You are here: HomeSports2016 12 31Article 497851

Avram Grant to name Black Stars squad for AFCON on Monday

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ghanaians's love for football has been replaced by apathy and indifference.Grants inability to win the most easiest matches has pushed Ghanaians away from the sport we love so much.At this point the best news for Ghanaians ri ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

MASSA, U CANT WAIT TILL NEXT YR. U WILL RELEASE THE LIST BY HOOK OR CROOK. SO IT WILL BE IN UR BEST INTEREST TO RELEASE THE NAMES SO WE CAN CRITICIZE U. IF U DARE INCLUDE USELESS PLAYERS LIKE BOYE, BRAIMAH, JORDAN, ACCAM, WAR ...

• john akpa 7 years ago

Is that Gerard Nus guy back ??? Don't we have enough coaches ? Some young coach ( 31 yrs old ) is hanging around the team and using our national team as career training. So coach Arday is also with the team that makes it 5 co ...

• Paa Kwesi Mensah 7 years ago

The Ayews, Majeed Warris and Asamoah Gyan should be dropped. Andre Ayew cannot carry the ball. He is always passing sideways or backwards. At West Ham he has turned out to be very ineffective and is always substituted. Jordan ...

• ekomdeboy 7 years ago

Who do you think is the best to lead black stars to any glory? If local and foreign coaches can't do it, then who else? If changing coach bring trophies, then Ghana would have been world cup winner. I'm not advocating for a p ...

SQUAD:
    1.OFORI(GPL TROPHY), FATAU(GPL TROPHY WINNER), ATI ZIGI(U20)
    2.NKUM(U20 WC TROPHY), AFFUL(CAF TROPHY). 3.BABA(GERMAN LG), SCHLUPP(EPL TROPHY),
    4&5.AMARTEY(EPL/TROPHY), NURU SULLEY(turkish premier, chan finalist) ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Grow up. When will u grow up and be serious for once?

• POW @ CALL AUGUSTINE OKRAH TOO 7 years ago

Let me know if you're also serious because what I see looks like a retard coming from afar.

• Ashawo 7 years ago

Give all the black star players a girlfriend

U CAN JUMP TO HEAVEN N COME BACK N THEN GO TO HELL N EAT PIG FEET U WILL STILL RELEASE THE SQUAD. JUST MAKE SURE U FOLLOW THE STRICT CRITIERIA OF CALLING MORE TROPHY WINNERS FOR CLUB N COUNTRY TO THE SQUAD. ALSO, DONT INCLUDE ...

• POW @ CALL AUGUSTINE OKRAH TOO 7 years ago

Even a 2nd grader will know you're horrible b'cos after seeing the headline to your comment, he or she will say OMG, and I call this man uncle?

• Kkk 7 years ago

Waa wh3. He still cant name his troops for war. Is like you are going to take a test and bcause of lazzyness you wait and wait and then wait. When you eventually start studying you wouldnt know what item to study because the ...

• adomakoh froboo 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is the best coach we have had recently.

• ISSA 7 years ago

Appiah selected inform players against the core and we qualified

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Go and take the trophy?

• ISSA 7 years ago

Please use Artsu, Jordan, Gyan as subs. Gyan has not played a full game in 6 months

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• solo 7 years ago

we are not children to listen to these cock and bull stories

• ISSA 7 years ago

1. AtI zigi
    2.Daniel Amartey
    3.Baaba Rahman
    4. Jonathan Mensah
    5.Boye
    6.Partey
    7.Dede
    8.Acquah
    9.Dwamena
    10.Nana Poku
    11.Wakaso

This selection has the size and stamina and IQ to top the group. Bring in J ...

• Laryea sowah 7 years ago

Name good talented players for Ghana and know your starting eleven pleas

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

u are all confused in the gfa do what u like if u are confuse we Ghanaians we are not

• charles delon Torbizo 7 years ago

Grant if u are nt ready to give us de name,I think I can do dat for u within a twinkle of eye.bt mind u we want our guys Back,I mean sulley ND Kelvin just do dat for us ND we shall be happy.

• Jackson 7 years ago

Kwarasey, Razak,Muntari, Kelvin, Atsu,dede ayew, baba,Acquah,Jonathan, Akwasi appiah, Badu,Harrison Afful.

• Ghana for gold 7 years ago

he can chose not to mention the names after all, all we want is the trophy ! Bam!!!!

• NABIL E B 7 years ago

In life, needn't be surprised bcos situational irony can occur anytime, anyplace. As u plan 2 achieve a tantalizing goal, ur opponent will ever be prepared 2 prevent u bcos he also needs it. Let's pray our players are through ...