You are here: HomeSports2015 05 25Article 359578

Madagascar eliminate Ghana from COSAFA Cup

Read Comments Comments (55)

• I hate Apio 8 years ago

Maddaf!!ker will soon be promoted

• SURPRISE! 8 years ago

Those guys had been playing, and you just showed up thinking you can beat everybody?
    Tweaaaa!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Hmmmmm, Konadu, the writing is on the wall. They will do to you what they did to Akwasi Appiah but praise foreign coaches if they flop. Konadu, try to make a move yourself and get out of GFA. No prophet is accepted in his hom ...

• Clement Okai 8 years ago

A bad prophet should not be flattered he is good, EVEN IN HIS HOMETOWN . A bad prophet is bad everywhere, whether home or abroad.

• David Ansah 8 years ago

What sort of stupid advice are you giving Konadu.At your old age of 75 can't you think properly?

• Saint Ghfuo: nyantakyi must GO! 8 years ago

sold the game

• Ndadayi nzonzo 8 years ago

This should not be a surpise event, as it's now nothing is functioning well in the country. Anyway teach Me how to use the word tweaa

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

Gfa will rather accept money than win the cup. The money they claim on the quiet from madagascar was more than what theybwill get for winning the cosafa. So you do the mathematics like general mosquito will say..muahahahahaaa ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

How much did it cost them to go there and how much did they profit.

• Alhaji Mohammed Germany 8 years ago

Dauda keep for Local BS why....für god sake why...why are they so much in Love with Dauda...They are useless and corrupt.......If care is not taking..ghana is going to lose its football respect like the days of Tony and Abed ...

• maubs 8 years ago

Newcastle were 10th on the epl then they sacked pardew and fell like potato;the press and all clamoured for moyes to replace sir alex st man utd cos they thought everything is so so easy and all had a shock in the end. Nation ...

• MADAGASCAR? 8 years ago

KONADU SHOULD E MORE NATIONALISTIC RATHER THAN TRIBALISTIC IN HIS SELECTIONS.

THAT WILL SOLVE OUR CHAN (LOCAL PLAYERS) PERFORMANCE PROBLEMS.

• Kdei 8 years ago

Yup man, you're absolutely right!

• anokwale 8 years ago

Let us face it. Our local players can handle the youth level but are inadequate at the senior level. If you can only score one goal goal against Madagascar then you are in trouble.

• BILLY 8 years ago

I hope coach Grant is watching. So much for the inclusion of these home players in the national team proper. There's a reason why these players are still playing locally.

• salinsa 8 years ago

even the bench of the blackstars should be foreignised: konadu, saban quaye & nasamu yakubu aree too ordinary to help take the blackstars to the next level. none of them during their playing days played any football to merit ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

You guys are clowns. Gfa useling the team's to make money like munchangi. Thisnis their motive. Who cares about this cosafe cup?

• No Nonsense 8 years ago

The end of local players. What about local coaches? They are useless.I guess you are one of those shAllow minded guys who claim local coaches are better for Ghana. Big shame on all those stupid idiots.

• Josephbiggs 8 years ago

Shame to Maxwell konadu and his Fa For not taking Hearts of oak players to the tournament

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

Give us a break!!! When Hearts of Oak players went to Tunisia, what did they do?

• Goodness 8 years ago

If u care to know Hearts of oak is a club. we are talking about senior local national team. Ghana football is not for Kotoko alone or selected clubs. what is d point difference btwn Hearts n kotoko in d premier league

• Kdei 8 years ago

Laughing my ass off!

• Moro O.C 8 years ago

If Ghana local blackstars can not beat Madagaskar then Ghanaians should leave Avrant Grant alone. No locals for black stars.

• lastkila 8 years ago

If u can't beat Madagascar which country can u beat again? Lazy players!!

• A.M. 8 years ago

When 70% of the players come from a team that is 5th on the league what do you expect.

• paa 8 years ago

Only 2 players in the starting 11 are from Kotoko. Is that 70%? Stop the nonsense!

• mensah abrampa 8 years ago

There have been calls by a section of the population to give local coaches the opportunity to handle the national senior football team and there are others calling for the inclusion of local players in the Black Stars. There' ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Seriously, ugly and gangrenous Nyantakyi is now a bad omen for our soccer.I suggest we strip him naked and have him flogged severely for him to vomit all the coefficient money.

• salinsa 8 years ago

coaches like sam adday, oti akenteng, ek afranie, silas tetteh, kwesi appiah etc made their name because they used over-aged players to compete in under-aged tournaments to win laurels.
    when adday was given the blackstars t ...

• Nana(RSA) 8 years ago

I watched the match and l was very disappointed in our players to say the least. The second was purely keepers Fatau's fault. The guy realized that he was out so he decided to put the ball behind him and it worked to perfecti ...

Although l am a die hard "FABU", Konadu picking mostly Kotoko players is absurd. This is the problem with our local coaches (Kwasi Appiah picking Adomah for the World Cup becos of personal relationships.
    An overlooked local ...

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Kotoko local black.stars well done you made Ghana proud
    _

• paa 8 years ago

Only 2 Kotoko players in starting lineup. Grow Up!!

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

Hearts of Oak and hating!!! Only 2 of the starters were from Kotoko. What difference would Hearts players have made? What did they do in Tunisia? Fact is our local players are not up to standard. Period.

In the days of yore, during the days of the"Osagyefo", we used to be the kings and pacesetters of African football. We trounced the Green Eagles 7-0, we spelt Nigeria like we used to say. Madagascar was virtually unknown, onl ...

• Yaw Tabiri, Bekwai 8 years ago

On the days of old, did u eat salad? Know that trends are changing & don't expect ghana to trounce nigeria 7-0. On the days of old, u would have heard about the match only on Akasanoma radio or the daily graphic, times or spe ...

Read well before you make a comment. Knee jerk comments don't usually make any more sense than what they criticize.

• Patrick A. Agor 8 years ago

Shame on you!!!!

• paa 8 years ago

The lineup has only 2 Kotoko players - Adams and Akuffo. Stop the nonsense! Our local players are not good. It's as simple as that! All our better players have left for abroad!

• Goodness 8 years ago

U must also know that a good coach always goes into tornaments with good n usefull players. We have these good players in every other club but d coach is just selfish

• Patrick Adu kuffour Juabeng 8 years ago

Now we see. Mr Grant pls don't pick any locally player,they ar good for farming, not for soccer,but coach konadu mas tel us how much money he took from this useless locally players

• anonymos 8 years ago

The local coaches should go extra mile cos these guys don't have the flair and skills.

• anonymos 8 years ago

They look too old why? Lack of nutritious food or what?

How many were chosen for COSAFA? It is not a matter of how many played in the opening game. Some good ones were left behind & if Madagascar had no beaten us, then u would see the number of Kotoko players being fielded

• paa 8 years ago

My friend, only 4 players from Kotoko were in the 21 man squad. They are: Emmanuel Asante, Ahmed Adams, Abeiku Ainooson, and Michael Akuffo. These players deserved to be in the squad. Get to know your facts before you argue!!

• Sarskoberta 8 years ago

Tournaments for the Local BS, Is it necessary?
    Do we have to enter every tournament?

Talk about Beach soccer, Amputee venture
    Blind Soccer, Mumu soccer, Swimming soccer, and whatchugot?

These are distractions that doe ...

• maubs 8 years ago

Local blackstars are a good idea but with u21 and u23 in the middle of important assignments i dont think these bunch are the real local top dogs. The best local players have gone overseas not in terms of skills alone but per ...

• Boateng Tony Edward 8 years ago

Maxwell konaldu is a poor coach.we should sack him. Akwasi Nantakye should stop his work. Fire burn you all

• salinsa 8 years ago

the coach even did not play for blackstars before.
    players like tijani were made mince meat of by bechem united player now playing in sudan.

• Goodness 8 years ago

Konadu must take blame for this defeat bcos selection was a selfish one. how can u go into tornament with inexperience player majority from kotoko just bcos u were their former pl
    ayer n coach? Ghana football is for all club ...

• Goodness 8 years ago

So where were the rest of kotoko players? just waisted our money for nothing

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Kotoko is the best team in Ghana , so why the fuss about how this BS team was selected??

• Jt 8 years ago

Couldn't believe it,is a shame for the local black stars if you could move even one step,bad,they held stop commenting about not being call for main blackstars

• anokwale 8 years ago

Once again, some local players have a chance to impress and they fall short. This is the point. If you cannot handle pressure at this level how can you be called for an AFCON, WC or even Olympics?

• kutsii 8 years ago

Nyantakyi is the bad omen. God will never honor him so long as he loves his pocket more than the nation.

Where is the Dzanefe report ?