You are here: HomeSports2015 05 29Article 360114

Cracks in Sepp Blatter's support

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

Absolute power corrupts. we need change. fifa, caf, gfa are not monarch seats. blatter, you are fired!

• OGOGLO QUARTER!!! 8 years ago

YOU CAN KEEP YOUR FIFA AND EUROPE,THE AMERICAS AND AUSTRALIA WILL FORM A NEW BODY,,LET THE AFRICAN THIEVES,SADIST RUSSIAN AND BROKE ASIANS KEEP BLATTER AND HIS FIFA,,

• Frank 8 years ago

Sure we will keep our FIFA and Mr.Blatter is going to win.Africa got the chance to stage the World Cup through the relentless efforts of Mr.Blatter.Never bite the finger that feeds you.

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Vote for Blatter is equal to corruption all inward looking African Caf would vote for him all because when on his watch South Africa hosted the world cup. This same inward looking people would not accept the facts that no Af ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Our FA and ugly Nyantakyi need to be scrutinized properly for alleged gangrenous practices. America has emboldened me to jump that "wall" that prevents governments and individuals from interfering in FIFA related matters. I ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Our FA and ugly Nyantakyi need to be scrutinized properly for alleged gangrenous practices. America has emboldened me to jump that "wall" that prevents governments and individuals from interfering in FIFA related matters. I ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Thanks Corrupts CAF and Asian stomach over common sense.

A wise person does at once, what a fool does at last. Both do the same thing; only at different times ...

• Nii Armah 8 years ago

All what Europe and America are doing is that they are now getting at Blatter and his predecessor for standing up againsttheir bigotry which only allowed 16 countries with Europe having a chunk of the slots. Blatter and his p ...

• Mr.N 8 years ago

This is the problem Africans have a mindset like what you just display here. The fact that one has done something good one has to die in office or we should over look all the corruption.

Look at a country like Zimbabwe 91 ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

You are full of yourself and make a lot of noise.You don't know shit.

• Mallam, Medina. 8 years ago

No one talks to Nana like this, ok? Ahunuabobrim ain't full of shit! You may disagree with Oteadekokosuo but for goodness sake, don't you ever insult Black Tuna. You said Nana "don't know shit"? I beg your fucking pardon, Nan ...

wat do you know? u want to eat kokonte forever? kwasia....eat continental kakra wai....bcos very soon. u will be underground 6ft

• LUCA BRASI, K'SHIE 8 years ago

Massa Ghanaman, Nana knows his stuff, no two ways about it!! If you aren't aware, he's an asset rather than a liability here at this forum. I used to dislike him until he taught me something I didn't know. He sent me an email ...

• Crystal, UK 8 years ago

You may hate him, disagree with him or curse him but Nana can surely make you nod your head in agreement. To state Nana "don't know shit" is a big lie. I taunt him periodically but in reality, I admire his knowledge in sports ...

• CYNTHIA, BRUSSELS 8 years ago

We hate him but we love him. He is the Black Tuna. Period!!

• Azure, libya 8 years ago

CAF president also suppose to be fired fellow by GFA. All this institutions must be investigated. This are the most corrupted institutions, I think BNI has the clear chance to investigate.

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Blater should listen to the voice of football fans and do the right thing by resigning. If for nothing I am against the fact a person an official stays in office "forever". Nobody is in dispensable and my question is what hap ...

• Azure, libya 8 years ago

who call on blatter to resign. my friend allow him to carry his good work that he has been doing

• Balderash 8 years ago

Tweaa! You can see this whole thing is to get Blatter. IF Blatter is corrupt, why haven't they indicted him? Y'abr3 America.

• Mallam, Medina. 8 years ago

America is a modern day Trojan Horse. Never trust them. FIFA's decision to stage the World Cup in Russia has obviously touched US raw nerve. When Nkrumah favored socialism, what happened? CIA moved heaven and earth and remove ...

the americans n canadians will use money n influence to coerce the other continents to vote for ali. then, they will use him as a stooge n dictate to him. granted, we will see drastic reforms in global soccer, but it will all ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Our FA and ugly Nyantakyi need proper scrutiny for alleged corrupt practices. FIFA's bribery saga has given me the impetus to break the barrier that prevents Government and individuals from interfering in FIFA related matter ...

• joe,boston 8 years ago

How many years does he need to "carry his good work..." What about his 17 years in office?

• Kwasi Agyemang, Toronto 8 years ago

17 years is far too long. this is not a monarchy. The most decent thing is for him to resign since this scandal happened under his watch. Blatter is defending himself that he cannot watch everybody. Whose responsibility is ...

• fun 8 years ago

I will define modern capitalism as, the manipulation of systems to profit interest in all forms of dealings and transactions, disregarding who you hurt, because loosing is out of the questions, even if you are wicked and crue ...

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

This man has saved world football from European countries who want to dominate totally. Blatter does not discriminate. Because of Blatter, countries like Ghana and Nigeria are respected in tbd federation. Platini wants to m ...

• fun 8 years ago

Your name reflects your thought and believes.

• Papa USA 8 years ago

You guys should get to know the exact reason for thes5 arrests. They say this has been in works for over 10 years...ask yourslef how come they are now bring charges. If you have been following this whole story ...you can see ...

i could care less if prince ali is the devil. fifa is not blatter's property. he should step aside...aaba.some ppl are too damn greedy. is he the only man with soccer brains in his head? no breathing human walking the face of ...

• fun 8 years ago

The saying goes beware of what soccer body wish for. I will not recommend political military and religious fanatic in soccer. The puppets might sold the game to the gigantic missiles of our years and hostages of players could ...

• DICK ATAA AYI 8 years ago

Since our leaders are corrupt they will support Blatter. One day their crimes will catch up with them.

• Ice Kenkey 8 years ago

Prez Mahama should rather go. stop accusing the wrong person.after all,Blatter is not a northerner.

• tick-top 8 years ago

Oh no so these western nations want to bring politics into football also.Why dont they focus on their ISIS and Boko Haram.Please dont come and destroy our cherished football because corruption has been there since the days o ...