You are here: HomeSports2018 04 05Article 640597

Sports News of Thursday, 5 April 2018


Full list of 2017 MTN FA Cup Award winners

Hearts of Oak’s talisman Winful Cobbinah took home the biggest prize of the night as he was adjudged the Most Valuable Player of the competition at the event held at M-Plaza Hotel in Accra on Wednesday night.

His club Hearts of Oak won two other awards on the night – Best Team Supporters and Game of the Year – their grand finale loss to arch-rivals Asante Kotoko.

Kotoko striker Sadick Adams won the top scorer award – a joint feat with Amidaus’ Isaac Amoah. Both players scored 5 each in last season’s FA Cup.

Here is a fullest of award winners:

Most Valuable Player

Winful Cobbinah

Most Promising Referee

Daniel Akoto

Coach of the Year

Steven Pollack

Goal of the Year

Isaac Amoah, Amidaus Professionals

Fair Play Team

Medeama SC

Game of the Season

The final – Hearts of Oak vs Asante Kotoko

Best Team Supporters

Accra Hearts of Oak

Match Commissioner of the Year

Alhaji Abdul Ganiyu Lawal (Eastern RFA)

Assistant Referee of the Year

Kennedy Sarfo Adade

Referee of the Year

Mohammed Awal

Top scorers

Saddick Adams, Asante Kotoko; Raphael Ocloo, Okyeman Planners

Best Defender

Ibrahim Yaro, Medeama SC

Most Promising Player

David Sandan Abagna, WA All Stars

Special Awards

Ashanti RFA, Western RFA, Ebenezer Twum Asante, MTN Marketing Manager; Evans Agyei, Danbort FC coach; Baba Malam Nuhu, Northern RFA; Nii Amoo Cudjoe, Management of M-Plaza Hotel.