You are here: HomeSports2016 09 07Article 468230

Reading manager insists Asamoah Gyan failed medical at club

Read Comments Comments (44)

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

READING IS RIGHT....NO WONDER GYAN PREFERS PLAYING FOR WEAK CLUBS IN WEAK LG....HOW CAN U TRANSFER THOSE SKILLS TO BSTARS N BE OF CREDIBLE USE? AFTER ALL UR RS AS A PROFESSIONAL SOCCER PLAYER. U HAVNT WON ANY CREDIBLE TROPHY ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ASAMOAH GYAN SHOULD GIVE US ALL THE BRAKE WITH THE DENIALS AND LIES

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Gyan scored a goal for his new club.

• HUMBLE 7 years ago

OH GHANAIANS WHAT AT ALL DO U WANT FROM GYAN?
    HE IS NOT FIT YET HE SCORED ON THE FIRST DAY HE PLAYED. AL AHLY 5 AL AIN 1

GLOATING BCOS GYAN SCORED IN A WEAK SHS LG. WIPE THE CRUST OFF UR EYES. GYAN WILL DO WELL IN THIS SHITTY LG N WHEN HE COMES TO AFCON HE WILL FLOP. HE WILL SCORE 1 GOAL IN 5 OR 6 GAMES N EVEN MISS PENALTY SHOTS...NKWASIAFUO! C ...

• T and T 7 years ago

It is not Ghanaians, it may be one person who hate Gyan attacking him with different names. I'm sure it is not Ampau because that guy has won my respect after listening to some of his speeches, he is very intelligent, I am su ...

• Ntawa Moshe 7 years ago

Which "brake" are you about?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

YOU THINK MEDICAL TEST FOR A FOOTBALLER IS A JOKE EH? @ RASHEED & OTHERS. THEY WILL PUT YOU ON A TREADMILL FOR 90 MINUTES. ASAMOAH GYAN JUST CAME ON IN DYING MINUTES AS A SUB WHEN THE SCORE WAS 3-0 ALREADY AND HE SCORED AN AT ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

It's time to buy and run your own club in gh. U can play for them anytime u want without going thru medicals.....

• Ka na Wu 7 years ago

90% of 40 year old will fail a standard medical for any reputable professional league

this tells u that even the china lg has more vim that the weak uae lg. bcos the chinese are investing in better players to shore up the lgs quality. can u say the same for uae full of part time, farmers/soccer players?

• Kwashiakwa 7 years ago

When have you ever seen a farmer in UAE,?Is it not your countrymen that do all the menial jobs over there?

Since when did farming become menial? Jesus Christ, u are a damn fool. There is nothing professional about these uae soccer players. They smoke shisha, work on their date farms and play soccer parttime. Don't u know?

• DK 7 years ago

What types of English do you write or speak? All your comment looks like a child's play.

• 3ka 7 years ago

Eiii!..u dey Mark grammer 4 here? I laugh enter my kitchen...

• Mugabe 7 years ago

Anybody with any brsins in their head knows that the British have it bad for Gyan.When Gyan announced that he was moving to the English league I made a $50 bet with a friend that it won't take even a year for them to try and ...

Gyan is not.In shape. He hadn't played in over 2mths. He was in gh apparently recuperating from an injury. His Chinese club threatened to send him to a lower lg. We.saw pics of gyan completing his medicals in uae. This nigga ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Should this Grant coach invite this controversial Asamoah Gyahn again? I don't so. I think his is over and must resign immediately.

• Nii,Udine 7 years ago

Ooooo wy always Gyan....pls live Gyan a lone oo,he's the Best we hv now....pls!!! If he fail medicals so what?think about ur self's

• cool 7 years ago

This is simply a disgrace. This guy should not be invited to the national team

Gyan is our most reliable striker when it comes to goals so pliz give home respect.

• Boston 7 years ago

Gyan will win us AFCON before he Hungs his boots. 2017 AFCON Gyan will score to bring trophy after 36years.

• Bie Gya 7 years ago

Failing a medical is relative! Yaap Stam is claiming they had concerns about his fitness and they wanted a player who was ready to play, as they were spending money. This doesn't equate to failing a medical. Usually injury an ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DIDNT YOU HEAR GYAN LIE THEY TOLD HIM TO RESIGN FROM BLACK STARS?

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Gyan came off the bench and scored a goal for his new club against his former club. Gyan is back!

YEEAAA, GRANDPA IS STILL ALIVE!

• Eric Kwame Agyei 7 years ago

Look at that AHOYAA people, leave Asamoah Gyan alone.

• Ntawa Moshe 7 years ago

Thank you.All na skin pain people.I cannot understand why Ghanians are such invidious in nature.

• Onias 7 years ago

Sadie Mane is the Liverpool player of the month.

• Okele 7 years ago

STUPID PEOPLE INSULTING GYAN.ITS NOT EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GUY THAT WE ALL MUST LIKE BUT,THE TRUTH MUST BE SAID HE MADE GHANA AT INTERNATIONAL LEVELS. LOIC REMY OF CHELSEA FAILED MEDICALS AT LIVERPOOL AND LATER PASSED THE SAM ...

OH REALLY? N DATS WHY CHELSEA SENT HIM ON LOAN TO CRYSTAL PALACE ABI?....LIVERPOOL N CHELSEA WILL NOT ENTERTAIN RIFF RAFF PLAYERS.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

We know he was lying initially. The truth is out, Asamoah Gyan is now oldman n no good football is left in him again. His own father says my son is 40 years. This clearly shows dat he cannot play any good football again. Fai ...

• Boss 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with failing medicals. With all his injuries lately, it is not a big deal. No need for Gyan to comment on this.

• Patrick 7 years ago

Gyan's performance is taking a nosedive. It is clear for all to see. When Essien's started this way, many people denied it, saying he was in good form. Now, where is Michael Essien?

• Attaa Koffie! 7 years ago

It's just wonderful to see our brothers do well and win trophies or perform well at clubs in Europe, like Andre Ayew, Kwadwo Asamoah etc...
    I mean how will anyone watch or respect any club from UAE? Even their own people wat ...

• David from bkm 7 years ago

We thank you a lot asamoah gyan for the past years you did your best for black star, but for now de3 to me you are well, leave it to the young guy's,.

• KK 7 years ago

Hey cool you said Gyan should not be iinvited to the Black Star and who suggest instead, you? Ever

• Dan 7 years ago

Asamoah Gyan will not have peace till he repents from his evil ways. Scamming and deceiving women has brought curses on him

• Kb 7 years ago

Jealously paaaaa nie.why did he scam your mom or sister?

• Dan 7 years ago

This is not jealousy is real he scams women. I'm sure of what lm saying

• MAN MATIMIHU 7 years ago

THIS CHEATER, ASAMOAH GYAN IS 45 YEARS OLD. BUT TRIES TO CHEAT THE EUROPEAN AND CHINESE THAT HIS IS 30. ALL CHEATERS SHALL BE EXPOSED ONE WAY OR THE OTHER. YOU CANT CHEAT ON NATURE, FOOL. NOW HE IS PLAYING FOR A 3RD DIVISION ...

• Star 7 years ago

If u follow the story Gyan's version is the truth. I trust Gyan.

Retire before you become cripple

• pothy 7 years ago

gyan dey loi ' totally floop.shame.....