You are here: HomeSports2014 06 26Article 314447

Ghana dumped out of World Cup

Read Comments Comments (289)

• Bobo 9 years ago

Good, we shall work with those who want to play.

Boateng an Mutari are trouble makers.

Boateng should not have been called in the first place since he only wanted to play at the world cup.

Essien is just tired and mu ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

What was the point in calling Essien then?

• Whatever 9 years ago

I'm happy

• GHFUO, 30seconds WC blunder!! 9 years ago

Wait and see.

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

What about Essien?

Half time.

• Ern #help gh fuo find maame serwaa 9 years ago

Are you watching the same match ad the rest of the world? It's 1-nil against Ghana

• Ern #help gh fuo find maame serwaa 9 years ago

John Boye again! no wonder he was kissing his money! He scored the first goal against Ghana, and almost added a second. What's wrong with this Muppet?

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

Absolutely no seriousness in ball our players are playing.

• Vuvuzela 9 years ago

Boye is not intelligent at all. Another referee and a penalty would have been awarded against us.

I find it stupid Muntari should be sent away instead of giving him punishment after the tournament.

What a lazy game we ...

Where is that Ghanaian Juju man Kwaku Bosam?

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Poor defence! Boye and Dauda are horrible!!!

• Oristo 9 years ago

And the prohpecies?

Ghana juju men and so-called prophets are jokers.

• VICE RESSIEN 9 years ago

.typical ashanti-akan hatred for ghana... displayed by this unqualified idiotic cola-head appiah. any good trainer will tolerate sensitive players who are the leaders in their team... but not an akan-ashanti idiot like appiah ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

What a contemptible person.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Nigeria will win the WC for Africa. All Naija haters can go to hell.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Coach Appiah made two huge failures like an absolute beginner at the start of this world Cup in Brazil. First by benching Kevin Boateng and Essien at the opening match between USA and GHANA for inexplicable reasons. And the s ...

• wise-talk,uk 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha my God is Great !! I am done with ghana peopls
    !!bye bye ghana.

• Avogadro 9 years ago

You moron! Ghanaians are not like Nigerians. We will cheer for Nigeria because even though we are out we know that it is good for an African country to do well. Then of course, clowns like you don't see it that way. Commo ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

Gbstars totally ECLIPSED by the powerful Ronaldo's "BLK CLOUD." The sky is now limit for the Great Super Eagle of Nigeria. No insult pls.

• lie 9 years ago

Please let be truth to our self we thought nigerian we never go anywhere but God have away of doing things

• Jo UK 9 years ago

True, the entire Ghanaian's appear to believe in what so called KB predictions. They have put away The Almighty God and embrace so call KB. It's bad time for the nation of Ghana turn to God for forgiveness. They caused confus ...

• Mann 9 years ago

vice ressien you are completely idiot talk good and do not be tribalistic you are a type of people who contribute to tribal prejudice and I wander why other tribes do not work towards unity as Nkrumah did where there is not u ...

• Kwashivie Brown-Amegbe 9 years ago

The sooner we can get rid of John Mahama, the better it would be for all of us! He's a total failure, and as long as he remains with his brother and wife as the triumvirate in charge of beloved Ghana, we should be prepared fo ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

Mahama is the President. Not the coach! We wanted a 'kiss ass' Ghanaian coach and we got nowhere! Why blame the President? Get rid of the damn lousy Appiah!

• Osabarima 9 years ago

What happened here Kwaku "Ntakara" Bonsam? Ronaldo was supposed to be injured!

• prince 9 years ago

match fixing between us and Ghana must
    be probe and all the officials behind must be arrested

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Ghana needed Germany to beat USA and that is exactly what they did but sadly, Ghana could not take the opportunity to beat Portugal. In addition to an own goal, the Stars also gave a very cheap goal to Ronaldo. Mathematically ...

• Asem 9 years ago

This needn't have happened. Ghana could easily have qualified if the officials had not been so incompetent. We went to the World Cup as the underdogs in our group. We could have proved everyone wrong. Instead we embarrass ...

• Asem 9 years ago

...and once again Ghana blew it.

Gone, gone, goner!

• Rasheed@Appiah anaa 9 years ago

We are playing Belgium in the second round and we will beat them 5-0 and meet Nigeria in the finals and beat them 27 -1 and win the cup.

• Bonney 9 years ago

What has been John Mahama's real achievement ever since he became president 6 years ago? He is determined to bring all Ghanaians down with him into the gutter in which he finds himself!

• Merlic 9 years ago

Kiss $100.000 and score own goal?

• Leeeee 9 years ago

I lost interet as soon as Jordan came in. i was praying we should loose. i have supported you all these years and you keep making stupid decisions at this crucial moment.

• JKL 9 years ago

It was all part of Appiah's game plan - to cause Ghana to lose. We'll see who has the last laugh!

• Shaquille 9 years ago

Bad coaching, late changes, why should Ayew be taken out, why shud Jordan come in, terrible choices.

• Kwakye 9 years ago

These people who represented Ghana in Brazil are not genuine Ghanaians and they must be stripped of their fake Ghanaian citizenship immediately.

• joy 9 years ago

We should have put our faith in God and players and Kwaku Bosam

• Vuuzela 9 years ago

A display of Ghanaian prowess; no loyalty, no desire to defend national pride. All we have is mouths to talk big. Akwasi Appiah should hold his head in shame.

• Conqueror 9 years ago

You are the loosing team. You have a free kick in your opponents area and it took you 3 good minutes to take the kick? Our players don't show that they are smart AT ALLLLLLLL! Do are always doing dumb things.

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

MAHAMA DA CURSED PRESIDENT...

• WALI 9 years ago

THE DISPLANERY ACTION AGAINST THEM WAS JUSTIFY BUT THAT COST US THE GAME

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Leave Mahama out of this and questions your players who are chasing money everywhere.

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

WHY WAS DA GOVERNMENT KEEPIN DA MONEY??

• FACT 9 years ago

THESE PASTORS PREDICTED THAT GHANA WOULD QUALIFY. WHERE IS GHANA NOW?

WE HAVE BEEN TELLING YOU THAT THE SO-CALLED GOD DOES NOT EXIST.

• Kofi Kofi 9 years ago

Thank you Juju Addo

• Nick 9 years ago

They need to bring the money back. Shame on them.

• moyo 9 years ago

Now it is sinking in that Appiah was appointed for one thing; to help GFA to do their dodgy deals. The whole football administration needs overhaul.

• Concerned Patriot 9 years ago

Who is intelligent in Ghana? What do you expect from a country that airlifts money in this 21st century? 57years after Independence? Don't you hear Ghana has become a laughing stock? Very shameful, and if the boys are coming ...

• Obi 9 years ago

I think they should refund or donate the $3m & anymore $ they've received to an orphanage.

I still don't know why Ghana should be there. They are too sluggish just as we walk in Ghana. Do they watch how Ronaldo handles balls? Likewise their Coaches. Sack the Coaches first. They don't understand modern football. The ...

• SKALANBONE 9 years ago

3y3 as3m ooooo.but in any case where are they.they should tell us if they got their prophesies wrong.

• pepi 9 years ago

We make the same mistake every four years.
    What is wrong with the Ghanaian leadership when it comes to international soccer

• ghana 9 years ago

Can we put a stop to all the insults, the easiest thing to do is point fingers, that's what we do best, its time for all Ghanaians to wise up, PROPHETS failed, so called spiritual kwaku bonsam failed.I would be glad if no one ...

• New York / Ghanians 9 years ago

Great now is not just muntali and Kevin but all the players has been kick out....sheeegu banza after millions of dollars tax payers money .....

• Asem 9 years ago

The Black Stars are completely screwed. They are a reflection of what is going on in Ghana. The whole country is in the dumps.

• POOR STARS 9 years ago

Poor Stars ............. Hit by Mahamic Luck.

• Big Jay 9 years ago

The Black Stars booted out of the World Cup due to the ineptitude and shortsightedness of the ruling NDC government. Look at the way $3m dollars was airlifted from Ghana to Brazil. This was disgraceful, and speaks volume of t ...

• Appletus 9 years ago

What are u talking about? Coach is incompetent. As for GFA and Ministry of Sports, the least talk about them the better.
    They caused us all this confusion because of perdiem.
    Players deserve their participation fees.
    Why a ...

• OwusuP 9 years ago

The problem goes deeper than just a few ministers appearing at Brazil.Blaming the coach or GFA for a clear player complacency is a foolish way out.Players appearing in Black Stars uniform have certain code of conduct and resp ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Mr. Owusu, the results at the moment does not bear that contention out that Portugal is an One-man team.

Surely, all things being equal, we would expect the Players to concentrate on the game, and not worry about other di ...

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Mr Berko, I have read many of your submissions that I must say usually emanate from your ingrained patriotism for our dear country Ghana. However, you have to be realistic about the situation at hand. To me, we are dealing wi ...

• Conqueror 9 years ago

Appiah must resign himself. Gyan, Essien, Muntari, Prince and Boye must go! Let's start afresh and groom some young lads!

• Obenfo 9 years ago

Ghana's only hope was a win against Germany. Equalizing with the German's was a big loss to Ghana. The only way Ghana can come in is when Germany scores US any number of goals without US scoring even one goal.

Germany c ...

• poko a poko 9 years ago

They will loose

• Mercy 9 years ago

There you go, calling their mothers bitches. Ghanaians all you know how to do is talk and insults.

• JKL 9 years ago

Kwasia, aboa funu, you are the bitch! These hardworking players don't need your peanuts. Do you know some of them are even millionaires? Essien is worth more than $50 million, o.k. You have a problem with 3 mil being paid to ...

• maka 9 years ago

Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda, Dauda…….wasa papapapapapa…….akoa yi asa o —-yet, akwasi says “he is number one”! Yeah….we are witnesses …ladies and gentlemen!

Enough ...

• LEVELS 9 years ago

Sorry bro, this has nothing to do with Muntari, Boateng nor Essies. This is the result of bad management. How could you go to a tournament and not know how much money you have to pay your players as appearance fee? Have you s ...

• JKL 9 years ago

Shame on the village football coach!

• Rogue Jay Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

When Sulley M and K Prince Boateng are out with Essien on the bench, what do you expect? "Greedy Bastards" you got what you want. Bravo to the poor boys

• Kwadjo, London 9 years ago

Without discipline out talents are worth nothing.We are not a disciplined people, we must change b'cos we are going nowhere with this.

• Bobo 9 years ago

Go Ghana.Go Ghana.Go Ghana.Go Ghana.

• Shadow man 9 years ago

I had a dream that USA lost to German by 6-0 and Ghana beat Portugal 2-1

• Citizen 9 years ago

sOME PEOPLE ARE HALLUCINATING

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

GERMANY AND US IS BROTHERS AND SISTERS . COME ON DON'T YOU KNOW IT'S A FIX GAME ? TWO GERMAN COACH

• TEXAS COWBOY 9 years ago

GERMANY AND US IS LIKE BROTHERS AND SISTERS . COME ON DON'T YOU KNOW IT'S A FIX GAME ? TWO GERMAN COACH

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Asamoah-Gyan likes playing with Warris, anyway.

• Gagool 9 years ago

The die is cast, it is Kweku Bonsam vrs Ronaldo

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 9 years ago

WITH GOD WE WILL WIN AMEN

All your predictions have failed, so you are therefore banned from predicting any of our matches.

• Shadow man 9 years ago

Boateng should be in this line up. Rabiu and Essien in should come later

• Bobo 9 years ago

Boateng has not played shiit so far.

Maybe it's good he goes home.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU 150% AND I DONT NEED TO SAY MORE. ALWAYS COMPLAINING AND DID NOT HELP THE TEAM. HE SHOULD NEVER, EVER BE CALLED AGAIN. IF HE WAS THAT GOOD HE WOULD BE PLAYING FOR GERMANY LIKE HIS YOUNGER BROTHER. SAY BYE-BYE ...

• tegare 9 years ago

Probably asamoah gyan must go home too, he's missed more chances than any striker in tournament so far

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

I don't understand the issue with Essien.

• tegare 9 years ago

Spot on

I hope POW is shitting in his pants now. Sorry POW, wimpy Appiah has failed you.

• Yaw 9 years ago

No more interesting!!! The side drama is too much and incredible. So Ghana banks cannot wire money? Players don't have foreign accounts in Ghana? Don't they have accounts in their respective places where they ply their trade ...

• Ern # help Gh Fuo find maame serwaa 9 years ago

I agree - too much side drama, too much disgrace for me to even carry my flag and say I am a Ghanaian.
    Fever is GONE - even if we qualify, it will be hollow. I wonder if the players will be able to celebrate if they score a ...

• Ghfuo, wat is your purpose/legacy? 9 years ago

I need a ride or Die bitch. Not a fake, doubting broad! U need mental toughness to be on my team. NO FLAKES!

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

You may recall,the players said,they have no trust for our government to do the right thing for them,with respect to their reward.
    Therefore,they wanted(FISCAL CASH) right in their own hands.
    MEANING:SEEING IS BELIEVING.
    T ...

• DADDY OSCAR 9 years ago

THIS SHOULD HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THE LINEUP.I WISH THE BLACK STARS GOOD LUCK.

• Johnny 9 years ago

Damn, Appiah! This is what you should have done right from the get-go, pairing up Gyan and Waris upfront, instead of Jordan and Adomah wasting spaces and our chances to progress.

• Kankafour 9 years ago

Our problem obviously is from the bench. Akwasi Appiah, why didn't you pair Gyan and Warris in the first match with the USA? Even if you score Portugal 100 goals to zero you will not progress to the next level of 16. If the U ...

• Avogadro 9 years ago

He did not play Warris because he is afraid Abedi might get angry if he didn't play Jordan!

• Promise Son 9 years ago

Nonsense! have you guys forgotten that Warris was still not recovered from his injury? Why do we Ghanaians always want to complain and criticize. What at all have you achieved or intended to achieve for mother Ghana? Wow! all ...

Appiah is not the right man for black stars and I have been shouting about this from tops. Rather, Ghanaians were looking for my blood to suck

• Shadow man 9 years ago

I had a dream that USA lost to German by 6-0 and Ghana beat Portugal 2-1

• orbinfo 9 years ago

You were really dreaming!

• Emma 9 years ago

At long last!
    Show them what you can do. Please Mr. Coach this Guy can play for 90 minutes. Give him the 90 minutes--this means do not substitute him even if he does not score in the first 45 minutes. Others have had their c ...

• candoo 9 years ago

useless appiah and worthless dauda

• DannyBruce 9 years ago

This World Cup was embarrassing to Ghana. The US is laughing at you. And the supporters of Appiah are rejoicing, why because you have an undisciplined team shame you at the world cup by not winning one game?

You got the te ...

• Daniel D. Scapula. 9 years ago

My name Daniel and I'am Ghanaian but living in US.I wonder why Our country's name is high above in terms of soccer but we our selves keep disgracing the image of GHANA, Why ?. Coach Appiah what is wrong with ESSIEN?.

• candoo 9 years ago

Portugal 4 ghana 1

• T BLAZE 9 years ago

MORE BETTER THAN KELVIN AND HOPELESS JORDAN

• Yaway 9 years ago

Its good news to see Waris back into the team.....black stars go all out God is on our side!!!

• tegare 9 years ago

Welcome warris indeed, he played shit.

• Alex 9 years ago

Good team

• tegare 9 years ago

Except the weakest link to goals - - asamoah gyan

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

I was expecting Essien and Warris to play

• Markus 9 years ago

Hello,

im Markus from Germany.
    Im looking for a male dominant Ghanaina for chat.
    My skype: alte.petze

• ATOPA 9 years ago

THERE IS THE TIME AND PLACE FOR EVERYTHING.IF THE BLACKSTAR PLAYERS HAD A GRIEVANCE,THEY,ESPECIALLY SENIOR PLAYERS LIKE MUNTARI KNOWS WHEN AND WHERE TO RESOLVE THEM.IF EVERY POSSIBLE AVENUE WAS EXHUASTED THEN THEY COULD HAVE ...

• DAVE 9 years ago

GOOD LUCK BOYS

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 9 years ago

MY SELECTION FOR TODAY; KWARASEY.AFFUL.K.ASAMOAH.J.MENSAH.J BOYE.RABIU.BADU.ANDRE.ATSU.WARIS.GYAN.

AA STOP YOUR DISCRIMINATION AGAINST KWARASEY HE IS MUCH BETTER THAN DAUDA IN AREA BALLS.GHANA BLACK STARTS THE BATTLE IS TH ...

• cudjoe 9 years ago

World Cup 2014: Ghana sends $3m cash to players in Brazil
    Ghana's government has sent more than $3m (£1.8m) in cash by plane to Brazil to pay the appearance fees owed to the national team at the World Cup.

Deputy Sports ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 9 years ago

APOPULAR PORTUGUESE JUJU PRIEST HAS CLAIMED RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE CONFUSION AT THE BLACK STAR CAMP THAT SAW THE MINDS OF THE PLAYERS FOLLOWING MONEY INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON THE GAME. THE PORTUGUESE VODOO PRIEST HAS ALSO SAID ...

• cudjoe 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari and Kevin-Prince Boateng have been expelled from Ghana's World Cup squad for alleged indiscipline.

A statement on the Ghana Football Association website said both players had "been suspended indefinitely". ...

• Ghanaboii 9 years ago

It should be Essien partnering Badu not Rabiu. Essien will sit infront of the defence and let Badu do the running. I don't see what AA sees in Dauda. If i was Adam K, I'd retire just to scare the GFA. They really don't respec ...

• Man 9 years ago

I agree with most of your comments except that regarding the keeper. I think Dauda did better than Kwarasey.

• orbinfo 9 years ago

Blind loyalty! None of the goals scored vs US was the Kwaresey's fault. Tell me why Dauda better!

Dauda Made a HUGE MISTAKE!
    Goalkeeper, Fatawu Dauda, clumsily parried a shot right to the foot of an unshadowed Ronaldo dee ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Look the miracle win God nd......Amen! ,fr Samms! .

• samson 9 years ago

GHANA WILL LOSE THIS MATCH BECAUSE OF THE GREED OF THE PLAYERS. AFTER THIS THE CURRENT BLACK STARS SHOULD BE DISSOLVED. THEY ARE GREEDY BASTARDS!!!!!!

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

DIVIDED HOUSE - GALAMSEY

• Akamai 9 years ago

This is stupid mismanagement and lack of intelligence in GFA!!!!! If they GFA IS NOT FORCED OUT THEN WE DESERVER WHATEVER WE GET!

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

WO BUO NI.
    A.A MUST GO,PERIOD.

• Info. 9 years ago

Ghana is leaving the mundial because of the Mahama NDC govt. Right from the word go, it has been downhill and this is to cap it all. NDC govt has failed completely on every front.

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS TECHNICALLY INEPT,I MUST ADMIT.WE LACK ONE PERSON IN MIDFIELD.WHY PLAY BADU?QUANTITY PLAYER,LACKS CREATIVITY.WARIS?NOT IN THE GAME.WE NEED DRASTIC CHANGES.

• gw 9 years ago

We don't need a black coach in the first place, we fucktop caused of the cheap coach and some usuallys leaders in the country, congratulations sure and prince

• Akamai 9 years ago

Separate reality from their emotions. You wanted one of our own.... Now deal with it!

• mugu1 9 years ago

we are using African coach.white coach time is OVER.
    AA must stay on as head coach,he must reseach to identifies and analyse all the problems either from the national administration or from the players.
    also Ghana lacks agg ...

• Johnny 9 years ago

Mugu 1, Akwasi Appiah cannot learn!! He is not cut to be a coach. You can spend all resources on him and he will still be dumb. I am sure you had one or two classmates who just couldn't get it no matter how hard the teacher t ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

When are we going to learn?

• Osei 9 years ago

Why does the coach always keep starting atsu, he doesn't know what to do with the ball, lose it and the pressure keeps coming on the defends. KASA will be better playing upfront in that position, harrison left back and opare ...

• Man 9 years ago

Atsu created the goals for Gyan. Atsu has been one of the best players. Watch all the goals scored by Ghana. Atsu played a massive role. Please be objective, Osei. Are we watching the same game???

• Pancho 9 years ago

Where is Kwaku Bonsam? Ronaldo scores against Ghana so your juju didn't work on him

• Whatever 9 years ago

This should be a lesson to all. You go don't go into tournaments in search of money. The moment you do that, you will fail

• Whatever 9 years ago

The black stars lost focus and went after money.

• ANTI 9 years ago

KWASI APPIAH IS THIN SKINNED AND SHOULD NOT COACH BLACK STARS AGAIN. WHAT THE PLAYERS ALLEGEDLY DID DOES NOT MERIT THIS SEVERE PUNISHMENT.

• Palmwine Tappr 9 years ago

FIRE THAT COCOASI Coach Appiah inclu. ALL those so-called GFA personnel.

• Whatever 9 years ago

We send you into a tournament to play football and you allow money to fill up your mind? How can you maintain concentration when you're mind is on money and its fanatasies?

• GHANA IS OUT 9 years ago

Instead of focusing on getting a victory for Ghana he prefers to break the legs of Ronaldo. Very typical of Satan and his agents ..... Being wicked rather than good.

• Reese 9 years ago

BOYE IS A FOOL

• tegare 9 years ago

Ha ha ha, the stupidity of Kwasea appiah on display, wow why change ayew instead of asamoah gyan.

• Oski boy 9 years ago

Thank u mahama for another disgrace to Ghana

• WAB 9 years ago

Playing politics with our nation, Can someone tell me why kawarsey was taken out and Dauda put in goal? Hmmm what did Kawarasey do to be taken out after the first match . You see God don't like UGLY , you all see the second g ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

You can't achieve anything if all what's in your mind is money and its fantasies

• ERIC 9 years ago

Someone tell me why? please someone tell

• CHRIS 9 years ago

You are right my brother, Dauda should never have been in goal in the first place , shame on the coaches. Kawarsey is the best goalkeeper period!!!

• ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

COMPLETE TRASH,IF NOT GHANA I WOULDN'T HAVE KNOWN JESUS CHRIST WAS A STRIKER AND PETER AND JOHN WERE DEFENDERS,WHAT NONSENSE IS THAT,WHEN PASTORS INSTEAD OF PREACHING THE GOSPEL THEY TALKING ABOUT GOD HAD REVEALED TO THEM THA ...

• tegare 9 years ago

Maybe the pastors were talking in tongues, ha ha ha, this black stars performance really amuse me. Comedy of errors from beginning to end. Interestingly I noticed gyan had same chance Jordan had during Germany match and did ...

• Shaqmoo 9 years ago

Liars liars liars Liars

• vilakakalika 9 years ago

NOW LETS GET BACK TO FIXING THE ECONOMY

• ASUNNYJOH.. 9 years ago

NKWASEAFOUR,YOU MUST GO HOME AND DO YOUR DIRTY POLITICS.SHAME TO THE PRESIDENT AND HIS BOGUS ADMINISTRATION.

• mike 9 years ago

ghana pastors are liars they are idiots lie upon lies the players should be made to refund 100000 dolars fucking idiots

• moses 9 years ago

it is better because full of nonsense ghana black star

• f them 9 years ago

IT SEEMS THE PLAYERS WERE BOUGHT OFF

GERMANY DID US A FAVOUR BUT WE STILL COULDN'T CAPITIALISE

DISGRACEFUL, TO DAY IS A DARK DAY FOR FOOTBALL IN GHANA

• Shaqmoo 9 years ago

I belief the team was bought off.
    Bad and stupidity beyond measure...
    Why suspend KB when you don't strikers in the team..to add insult into injury they play Kwadwo Asamoah at defence......

• ERIC 9 years ago

OUR COAUCH IS VERY STUPID AND THE GFA PRESIDENT ALSO, THEY MUST ALL GO TO HELL NOW

• George 9 years ago

Ndc ill luck

• Man 9 years ago

for Gyan. Atsu has been one of the best players. Watch all the goals scored by Ghana. Atsu played a massive role. Please be objective, Osei.

• Leeeee 9 years ago

he is good but he has not created any chance throughout the tournament. he cannot send in good crosses like what Kwadwo Asamoah and Gyan did. he should work on that

• Me and my self 9 years ago

The leaders leading Ghana to play in the world cup made us loose,they want to use the boys to fill their stomach,,,stupid leaders, no wonder the players did not played well, fake leaders.

• tegare 9 years ago

They lost from drawing board.

• Favour 9 years ago

Mahama and this NDC has some kind of bad omen following them. We are losing everything they have their hands in. Lord help us!

• KOFI AFRIFA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST UNDERSTAND THAT SINCE JJ BEGAN KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE, GHANA HAS NOT BEEN THE SAME. WE`RE NOT GOING ANYWHERE UNTIL JJ AND HIS GANG MEMBERS ARE ALL BROUGHT TO JUSTICE. HOW MANY GHANAIANS ARE KILLED BY GUNS EACH ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

WE have f ucking given goals like a gift.

• Tricky Pandy 9 years ago

I wonder what all those "prophets" hear and who/where they hear them from.

These are the same "men of God" who lie to our daughters, sisters, wives and mothers and end up having carnal knowledge of them and duping them. I ...

• tegare 9 years ago

Leave the prophets, tackle Kwasea appiah

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

There is no man of God in Africa.And if there is, the continent will not be in this false prophets and lies juju man like Kwaku bonsam.

• NPP DON'T ALLOW NHIS CARD 9 years ago

Ndc and mahama bad luck. You think killing atta mills is a joke. Nothing Ndc touch will go well until they fast

NOTHING THE TOUCH IN THAT GOVERNMENT WILL ACHIEVE ANYTHING GOOD... KILLING ATTA MILLS, STEALING ELECTIONS AND STAINING RHE SUPREME COURT CREDIBILITY BY PLANTING ATUGUBA TO MISCARRY JUSTICE... NDC MUST BE BANISHED FROM GHANA.. ...

FOOLISH PLAYERS, SHAME ONTO YOU, Hooooooooooh, animguase3 akwaaba!

• Yaw 9 years ago

I am not a coach but I still can't get over Kwasi Appiah's decision to field Jordan Ayew over Essien. What was that about? I think he could have assembled a better team than we get us to the next level. He was nothing but a d ...

• victor 9 years ago

BLAME MAHAMA,

• SUAME MAGAZINE 9 years ago

Lets call out all those false prophets with their fake prophesies. They deceive our people. It is time to put them out of business.

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

Our Coach is Not Good you dont Need sack family Member in World Cup ,they should wait for the Matches to finished and you use your Rod .

• KK 9 years ago

This shows the tactics of the technical men! He gives Ronaldo a world cup gift!!! LOL

• Ghana Midfield rock 9 years ago

If you don't win a game in 3 matches how do you expect to go through.
    The USA game was key, Opare, Jordan and Waris must not play for Ghana again

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE DARN WORLD CUP BECOME A WAY FOR SOME OF THE PLAYERS WHO ARE AFFILIATED WITH NPP TO HIJACK THE ENTIRE NATION FINANCIALLY. IT IS UNACCEPTABLE. IT IS ABOUT TIME WE FOCUS ON MORE IMPORTANT ISSUES AND FORGET ABOUT THE WORLD C ...

• AMU 9 years ago

GHANNIAN POLITICIANS AREE TOOOO CORRUPT

• trterrtt 9 years ago

THE LOVE OF MONEY....BUT MONEY CAN'T BUY U happiness, where is patriotism....African football is a disgrace to our kind

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Ghanains deserve what we get. Everything had turned to politics and now the stupid deputy minister should send all his NDC supporters to Brazil. A country of stupid aliens leaders raping my mother ghana.

• tb 9 years ago

This is pure mun chen di GFA
    Munchen di coach
    maybe mun chen di everything

Disgraceful players, shame onto them all, including their coach akwasi appiah, elvis afriyie, k. Nyantakyi, mahama dramani and the entire bogus, badluck NDC Party under mahama...

Mahama, atuguba and afari gyan must confess ...

• FREE GHANA!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA THIEF, WE HAVE NO ELECTRICITY, NO MONEY, NO WATER, NO FUEL, NO FUTBALL, NO CEDIS..... NO SUN!!!

• apuuu 9 years ago

Thank God is over no more drama from this jungle people apuuu

• k.k 9 years ago

YOU N.P.P THINK BY DESTROYING ANY PROGRESS UNDER MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION WOULD BRING YOU BACK TO POWER. THAT'S A DEVIL'S LIE.

• SM4LYF 9 years ago

YEH BECAUSE WE OWN GFA..

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Indiscipline cost Ghana. We could actually have gotten 9 full points from the so-called Group of Death. But somebody in the team was more focused on money, even when they make their millions from their clubs. Most of them ros ...

• Linda 9 years ago

As you see USA is still in!!!!!!!!! A country that don't scam others will go far......????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

• OTWENUA ADAMFO 9 years ago

Certainly, this is the time for president Mahama to fire the incompetent Minister of Youth & Sports and his cohorts if he has two balls between his thighs. Some heads must also roll at the GFA. Kwasi Appiah must also go. He i ...

• jj Rawlings 9 years ago

Who is the minister of sports in ghana.I am sorry he must resign with immediate effect.Shame on ndc government for paying the players on time.Corrupt leadership breaths incompetence. Ghana this is your government who wants to ...

• Shaqmoo 9 years ago

Sack the entire Ghana Contigent
    For lack of leadership.
    They don't have leadership skills
    They don't have a sense of priority

• .......... 9 years ago

AFARI GYAN GOD DAMN U FOR HANDING THE IMAGE OF GHANAIANS TO ANIMALS.DISGRACED RULERS.DON'T BLAME THE PRAYERS BLAME GHANA OFICIALS,IN GHANA

• Obi 9 years ago

I shamefully agree with you. the whole country is going to fall if we sit and do nothing.

• ASUNNYJOH.. 9 years ago

THEY LOST MISERABLE,MAHAMAH MUST JUBILATE NOW IN DARKNESS IN THE JUBILEE HOUSE.

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

After listening to all this big-mouth comments on Ghana weg, I am glad that ghana has been kicked out! I hope the GFA have the money for the players return flight tickets......

• C.O.D 9 years ago

We truly deserve to be dumped out !!!

• Nii 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't get it. Boateng Mutari & Essien want to win for Ghana GFA & NDC bosses want to sell the wins for Money

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

The corruption and mismanagement have transmitted onto the football field.Why didn't Ghana government plan to make the money available to the players beforehand? When will this sickness "corruption" end in our dear country? I ...

• AMU 9 years ago

BECAUSE MAHAMA WILL NEVER LEAVE OFFICE POOR, RAWLINGS LEFT PRETENDING HE HAD NOTHING BUT NA LIE

• apia 9 years ago

EVERYTHING IS A MESS?

• Ghana midfield rocks 9 years ago

These players must be good in training because on a football pitch they are shit!!!

• Truth 9 years ago

Has anyone noticed that warris and atsu only play well for the black stars when they play at baba yara stadium?This world cup was a big chance for them to announce themselves like dede did in 2010 yet they were shit throughou ...

• MANSON UK 9 years ago

I dont like Gyan but praise him today and that Warris is the most awfull player for Ghana black stars.

• Man 9 years ago

Atsu passed many good balls to Gyan. Gyan missed most of the balls. Atsu did very well; one of the best palyers in the tournament.

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

PREZ.MAHAMA WO MAAME TW3 !

SPORTS MINISTER, ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH WO MAAME TW3 !

GFA PREZ, KWESI NYANTEKYI WOMAAME TW3 ! AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!1

COACH 'AKURASI' APPIAH WO MAAME TW3 !

SLOPPY JOHN BOYE, WO MAAME TW3 !

Kwasia, wo maame tw3 john boye and akwasia appiah you hear. Ur moda nyash like nyantakyi! U have the truth becos u are weak! How can u handle stiff dick if you are a weak broad

• Info. 9 years ago

This is the final nail in the coffin and a clear unambiguous finality of a rotten and failed Mahama led NDC govt.

• Analyst 9 years ago

The match against Portugal was long lost psychologically even before kick-off. Events leading to the match portrayed a mentality whose prayer God must not answer; a mentality that does not deserve luck. No doubt the first goa ...

• J.O 9 years ago

Everything was against us.
    Good luck next tme.

It is not a Problem of Talent,it`s a Problem of corruption and fail leadership.I think everybody in GFA and sports ministry should resign or be fired.The decision of sacking K.P Boeteng and Sulley Mountary did Show that we do ...

• Great 9 years ago

I want to know what went wrong with Kwarasey

• GC/USA 9 years ago

APPIAH DOES NOT LIKE THE FOREIGN BORN GHANAIAN PLAYERS.

• orbinfo 9 years ago

GFA and cohorts want to market Dauda so they can pocket their share of transfer fee!

• NII ARMAH 9 years ago

MINUTE END RESULTS RAWLINGS BEST GOVERNING SYSTEM.

• wiseman 9 years ago

foolish boys ,money minded and indiscipline Ghanaian ,Sule Muntari and Price Boateng to be banned for good ,congrats coach kwesi Appiah for the disciplinary action this will serve as deterrent to the upcoming young stars ,I t ...

• Charlie King Addo 9 years ago

Ghana even manages to make the angels weep. Our small deities have also given up on us. The Black Stars did their best with the material they had at their disposal. Nothing good comes out of a chaotic environment.

Gullible ...

• Ben the great 9 years ago

I am here in Germany. I live here but from Ghana.I said from the begining that, U people in Ghana are Liers.There are no prophets in Ghana. only criminals with hungry empty bellies.May God forgive them. BYE!

• Kordiaber 9 years ago

....and also look at those in Power and that will answer your questions. What a disgrace.

• KB 9 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT OF GHANA, YOU HAVE TO TAX THESE PLAYERS. THIS IS BECAUSE THEY HAVE EARN INCOME AND FOR THAT REASON THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO PAY INCOME TAX.

• kpabitey 9 years ago

HOW COME WE DO NOT HAVE MONEY TO PAY TEACHERS BUT HAVE DOLLARS FOR FOOTBALL.OH AFRICA WHEN WILL WE LEARN

• Papa Dey 9 years ago

I said it and I am saying it again a country like Ghana with so much bribery and corruption will never ever excel be it competition,economics,social etc,etc..Quick question,are the coaches and the officials among the appearan ...

• Ama 9 years ago

What a stupid heading.. These Ghanaweb journalists need to go back to school.

• Paa Kofi Sam 9 years ago

When a government cannot keep its commitment to those who work to uplift the image of Ghana around the globe, the citizenry should not expect out players to have the right frame of mind to do excel!!! I blame the Mahama gover ...

• The Crash 9 years ago

Chance after chance, Jordan will never improve.
    Losing too many balls against Portugal.
    In my book, he is out of the BS.

• GG 9 years ago

DONT BLAME JORDAN. HE WAS BETTER

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

never play for the ungrateful nation called Ghana again. Why should KPB and Muntari sacrifice themselves for a shitty and corrupt country like Ghana only to be treated by some bankyeasi coach? Akwasi Appiah will never coach a ...

• .......... 9 years ago

THIEVES AND CORRUPT CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA HAS PUT CURSE ON THE LAND THAT HAS DOWNED BLACK STARS.

• kwameklaus 9 years ago

Hypocrats and parasits

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 9 years ago

No wonder we are out!No sensible coach throws out 2 good players before a crucial match.The coach should have sanctioned the 2 after this game if they did anything wrong.Where lies our pride now? Only one point in 3 Games? Th ...

• komfo aku 9 years ago

am glad for the ghana exist

• agbeko 9 years ago

they should arrest them

• STUPID VOTERS 9 years ago

TWEAAA

• raw-usa 9 years ago

Boateng , Mutari and Essien are good wise men, who can hold the black star,

• Asem 9 years ago

Not surprising. Too much drama, indiscipline and discord in the Ghana camp. The players were demoralized from day one.

• Arnedz 9 years ago

We are out because of 2 big mistakes from our defense again.... Anyway, that's life; let's move ahead and forget about this episode.

AA, nyantakyi and boye must be exiled for forever and ever!

• Arnedz 9 years ago

My broda, Black Stars' fans have been calling on Dessailly to take the team, with no avail. we are not ready to beg him again... You can't force somebody to do something he's not interested in.

• Ghfuo, What Is Your Purpose/Legacy? 9 years ago

He is against odenkey desailly's tactics of utmost professionalism and no interference from gfa ppl like nyantakyi and his cronies. Especially. When it comes to player selection, bribery etc. Gfa are afraid to change and emb ...

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

HEY, TOO MANY TW3, GIVE ME ONE!!!

BREAKING NEWS; Ghana airlifts $3m to Brazil! What a backward country. It makes you feel ashamed to be a Ghanaian outside Ghana.

• ben Tiago 9 years ago

Where is that fake stupid fake prophet??????
    Was he thinking God don't exist in Portugal, USA and Germany???

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Goal keeping experience needed. Kwarasey wouldn't punch a ball to Ronaldo standing in front of him.

Dauda should've caught the ball easy

• ERIC 9 years ago

He really cost us big time, shouldn't have been in goal in the first place

• FUCK GFA 9 years ago

AFTERALL MUNTARI N KEVIN ARE VINDICATED. USELESS COACH EVER IN THE LIFE OF BLACKSTARS

• abogee virginia usa 9 years ago

mahama foto on our boots caused Ghana exit

• Rogue Jay Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

Germany cooked for you but Kwasea Appiah refused to eat.When Sulley M and K Prince Boating are out with Essien on the bench, what do you expect? "Greedy Bastards" you got what you want. Bravo to the poor boys

• Sally. 9 years ago

It was all a game plan of "Match fixing" the management and GFA have taken their cut; they wanted to cheat the players of their hard earned money; but outspoken Muntari & Boateng were the skape goat to their trickery. Shame ...

• kanawu 9 years ago

You admirers think you deserve a break. The World cup has given you one. Now back to our problem.

• kanawu 9 years ago

in so far a the monster called corruption is on our shore there wont be any develpoement

• BRO DAN- TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; MAY -THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA; -'REJOICE AND BE GLAD! MAY AFRICA -REJOICE AND BE GLAD! YEA; MAY -HUMANITY- 'REJOICE AND BE GLAD! ...

• kbee 9 years ago

Coach K Appiah has failed to go past the group stages. The job is too difficult for him

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

Well , l said in day one that the Black Stars are done for ever, not out of spite but because of incompetent and corrupt Ghanaian administration officials from the President to the housekeeper in parliament house.There is co ...

• Meh 9 years ago

Well done Yamin, Elvis Afriyie-Ankra, GFA, NDC. You have set all kinds of records in futility and ineptitude. Clap clap clap for them

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

U better find anger mgmnt help for ur so called husband muntari. It's time to clean house

• YAW ODURO. 9 years ago

NOW GHANA HAS LOST AND THE NDC WILL BLAME THE ASHANTI COACH AND KWASI APPIAH DIDN'T KNOW THAT. WHY SHOULDN'T THE NDC GO FOR A FOREIGN COACH BUT SETTLED ON ASHANTI-BORN COACH? WHY SHOULD NDC SEND MONEY FROM GHANA TO BRAZIL TO ...

• Zip-Up 9 years ago

Congratulation, The Great Young Black Stars For Your Sense Of Duty To Mother Ghana,But Shame Onto The Corrupt Outside Interference By Mad Dogs Who Have Nothing To Do With Football But Were Only There By Merit Of What Ever Du ...

• ordinary citizen 9 years ago

good, time to focus on the economy for the ordinary citizens.

• oppong George 9 years ago

kwasi Appia is not a coach..Kwasi A appia must go...

• Obi 9 years ago

The whole #teamGhana need to refund or donate the entire $3m to an orphanage & also offer apology to Ghana, FIFA and the entire world. Shameful showing!

• oppong George 9 years ago

kwasi Appia collect Bribbe from U.S.A

• KOO 9 years ago

NOT SURPRISE INDEED IT WORKS

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Ghana (GFA)spent money on a coach for what they want buy not for what they need.

• Kk 9 years ago

They have been fixing matches at our poor players' expense. They are dedicated to the country but the stupid officials want to fleece them or make money at their expense .all GFA officials must be sacked included fish mark to ...

• Dan Boya 9 years ago

Akwesi Nyantekyi and Akwesi Appiah are the Akwesi's who causes the down fall of the Black stars. A.Nyantekyi the criminal leader of GFA and A.Appiah a poor coach.

• Edinam 9 years ago

Mahama chartered an aircraft from Ghana carrying $3 million dollars to these boys in Brazil on Tuesday! This was reported on CNN. Something that has'nt happened in history. Why don't they do same for the striking teachers,doc ...

• Obi 9 years ago

According to Mahama & its NDC government, Soccer(players) is/are more important then , teachers , doctors nurses and infrastructures. Its the WC and they want to put a big show, like putting $3m on a plane for players. I won ...

• AWAALA 9 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH+NYANTAKYI MUST GO

• AWAALA 9 years ago

INDISCIPLINE STARTS FROM THE HEAD.NEW GFA BOSS NOW. KEVIN PRINCE BOATENG + MUTARI SHOULD STAY

• truth 9 years ago

It starts with a corrupt government, corrupt sports ministers and corrupt GFA members , Appiah is not a coach. Heads must roll everyone from sports ministers,all workers of corrupt GFA ministers should humbly step down.All ol ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHY NO PHOTO OF JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA???????????? NOW THAT HIS INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPTION HAS TRANSLATED INTO A DISGRACE FOR THE BLACK STARS THE PICTURE OF "NO. 1 FAN JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA IS MISSING FROM GHANAWEB AND THE RENTED ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Anna had lost her husband almost four years ago. Her daughter was constantly calling her and urging her to get back into the world. Finally, Anna said she'd go out, but didn't know anyone.

Her daughter immediately replied ...

• Ogyakrom 9 years ago

GOOD, THAT WAS BOUND TO HAPPEN, CORRUPT AND GREEDY AUTHORITIES....SACKING THE TWO PLAYERS BROUGHT IN ANY GOOD? GOOD FOR YOU ALL.

• NANA YAW 9 years ago

Ghana is a divided and unpatriotic nation:
    Akanfuor don't like Ayigbyefuor, Nkranfuor don't like Asantefuor, We have problem with Mpepefuor; NPP does not get along with NDC and vice versa, the majority of us can't sing our n ...

• JAB 9 years ago

Where is Kweku Bonsam? The liar of a sort who is always seeking attention. Where was his juju on the legs of Ronaldo? I thought by his juju Ronaldo would not score Ghana. Let us match to his shrine and break his neck. A BIG S ...

• Sweden 9 years ago

Kissing money before playing Portugal is sick ! The photo is all over the world to see that Ghana man’s God is money not the pride of his people.

• ghana 9 years ago

instead of breaking his neck please educate ur colleagues about these fraudsters, we can move forward as a nation until we stop thinking as lil children, why does he go to e states tfor medical care yet he claims he got power ...

• Jo 9 years ago

Good results of mahatma,ndc, stealing prayers money how can they perform.

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

am happy we are out, now the FA and the sport ministry should come and account for the monies they spent.

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

We waste money to send people to world cup only to have squabbles with couch and benching players. What a shame and disaster

• Akuffo 9 years ago

Look how you have disgraced Ghana.I cannot travel for a full year as I want to avoid insults and being laughed at.
    Kwasia.

• bright 9 years ago

the coach must be sucked

• Sankofa 9 years ago

This ill-fated trip exposes the greed of our players, the limitations of Kwesi Appiah and our coaching staff, and the sheer ineptitude of GFA.

Appiah failed to build on our qualification for the World Cup. He failed to imp ...

• Igp 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantakyi, Afriyie Ankra must go...go. Go away from our Football Federation and even if it means encountering FIFA's suspension of GFA , so be it. Kwesi Nyantakyi, Afriyie Ankrah have become a liability to the nation an ...

• Geoffery 9 years ago

Yamin is the cause of our failure, dividing Ghana football along political lines. I am sure everybody cursed the Black Stars and wished them failure like I did when I read Yamin's comment that he would send only NDC supporter ...