Comment to Article
11-18 10:47
Think before you talk
Serious oooh hmmmm wishing him speedy recovery
(click to comment on this comment)
Kal
Re: Think before you talk
Is time Ghanaians start beating all these Ashantis in all corner of the country if this police commander is not an Ashanti. I can't understand why Ashantis are too primitive and devil's than Okomfo Anokye who escaped from Aku
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Bulletproof
11-18 11:50
You are an idiot, fact that it happened in the Ashanti region does not mean it was carried out by an Asante. Tell me if never had someone from your tribe never shot someone before.
Kofious
11-18 12:04
Bullet proof
You are stupid man.How can you talk like that. Ashantis are humans just like any other tribe in Ghana. Fool
Building court in prison
11-18 12:08
Police officer shot
@bulletproof From your submission, i can conclude that you are not responsible person. Your parents are still feeding you. You don't pay any rent. Where are you from? Many tribes reside in Ashanti region . if someone has sh
Richard
11-18 12:49
LAWLESS GHANA 4 YOU PEOPLE
THAT IS WHAT HAPPEN WHEN CRIMES ARE ALLOWED TO GO ON IN GHANA AND WHEN THE POLICE DO NOTHING ABOUT IT
George
11-18 12:54
It's the fulanis in Ashanti region doing all these nonsense
Jamaica
11-18 13:04
You are a fool, you ain't seen mithing yet. you calling fir war in Ghana for your stupid ndc party and when you are shown blood you insulting bring your fucking ndc militia to villages and towns in Ghana to disrupt voting
Ndc Nkwaseafuo party
11-18 13:09
You are such a shit and l wonder if you are truely Ghanaian. You deserve no respect, how can you single a tribe just cos of a shooting in that area.
Maskoff
11-18 14:22
I'M CONFUSED ARE ASHANTIS NOT GHANIAN OR DID THEY MIGRATE TO GHANA
Ayanna Marie khela
11-19 02:20
Bulletproof is absolutely right. Ashantis are just fools and devil's. How on earth can bastard people like Ashantis think they can go alone but can't stay in their motherfucker Ashanti region and leave Ghanain in peace.Ashant
Zagarolo
11-18 13:32
@zagaloro.
See this ewe pig, l was waiting for you 'cos l knew you were gonna come in on the side of that bulletshit guy. You two idiots must know that singing about war have nothing to do with the real deal of it. If you guys
Asaase Aban.
11-18 14:33
We need positive contribution so that Ghana can be better. With 'minds' like this Ghana is going nowhere. If over a billion Chinese, over a billion Indians all work together to make their country better, why can't 30 million
Ama Daakye
11-18 14:02
Ashantis are funny. Millions of insult from them on Ghanaweb, but the moment someone gives insult they become like a balloon ready to burst. They have monopoly over insult in Ghana even though they are useless and ugliest hum
Dadzie
11-18 20:38
How many Ashantis do you see insulting here. And for your information Ashantis are more intelligent and beautiful than those your primitive tribes
sam
11-19 03:23
Re: Asiwa Police Commander shot at Nsuta
Ghana is on its needs!!
Gkk
Needs = knees
Ghana is on its knees!!
Fkk
11-18 10:50
Waaa look
Hmmmm police commander ambushed? Are we safe? Consequences for not dealing decisively with vigilante groups....
Iceberg
Correct 100%
Next time they will shot at the military, then politicians etc Then we lose it like Liberia etc
Kojo
11-18 11:15
hmm
when u say this people think you're doomsayers. but we need to be very careful. the state needs to assert it's authority. and soon. we are sinking. fine buildings and roads mean nothing
FUVKMYNAME
11-18 11:54
Re: Correct 100%
Shoot bro not shot that is past tense, do you know what that is? Past tense? Eii Ghana education!
Rasputin
11-18 12:34
Ghana is becoming a lawless state.
Gh
Very,very Serious.ghana is in the verge of becoming lawless state if do not wake up
Adehye
11-18 11:07
The story is not complete, there might be more than that to warrant ambush
Thomas
11-18 10:58
thank God for arm men attack police that's good news because you these police people are just joking with those criminal too much next time if you arest any arm robber don't correct bribe from them period, may almighty God he
boldman
11-18 11:01
You are damn fool!!
Hey:stop the madness.Ambush and shut police commander is commendable,,? Why don’t you go public and pronounce that craziness...You are damn fool
Adehye
11-18 11:14
Re: You are damn fool!!
Why bother see the English this guy's written and you'd know he's educated but still brain dead. Save your breath. Its because of people like this that Ghana is behind
Rasputin
11-18 12:41
Wicked and evil akuffo addo
This is the state akuffo addo is building for us where citizens are attacked, courts are attacked, appointees of government are attacked, police are attacked, soldiers are attacked but the president doesn't care because he i
agyemang Boye
11-18 11:17
You saw roadblock and went down to unblock just like dat?tactically police are weak too much .bcs anybody in defence is always stronger .they should have reverse fast nd use deferent alternative
Solar
11-18 11:20
You should be behind bars for writing such English. What a wasted chance in education ah!
Rasputin
11-18 12:45
No alternative? ??
what of if there is no alternative
Kofi
11-18 18:05
It's tragic that the police commander got shot. But something doesn't look right because police commanders don't go to crime scenes by themselves
Esreso..
11-18 11:22
Exactly
Phasmida
11-18 13:12
I don't think they went alone because he an DRIVER both shot so who reversed vehicle to drive them to hospital..
Ayanna Marie khela
11-19 02:38
Equip ghana police armour to fight crime
This is very serious .As a nation we must protect police force and give them necessary equipment needed to fight crime because alternately ghana becoming emerging economy so as the crime grow so there is a need for politicia
Adehye
11-18 11:25
Weird
It's apparent the police commander took some form of a bribe or sort to cover up an incident. Town folks got hint of his coming and was subsequently ambushed
Ike
11-18 11:28
KOFI BOAKYE HAS TO BE IGP INSTEAD OF AKUFO ADDO'S USELESS COUSIN. NANA ADDO AND HIS RELATIVES HAVE DISMANTLED GHANA AND NANA ADDO'S LOVING IT, "TRY ME" PRESIDENT.
mouth
11-18 11:36
OTI
This is a comedy. We shall kill more police officers during the illegal referendum for Oti Region
Amegbetor
11-18 11:38
Re: OTI
You are very stu**d for allowing these stu**d words to come out from your stomach instead from head. I can see tht u were there when God was created man so go ahead and take an innocent soul it shall be well with and your fam
Don
11-18 12:19
Correction
You are very stu**d for allowing these stu**d words to come out from your stomach instead from head. I can see tht u were there when God created man so go ahead and take an innocent soul it shall be well with and your family.
Don
11-18 12:21
Re: OTI
Some of you ewes are low lives and should all be locked up and gased to stop you from breeding your kind. I sincerely pray you don't bear any children to ruin the good stock that's being bred for the future. No doubt you were
Rasputin
11-18 12:52
Brainless creature!
simply vagabond and bastard are words queen Elizabeth created for sake. Sardine is a headless tin fish! Ewe people is an ethnic group NOT an individual!
Kofi
11-18 18:11
Asiwa Police Commander shot at Nsuta
Ah, I don't understand this story ooo.... There was a road block and his security got down to find out why!????????? and when he got down a gunshot from the Bush hits him and his driver?!!!! And what happened to the security
King
11-18 11:38
I think the police should not hv gotten down from their vehicle when they saw the block.l also will recommend the use of protective vest for such operations.
Otu
11-18 11:46
bullet proof vests
no bullet proof vests?the military will crush them down don't worry
GPS
11-18 11:54
Advice
Police should wise up, they are risking their lives for money. Until they stop taking bride and their intimidation. They will suffer.
Harmony
11-18 12:01
I know the commissioner. With my dealings with Bosome Freho District, I have come across him several times. He is from Abetifi. Wish him well.
froboo
11-18 12:14
Political parties keep forming this kind of groups and no one is talking about it as if we don’t have laws working in this country!! Where are the pastors ,imams ,security experts ,the law and the citizens of Ghana ? That p
Yaw
11-18 12:23
Armed men and armed robbers should rather attack Politicians and Pastors they are the ones that have your money not passengers on VIP or any police commander
Casper
11-18 12:41
Where from this madness? This is worse than madness, did you read your comment? I'm concluding you're an armed robber or I pray you're soon caught in a cross fire!
Rasputin
11-18 12:58
Npp aban for you ppl
Ppl she just enjoy the governance of npp because they are made up of 3suanti akyem and sink Ghana totally as it's on way going.
akofo addo
11-18 12:45
;l
11-18 12:47
The only President who can bring peace/unity in this country is President mahama.He is John for Christians and mahama for Muslims. Not this all die be die try me President.
Tem.
11-18 12:52
APPINT RAWLINGS AS POLICE MINISTER
AND YOU WILL SEE HOW CRIMES GO DOWN TO ZERO IN GHANA IN 30 DAYS
George
11-18 12:56
Politicking
Sure brother! In spite of that we allow politics to control everything and police service is no exception if not crime will be at it's minimum.
Kofi
11-18 18:28
I am sure he wasn't wearing bulletproof jacket.
Kwesi
11-18 12:58
The brutalities on our police is getting out of hands. The IGP Need to stand for his men. To our men in uniform defend yourselves. One criminal one bullet. Shoot and kill any criminal who dares you. Remember you also have the
Abu
11-18 13:03
Police ambused
This is really sad a news for our hearing. But the police is only trained to collect bribes and 1gh on roads and nothing else. How can a people who are supposed to be intelligent on some of these be foolish at scary scenes??
CC
11-18 13:08
Wickeness Of NPP
oooOOOh
Jet Lee
11-18 13:09
Blame Galamsey
I suspect the Galamseyers.
Ben Western Region
11-18 13:13
Akuffo addo "akokorabone a nano retwa ahuro" is the worst thing that has ever happened to the country. He is a useless old fool!
Sarfo Bediako
11-18 13:37
Immediately he got down.
What a sentence, that is what we call twienglish.
British man
11-18 14:01
Reinstate state authority immediately!
The police should mount a full scale raid on that village to apprehend the culprits and reinstate state authority. It will do no one no good if the lawlessness gains the upper hand in the country. We all stand to loose, no ma
Abroampa
11-18 14:03
Asiwa Police Commander shot
Its part of his work, even if the commander dies, its normal
Deway
11-18 14:32
Ghana at the cross road.
Hmmmm!! Where's our nation heading to?
Dry
11-18 16:59
God has revenge
They do kill innocent people so this is their reward
Yaw
11-18 17:06
GHANA NEEDS THE DEATH PENALTY,
GHANA NEEDS THE DEATH PENALTY ! ATTEMPTED MURDER AND MURDERERS SHOULD BE SENTENCED TO DEATH. WHY CAN'T WE COPY THE DEVELOPMENTAL ACHIEVEMENTS OF THE RWANDAN GOVERNMENT. GHANA NEEDS STERN DISCIPLINE IN OUR SOCIAL SYSTEM. B
KWABENA KASAPREKO
11-19 00:57
this is sad, sending prayers your way.
asem
11-19 01:30
CRIMINALS BECOMING BOLD. TOO MUCH.
ITS VERY DISTURBING NEWS. WISH THEM BOTH FULL RECOVERY .
Ayanna Marie khela
11-19 02:17
hi
what a bad news.
joy
11-19 05:49
The police should stand up and stop all this stupidity in country.the police and the militry should storm the township and beat up.
bg
11-19 18:04
It is sad if things like these are to be hapenning
lshak
11-19 21:14
Very wishing him a very recovring, and we thank to the nurses that they will taking the very seriors for the inciedent person for recovring and they must to have a blessings of God and oman ghana.
Ekow Samuel.
11-20 18:17
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(30,710)
Property
(18,315)
Vehicles
(11,911)
Jobs