You are here: HomeSports2015 05 17Article 358529

Esperance silence Hearts

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Abiba 8 years ago

Esperance is the better side therefore the scoreline is not surprising.

• HEARTS IS GOING DOWN 8 years ago

NOW WHERE ARE THE BOASTFUL ASSWIPES WHO THINK THIS TRIBALISTIC CLUB IS WORTH SUPPORTING . ESPERANCE IS COMING TO SPANK YOU LIKE THE BITCH ESPERANCE THAT YOU ARE HERE IN ACCRA.GO ESPERANCE! !!!!!

• Wo Haw Ne Den? U.S.A. 8 years ago

Disgraceful 'yaanom' Kotoko let Ghanas FOUR slots in Africa reduced to two because of their uselessness in Africa. Hearts were just call to replace a team which redrew from playing in Africa, and nobody thought they will come ...

• FAILURE NYANTAKYI 8 years ago

This is the 3rd straight year that Kotoko has disgraced us in the first round.
    Hearts and Kotoko are no longer the glamorous clubs.
    The 2 teams should be dissolved.

• Osono 8 years ago

Mind your grammar before u talk trash about Kotoko.Your English sucks.Go back to school

• Saint Ghfuo: Nyantakyi must go! 8 years ago

You were supposed to play 442 ZONE. Play 2/3 touches only. Instead, you went and played open in esperance' lion den. Dumb coach don't even UNDERSTAND what zone play is supposed to look like. Amateur kokonte coach. Now younse ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

That bastard has destroyed our local league.

• The Stallion 8 years ago

Na wa oooo!!!
    I dey enjoy my vod power and banku at Chorkor. Will you challenge me?!!!!

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Now I dey suck vod pass you sef.

• Mallam, Medina 8 years ago

Harrison Afful should be ostracized. He's a traitor. Look at the way he was playing against his own countrymen, as if he was possessed by the Devil. I hate this boy!! I'll KILL him! Ei, I will miss him during BS matches. Ok, ...

• DUMSOR 8 years ago

You told us in para. 4 that Afful scored 2 goals, then later said he provided an assist and scored a goal.

You said Hearts won all their away games (just 2 anyway - Ngor and Djoliba), then said in the same para. that they ...

• teddy 8 years ago

so what was the score?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Well done hearts at least with pride

• KKK USA 8 years ago

NO WONDER ESPERANCE WERE GOOD AND PLAY BETTER THAN WE DID I SAW IT AND SAID ITS GONE BE OUR LAST STOP WE TALK TOOOOOOOO MUCH ABOUT PEOPLE WELL DONE ESPERANCE BOTH KOTOKO AND HEARTS HAVE TO BE TOGETHER AND STOP ALL THE INSUILT

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Who told you that TUNISIAN clubs are together? The rivalry between Esperance and their Tunisian neighbours is as bitter as Hearts and Kotoko. The fact is Hearts and Kotoko are GIANTS at home. They dont have what it takes in A ...

• EFOBIA 8 years ago

Where are all the beach shitter shitters?!? These stupid idiots sold their heritage for pennies to an incestuous Trokosi who tricked them to think he was defending them from their "Ashanti enemies".Then they gave the captains ...

• Yaw.USA 8 years ago

This is just to let you fuckers know that football is played with our legs not our mouths.Losers.They will whip you again in Accra then you can go and blame Nyantakyi. Fucking whining bitches.

Shut your stinky mouth, Hearts is better than your disgraceful team who was eliminated in just your first game. Hearts will beat Kotoko in Africa. Hearts is better than Kotoko in Africa.

• Yaw.USA 8 years ago

You are still talking about Kotoko? I am not even a fan of Kotoko, GO ASHGOLD! but I truly hate Hearts for their tribalism and hatred.It doesn't matter if you beat Kotoko ten times, you are still going into relegation. We wil ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

On what record is Hearts better than Kotoko in Africa? Kotoko has won the African cup two times and been to the finals five times.

Hearts has won the cup only once and the minor confederation cup once.

Kotoko is voted A ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

YES, WO HO NE DEN, KOTOKO CAN'T MATCH HEARTS IN AFRICA.
    THE PROOF IS ALREADY HISTORY.

• EFOBIA SARPONG 8 years ago

ASSWIPE SAMMY THE SHERIFF HACKER!

• Norvinyo 8 years ago

I can't believe most Ghanaians in the US 'adopted' the insane and inhumane way of insulting people as "bitches and fucking"

Where was your last stop, fools. BYA of Liberia and the Aulgerians are coming.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

IF KOTOKO WERE AFRICA'S TEAM OF THE CENTURY, WHERE WERE AHLY, ZAMALEK AND MAZEMBE?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Ask world football federation. Kotoko was awarded the Africa cup of the century and dribbling wizard, Osei Kofi picked the cup up in London.

Ahly, Zamalek and Mazembe did not start dominating Africa soccer until the beginn ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

THAT MEANS YOU'RE A FOOL.
    YOU DON'T KNOW THOSE TEAMS' HISTORY.
    VILLAGE IDIOT WHO THINKS HIS BEST VILLAGE TEAM IS ALSO THE BEST IN THE DISTRICT.

• Tunde M, New Jersey, USA 8 years ago

The goalkeeper let Hearts down. I didn't want Hearts to win because I hate them. But, I started feeling sorry for them because of poor goalkeeping. I could forgive Abdoulaye Soulama on the deflected goal from Afful, But, he c ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

The third goal was scored by Afful which you said was not the goalkeeper fault. You then criticized him on this same goal.

The Hearts goalkeeper is not even a Ghanaian and even if he was Yashin or Robert Mensah, that would ...

• Jojo, Seattle WA 8 years ago

It was the 2nd goal he sat on his butt. That was awful. We just don't have the Robert Mensah type anymore.

• Yusuf 8 years ago

The Ashantis he has been insulting got him.There was a guy on this forum all week predicting a clean 4 goal defeat against Hearts.This is too much to be considered a coincidence.

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

Esperanza is just too strong for any team right now.My beloved Hearts Of Oak should just not play the second game. It is a waste of time.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

A Sudanese team two Ghanaians play for eliminated Esperance from the Africa club championship before they found their way onto caf championship.

Yes, they are strong but they also just lost to club Africain. Hearts is just ...

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

I saw a picture of the top soccer stadium in Gabon and I was shocked to see how gorgeous it looks when we have 4th rate stadiums in Ghana.

• goozyy 8 years ago

Wasteful resources abound where they are not needed!!!

• Phobia sucks 8 years ago

Mr.Sarpong you have a point but nobody can beat Hearts in bragging and complaining. Doesn't that count for something?

• Gyimah 8 years ago

They are already experts in making excuses and blaming others for their failures.Watch them come back to blame Kotoko, Nyantakyi, Asantehene or all Ashantis for their defeat.There is a reason why people have been openly cheer ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I know, Hearts supporters were happy when Kotoko playing in a superior competition which Esperance were in was eliminated.

Now they have disgraced Ghana losing by four goals to nothing. Even Dwarfs played in this competi ...

• Phobia sucks 8 years ago

THAT IS ALL YOU ARE GOOD FOR ANY WA Y.STUPID DISGRACEFUL FOOLS.

• Jonny 8 years ago

Hearts scout local talent..there are many grest local talent in places like Nima..stop the stupidity of bringing in these players who has no soccer DNA in them...finally,give the team to ex Hearts player who has Hearts DNA t ...

• Ato 8 years ago

Jonny you are asking for the impossible. You are asking Phobia to rely on skills and talents to motivate and grow the club which is the right thing to do but it is too late for that now.The leadership rely on hatred for Ashan ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

A tribalist moron

• Ali 8 years ago

Football is played on the pitch not mouth as most Ghanaians do.

• Remy 8 years ago

Reading the article, I did not find where Afful scored two goals?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

The Journalist made a mistake. Afful scored only one goal, the third goal that deflected on Hearts defender, Boampong.

• DOWN DOWN THEY GO 8 years ago

I know that you are just an imposter assuming the name Sarpong.I have never met an idiotic Sarpong so I will assume you to be a beach shitter or an incestuous Trokosis.

• Remy 8 years ago

It is obvious you can't write, given. Addition, too?

Played 16 home games, winning 13, drawing 1, and losing 3.

Wow

• jerry 8 years ago

Ghanaian's journalist always talk big common little mistake they cant correct them the only thing they know is sitting their ass in the studio talk on unnecessary trash lets come to the game i listening to Fox sports last Fri ...

• Keen Observer 8 years ago

Hearts exposed for the pure garbage that they are.

• Frank Tsorme 8 years ago

GOOD GAME AFFUL

• Moussa 8 years ago

Ghanain football exposed once again,the mouths still playing though.

• Big Bossuu 8 years ago

I wonder when our local league teams could be effectively. 4 goals to nothing is too much. What is their hope of scoring them 5 goals to nothing on 31st may to come. Oooh Heart is gradually coming to an exit too like Kotoko? ...

• Konongo Kaya 8 years ago

Sometime after the demise of Asante Kotoko from the international scene, I wrote that Hearts are just playing at the backyard of Ghana which is why they were still in the international level. As soon as they depart West Afric ...

• rash 8 years ago

OOO Hearts...so who will they attack this time? Wish well in your next game PHOOOOOOOOOOOBIA!!!!!!!...NEVER SAY DIEEEE!!!

• Norvinyo 8 years ago

Good and quality sport journalism. Just like what we read from the foreign sport media. Keep up the good work !

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 8 years ago

These guys said they were going to win to sympathize Atoquafio's death but look at what happened to them. So in case Atoquafio was alive,the results would have been 8-0.what a shame hearts of oak!someone said at least with a ...

• bela 8 years ago

return match hearts will loose 7..0