You are here: HomeSports2016 12 30Article 497690

Gyan tells Ghanaians to equally mock Tevez's China move

Read Comments Comments (61)

• RIP NDC 7 years ago

JUST DONT MIND YOUR MOUTH MOUTH TALK TALK GHANAIANS.

• Smoking Columbia 7 years ago

Gyan, comot for there! You are just behaving like President Mahama reacting to every damn thing. Is Tevez a Captain of his National team? Or better still a member of the Argentine team now? We try to love you regardless of so ...

• Tee 7 years ago

Shut up.It is for the Argentines not Ghanaians to criticize Tevez.Nonsense.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SQUAD:
    1.OFORI(GPL TROPHY), FATAU(GPL TROPHY WINNER), ATI ZIGI(U20)
    2.NKUM(U20 WC TROPHY), AFFUL(CAF TROPHY). 3.BABA(GERMAN LG), SCHLUPP(EPL TROPHY),
    4&5.AMARTEY(EPL/TROPHY), NURU SULLEY(turkish premier, chan finalist) ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

I don't even get it. Why was he criticised in reference to that scenario??? Do people understand football at all???Irrespective of where you ply our football trade, it all depends on the individual's hard, discipline and dete ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

TEVEZ WHO IS OLDER THAN HAD GONE TO ARGENTINA TO PLAY & WIND UP HIS CAREER HAVING PLAYED FOR TOP TEAMS SUCH AS MAN U, MAN CITY & JUVENTUS WINNING THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE, PREMIER LEAGUE, ITALIAN LEAGUES IN THE PROCESS IN ADDITIO ...

WEN I SAY GH SOCCER IS ROTTEN PPL DONT BELIEVE ME. NATIONS LIKE BRASIL, ARGGENTINA, GERMANY. THE POWEROUSES WE GH ARE TRYING TO EMULATE N CATCH UP TO WILL NEVER ENTERTAIN A CHINESE, US OR MIDDLE EASTERN BASED PLAYER IN THEIR ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Gyan, don't talk like a fool. Tevez is 32 and not even a member of the Argentina national team. Tevez had played for some great teams in the world and going to China for his retirement package.

Unless Gyan can come out and ...

• Zigi 7 years ago

Fool, is Tevez a Ghanaian?. We want our captain to play in a top team and if he decides to play in China and we talk about it he should admit or ignore. Keep on tweeting, I pray you van even score a goal in the coming tournam ...

• KANAWU 7 years ago

YOU GUYS DON'T UNDERSTAND GYAN'S ARGUMENT. MOREOVER, WE ALL NEED TO SHUT UP WITH THESE UNNECESSARY CRITICISMS. AT THE END OF THE DAY, WHO PUT FOOD ON THEIR TABLE? DO YOU KNOW HOW THE SPORTS MINISTRY IS TREATING OUR LADIES IN ...

• Akamai 7 years ago

Totally different scenarios

GYAN, SHOW ME UR TROPHIES.....

Tevez began his career with Boca Juniors, winning the Copa Libertadores and Intercontinental Cup in 2003 before moving to Corinthians where he won the Brasileiro. In 2006 he moved to West Ham ...

• forget 7 years ago

Because of money GFA profit from you thats why they are still calling you into national team; Last Afcon you just score one goal bastar

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

Illiterate fool, when you cut and paste, put quotation marks around it. Everything you have put here is cut and paste.

• Transparent 7 years ago

You illiterate. Why should he put marks around facts. He is not quoting someone's statement.

• superman 7 years ago

u have made my day, perfect analysis, tevez have nothing more to prove, they r two different individuals.

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    **1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• Rashid rashid 7 years ago

Nonsense would you compare your self Taves shut up there

• Augustus Yeboah 7 years ago

BASELESS STATEMENT: Who should criticizes Tevez? Have you look up to your achievement before this loss talk?
    You gonna retire after this cup of nations. I was once your fan but you provoke me this morning paa.

• Mike 7 years ago

Masa they won some major league titles and championship before moving to china you cant say same for yourself, all you did was to chase the money which is not bad but don't compare their move with yours wai.

• Abuscatter 7 years ago

He also won some cups before the move to China, wai.

N HE IS STILL GETTING PAID MORE MONEY. U GRANT CANT FIND A CLUB IN CHINA OR READING. U ARE NOT FIT. GYANTRAFUO BACKDOOR NKOAA NA WOP3

• Andrew Naija 7 years ago

Besides that he has nothing to prove in Europe and S/America anymore while you still had a lot to prove in Europe. With that being said, I see the Chinese Super League being top 5 in the next few years. The market is just too ...

• kwame 7 years ago

tevez is a top player worldwide he sells with everything he has played major competitions and won many yr standard is no where near him so stop the rubbish you are talking about he is known worldwide if you was that good how ...

• kwame 7 years ago

please stop tell as this and go and win the cup for Ghana are on the same leave with Tevez's?

• Football Facts 7 years ago

Has Asamoah Gyan forgotten that almost 99 percent of players who move to the Chinese league are no longer playing their respective national teams or are at the brink of the end of their national team careers?: Oscar, Ramires ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Kwasia gyan show me your trophy before talking thrash nonsense

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Capito .. just cool and focus on the AFCON ..

• Taliban 7 years ago

That's childish talk how u compare urself to Tevez oooohh no wonder check his age plus his achievements. Have u ever played in Uefa champions league? ----------. 2 have u ever scored a hat trick for the black stars?------ non ...

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm

• Yaw Aboagye 7 years ago

Tevez is not a Ghanaian and we don't care. Besides Tevez has achieved more in football than you and you cannot compare yourself to Tevez

• Samuel Kudjoe 7 years ago

Will he chew trophies after his carrier. Saying show me ur trophies

TEVEZ WITH HIS RICH RESUME MAY SURPASS GAN IN TERMS OF MONEY. THATS IS IF HE ISNT ALREADY. HE WILL GO TO CHINA N COLLECT N THEN GO TO MIDDLE EAST N COLLECT. HE IS ONLY 32. HE HAS AT LEAST 6 MORE YRS OF BALL IN HIM. NO SERIOUS ...

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

lt is crystal clear that Tevez is over the hill and has paid his dues, played for many big clubs in Europe and South American teams and has won trophies , what about you, not even wooden trophy n you are making mockery of you ...

• Samuel Kudjoe 7 years ago

Did any retire Ghanaian player earning pension pay from government? Leave him to take his money nd keep for his children. Ghanaians koraaa why

• HK 7 years ago

I thought this guy deserve some respect n support but now I realize there is no hope in supporting him . I wish he never get a call up to afcon. can u compare urself to tevez. captain my foot

• awombadek 7 years ago

shame how old were you then and how old are you now? teves is already 32 and have exhausted his football and is now searching for money. hid your stupid face in any case this is Ghana not Argentina. you are not even fit for b ...

• Malik 7 years ago

How can Gyan compare his move to China to that of Tevez. Tevez played for some of the top teams in the best leagues when he was Gyans age at the time he moved to China. He won the Champions league with United, three premier l ...

• proceed 7 years ago

tevez has won all the prestige trophies in club football and for asamoah gyan u ve nt won any.
    Argentina has a lot of talented top notch players with or without tevez , dey ll succeed but for u , u ve nt even won any title ...

• Eric Owusu-Banahene 7 years ago

How old were you when you went to China? And how old were all the world class players when they moved to China,also their achievements in football before moving there. No point arguing with you cos you will never understand

• Joe,london 7 years ago

Shut up there!!!.Tevez is only going there for the money as you did.Is Tevez one of the best players in the world?IN ENGLAND TEVEZ WAS JUST AN ORDINARY PLAYER LIKE AS YOU WERE HERE IN ENGLAND.

• ebe 7 years ago

oh asamoah to u call urself a player
    u can't even compare urself to Oscar
    not even Dede Ayew wht trophy u gt
    show Ghanaians ur trophy bf u pop ds shit
    hv u ever manage a Golden boot bf
    not even a champions league app ...

• fiifi summer 7 years ago

Terves has achieved every thing in soccer so don't compared your self with him and moreover he doesn't play for Argentina anymore.

• Yao. Mawusi. 7 years ago

Tavez is now a dead horse going in for the money. He has made his name and won trophies. Go with your money when the Lord calls you. Make a name and you will always be remembered. Now you are coming down the form lather. You ...

• Yao. Mawusi. 7 years ago

Think twice before reacting. Will you go with your money when the Lord calls you. ? Let the money chase you by making the name and leave a lasting legacy. You can never go back to your form again. You are finished. That's soc ...

• Akologo Justice 7 years ago

is Tevez our captain in Ghana here? Nonsense!! You realise that since da useless moved ,you still can't play yr normal game da you used to play if you are not aware.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Gyan should know Tevez is almost a retiree now. He Gyan went to China when he still had so much to play for.

• Virus 7 years ago

Idiot is tevez de captain of Ghana for us to talk abt him on tv, and even with tevez he has played for some of biggest teams in de world and won titles, hav u even played for a big team in europe not to talk of u winning titl ...

• Tufguy 7 years ago

China is for retirees. Tevez is retiring in China.

• HardHitter 7 years ago

STFU

• ASEM BEBA DABI 7 years ago

Why should a Ghanaian care about Tevez who is not a Ghanaian player? What collateral interest do Ghanaians have in Tevez? His countrymen are the people to chastise him if they so prefer. However, Ghanaians have collateral i ...

• Gyau N 7 years ago

Very good Gyan tell emmm tell emmm , jealous ghanaian boys and girls they don't want anything good for their own people . Whoooo shame shame shame . Gyan bring money home , thank God your fellow hater players are suffering w ...

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

You right,we should be worried abt Asamoah ,a Ghanian to play in highly competitive leagues to help our national team and not to go for more money and ended up leaning how to fly,we dont need martial art in Black stars,

• Lalaa 7 years ago

Is tevez a Ghanaian? Let's hear from u

• Niik 7 years ago

Tevez is not a ghanaian

• Cashmonies 7 years ago

Asamoah, when was the last time you returnwd back home to play in the Ghana league.

You cant compare yourself with Tervez

• Matthew 7 years ago

you shd be a shame of urself doing this comparison. tevez went back to play for Boca jnrs b4 d Chinese deal of which I knw u won't agree to come n play 4 liberty professionals.

• Retirees 7 years ago

Asamoah should do proper coma risk - Teves is not the captain of his national, he is not even a regular any more with the team, he is getting to the end of his career, he is going to retire over there -. Is Asamoah in the sam ...

• Kenny 7 years ago

How old is Carlos Tarvez?whatg was your age when you when to the gulf before China?Carlos has send it all,the two Manchester teams,Juventus,Masa keep your mouth shut and never liken your situation to Tervez own.

• Kenny 7 years ago

Masa keep your mouth shut!How old is Tevez now?how old were you when you went to Asia?Tevez had seen it all in Europe, the two Manchester clubs,Juventus.What can you say about you in European football?

• INNO 7 years ago

We wanted u to b intelligent like Ronaldo. He's not going bcos he is a national football captain n don't need to cheapen himself for money more than quality football.