You are here: HomeSports2017 01 31Article 505644

GFA fines Braimah for social media comments

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

The cup is between Egypt and Cameroun.This is from the EMPEROR.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

This is not the time to fine any player at all,it can be done after AFCON.Excuse me,GFA is getting crazy,remember that they have slashed bonus of the Stars into 2 just some few days ago.Why?Does GFA think of the consequence o ...

• Kwabena Piso 7 years ago

Cameroon will lift the trophy after another extended penalty shoot out against Burkina Faso

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

EMPEROR, PLEASE CHANGE YOUR STAND ,I HAVE A BET WITH DAAVI.FREE OGOGLO FOR 6 MONTHS( as much as I can quaff).THEN BUY ONE GET ONE FREE FOR ANOTHER 6 MOON.

• Okonkow 7 years ago

Allah/ God is watching Nyantakyi and his crooks. This young man has done his best and he has apologised. All those in GFA are stupid and incompetent. Prez Akkuffo Addo should sack them.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Kpb laughed during practice and was sent home. Stefan effenberg of Germany wqs sent home for throwing a dissemination gesture to the Germany fans. Did gfa not know of these useless rules when kpb and muntari were sent home? ...

• POW @MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

You don't pay any players bonus. When was the last time you even paid tax in Ghana. Keep quiet dinnnn, deal with the cold in Canada and leave Braimah alone. Dare curse the team and I'll return the same curse on you multiplied ...

• Katoh 7 years ago

Nyantakyi just said that to calm the fans who are angry ok. If it is Germany or England Braimah should have been send home long time .so dont condenm GFA

Should I blame ur moda? GFA should be emulating Germany and england. So if the caretakers can't put their footdown and send this fool razak braimah home then we will bet on cameroon to beat gh and will curse this boy. If appi ...

• JOonjo Kingpin 7 years ago

Allah is a make believe and a shrine in Mecca that the pedophile and rapist Mohammed lied to his fellow Arabs that he saw a vision. Stop deceiving yourselves Allah is not the same God that we serve.

• tough 7 years ago

stop being myopic, u senseless being. u are blindfolded and u will never see the light till the last day. u will definitely scream for help but that will be too late

• Santaclausian, Croydon 7 years ago

No one takes you seriously mate. You started predicting doom for the Stars from the onset. They are in the semis. That tells everyone you don't have a clue about footballing matters. Let's see what happens on Thursday okay?

• Okonkow 7 years ago

These GFA people are so stupid. They are all children of Harlots and prostitutes. Dont they have brains?
    The guy has apologised and all you esngt is his money. Please have some morals. STUPID TUPID PEOPLE.
    THEY SHOULD ALL ...

• kosh 7 years ago

this goal keeper is said exactly how i feel about Ghanaians only problem is,hes the one saying it and not me.thats why im not sure what to think of it all,maybe hes wrong as i expect him to be the bigger man and therefore des ...

You are right mate. Please I need an answer to my simple question. You claimed Socrates and Ronaldinho missed their penalties in a world cup penalty shoot-out. I just need the years they did that. I know one thing for sure, T ...

Razak is a bad omen and has incurred the scorn and wrath of Ghanaians. Send him home before this team is disgraced

• MUSA SAPIENTO 7 years ago

Upper school or Katanga?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IN LAW PRECEDENTS ARE REGARDED AS LAW. GFA MUST APPLY THE SAME MEASURE OF ROD USED TO WHIP KEVIN & MUNTARI. IN THIS CASE IT IS WORSE AS NO GHANAIAN OWES RAZAK ANY MONEY

• Kwame tadi 7 years ago

I agree with you the world cup was better than afcon see how they treat those guy's because they are saying the truth because the guy has a god father sani D

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

"During the periods of camping all members of the Delegation, particularly players are forbidden to engage in any discussions, and/or any form of communication with player agents, scouts, JOURNALISTS..."

So why, before eve ...

• emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

My pretty sister has fallen in love with you, because of your cogent comments. She is 20 years old, fair in complexion, and has a pointed nose like that of Beyoncé.

I suspect WIYAALA is your sister. Is she the one you're describing to DIAMOND? Yeah, she fits that description but take her far away from DIAMOND. Lol

So can I conclude that the GFA is authorizing all the crap they've been putting on social media since the arrived in Gabon?

Mark my words, Ghana will beat Cameroun, take the cup and shame you.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

So why didn't u fine KPB. Until that stupid fool called Razak Brimah is sacked we shall never be satisfied. I don't blame Razak, but the corrupt goalkeeper coach who takes bribes from stupid Razak Brimah to keep the post wit ...

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

as u are insulting him for u is right but for him to insult u is wrong who are u self do u even work and pay tax shut up ur big mouth there he is also like u he feels pain So if u insult him and he replied it's OK

• Asempa 7 years ago

No need to fine the guy. He has apologized and should be enough. You fools at GFA can't get anything right.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

It's true. He has apologized and it was timely. Why the fine? The GFA officials are so egoistic and hapless sometimes they refuse to think. Imposing a fine on Razak Braimah at this crucial stage of the competition is the most ...

You already know where the money is going to, so why thou asketh?

• yaro 7 years ago

RAZAK AND THIS NEWTOWN LIFE. BASAA BASAAA. HE FORGETS THAT THE PUBLIC OWNS THE TEAM

The GFA probably want to put this issue to rest, behind it and go on, but is the timing right? Should the GFA not be doing this after the tournament? People forgive but they don't forget!

• kwasea bi nti 7 years ago

you have fined Razak ryt...stupid Football leaders...why didn't u fine Sulley and Kelvin...I pray u ppl come home soon without the trophy....useless greedy leaders

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

GFA can sanction Barimah after AFCON if they want but not at this stage.What kind of administrators do have at GFA?No Wonder that's why football is dying in Ghana.No serious country will do such a thing to a player at the mos ...

• Mustapha - consistent I 7 years ago

God will punish these hypocrites who call themselves management committee members and their president. Muntari Assaulted one of them and they banned him. What did Kelvin do? Razak is insulting the whole Ghanaians who pay him ...

Here we are again, in a tournament, instead of talking about the game in hand, we are talking about the indiscipline of a player. Is it the organization, the playing body, or the people? It is hard to move forward without ide ...

• Owusu-Antwi Seth 7 years ago

Razak Ibrahim is boosting him self he has done nothing for Ghana the past keepers is better than him should keep quiet,he is not the only player who have been insult in the Back Star team he should learn from Asamoah Gyan .He ...

• EFO KWASHI 7 years ago

ABOA BI BA

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Regardless of his apology, the guy is not good. He gives up cheap goals and it's understandable that people would get frustrated with him. Fatau is way better than Brimah. Fatau would have prevented that goal by DR Congo. We ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Do you know better than the coach and the whole technical team?Keep your hatred to yourself.You are not helping the Stars with such stupid comment so please stop it.

• Avogadro 7 years ago

Life is what happens when we are making other plans. While most of us are 'sitting on GhanaWeb' and calling the coach and the players names, they are out there taking it in stride and winning! Shouldn't we leave them alone ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Thank you kutsii , i also see what you had saw .the Keeper Trainer is useless greedy basted man he Cost all this Problem.

• Armstrong 7 years ago

See these ignorant FA again!whom was Braimah discussing any matter with?Was there any agent whom he was discussing with?why this fine?the guy should be sacked from the camp period.

• ridick 7 years ago

This Gfa people's koraaaaaaa why you be incompetent and corrupt to it limited.if this is in ur law then why did you people threw out osei kuffour from camp. I don't blame that barbarian razak brima. .......Thunder go fire yo ...

• mokomoko 7 years ago

The timing is very very wrong. It can affect his performance for our next match

• Ankoh 7 years ago

Who cares

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

End of Drama ... Simple As ...Sh*t Happens

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

We need wisdom this should be done after the African cup not before GFA grow up. God on the mountain is still God in the valley when things go wrong he will make it right shalom peace

• Soja 7 years ago

GFA fines in dollars and pays in dollars because of a weak cedi. When is the GFA going to get its headquarters and the league abroad since local players hardly get a crack at the national teams.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Confused GFA

• Atafio 7 years ago

I'm the best charity to receive the cash

• RANDOLPH NYANN (USA) 7 years ago

Giving a fine of $2500 to Brimah is reasonable but dangerous to still be in the post.He has to be replaced or else Ghana will regret.

• iddrisu samadu 7 years ago

razak braimah have learned a lesson over his social media comments so fair so forgive him.

• Nana Owusu 7 years ago

Saaa Kwasi Nyantakyi ne no FA no de3 gyimii sei aaa.
    Instead of Sacking dat fool.Look at what they are doing.They are even more fools than Braimah.

• ken 7 years ago

rasak you were born out wedlock.you good for nothing slob and the worst player we have ever seen.I don't blame you but the corrupt gag who disgrace themselves every time.they prefer money to good name.you idiot gag and the en ...

• Okonkow 7 years ago

Has he killed someone? He is not there to lose. He is trying his best. Stop this hate talk. God will punish all of you for this young guy who is siply trying his best.

• Sammy 7 years ago

What is this .KPB. we ghananins we love KPB. Let he out of the camp if you like to win this Cup. Who is this man. Because of football all ghananins are fun. God for giving you.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Ghanaians insult players out of hatred and jealousy, that's how you always insult the Ayews, because of personal hatred. INSULT WHOEVER INSULT YOU.

• Black star 7 years ago

Aaah so Ghanaian need respect hmmm I always had alot of insult from Ghana radio R.Braimah have right to say what ever he want

• Bismarck 7 years ago

Mmmm you are funny!!
    The biggest advantage in speaking truth is that you never need to remember what you said earlier…!

• Bismarck 7 years ago

Razak must be sacked because he has maked his Tongue Faster Than his Mind..

• Man 7 years ago

The GFA is not fair to KPB. why didn't they fine him to. Hippocrates and corrupt people at the FA.Who Razack Briamah at all. foolish fool

• Akwasi Berlin 7 years ago

Dr Truth, thank you for saying the Real TRUTH.

• Cobby Rapture 7 years ago

Stupidity, stupidity, stupidity then get a constitution for players when gyimifo) sports journalist and analyst who reign insult at players. Stupid fools.
    )yaaaaaa soro) yaaaaaa

• Obi 7 years ago

Onyesawming loloi
    Wu maame twem kankan. Kwasia ba
    Alata ni. Fire burn you
    Bonbo clot malafaka Emperor Rasheed.

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Massah, leave the keeper alone to do his good work for mother Ghana. Why do Ghanaians like to criticize players with hatred?. There some group of people who do not want anything good from the Blackstars.But they should rememb ...

• Papa Dey 7 years ago

Who is that stupid journalist who interviewed this uneducated guy?Why didn't he cut him off the air?Is the person who conducted the interview a real journalist or what?Its a shame the editor also allowed such a profound langu ...

• Papa Dey 7 years ago

I just found out that he posted those remarks himself on face book.

• Dan 7 years ago

We Ghananins, remember about Samuel Osei kuffour. Pls let this man out of the camp. So what the spirit of ghananin will come to B.S .thanks

• CLEMENT 7 years ago

the truth is that Razak has been forgiven bt the least punishment GFA should have given to him was to send the guy home..Razak should keep it in mind that he is not bigger than Ghana oooo...

• Kpodoxiky 7 years ago

Ghanaians who has been insulting the players who call them to order?Or because they are not hubeen, so anybody can also say anything to them inthe name of parying tax

• bee lee 7 years ago

he should ask shakes mashaba the coach of south africa about the consequencies of an outburst on jounalist and public

• Bismark O 7 years ago

Fine or no fine l don't care àm just expecting the trophy in Ghana

• Gabby 7 years ago

razak may not do the right thing but let not forget. there is no smoke without fire. He is not a kid but someones father and he desire that respect from us. talk against someone who is doing his best but no enough in the eye ...

• babs 7 years ago

#All my critic can go to hell.
    If u don't agree with Razak u caN go to hell.
    To criticise and insult is different.why insult and abuse him? Playing for ghana is not to say to be subjected to abuse.
    Ghanaians we r too known ...

• Appiah Michael 7 years ago

How can common razak braimah insult we ghanians.a bench warmer who doesn't even made first team at his club just third division which can not compared to any of our clubs in Ghana here.he should be sacked from camp,is not his ...

• babs 7 years ago

If u dint don't want insult,then don't insult.r u now feeling the pain?u can go to hell.

• Owuo 7 years ago

He who works public sector should be very careful. Because any thing that someone would say about you reached nowhere. But what ever you say is on media and very valiable. So guys must be smart and inteligente . Maind you ...

• naos 7 years ago

what lead to Portugal victory over Ghana in Brazil 2014 is going to repeat itself. foolishness on the part of the GFA leaders .

• pabcho 7 years ago

Ghanaian are not fair in judgment.hypocrisy and selfishness at GFA. I hate the gfa i think its time to reshuffle the leaders..

• Jah Tool 7 years ago

Foooool , learn to put up a better wall in game.

• Emmanuel Dzivor, a.k.a Spunky. 7 years ago

Who ever says Ghana will never lift the trophy, I will like to say boldly that it's a lie!!!
    We will surely bring the trophy to Ghana.

• Big Brain 7 years ago

The f**cking ghanaian spirit will support you and your team mates. As soon as am concern and i pay taxes for you to enjoy black star will lose this game.i dont care who ever will atacks me about this comment.
    who

• Banana 7 years ago

The players go through lots of stress and pain.
    Some are very sensitive to information which
    they hear. And they hear a lot. It's always a
    problem to let them forget these especially the
    insults directed at their families ...

• Moses Awini 7 years ago

Why can't you wait for the tournament to get over b4 u take this unfortunate decision? Can u blame him if he fail to perform to ur expectations in the next games? Oooooh.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Wrong bet Emperor Rasheed. it is going to be 2-1forGhana.we are going to beat the cameh's this time by anymeans nessasary. I have a good feeling Ghana is going to beat cameh. go Ghana go !!!!! 200€ bet + i don't care

• Samy 7 years ago

Withdraw him stupid guy

• Joseph in Germany 7 years ago

The GFA have the right to punish Brimah Razak, But not this time ,the African cup of nations is going on. You people should be considering things, at this moment, they will confused the players mind

• kwadwo 7 years ago

We are not children in ghana here. What is he doing at the black stars camp .......what happened to kpb and sulley.....i am now begining to believe of collecting of bribes from some of players before invited.......what does h ...

• GIWA-TORONTO 7 years ago

IMAGINE ALL PUBLIC FIGURES,EVEN INCLUDING PRESIDENTS COME UP TO INSULT GHANAIANS IN RESPONSE TO VARIOUS ATTACKS ON THEM.... IF RAZAK IS THE ONLY PLAYER ON EARTH, WE BETTER LOST THE GAME AND MAINTAIN OUR DIGNITY.

• Dela 7 years ago

we shouldn't make a meal out of this, lol was laughing listening to Brimah's cursing words and men the English was bad. but hey we've got revenge for Cameroon for painfully ending CAN 08 dreams,

• Marcus Gavy 7 years ago

GFA has taken the appropriate remedy but wrong timing,You find a player in the middle of delivering his services. Hav you not thought about the psychological effects on the player hence the damage on the team. I recounted sim ...

• Umar Faruk 7 years ago

This is one of the nonsensical comments that we Ghanaian received from football people however. Who is Razak what has he achieved in football he is nothing but Animal and Animal like Razak shouldn't be entertained even in our ...

• Hamid 7 years ago

he supposed to drive away from camp

• Hamid 7 years ago

nonsense