Print This
Comment: "Saa?wogyidi?
Author:
Akosua Nyantakyiwa
Date:
2018-09-12 16:02:35
Comment to:
Kofi Annan’s death will boost Ghana’s tourism
Dr . Kwame Nkrumah was an illustrated son of Africa,how many tourists come to ghana to pay homage to hi resting place?
Comment to Article
09-12 15:27
WHAT A STUPID THING TO SAY
The world is not even aware that he is being buried today or tomorrow. Our ministers must learn to say the right thing.
(click to comment on this comment)
Achie Ato Kweifio
09-12 15:27
LOST AND FAILED NPP AND LEADERS ;SHAME
LOOOOOOK OHHHHHHH FOOOOOOOLISHH NPP AND THEIR LEADERS , A LOT OF TOURISM VENTURES TO TAP IN YOU WERE NOT ABLE TO DO IT ,SO NOW KOFI'S DEATH AND THE CORRUPT CATHEDRAL THAT WILL BOOST NPP AGENDER FOR GHANA TOURISM. LOST NPP AND
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
AMERI-OPANA
09-12 16:01
Re: WHAT A STUPID THING TO SAY
She was mislead
Agya
09-12 16:13
110 DUMB AND INCOMPETENT MINISTERS!!!!
sad
Zoobie-Zoobie
09-12 16:23
THERE IS MONEY TO BE MADE IN YOUR DEATH. THAT IS GHANA TO YOU. THE INTELLIGENTSIA ARE ALWAYS EITHER NEVER AWARE OR ARE MISLEAD!
Ohkee-dokee
09-12 19:34
SHALLOW minded woman— Minister my foot.
Sam
09-12 22:08
Well spoken?
Making money from death is all we can think of in Ghana. So what is there in Ghana for tourist to see and remember Kofi Anan by? Going to New York to stand and stare at the UN building would be even more gratifying than trave
Ka Na Wu
09-12 16:25
Thank you,this woman has never made sense in her life as a minister,I wonder the criteria used to select her as a minister,always talking or trying to do something stupid. How many people in the world even know there is some
CORNEY
09-12 17:02
STUPID MINSTER TALK LIKE AN ADULT
EVE
09-12 18:10
Kofi Annan death
You are right, that minister should say the right things. Instead of working hard for Ghaniaians, Kofi Annan's buried place will bring money to Ghana.
Christiana Ampomah, in Holland
09-13 07:23
Did This Idiot Really Say That
I cant believe this. Did this idiot really say that. Why are our leaders soo stupid like that. How can you say this at this time and about the death of someone. Why don't we reason at all in this country. I cant believe this.
KB
09-12 15:28
Re: Did This Idiot Really Say That
That's NPP for you.
Michel
09-12 15:30
TALK SENSE MADAM
WHO MADE HER A MINISTER KORAA? WHAT SHE IS SAYING DOES NOT MAKE ANY SENSE AT ALL.
OMANBAPA
09-12 15:41
The caption of this story is misleading. Those insulting the woman should read the full story. You'll realize that whoever wrote the story under this headline is a fool and half-baked in his or training as a journalist.
Constructivist
09-12 15:44
did you read the whole article. She was,asked if the death could boost tourism. Was she supposed to say no? Blame the media that choose the headline as such, despite all that the minister said
Sam
09-12 16:15
The first fool is not a fool, the second fool is a fool.
BigMouth
09-12 21:44
LAZY MINISTER
Foolish talk. Instead of working hard look at this stupid statement from a lazy minister. Anyway she is part of the competent 110.
DON HARRY
09-12 15:29
LOST;FAILED;CORRUPT MINISTERS & AMERI NA
TWEEEEEEANNNN LOST,FAILED AND CORRUPT MINISTERS AND THEIR AMERI NANA ADO
AMERI-OPANA
09-12 16:02
OMG.
OMG, Really? She said that? So insensitive. What is wrong with these prostitutes parading as Ministers? God help Ghana
Stella
09-12 15:32
Stupid
How can you say that ? Incompetent instead of you to think of New ideas your lazy mind is leaving you to say nonses.
Nana Ba
09-12 15:33
Re: Kofi Annan’s death will boost Ghana’s tourism
Headline and the actual write up of the what she said don't match . Ghanaweb yooo.
Aku
09-12 15:33
This lady does not think. As the family secretary general are mourning their departed son, brother,father,uncle etc, this what her brain manufactured for us
Kofi Gy
09-12 15:35
who
Kwasiaa sem akwaakwa.. your wig rather will boost investment...
me
Then you are the one who killed him to boost your tourist sector it will boost more when you kill the super incompetent president can u do it for us
emma
Really?
How can you rejoice in the demise of such a person? Even if you see it as such, must you talk about it? Where is your home sense? That is what most of you these Akuffo Addo appointees lack, Home sense. Must you be saying this
Thunder
09-12 15:38
Foolish statement.
Very STUPID and uninformed minister.Do your marketing of lproducts well. You don't understand tourism practice.
Winston Groovy
09-12 15:39
A minister making Nana unpopular
A very callous, senseless and stupid comment from this minister. So, if Kofi Annan had not died, the Minister will not have any profitability plan and be able to turn the tourism industry in Ghana into a profitable venture.
Kofi Oppong
09-12 15:39
A fool asks a question and an idiot answers.
20/20
09-12 15:43
Stupid talk from stupid minister. You only think how to make ur money evil criminal.
Sam: New Tadi.
09-12 15:43
Foolish minister. Lack of ideas
Emma
09-12 15:45
Dumb statement to make
DD
09-12 15:55
Kofi Annan is Not Popular
It’s sad but Kofi Annan is not as popular as we think in Ghana despite being a former UN General Secretary. I was expecting his funeral to be telecasted all over the world. But it seems the world is silent about his death.
Kofi K
09-12 15:55
"Saa?wogyidi?
Akosua Nyantakyiwa
Catherine Afeku you are Kwasia woman
If you intent to boost tourism in Ghana by capitalizing on death, then watch out. Abua Kwasia Nkraman assem
Paa Kwesi in the Bronx
People will visit the UN headquarters to study this African man, not Ghana where Ghanaians still lie about their own Holocaust.
PanAfrican
09-12 16:07
Stupid Headline
I was upset with the minister when I tsaw the headline until I read the context under which the correlation of tourism and the death were made. Why did the journalist decide to overshadow what the minister nain message was?
Sam
09-12 16:11
Idiot
Boost what? Were u waiting for Kofi to die before you work? These our leaders are plain idiots.How will that happen? We will build a shrine for him for people to pay homage every year? i dont get it. All these people are in g
Ghana
09-12 16:14
How do that boost tourism?
How can that boost tourism?
Kantanka
09-12 16:15
Childish & unlearned talk
shame on you Minister Afeku use you head ,,how will dead person boost tourism ,,,,is kwame Nkrumah boosting Ghana tourism ,,,
YHA
09-12 16:16
Foolish and insensitive. This government is full of idiots
Owo
09-12 16:17
Useless comment
Useless whore,a whole nation is mourning is you are talking about boosting tourism Do u even know the pain the family is going through
Gem
09-12 16:17
Madness
What a people saying we should read. She was asked a dumb question by a journalist and because she was double bumb and a moron answered it in a stupid manner
Ghana
09-12 16:18
Foolish mentality. Clean tourist sites and improve facilities to attract tourists
Àto Bronx, NYC
09-12 16:20
Foolish headline
Ghanaweb's standards have degenerated.
Okponglo Guy
09-12 16:22
BLAME ADOMONLINE & NOT GHANAWEB
The source is ADOMONLINE & not GhanaWeb!, Well, you read it here.
12-9-2018
09-12 16:27
POOR JOURNALISM
The Hon minister did not say what has been captured as the headline. Poor journalism.
Tony
09-12 16:24
One family's disaster another's boost
So one family's disaster can be another's boost. This world na waaa oo!
Juvenkus
09-12 16:47
Obi gwuan Wu a......
Afeku hopping you die too to boost tourism.Stupiid fool statement
USA NANA
09-12 17:01
Kofi Annan
In all that is being said about the late Kofi Annan,nobody has said or pointed to one thing he did for Ghana.This was a man who left the shores of ghana to seek greener pastures and was known to ghana only when he became UN C
Nicholas Kyeretwie
09-12 17:18
This doesn't make sense, do not wish death even for your worst enemy. Dumb minister what is in Ghana that people would want to come and watch, the filth, or the chocked Accra
Laxi
09-12 17:44
Pls is she alright?
Trap
09-12 18:13
Damned idiot!!!
You fool oooooo!
Tobias king
09-12 18:23
Ofui Minister
Gyimie nkoaa Nkwaseas3m God forgive me, but this is a stupid comment from an illiterate minster
Don
09-12 18:26
That minister supposed to be selling fish onion salt and pepper at makorla market Very disappointed with her comments If Ghanaians really need to have tourists come to Ghana to spend in their economy Then she needs to lunc
Agbeli Kumordizi. b
09-12 18:59
Jesus christ of Nazareth!!
Akuffo Addo did you hear your concubine?
Twerp
09-12 22:31
Re:Kofi Annan’s Death will boost tourism
How can such an ignorant woman be a minister in Ghana? Anyone who sees Kofi Annan’s passing can or will boost tourism is living in the stone ages, has no understanding about tourism in this era and must surely be sacked. Ha
George 7
09-12 22:36
BOOST TRANSPORTATION OF EXPORTS?
Did the Minister of tourism really say that? The Minister should know better than to run her mouth. All she has succeeded in doing is make herself look like a fool. Why would a so-called journalist put her in such
JK
09-13 02:28
PURELY NONSENSE-FIX THE CASTLES
WHO IN THIS DISTANT OF THE WORLD HAS TIME TO MAKE A HOLIDAY IN GHANA AND TO VISIT KOFI ANNAN'S GRAVE AT THE MILITARY CEMETERY. THERE ARE SO MANY PLACES THAT CAN BE REHABILTATED LIKE THE CASTLES AND FORTS ALONG THE COAST OF
Jojo
09-13 02:32
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(31,323)
Property
(19,052)
Vehicles
(12,166)
Jobs
(830)