You are here: HomeSports2017 01 15Article 501193

Kotoko players show off ‘flashy’ cars before training at Adako Jachie

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Ama 7 years ago

What is so flashy about the cars, Ghanaian journalists paa. Please don't mislead the public.

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

It is amazing how Ghanaian media take every opportunity to take shots at Kotoko.How do classify these cars as flashy? These are not even luxury cars.Stupid Ghana media for you!

• MANTSE 7 years ago

Very funny. Hope they'll remember these humble beginnings when they make it big.

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

To Phobians, this is "amunyanya" cars. Shame on the mess

• Kolon 7 years ago

The journalist must be a phobia man, and is just teasing kotoko. These cars are far far far away from flashy. Mtcheeeewwww!!!

• Sinclear 7 years ago

that is Ghana players for you

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha!!! So these are flashy cars? It's humble beginning journalist otoolegge

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Hahahaha Flashy cars? Hahahaha Ghanaweb has made my day Obed Owusu's car headlights is like 'bobo' hahahaha I don't think that "flashy" car of obed can see beyond 10 metres at night he has to have x-ray vision if he's drives ...

• Sugarman 7 years ago

G-Web, are you serious ? These are schoolboy cars.... a poor man's cars. Give us a break and stop publishing follish news like this.

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

all is well. Call it as you wish

• Torpedo 7 years ago

Pontiac vibe flashy car?

• Nature 7 years ago

Lol you call these flashy cars??? Ghanafoa paaaa. You play too much.

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

This third to fourth hand vehicles you call flashy cars....Ghanaians are sleeping in the ancient time cars not flashy. shalom peace

• Eric 7 years ago

Aboboyaa

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Invest the money, not in cars!

• KK 7 years ago

I had waited for a long time looking forward to seeing flashy cars of lovely team players only to see Pontiac vibes and toyota camry and old fashioned cars. What kind of nonsense report is this?

• nana kojo 7 years ago

even my hu is not a player will call this thing ABOBOYAA not a flashy fucking car tweaaaa

• WHAT 7 years ago

WHAT'S SPECIAL IN THIS JUNK CARS

• Alhaji USA 7 years ago

May he means FLASHY CARS by Kumasi standard. What about their "Flashy Homes" ? Funny

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Very stupid.What do you mean by Kumasi standards? Y'all can't comment without tribal inuedos, can you? And you say you're in the USA.Civilized please.

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

These cars are bought in Lome. Customs get the players to pay duty

• LMohammed Amin abdallah 7 years ago

That is the real colour of a club with ambition is only fabulous and the rest of the clubs

• Tdot 7 years ago

It's not even April fool yet and they have started...lol... eiii what a shock. Where the at least Mercedes or bmw's. Ghana media pranking us... lol

• EVANS. CAPE TOWN. RSA 7 years ago

I DONT SEE ANY FLASHY CAR HERE PLEASE TALK ABOUT SOMETHING ELSE BECAUSE THIS IS AN INSULT TO GHANA FOOTBALL WAI

• Ben 7 years ago

Hahaha. Flashy card indeed

• Albertico 7 years ago

You call Pontiac vibe flashy? The cheapest car in America. Come on give us a break

• HS 7 years ago

Be serious really. There is nothing flashy about these cars.They are everyday cars and they deserve better cars.Stop these headlines

• Kabiru Bawku 7 years ago

Ghanaweb be serious

• Hermit 7 years ago

You call these flash cars?

• Zongoman 7 years ago

Wow, is that what you call a flashy car? This Chevrolet is one on the most useless cars by the manufacturer.

• Zongoman 7 years ago

Typical bushmen with a bit on money to show off. This is not something spectacular to be published. Oh, boy, we are still living in the dark.

• KWAME QUEENS 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????

• Wasik 7 years ago

What makes this car flashy?

• ogi 7 years ago

dat iz wyyyy ur team hearts of oak is still nt doin well.instead of to face facts kook at jealousy.Asante kotoko will continue to rule Ghana soccer.long lkiv fabulous!

• Abdul 7 years ago

Ahahahahahahahahahaha flashy cars

• Nagga 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, is time to.get serious. what is flashy about these cars, a taxi cab and you call it flashy. Get serious otherwise we will pump some shit into your ass.

• Leo,u.s.a 7 years ago

its funny how people are degrading the cars.mind you,all these players not not have the same exposure as some of us and majority of the people in ghana do not own motorcycles,bicycles let alone cars.
    So if these cars are som ...

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

Pleade,why are you complaining about someone using and enjoying what they have hard earned for ?!!
    Are you envious or what?!What do you use your money for?!That's what you have to TALK ABOUT.BUT,WHO CARES ??!!!

• nana addo 7 years ago

is this wat u call flashydis kumasi pepole paaa sorry for u

• Flashy cars my arse 7 years ago

Fucking mediocrity

• Odikro 7 years ago

This journalist must not have traveled beyond Kejetia.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

Aho)yaa y3 mod3. If Ghanaian youth don't do away with jealousy,enviness and hate not even any of the American leaders who drafted their constitution and saw to the forward match of that great Country can change Ghana. Why a ...

• Arafat atta 7 years ago

This is not flashy fool

• ELVIS----- BROOKLYN , USA. 7 years ago

SO ARE THESE FLASHY CARS?, HAHAHA.VERY FUNNY INDEED.HERE IN THE USA, HIGHLANDER'S,LINCOLN MKT &MKZ'S ARE ALL TAXI'S.THE CARS THE PLAYERS ARE USING ARE CARS MODEST, ANYONE CAN BUY.

• ELVIS----- BROOKLYN , USA. 7 years ago

WE DONT CALL THESE CARS "FLASHY" HERE IN AMERICA. THEY ARE ALL AN ORDINARY MAN'S CAR. TOYOYA HIGHLANDER'S,LINCOLN MKZ,LIMOUZINES ARE ALL TAXI'S HERE IN THE USA.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Btw, Kotoko is in the Ghana Premier League and not America's Major League Soccer

• Ama Pobee 7 years ago

Ahiaa are they paid saf?

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Hahahaha and the number of players with such 'flashy' cars koraa is asem!!

• Nature Florida 7 years ago

Master Obed, am confused ooh! Are the flashy cars yet to come or that's it! Come on guy! Show some respect to readers on ghanaweb. What kinda of nonsense it this, do you know the meaning of flashy cars, send me your email add ...

• Kaba Tim 7 years ago

You called this flashy cars? I dont begrudge you guys in the midst of low salaries (sometimes equivalent to cost of monthly mobile phone top up credit in some countries).

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

HAHAAAA, ARE THESE THE FLASHY CARA YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT????? HAHAAAA, ENKURASE FOUR WOR KUROM! !!!!!!!!!

• victory 7 years ago

Oh Ghana paa.

• kojo 7 years ago

Flashy be flashy!! Ghanaweb go kill we!!

• Kass 7 years ago

Flashy cars right?That's really funny folks.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Have pseudo flashy cars will play for Kotoko. Lol. My ribs oooo

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

Please leave over alone. He has work hard to acquire the vibe. Its his start of his journey Beyer than our young folk use human sacrifice to get no EY and buy other big cars and they don't live to enjoy it. I highly respect y ...

What is flashy about these cars? Maybe it is relative to the car you have.

• gabby 7 years ago

oooh pls come again. respect the ethics of your profession aba. u don't even know what we call flashy cars. I am highly disappointed in the one who thought u journalism

• Mark 7 years ago

Is this flashy cars ....lmao

• yaw 7 years ago

Am a Kotoko supporter but this is a disgrace to us, please don't post things like this. Thank you. Long live Kotoko

• Francis Davidson 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha eiiiiiii my rips ooooooooooooo

• Muller 7 years ago

Not too bad for beginners. Work hard and you'll get there.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Might not be flashy to u but to the owner .. Ease Off Haters ...

• OBIDOBA KWABENA ANOMAA 7 years ago

REVISE YOUR NOTES MR WRITER, THIS ARE NOT FLASHY CARS

• I love kumawood 7 years ago

Herrrrrrrr ghanaweb you blast waaaaaaaaa

• Benson 7 years ago

It's embarrassing to classified Pontiac vibe as fancy

• empire 7 years ago

flashy cars indeed, may be the reporter is from kodiab3 where Pontiac vibe 09 is a flashy car.

• Edem 7 years ago

Dis flashy cars are funny paa oooooooo. Dis cars re taxis all over de country.

• Pj 7 years ago

This reporter fool paa.Lol

• Bansa 7 years ago

This piece of shit was written to spite and irritate readers and to also mock the players..

• saviola 7 years ago

people are waiting to buy range rovers,buggati n v8 n da rest n u are here showing us potato cars apuuuuu Ghana media only liers

• saviola 7 years ago

people are waiting to buy buggatis ,range rivers, Chryslers n v8 cars n u are here showing us potato cars apuuu .Ghana journalist fake n only liers

• No need 7 years ago

Are you coming from dumsor village where your eyes can not see well..2009 outmoded nyamaculated tantalabuteleh kpokpomiasis car and you call flashy car..masa shine your eyes...

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

Look at even where they park the cars

• OFOSU kwakye 7 years ago

How can these be flashy? 09 vibe. I am ashamed.