You are here: HomeSports2017 03 04Article 515841

National Keep Fit Day to replace Sanitation Day

Read Comments Comments (74)

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS SHOWING HIS SHALLOWNESS. WHY REPLACE ONE WITH THE OTHER? ARE THERE NOT ENOUGH DAYS TO ACCOMMODATE SANITATION AND HEALTH? GROW UP BAWUMIA. BECAUSE NDC CREATED SANITATION DAY, IT MUST BE CHANGED;WILLY NILLY. FIND A ...

• joe boyy 7 years ago

what ever mess they are creating, only remember four years is not ten years.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

This is why he had to marry a Fulani, an abomination in Northern Ghana. Stupidity.

• onaapo 7 years ago

DOCTOR WE LOVE YOU VERY MUCH.WE DON'T NEED THE PRESIDENT TO TELL US TO CLEAN UP, CLEAN UP STARTS FROM HOME.GOD BLESS YOU DOC.

• Lori 7 years ago

And his Ghanaian wife is becoming a pauper. Send this Deputy Vice Bawumia to DOVSU.

• onaapo 7 years ago

HATERS, NOW WISDOM,KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING IS AT WORK.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Why don't u create a national wipe ur ass after u shit day? Or national wash your hands before you eat day? Or take care of your children day? Wtf is this? Another useless holiday to reward lazy ghanaians? Smh. If you are ove ...

• KWAA 7 years ago

This sanitation day has become a way for the District Councils workers to extort money from small businesses.
    At Madina these guys come to a shop, 10 minutes,before 10 am,and lock it up,just because they say,it isn't 10,am y ...

If you think the populace are not paying attention to their health. Then develop a curriculum in schools that teach kids about nutrition. What happened to P.E? Empower fitness instructors and keep fit associations to enroll m ...

• Lori 7 years ago

The Deputy Vice Bawumia should shut up. Has he consulted real Vice President Akyem Osafo M?

• Say no to old age for president 7 years ago

Fix the problem and let the good program run without the exetortation of money common sense

• Killer 7 years ago

Ghana will be very dirty now,boz people now just to keep their feet but not clean,this is very bad ideal

• Say no to old age for president 7 years ago

It true now I fully believe it that you can't fix stupid you walk for health and leave in the trash it not your fault you are out of touch out of ideas out of plans how can you do that

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Stupid boy Bawumia. Foolish vice president.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

low grade textbook economist

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

Agbesi you are a stupid dude. Do you have even assembly man in your family for you to insult the vice president?

So why can this day be a regular day for ppl to work and pay taxes to support projects in ghana. Instead, these leaders institute a national keep fit day? Muahahahahaaaaaaa smh..confused stubborn Ghanaians! A healthy lifestyl ...

• Lori 7 years ago

He is not the Vice President. This Okro Mouth Deputy should eat more TZ to stem his lubricated, nonsensical flow.

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

In 70s and 80s these tankass workers helped in bringing sanitation within the communities. Good policies should put things in place to help the zoomlion and other sanitary agencies to keep the environment clean. It is a kind ...

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

Even in the almighty America, you would have to clean your environment. You are responsible for all your walk ways and its surroundings. So nothing wrong with having a sanitation day. This keep fit thing is useless .

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

The Ghana as we know will never be the same under Nana Akufo-Addo and his vice Dr.Bawumia, because,under their leadership,Ghana is being governed with wisdom.
    The sanitation day introduced by the NDC was corrupt. Why sanitat ...

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Maame Abenaa, I do adore your comment bcos it is devoid of the usual uncivilized insults as it occurs with others'. Please where in Ghana do you stay, in the cities hm.
    My only problem with your comment is that NDC can't, w ...

• Lori 7 years ago

A marriage of fools. Has that Fulani fucker who has neglected his Ghanaian wife told you he is Vice?

• Nii 7 years ago

Hahahaha,you go to the keep fit and come and sit in the rubbish right?they all good and shouldn't be abolishment of one.

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

Cleanliness is Godliness . The Bible even talk about cleanliness, the sanitation day was not a bad idea if not because of cheap political ambiguous, why replace it. Create another foolish day for my old grand maa in my villag ...

• father 7 years ago

Bawumia and his team lack vision. Sanitation and keep fit which one is impt.

Sanitation offices must be created in each constituency and there must be a budget allocated under ministry of health to help pay for the workers who keep constituencies clean. Also, city mayors must contract sanitation servi ...

• Jack 7 years ago

Very stupid and hopeless. Aaaaaaa look at him. 4 yrs will soon come...... No wonder the Zongos are dirty. They can't do away with dirt, its part of them. Stupid fool.

• Daddy tee 7 years ago

Am lost off words. This is a child talking

• Lori 7 years ago

He is a child. Trump is his hero.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Well done one and only Dr Bawumia. This exercise will help us paa. We the wise people in Ghana ar more than happy for voting for you two. and we will continue to support you. This exercise will be great, Enye yaanom a, y3atua ...

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

We must keep fit as a nation. Who goes to the hospital when he is healthy?
    Dr. Bawumia is helping us to keep fit and the NDC are crying foul. So when will the NDC get it?
    We must eat good food and exercise and we feel good ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Getting rid of that sanitation day is a good idea,it never worked anyway but replacing it with another stupidity is equally not needed,we don't need a government to tell us to keep fit before we do so,even a fool will not wa ...

• BINGGO 7 years ago

keep fit and go and live in the filth. shallow mind

• John G. 7 years ago

Healthy Environment, Healthy People, Healthy Nation.

We need the two area to be married, to become one, for the benefit of people and the nation. If we have unhealthy environment, unhealthy air and we prepare our foods in ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THANKS TO KEN OFORI ATTA FOR THE BUDGET COS IDIOT BAWUMIA WOULD HAVE TAX MAHAMA'S DOGS. BAWUMIA SHOULD NEVER BE GIVEN THIS COUNTRY TO GOVERN. HOW CAN SUCH FOOL CHOSE KEEP FIT OVER SANITATION?

• Lori 7 years ago

That is why Akyem Osafo Marfo has been appointed as his boss. If the dwarf's cancer kills him the Akyems have a plan to impeach Bawumia.

• John G. 7 years ago

Healthy environment, healthy people, healthy nation.

We need to marry the two areas, to become one, for the benefit of people and the nation. If we have unhealthy environment, unhealthy air and we prepare our foods in dir ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Doing keep fit in dirty environment is it good enough pls come again don't do politics with national sanitation day pls keep that one instead of this keep fit. Long live Ghana.

• Citizen@60 7 years ago

This replacement dierrrr naaaa waaa oooo

• Citizen@60 7 years ago

Hmmmm,so are we going to close all shops and offices for the Keep Fit and reopen at 10 O'clock???

• Killer 7 years ago

Wonders never end bad i deal

• James 7 years ago

Let's plant trees along our streets so people can walk in the shade

If you see a need. Create a longterm solution and continually invest in it. If ghanaians are dying bcos they don't eat healthy and don't exercise. creating a national keep fit holiday is not the solution. I expect this govt t ...

• adomonlline 7 years ago

Look,Ghannias tell me .keep fit once a month and keep the environment clean at least once a month ,which one is more common sense, Can't one keep him/her self fit ?. The NPP as a party are so STUPID No COMMON SENSE AT All . ...

• MIKE AGYEKUM 7 years ago

Dear All,
    Why not combine both and use the efforts are keeping fit to enhance sanitation in our environment? How do people keep fit in environs where sanitation is poor?

It should be mandatory for all to keep fit. As part ...

• I.F.O Gyan 7 years ago

No wonder you are abgesi, u have never been sensible in ur comments and never will u be sensible ,u don't have a man of his caliber in your family and u call him stupid? I pity the teacher who taught u cuz u have no manners a ...

• I.F.O Gyan 7 years ago

I want the one who said low grade economist to come out and explain what economics is? In Ghana people like u always use one T(talk) but forget there is another T (think) which must come before the other t(talk) zoombie and C ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Doc, respectfully, I do not agree with you. We need a clean.environment so if you need a day designated for keep fit, there are many days left for you to select. If you want to pass on the cleaning of the city to an agency ra ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

In fact, a lot of Ghanaians need real education so the half baked people insulting Bawumia and the NPP on this issue didn't know they were paying TAXES which included SANITATION and therefore was the responsibility of the gov ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Adomonline you are the most STUPID ONE not Dr. Bawumia or the NPP. If you feel people can keep themselves fit, why don't you ask your miserable self why senseless and unpatriotic people can't keep their environment and the st ...

• Essum 7 years ago

It is good to change the national sanitation day to Keep Fit Day. The national sanitation they was a wasteful exercise. People who have paid taxes were made to close shops and stop other jobs which give them money to engage i ...

• Lori 7 years ago

You want to kill Olu the dwarf?

• Md 7 years ago

Can you check your story again because the vice president did not replace National Sanitation day but rather suggest national keeppfit day every last Saturday of the month.

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Why are we doing this to ourselves? It appears NDC did nothing valuable for this country within the eight years that they were in power. Can't we find another date in the month for the keep fit exercise, except to replace it ...

• Luze 7 years ago

This is no surprise, your aim is not to built a clean and beautiful Ghana rather efforts by the previous government to beautified Ghana is seen as nothing. This has been replaced by cocaine business you are noted for. Kwasia ...

• Sarita 7 years ago

Luxe u're kwasia×Kwasia×kwasia and not Bawumia.

• John Cosy 7 years ago

why this,
    if really this is the case, then is not the best because the
    country is really dirty with filters in our drainage system and that was why that idea emerged.
    A healthy body with dirty environment.

• Sarita 7 years ago

Jack u're the stupid fool not honourable Bawumia

• Lori 7 years ago

Coup Maker. The Deputy Vice Bawumia is now an Assembly man? Hon. Deadbeat Husband?

• Kobby 7 years ago

Exercising in a dirty environment,cleanliness is next to Godliness,you people don't have any good plans for Ghana.Go and think of exercising in a dirty environment and cleaning the environment which one will be better.when yo ...

• maestro 7 years ago

i beg keep the sanitation day intact and check out a new date for the keep fit program. we can't keep fit in the disgraceful filth engulfing the country, so Ghana mma let's all ''tsooboi'' this unacceptable move by Bawumia, b ...

• yaro mutum bansa bawumia 7 years ago

wer was nana kumipreko

• SAAMOA 1........KIBI 7 years ago

SANITATION CHANGED TO KEEP FIT??????
    Keeping fit in FILT????Eiiii politics is making people blind to real situations...........okay..
    KEEP FIT IN FILT.........AOOOOO FILTHY ECONOMICS INDEED........THAT'S THEIR ASEMPA..... ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Would it not have made more sense to keep the National Sanitation Day, and add another day as keep fit day?

Is the NPP admin saying that it is not important to keep our environment clean?

It is not good governance to ch ...

• Killer 7 years ago

This is the time ghana we will be more dirty believe me.nnp u people are not keeping good impressions,u mean people should come to train instead of cleaning,very bad thinking

• Killer 7 years ago

I we going backwords or forword.how could u cange it in national keep fit day are u crazy?

• Emperor 7 years ago

Zongo is immune to sanitation

• daddy kay 7 years ago

How can you keep fit when you are sick and your surroundings are so dirty? Lawless people

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Health walk is not enough,Organize keep-fit games to bring all the keep-fit clubs in the country together to participate in various games such as athletics,football,sack race,lime&spoon etc.with attractive prizes for deservin ...

• NII ODOI 7 years ago

Cleanliness is Godliness,so whiles keeping fit we should make it a habit to clean our environment all the time.
    In addition well sponsored national keep-fit games to bring all the keep-fit clubs under one roof,would produce ...

• Nana wusu b, 7 years ago

Go keep fit n live a in dirty environment,total deviation from proper norms, you keep fit while working yourself out to clean the gutters and weed around the cities and towns. Anyway, Accra should be ready for the most terrib ...

• Nana wusu b, 7 years ago

The most devastating and terrible floods coupled with cholera and related disease awaits Accra as you have decided to sacrifice environmental cleanliness for keep fit .

• George Yaw Gyamfi 6 years ago

NCDs are on the rise rapidly. Lack of Exercise and physical activities is a major risk factor for cardiovascular diseases diabetes hypertension and a lot of cancers including breast and colon cancers. Countries have reduced t ...