You are here: HomeSports2017 01 17Article 501870

Jordan Ayew in trouble after Ghana's opening match

Read Comments Comments (180)

• Sheba 7 years ago

Y'all shound leave the poor guy alone....I am not a fan; but this is too much..He didn't select himself...the Coach did...So blame him....He has been selected...the harm has already been done..let's support him..
    haba#Ghana

• T:0302948484 fsconsult2012@yahoo.com 7 years ago

FINLAND STUDY & WORK
    STUDY & WORK IN FINLAND/SWEDEN PROVINCIAL & UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIP POSITIONS IN: DEGREE,MASTERS & PHD COURSES: 1. Food Science and Engineering 2. Ecology 3. Power Engineering and Engineering Thermophysi ...

• Cronysm? 7 years ago

Jordan Ayew shouldn't have been invited to be part of Ghana Team judging from his abysmal performance Jordan,s incompetence is like that of corrupt Mahama

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

1. Grant is not a good coach. His starting lineups, choice of subs are weak and he is incapable of dispensing corrective advice to the players off the bench.
    2. Braimah sucks! Everytime the ball goes at him I'm finnin to ge ...

• mano 7 years ago

Thank God these greedy dwarfs are not the coach.Jordan dee bee k3k3

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

VERY SOON ABEDIS GOATS WILL PLAY IN THE BLACK STARS. TWEAAA, ABEDI WAS A GREAT FOOTBALLER BUT IT DOESNT FOLLOW THAT HI CHILDREN WILL BE AS GOOD AS THEIR FATHER. IF WE ARE NOT BOLD TO SACK ABEDIS CHILDREN FROM THE BLACK STARS ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

THE MAN ABEDI HIMSELF WAS GREAT BUT WE SHOULDN'T WORSHIP HIM BY INVITING HIS SHEEP AND GOATS INTO THE BLACK STARS. HE WAS AN UNLUCKY AND SELFISH PLAYER AND WE SHOULDN'T TOLERATE HIS OFF SPRINGS AT ALL!!!!!! IT IS A VERY BAD M ...

• tenge 7 years ago

Jordan is a very good player,leave him alone.How many of ur people can play like him?Jordan dont mind them.They are jealous.Mahama performed better than the presidents we had but still they said he did nothing so these people ...

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

HOW COULD THEY CHASE A PLAYER LIKE JORDAN..

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

All along I don't think that boy is a footballer. He was being forced to be a footballer.

He needs to know wat a 45degree angle pass is and a 90degree angle pass. Dude is clueless around the 18 and 6 yard box and he plays without thinking nor using his brain

Skin Pain &PHD Ghanaians

• M Jordan 7 years ago

The guy is shoemaker, he's being forced to play soccer.

• Nuhu 7 years ago

Yes this is through, Ghanaian supporters are very ungrateful. The players are not soccer gods leave them alone to make them do the job

• steve 7 years ago

This is only a small boy leave him alone even the balon d' oro winner lopped last night.So please let the AYEWS relax after all they have a record which is yet to be broken!

I wonder why they always called him into the black stars.

• micky 7 years ago

Bcos he is a better player Dan gyan.

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

APUUUUUUUUU TORRRRRRRRRRRR

• vugaa 7 years ago

how many ball the captain touched? don't blame Jordan because he didn't score.. I saw gyan headed only two balls.. stop attacking the boy..he will score and you will by set your smelling mouth and shout goaalllll.

• kofi kinata 7 years ago

see this gyimif)o too...
    Jordan wants to only show his dick..later go take money and fuck other players wives and girlfriends

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

1St GAME

• Daavi 7 years ago

LET'S APPRECIATE WHAT HE DOES IF WE GIVE HIM A PUSH HE CAN DO IT DON'T FORGET YOU HAVE TO BE GOOD TO BE IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE, ANY MY GUY SHOULD SOMETIMES PASS THE BLAME WHEN YOU GIVE A PASS, YOU YOU'VE PASSED THE BLAME LET'S ...

• Bronny 7 years ago

We had what?. I beg I no b footballer. He has never performed before.

• Philip Adu-Mensah 7 years ago

Seriously? I think it's hate. Wash it out of your system cos he's not leaving the team. Remove the hate spectacle & see him well.

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

the cup will be presented to the president.the ayews and asamoah gyan wi?l bring the cup.walahi kalahi.0

• Richie 7 years ago

in fact , He is so selfish. always want to score from impossible angle...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Ghana is about "whom you know" that why we can't progress people can perform far far far better then Jordan but their never recognized

• Maka 7 years ago

I agree, Waris would have played better. Very selfish and very amateurish. He does not see the big picture but himself and himself only.
    I have always advocated for him thinking he will gain some maturity after joining the ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka 7 years ago

These Ayew brothers play as if there is a family practice. I wonder what goes thru the head of the Stars. They forgot how to score goals.

• With God 7 years ago

Jordan didn't make himself handsome n didn't select himself into d team so Ghanaians pls leave my kid brother alone .we hv had enough arrrrh why?

Jordan Ayew is a problem for the black stars,this guy is not up to the task,but the coaches still inviting him all the time,he is screwing up a lot of chances.Because his father status please invite those competent players an ...

• Abdul sataru 7 years ago

We thank almighty for answering our prayer, we have to for give Jordan Ayew because we still have our three point,. Let us pray for the best of luck ????????

• Abdul sataru 7 years ago

We thank almighty for answering our prayer, we have to for give Jordan Ayew because we still have our three point,. Let us pray for the best of luck ????????

• Alberto 7 years ago

He waste too much time on the ball. Send the ball in boy. It could deflect on someone. He can't score and he can't assist

• micky 7 years ago

At least he is better Dan de old retired Chinese money lover. Can u compare de game de boy played today to that of gyan. Leave him alone.

• JJ 7 years ago

Gyan created the penalty, which gave us the win. What did Jordan do?

• Thank God for Jesus 7 years ago

Apuuu.Asamoah was policed by two layers,allowing the other players chance yet we were wasteful.Jordan was selfish,his passes wayward.Mcky you watched a different match

• concubine 7 years ago

The fear of Jordan Ayew is the beginning of emancipation from mental slavery.

• Bright Kumi-Akyeaw, Damongo 7 years ago

You've made my day. I have emancipated myself from mental slavery

• Nayaki 7 years ago

The coach is joy good.how can u take off captain who can at least take any chance he get into goal and krro Jordan. The coach is horrible

• micky 7 years ago

If u watch carefully today gyan was totally lost from de game. He missed some many opportunities as well especially we headings. Y dnt u talk abt dat one. Can't get it y many of u hate de innocent. Boi

• nii rolifix 7 years ago

our next match is very tough... we playing against Mali ....thats the reason why he took off gyan...

You may be right,but what was Jordan doing there on the pitch for that long period?He s a liability

• SDD 7 years ago

The best is for him to always start from the bench, he still have a lot to learn from the game. He still hav a chance

• alhaji dada cash 7 years ago

jordan is beta dan u n ur family so stop raining useless insult n coment on him

• Eugene Darko 7 years ago

We need players who can contribute meaningfully to d team nt players who r der to add up lyk Jordan Ayew. Dz boy ws nt to b called at all into d team. Ofu player.

• NANA OSEI 7 years ago

He is the reason we won.Go and watch the video again and again before talking bullshit

• anokwale 7 years ago

To be honest. I think Jordan would work well as fresh legs off the bench but when you try and make him a starter you end up forcing him to "punch above his weight". Grant is not thinking strategically. Let us see Assifuah ...

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

You are a fool yourself. Jordan could have done better

Did u watch the game or were u masturbating? His name is jordan not jorday

• KWAKU 7 years ago

It beats my imagination when this selective injustice keeps going on in Ghana. Jordan gets the stick for the least mistake, and other players go scot free. In truth, all the players were poor- Atsu spoiled a lot of balls, Ded ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Every coach will play him? Hmmm so that's why Steve Bruce has him riding the bench at D2 VILLA. His previous coach at Villa also had him sitting on the bench, and Appiah also had him heading to the pine until the FA clipped ...

• Uncle Ebo- USA 7 years ago

Jordan was the only player chasing after every ball. He and Atsu are the only true dribblers who can hold on to the ball to make sure team mates are in position before releasing it.
    Granted, he made some initial mistakes but ...

• KWAKU 7 years ago

Dede was the man of the match- simple and easy! No technician worth his salt will give this to someone else after watching this game, so what is happening in CAF? Is it hat Hayatou is still angry with Dede's father for not vo ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

I guess you didn't watch the first half. Dede started playing when gyan was taking out. I guess he gets motivated by captains band. Atsu played better than everyone on the pitch.

• clavicle 7 years ago

Jordan ayew must be given at least 5yrs to develop b4 playin fr da blackstars cs he nt matured to feature fr Gh ani more n i wonder y dey dropped Raphael Dwamena frm da squad n included dx class one boy j.ayew

• CARSPERO 7 years ago

Bro I support ur thought Raphael Dwamena score 21 goals in 23 matches

• s.k. 7 years ago

ples judan is not playe l hert de boy

• vugaa 7 years ago

look at this illiterate.. can any of your family even play a automatic ball.he was only player who score hat trick. in modern black star..even if Ghana refuse to call him.. he will not berg for food.. some of Ghanian talk too ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Let me guess, the game was a meaningless friendly. Please Mr. literate, please point to a single tier 1 or 2 game that Jordan has scored a single f-ing goal for the Stars in six yeard?

• peaceful ppp 7 years ago

How can you type "a automatic " and "berg" yet you call someone illiterate. "I laugh saaa enter Mahama's new house"

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Jordan is a lazy player. You can see on his face that he is not a serious player. Grant should open his eyes well and straighten his dull face.

• Haruna 7 years ago

You are 10,000% right. Not a serious player. Thinks we are joking on the field. That's the reason he is on the bench at Aston Villa and Adomah is having playing time. Schlupp will do better thsn Jordan with a good coach

• nana korsah 7 years ago

please your name's not haruna i do believe that you'are an ashanti man from oseikrom. if this young guy was to be your brother or your family member...... simply you gonna thank god. big fools....jealous

• Haruna 7 years ago

Jealous of this good for nothing boy?

• Haruna 7 years ago

@Nana korsah: why jealous of Jordan & not Dede? You must use your head. Facts are facts

• the battle is the Lords 7 years ago

Jordan is not good.look for players like Edwin Gyasi (Aalesunds FK)and his brother Raymond Gyasi (cam. SC Holland) Send scouts to watch them. The national team is for good players

• Kobina 7 years ago

WHAT CONNECTION J AYEW HAS THAT THEY KEEP HIM ALL THE TIME IN THIS TEAM? THIS GUY HAS NO WINNING SPIRIT. HE HAS NO MATURE MENTALITY. HE IS ALWAYS ON THE FIELD AND THEY CANNOT CHANGE HIM. IF GRANT WANNA MOVE FORWARD HE SHOULD ...

• ... 7 years ago

Amanda's pussy de worry this boy

• darius99 7 years ago

Leave Amanda alone; your lousy performance is your punishment!

• unknown 7 years ago

Ghana fo paaaaa. Hehehehe

• Big bro 7 years ago

Please call Majid Waris and drop Jordan please

• NAJA 7 years ago

Leave Jordan alone, how many of you have one person as a footballer.go and replaced him

• Noble Sly 7 years ago

Jordan is a good player and has foot works, Ghanaians must leave him alone and not to frustrate him like they did to Asamoah Gyan

• John Axon Blibo 7 years ago

All Jordan needs is our encouragement & more support, let's not forget those days of our own Baby Jet, we clucified him @ dat time but now we all hailed him & worries if he's not fit to play. Jordan can do Cox he got the foot ...

• Haruna 7 years ago

This is not the time for experiments. The boy is far below standard and should be dropped. He is a liability to the team at the moment. He doesn't help in the defense, walks as if he is at a party, runs after balls with no e ...

• the battle is the Lords 7 years ago

Grant & co. are taking money from most of the players before they play. I have evidence and will show the video for you to see one of the TV stations.You are going to be shocked

• Ofori Bempong 7 years ago

Nobody hates Jordan fir bringing out the facts. The whole team played awfully. Juse look at how he runs after balls - so leisurely, lazily, unconcerned, uncommitted, lackadaisically. That's how most of these Ghana boys a ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

He was a thorn in the flesh of the Ugandans

• Rusty. 7 years ago

Who? Come again. You shut up. Are you the only stranger in Jerusalem?

• Fussball 7 years ago

Drop that boy. Period.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Guys need to stop this Act of violence in our modern football and think about the next game ahead of us

• Dominic owusu Ansah owusu Ansah 7 years ago

• Soweto -London 7 years ago

I have always supported Jordan when people blame him because I played active football and see some qualities Ghanaians are missing. Jordan will be Ghana's most valuable player in the next 10 years. The guy is playing with his ...

• 2pm 7 years ago

You are a fool for posting more than necessary.

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Well done Black Stars, You did your best Jordan Ayew;
    ALL THE DAYS ARE NOT EQUAL,
    today is not your day. SHOW THEM WHAT YOU ARE MADE OF in the next match and following games too.
    I support you ALL THE WAY JORDAN.

• Jt 7 years ago

Why you talk too much,allow the coach to do his work,motivate the boy instead of killing his spirit,Jordan is good,he just need our encouragement,each game and how tto handle it

• KWEKU ODINGA 7 years ago

What the fuck is this good for nothing who calls himself a striker doing in the black Stars lineup.....is he being tolerated because of his father or what.....

• Samiratan 7 years ago

This guy doesn't come close to Dede or Abedi he doesn't belong to the BS we have several more better nobody will ever get the call ups to the BS as many times such as Jordan please enough is now enough The teams that want him ...

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

anyone can talk about jordan ayew but he will win cup for ghana,i believe

That Jordan Ayew boy is a liability.Has he cast a spell on the coaches or what? a very selfish player whose conversion rate is abysmal.Yesterday,he exhibited it by refusing to pass the ball to his own brother.His passes were ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Jordan wasn't alone, many more were disappointing. After the few skirmishes in the first half where was Atsu? This gave Ochaya the chance to perform creditably, especially in the second half. Dede and Wakaso weren't themselve ...

He is always selfish even when it is clear someone is in a better position to score.All he knows is to sleep with a colleagues wife.As he cast a spell on the coaches?

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

Jordan and Braimah are not good enough but the recalcitrant Avram Grant will not change the template. What a hell! There are more better players. The coach will dearly pay for this if he does not change his attitude. mark it ...

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

it is his Otto Pfister that irritates me. stupid boy. can u play in the national Jersey of England or USA or Germany and dress improperly. why is his boxer shots always showing. foolish boy who doesn't respect Ghana. I don't ...

• Thomas Tabiri 7 years ago

He did that in Brazil but will not do that at Aston Villa. The boy is swollen headed. You can see it on his pants and face

• Bronny 7 years ago

I'm a banker but I train for just two months pe I can assure u I will play farrrrr better than Jordan Ayew. He is not a footballer. Jordan just go learn some business.

• ishaku ali 7 years ago

who even select to blk stars?has he ever scored a goal in any tournament ?someone shd help.how many?this shd be his last call.bribery b taken away .

• Togbe sla 7 years ago

Jordan ayew is a cock sucker he is not a black star material,I totally know that thousands of pounds were paid before he was called up into the black stars team

• Black Africa Soccer 7 years ago

Jordan Ayew for me a is a selfish player! Even Ghana vs Germany in the worldcup IF tHIS GUY PASSED THE ball to Asomah Gyah we would have made history. because were leading 1-0. Me i tell you Jordan ayew is waste only reason w ...

• Philip Adu-Mensah 7 years ago

Why isn't anyone talking about skipper Gyan, who was a mere passenger in the game? Why is there so much hate for Jordan? What did he do to Ghanaians that no matter what he does, people will just jump at any chance to munch hi ...

• Obiba 7 years ago

who created the goal? for Ghana to win the match. Jordan doesn't no when and where to pass the ball. and spent too much time on the ball whiles his colleagues are waiting to do something with the ball. He needs to grow and wo ...

• Keljo 7 years ago

Some uncouth Ghanaians talk too much unnecessarily .Leave d guy alone to do his job.

• King 7 years ago

Grant is useless why Jordan instead of terkpetey, acheampong , afriyie and many other players
    I just don't understand why always Jordan in black stars

• kofi kinata 7 years ago

old currency players...

• Paulc307 7 years ago

Maybe his head is already in China?

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Masa leave the guy alone,after all he played well, more than most of the players.This is totall hate .I see nothing wrong with his play .Blame the whole team not an individual. Was he the cause of their inability to play well ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

I'm always not happy about the inclusion of this inexperienced boy in our team. He lacks the skills & competence.

• Corby Timer 7 years ago

Jordan is such a useless boi

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much. Black stars just played their first match and people are already pointing fingers. See the good crossings Jordan gave without no interception from the rest of the players. Jordan has really matured in ...

• ED 7 years ago

The game is played by 11 people why singling out one person?. After all he contributed to our win as a team. Jordan can play all the good football but if we loses the game would we prefer that? Black stars go go go for gold

• Obiba 7 years ago

Jordan doesn't no when and where to pass the ball. and spent too much time on the ball whiles his colleagues are waiting to do something with the ball. He needs to grow and work had else if he meets people like Gatuso and Pep ...

• Akologo Justice 7 years ago

I think those who claimed to know football in Ghana are not fair to Jordan Ayew.what performance did you him to performed after creating chance for our captain Asamoah and Dede. Leave him alone!! Because the guy play nice gam ...

• Bukari Tanko Ahmed 7 years ago

because the father is part of gfa.wether he perform well or not he must be there

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Jordan can't play but coaches after coaches continue to play him. He is selfish and very weak on the ball. It is time to change him for a better player...

• Tabil 7 years ago

What happened to the days of prolific strikers. You cannot score goals in today's environment when opportunities are not capitalized on. The coach needs to make a decision regarding activities within the 18. We lack the kill ...

• Flabby 7 years ago

always complaining over irrelevant things.
    eeeeiiirrrr Ghanaians.

• E.Bee 7 years ago

People People should stop judging the Black Stars as if they played poorly when Jordan Ayew created more chances than anyone in the game. If you can do a better job come play for Black Stars and score goals yourselves instead ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

How could you have omitted Waris for Jordan and co with the exception of Gyan.He doesn't qualify to play for the blackstars yet and as that dumb goalkeeper in Razak Braimah as well. They don't jxt qualify.

• eddy 7 years ago

jordan what is wrong with you have been given opportunity but still always bad performance why.

PHD Skin pain Ghanaians.

• Complex 7 years ago

Footwork, cohesion, physique, accuracy, etc. the entire team wasn't at class if i compare the ghana-uganda game to the first 3 games in the touney. weak/faulty crosses from Atsu, doesnt deserve 7.5/10. I agree with the coach ...

• Jude Nsiah 7 years ago

Jordan is lazy. Wastes time on the ball. Selfish. Cannot score. When was the last time he scored a goal? He is on the bench at Aston Villa. WHY? Because he is lazy and not working hard for a position. WHO HATES JORDAN? NO ...

• mOTHER gHANA 7 years ago

This guy should be sleeping koraaa, he does not deserve to be in the black stars. He has failed totally.

• MAAN 7 years ago

LUCKY THEY HAD ONE GOAL.BUT O WONDER IF THEY CAN BRING THE CUP. WHAT ABOUT THE CAPTAIN. HE HIS SLEEPING PREZ NANA DOING NOTHING.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Please leave Jordan alone. I don't doubt his commitment to the country. He may not have played well, but he's still an integral part of the team. Let's not pull him down, but lift him up. To all the critics out there, if you ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

What's your problem? He did well, what about Asamoah who refused to feature?

• God bless our motherland. 7 years ago

Ahhhh ,Jordan Ayew is nt a player.He 4 shown football and Start finishing.Wasa papaa pa.

• Wisdom K 7 years ago

if not its about whose family is in the GFA connections, how can the goal king of our local league and someone who has scored more than 12 playing professional football and the best goal keeper are playing? some one should ex ...

• Tabil 7 years ago

No killer instinct upfront, why can we not capitalize on Atsu's skills for example to create goal scoring opportunities. Grant please come up with strategies coach....

• African Consciousness 7 years ago

Jordan did his best for country so I will not disrespect him but it is time to give Ebenezer Assifuah a chance. This golden boot has never had a full 90 minutes.This is a tournament give every player a chance. Sorry Waris but ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

Include Assifuah in the game.He is one of the best strikers in the World.He will score more goals for Ghana.

• vision 7 years ago

Shut up Ghanaians, leave the guy alone,

• ISAAC PUKINBIA 7 years ago

Ghanaians hmmm u n I re here passing dz comes dat even bring help to the team Ahh guys take care just acknowledge him to improve his playing straight and stop being so accusing if Jordan is to ur bro will u say such oooo Ghan ...

• sarko. 7 years ago

Those of you who doesn't know football shut up their mouth. You think the Ugandans are easy? Don't you read the history of play time bln Ghana and Uganda?
    in any case was gyan in the field?
    what about the clear chance prov ...

• Nuhu 7 years ago

Ghanaians give Thanks to God, that you have win the mach, and leaved the the players alone, they're not a soccer God. Very ungrateful supporters

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

THIS JORDAN DOESN'T DESERVE TO BE IN THE BLACK STARS BUT FOR HIS UNLUCKY FATHER'S INFLUENCE. THE ABEDIS ARE SELFISH DURING MATCHES, THEY ALONE WANT TO SCORE THE GOALS WHETHER THEY ARE IN GOOD POSITIONS TO SCORE OR NOT. WE AR ...

• zizou 7 years ago

attention please- watch the game again.jordan was not a flop at all. he rather needs our supprt and encouragement. be lenient to him please

• Solo 7 years ago

You guys dont understand soccer. Jordan did well. He is one of the few attackers Ghana has had and does all the dirty work upfront. He is the most tired forward. Leave the guy alone if you understand football.

• honorable 7 years ago

If all chances that come the way of a striker is scored then we can have thirty goals in a match.
    Why are we not picking it on other players to. football is a team work so all of you making this unfortunate statement should ...