You are here: HomeSports2014 04 04Article 305262

World Cup 2014: Why leave the ladies at home?

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

waste of time... if Nigeria is going crazy should Ghana go crazy?

• koffi parker 10 years ago

Nigerians were there not only with their wives but their girl friends as well, why would the dutch coach at that time with super Eagles (I dont remember his name) changed hotels during world cup '94,no focus no concentration ...

• Mr. N 10 years ago

My first question who is going to pay for it? Did Keshi name who is going to pay for this also why would Keshi limited it to wives only?

We are living now in 21st and definition of wife in today's world is changing.

My ...

• Odiasembone 10 years ago

What if I don't have a wife? What should I do, look at my fellow colleagues and their wife asses till I get horny or what? No matter what it will not be a fair playground. Soon it will turn into a competition or some kinda wi ...

• seneior citizen. Braunschweig Germany 10 years ago

Footballers in Ghana like some of the football oriented countries in the world are being pampered like the only child of a family who is fed with a golden spoon.Can a soldier go to war with his wife or her husband\.The answer ...

• TKay 10 years ago

Are you taking them to go and looz focus? who will or should pay for it? We are idiots

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IF THE PLAYERS WANT THEIR WIVES, GRANDMOTHERS, EXTENDED FAMILIES, HOUSEGIRLS, WATCHMEN ETC GOING TO BRASIL. THEY SHOULD PAY FOR THAT OUT OF THEIR POCKET. GH DOES NOT HVE MONEY FOR SUCH FRIVOLOUS BULLSHIT.

• Annointed, USA !! 10 years ago

Stupid talk. Will you take your wife to the battle front if you are going to War to die for your country? Let them Watch the matches on TV with the children. If you bother to take these women with to WC, Ghana will be home ...

• Annointed, USA !! 10 years ago

So the women team too takes husbands and boyfriends to all tournaments fro moral support? Let's see how that works out for you after all the sexual orgasms!!

• POW@Ghana 4 last 4, Brazil 2014 10 years ago

That's the way it's been and I don't know when it's going to stop. Ghanaians don't create anything. They'll sit somewhere "diiinnnn" but let someone else come out with an idea or create something new and they want to have it ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

My friend and brother I don't get if you are selling kenkey and I decide to sell kenkey too is not copycat it called competition.

Everything in this world is copycat from Leonardo da Vinci was creating designs and models f ...

• Amada 10 years ago

THE WIVES WOULD NOT TAKE THE SAME PLANE CHARTERED BY GHANA GOVERNMENT WITH THE TAX PAYER'S MONEY. HOWEVER IF A PLAYER WOULD LIKE TO INVITE HIS WIFE, GIRL-FRIEND AND MOTHER-IN-LAW TO BRAZIL, IT IS THE PLAYER'S PERSONNAL AFFAIR ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

We have better priorities. So please, sit at home and watch the games on TV.

• AKWAMPIMBA,LAS PALMAS E G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-YOU GO THERE TO WIN THE CUP OR YOU GO THERE FOR LOVING? WHEN YOU ENTER FINALS TO WIN THE CUP,LATER LOVING COMES IN TILL 24HRS IF YOU WANT.

• Nicolosi 10 years ago

Will these wiives and girlfriends follow their husbands and boyfriends if they were in the army and going to IRAQ,LIBYA or LIBERIA?

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

This analysis is bogus and senseless, that Nigeria and England is considering allowing their national team players to travel to Brazil with their wives and companions so Ghana must do the same! Its senseless, must we do whate ...

• Kokodi 10 years ago

African women are a big project to carry on one's back. With them, one has a complete divided attention. You can never be with your women and focus on anything. While you are on the field playing, you are thinking what might ...

• warehouse 10 years ago

IS NIGERIA BETTER THAN US IN THE WORLD
    CUP APPEARANCES. ARE WE TO COPY THEM OR NOT.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman is in bed with her lover who also happens to be her husband's best friend and the phone rings. She picks up the receiver, and her lover looks over at her and listens, only hearing her side of the conversation...
    "Hel ...

• Hp 10 years ago

???

• warehouse 10 years ago

THIS STUPID IDEA MUST END TODAY. WE MUST THINK OF STRATEGIES TO BEAT US,
    GERMANY AND PORTUGAL. WE DON'T EVEN HAVE A TEAM NOW. NOR EVEN A FORMATION TO PLAY.BUT WE ARE THINKING OF UNECESSARY AND STUPID LUXIRIOUS PLEASURE. AT T ...

• warehouse 10 years ago

WE DON'T HAVE A TEAM BUT GALAXIES OF STARS. THINK NOW OR FORGET.THINK ABOUT TEAM WORK OR FORGET IT

• Jerry, tadi. 10 years ago

Cant we, we, we,Ghanaians have or engage in public dicuss without INSULTS??? I'm looking forward to the one who's gona ask, is GFA gona foot all the expense with taking WAGF(wives and girlfriends) along? "if YES" l disagree " ...

• PAPA-KA-NAWU 10 years ago

WHY LEAVE THE TEAM AT HOME? --COS MUNTARI IS STILL IN LOVE TO HIS MODEL
    LIKE , ODARTEY LAMPTEY, JOHN MENSAH, PANTSIL, ETC--.MUNTALI TIME IS NOT YET , HENCE, HE IS BITCHING ABT HIS WIFE -- A MODEL AND A SPOU ...

• KB Saka 10 years ago

"Nothing inspires a man quite like his woman, remember?"

To that I'd say: nothing brings down man quite like his woman.

• Akora Badu 10 years ago

Can these footballers pay to travel with their wives? I am surprised that we keep talking about economic issue but as so concerned about how someone have to sponsor these rich players to travel with their spouses. This is rid ...

• gyan 10 years ago

The game is it going to be marital affair? We play football on the pitch and not on bed.

• Watchman 10 years ago

What if one of the players is a homosexual? Will he be allowed to come to camp with his man-wife or he-husband? Please leave the ladies at home and concentrate on the game. The last time England allowed the wives and girlfrie ...

• 2 PAC 10 years ago

I'm warning these boys, if they leave their wives in Ghana here, we will fuck them !!!!!!!

We will even fuck their ass too!!

• Komfo ADU 10 years ago

these monkeys we call our stars are all rich motherfuckers and can send their mediocre ladies there themselves pay for the hotel bills whatever to get whatever boaster they need to win the world cup but are they allowed to br ...

• EFO GA 10 years ago

THE BRAZIL TEAM WILL ALWAYS BOAST OF BEING THE BEST TEAM IN THE WORLD IF HAVING THEIR LADIES IN CAMP WILL BOOSTER THEM TO WIN THE CUP AS THEY HAVE THE MOST NATURAL ,BEAUTIFUL AND SEXY LADIES .LET THE MONKEYS PAY FOR THEIR WIV ...

• redd 10 years ago

So now the world cup quarter-finalists should be following the steps of Nigeria who by this step have already failed.Mr. writer, can you please tell us the weaknesses of our opponents,their key players and their strong points ...

• Sir JoHn 10 years ago

Next time our Army officers would also request that their wives go with them on peace keeping. Hahaha

• wofa k 10 years ago

u people are playing the match with your gals abi idiot

• Dave,Accra 10 years ago

Are we now saying that attention is now on football players wives playing at the world cup? Why so much talk about women going to the world cup.Why can't we leave this subject and rather talk about how our players will tackle ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Please stop talking about this issue. watch this, in those days when our forefathers went to war they leave behind the women to be cheerleaders to sing war songs, "mommome" therfore, our culture remain the same women stay beh ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

FOOTBALL IS AN EMOTIONAL, MENTAL PHYSICAL GAME. WOMEN, BEING SO POWERFUL IN THESE AREAS, CAN AFFECT THEIR MEN'S STATUS. THEY SHOULD NOT BE AROUND THEM IF THEY ARE GIVEN THE TICKETS TO BRAZIL AT ALL.

• ANSWER PLS. 10 years ago

IF YOU DO, YOU ARE A SEX MANIAC. IF YOU DON'T, WHY DO YOU THINK THE PLAYERS WILL? AFTER YEARS OF MARRIAGE, WIVES BECOME LIKE SISTERS AND GOOD COMPANIONS. YOU DO NOT MAKE LOVE TO THEM EVERY DAY.

• Gaddaffi 10 years ago

We ought to very careful taking decisions,Ghanaian women are not like other countries ladies.When they want something they demanding force whether is there or not,in case the next day the player has to play match.Finally what ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Nature makes the guys complete with their dear ones. it is the discipline of when to to do what under a coach's command and respecting the dear ones support the player and Ghana's winning of the cup.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

LEAVE DM HOME

• WRONG COMPARISON 10 years ago

UNLIKE FOOTBALL, WARS ARE NOT GAMES !!!
    FOOTBALL IS FOR FUN. WARS ARE FOR KILLING. IF WIVES FOLLOW THEIR HUSBANDS TO WAR THEY COULD END UP BEING KILLED. BUT WHEN WIVES FOLLOW THEIR HUSBANDS TO FOOTBALL MATCHES THEY HAVE FUN ...

• Nicolosi 10 years ago

if you are man or woman enough you will disclose your name. Do you take you wife or husband to work?

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

THESE WOMEN ARE >>>>>

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

DON'T YOU GET IT?

• JH New York 10 years ago

So these black stars wives in Camp advocates has nothing better to discuss in the Country, either than that moronic "twosome" idea ! Bogus psychologist in a Sick and Confused nation !

• GOOD FOR MORALE 10 years ago

IF THE OFFICIALS CAN SEND THEIR GIRL FRIENDS IN THE GUISE OF SUPPORTERS, WHY NOT THE WIVES AND WIVES-TO-BE OF THE BLACK STAR PLAYERS? ARE WE HAPPY THAT MANY OF OUR PLAYERS ARE BEING DIVORCED BY THEIR WIVES, PARTLY BECAUSE OF ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Rubbish article. What role are the women going to play apart from them been a distraction.

• KALUSHA 10 years ago

Ghana Soldiers Should Ask Deir Wives To Follow Dem To PeaceKeeping I Think..MUMU

• Total Failure 10 years ago

Ghana is coming home after three games.

• Yaw Pong 10 years ago

Wives, children, parents, houseboys and pastors should all be invited for the world cup in Brazil. Let Akwasi Appiah decide.

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; -WE ARE ALL INVOLVED! FOR WE KNOW; YEA, WE ARE NOT IGNORANT THAT -PEACE IS BETTER THAN WAR, AND JOY BETTER THAN SORROW. PULSE. ...

• adanko 10 years ago

QUALIFY TO THE LAST 16 , THEN YOU CAN BRING YOUR WIFE. THEREAFTER, IT IS UP TO YOU!!

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

I THINK WORLD CUP IS VERY SERIOUSE FOR SOME COUNTRYS BUT ITS LOOK LIKE WE ARE GOING TO SUMMER HOLIDAY IN BRASIL FOR FUN,ITS TIME TO TAKE IT SERIOUSE,I NEVER SEE THIS STOREIS FOR OUR PRIVIOS WORLD CUP BEFORE,JUST MONEY AND ...