Print This
Comment: SO IBRAHIM MAHAMA SHOULD BE ONLY ONE TO
Author:
KINGDOM
Date:
2018-09-12 12:54:48
Comment to:
Re: SEC stops Menzgold from gold investment tradin
So IBRAHIM MAHAMA should be the only gold trader eh?...... Loading gold to trade internationally...... Nobody.. No ordinary Ghanaians should benefit eh?....
Comment to Article
09-12 12:40
Blame Akufo Addo
HMMMMMM
(click to comment on this comment)
MaxBig
09-12 12:40
Give him the license to operate
Give menzgold the license it needs to operate
Louis
09-12 12:53
OH YES GIVE HIM THE LICENCE TO OPERATE
Why is he being denied the license to operate.... Why why why..... What do you gain by destroying MENZGOLD...
KINGDOM
09-12 12:57
LICENSES ARE NOT CHOCOLATES
Too many illiterates on this platform. You have to prove that you're qualified to operate before you're given the license. Licenses are not biscuits or chocolates!
Yakubu Ayariga, Bawku
09-12 13:04
YAKUBU AYARIGA BAWKU TYPICAL JEALOUSY
So what does it take to qualify for a license...... You envious jealous people are always suffering poverty because of your negativity and hatred for people's progress..... Why don't you focus on your own progress and stop th
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
KINGDOM
09-12 13:30
Thanks for the comment
Ghanaians are blinded and fails to see right as right until wrong creates problem and they blame. This Menz Gold thing has been a time bomb set to explode at any moment. Ghanaians will oppose every step to correct it until it
Bomber
09-12 13:36
WHAT MAKES U THINK HE DOESN'T QUALIFY?
And what makes u think that he doesn't qualify? Is he not a ghanaian? has he not gotten the required capital deposit? has he not gotten the qualified personnel at working for him to that effect? Mr. Literate, i would rath
Nana Yaw
09-12 13:41
Re: WHAT MAKES U THINK HE DOESN'T QUALIFY?
Menzgold,in it's capacity applied for a license to do a particular business, why didn't menzgold knowing very well their line of business didn't apply for the right license to operate it's business module. I do not wish for a
Kwabena
09-12 13:59
Ignorance
Where were you when DKM was dishing out unsustainable mouth-watering interests only to collapse a few months after. The regulator is speaking and acting. Keep quiet or relocate if you cannot take it! Prevention is better than
Kayla
09-12 14:11
Re: LICENSES ARE NOT CHOCOLATES
Thank you. I have observed that there are too many semi literates on this platform pretending to understand the issues at stake. What is even nauseating is the ones who just result to insults.
Kwabena
09-12 13:51
Re: LICENSES ARE NOT CHOCOLATES
Thank you. I have observed that there too many semi literates on this platform pretending to understand the issues at stake. What is even nauseating is the ones who just resort to insults.
Kwabena
09-12 14:06
You blast paaaaa
hahahaha yakubu you blast paaaa
mama pee
09-12 16:07
MENZGOLD 200% PONZI SCHEME
These guys are taking your money for free and should have been stopped long long t.ime
moyo
09-12 14:04
SC TRADING DEPRECIATES THE CEDI
THE RIGHT THINGS MUST BE DONE. IF A FONANCIAL CLEANUP IS NECESSARY, SO BE IT. THIS WHOLE MENZGOLD THING IS LIKE LEGALIZED SAKAWA BUSINESS.
AKOSUA DOMPO, KUMASI
09-12 13:21
Thanks for the comment
goog
Bomber
09-12 13:37
Re: SC TRADING DEPRECIATES THE CEDI
Ur pussy sakawa. Kwasiakwa. Does sec has a website. Stupid country.
Agoloshi
09-12 13:49
SEC IS DERELICT IN ITS MANDATE
"...the Commission called for an inter-sectoral meeting that involved the Minerals Commission, Bank of Ghana and the Securities and Exchange Commission. The Meeting concluded that it is evident Menzgold’s activities appear
Kwabena Yeboah
09-12 15:36
shit hole country
Enemy of progress... shit hole country! and fools will bring politics into this
yerni
09-12 12:55
WHAT IS NPP GAINING BY DESTROYING MENZGO
These are serious issues to discuss indoors yet government prefers to destroy MENZGOLD by these inflammatory publications.... Why why why
KINGDOM
09-12 12:59
GHANAIANS LACK CRITICAL THINKING
It gains a lot by destroying Ponzi scheme companies. The get-rich-quick attitude of Ghanaians have made us extremely vulnerable to all predatory activities. The DKM debacle showed us that Ghanaians lack critical thinking in t
EBBY
09-12 13:26
Re: Blame Akufo Addo
May you give them the required license to operate, since it's a GHANAIAN FIRM/COMPANY. What will be hurting is to STOP them them from operating and allow FOREIGN FIRMS to do the same. Let's encourage ourselves rather than pav
Concern
09-12 15:18
be educated
government will close down any ponzi scheme business. many of these businesses had been closed down in the ivory coast. get your your money our if you can quickly. don't blame government, blame yourself for the lack of knowle
Jim
09-12 15:52
Pay the dwarf.
Lori
09-12 12:43
SO IBRAHIM MAHAMA SHOULD BE ONLY ONE TO
KINGDOM
09-12 12:54
Crap
Nonsense...is Ibrahim Mahama bro the head of SEC??why do u guys always bring in Mahama family in anything being done in the country even after the exit of Mahama...Tell Akuffo Addo got to stop 'killing' Ghanaians businesses..
Kwasi kumasi
09-12 13:01
GOVT DOING EVERYTHING TO DESTROY MENZGOL
It's very clear that Ghana government is doing everything to destroy MENZGOLD by creating panic withdrawal.... Why why why...... MENZGOLD has initiated talks with these institutions to streamline operations YET GOVT IS ONLY I
KINGDOM
09-12 12:47
It's a scam. Government is correct
Menzgold is a ponzi scheme. The government has an obligation to protect Ghanaians
Kanewu
09-12 13:25
Ghana
Then he rather protect them from the churches .
Ebibiman
09-12 19:17
GOLDBUYERS DON'T EXPECT GOVT TO BAIL OUT
Gold buyers don't expect government to come to their aid because we the buyers know the nature of the business.... So why is Ghana government allowing these institutions to just cause panic withdrawal just in attempt to destr
KINGDOM
09-12 12:52
Re: GOLDBUYERS DON'T EXPECT GOVT TO BAIL OUT
Ofui, would you say the same about dope heads. Should the government stop protecting tramadol addicts from drug pushers?
Socrates
09-12 14:58
STUPID GHANAIANS
Kingdom, he has the license to buy gold from small scale miners which the government through SEC has admitted but the guy is doing more than that. He is ooerating like a Bank or an investment firm which he has no licence to d
SARPONG
09-12 15:04
Why they don't want to obey the instructions about their businesses they are doing to save them from all this then to blame the government of the day
AMA USA
09-12 12:55
NPP GOVT DON'T U HAVE ENOUGH PROBLEMS AL
Already there are serious issues yet people want to create more problems by destroying MENZGOLD.... And npp government is watching without weighing the consequences of such deliberate destruction of people's investments in ME
KINGDOM
09-12 13:02
I will still put my money there
Forget these greedy ppl. I even went to put money there today. siafo) You sack us from our jobs, and now you want to stop us from feeding our children. Demons!!!
yaw
09-12 13:02
Comments from ignorant and corrupt people just like their Nana Appiah. The man is simply doing illegal banking and corrupt Ghanaians are defending him and rather insulting the President and the Governor. Thieves are always no
ASEMPA
09-12 13:03
NDC WOULD GIVE LICENSE TO THIEVES
Of illiteracy & ignorance. Banking is regulated by law. This is done all over the world, & explains why banks in developed countries are efficient & reliable. They are all regulated.
Yakubu Ayariga, Bawku
09-12 13:13
leave menzgold alone Nana Addo
If u don't stop meddling in d affairs of menzgold u will 2020,election porttorrr
Asante
09-12 13:07
HELP THE GUY
WHY CANT WE HELP OUR OWN KORAA. THIS GUY IS DOING A LOT FOR THE COUNTRY, JUST HELP HIM TO LEGITIMISE AND DO HIS WORK...
Wasteman
09-12 13:08
Re: HELP THE GUY
My brother, ask yourself why he doesn't want to help himself. This issue has been lingering on for about 3 years now if my memory serves me right. I just couldn't believe how naive Nam 1 could be when instead of using tactful
Kwabena
09-12 14:17
What was Mahama appointees doing
In bed with boiler room companies?
Effie
09-12 13:10
Smart
Nana Appiah is very smart. He has invested in other things
Nam1
09-12 13:11
Ignorance is Bliss
You are clueless
Alpha
09-12 14:54
Is mezgold private or public company?
If it is a public company then the authorities may be right with regards to the laws of the country, regulations and practices
Effie
09-12 13:16
BiIG MOUTH go to court to assert your rights? Where is your silly talking Lawyer Akuffo? Boys from Akropong Akuapim de talk ooo. !
Dogo Yaro
09-12 13:23
Let the laws work
Stop the insults and leave Kwame alone. The SEC is right to close it down. After all, menzgold was operating without licence and the previous administration look un concerned.People! we should allow the laws of Ghana to work.
JOY
09-12 13:49
Re: Let the laws work
Joy you missed the sarcasm? Shalom !
Dogo Yaro
09-12 16:39
Ponzi Scheme
Kudos to the government for stopping this fraud
Kanewu
09-12 13:24
ILLEGALlITIES UNDER IDIOT MAHAMA
All these shitty stuff are from Mahama era and while the current govt is cleaning the mess, u have illiterate dumbasses throwing filth at the people who are bold to do it. U had professor wampa and Dr ishahaku that supervis
UncleAtoUsa
09-12 13:25
shut down of Menzgold
This is my problem I have about Ghanaian Institutions look at this lazy ass instead of thinking outside the box to formalize the man's business you are hurriedly writing to kill the business and go back and sit in as hole off
Andy Takoradi.
09-12 13:29
WHAT HAPPENS TO CUSTOMERS INVESTMENT
SO WHAT HAPPENS TO THOSE WHO HAVE ALREADY INVESTED? WHAT HAPPENS TO THEIR MONEY.....? WHAT ARE THE DIRECTIVES THAT SEC HAS GIVEN IN RELATION TO THAT, OR IS SEC EXPECTING MENZGOLD TO BE CLOSED DOWN WITH THE MONEY INVESTED NOT
Kiki
09-12 13:31
SEC stops Menzgold gold activities.
why are the people in charge of Menzgold not properly charged? Who are these people? What is going on this country?
0SAF0 KANTANKA.
09-12 13:31
LEAVE THE YOUNG MAN ALINE HATERS!!!
She
09-12 13:37
The government is bad at creating jobs yet when citizens are trying to create jobs and better opportunities, they try to hold them back. What kind of country is this?
Dj
09-12 13:41
Shithole country
aban
09-12 13:43
Just sell your assets. Sack your employees. And relocate to europe where your legitimate dealings would be supported. You own no one development
Alan
09-12 13:46
Ghana is "FREE COUNTRY" in deed, the ordinary citizen is a slave in his own land and the leaders have teamed up with kings and top business people to enslave the rest of the population. The slaves love to worship them, they a
T N T
09-12 13:47
Unrealistic profits. It's a scam
The price of gold on the international market does is a clear indication that Mezigold is engaged in illegal activity and must be shutdown. It's a ponzi scheme
Kanewu
09-12 13:48
Fellow ghanaian. This government was applauded for collasing small scale mining instead for helping to regularised it in the at most 6 months period.Look at menzgold now, instead of protecting the investment of the people be
ABAAS
09-12 13:48
Menzgold Nigeria & Spain is Open.
The problem is Ghana’s banking sector is the biggest scam and simply can’t compete with Menzgold investment firm, imagine the highest interest rate you can find on the banking sector is 10% a year and Menzgold is giving 1
Fire
09-12 13:50
Re: Menzgold Nigeria & Spain is Open.
My man, you would be surprised to know that menzgold Spain does not take deposits the way they do in Ghana. Please find out very well.
Kwabena
09-12 14:27
THINK
Why r u worrying urself,let him go and invest where ever want.I pray they do not blame any government after they get scammed.Believe me if DKM comes back today with the same business and name.u will get ppl who will still giv
OLUWASESAN
09-12 14:47
Dialogue and stop this nonsense
This is a Ghanaian owned business. Everybody knows him. Sit down and sort out things and stop destroying rhe business. What kind of nonsense koraa bi this
Papase
09-12 13:52
Nana Appiah No shaky
Nana just do what the law says and keep on with your biz. God has already bless you.
SAY SAY
09-12 14:08
KILL HIS BUSINESS AND TAKE IT OVER
AS USUAL ENVIOUS POLITICIANS WANT TO KILL HIS BUSINESS AND THE NEXT TIME YOU SEE, THEY HAVE TAKEN IT OVER AND HAVE STARTED DOING IT THEMSELVES. SHAMEFUL PEOPLE.
BB
09-12 14:13
What's happening?
It's obvious that Menzgold has been a target for sometime.
Nyebro
09-12 14:13
NPP FOR YOU..FOOLS IN POWER..
NPP GOVERMENT UNDER AKUFFO ADDO IS A DISGRACE TO MOTHERGHANA.LIVE MENZGOLD ALONE TO DO THEIR WORK, EVEN AKUFFO ADDO OPERATE A LAW FIRM WITHOUT A LAWYER CETIFICATE... FROM 1974 TO 2016, AND NOW THE MOST INCOMPITENCE PRESIDENT
NAA BANZIE
09-12 14:43
Eiii Ghana.. Ahuoyaa nkoaa PHD sydrome
Ria
09-12 14:17
Really? do you remember ut bank? Where are they today with all their awards and song sheets? Get your head out of the sand bro and think
New Kid
09-12 14:36
Ghana is working again
Just because we are no longer sending our monies to Data Bank for Ken Ofori Attah to enrich himself with, see what they are doing to a business that is helping the ordinary man
BAWUMIA IS A BIG LIE TO GHANA
09-12 14:18
Nana Addo's Confusion.
Akufo Addo will discover after 4 years in office,that because of poor planning, he has achieved much less than he promised. Confusion, confusion, confusion. He simply" has not got the men". Since we cannot go back to Mahama's
ttt/4
09-12 14:18
Oyiwa
Asem aba!!! I smell inside conniving. "If government has taken my/your gold how can I give you your investment"
Baby Nii
09-12 14:19
So this NPP government is hell bent on collapsing vibrant indigenous business initiatives in this country. Creation of employment mantra, my foot!! When a wicked man rules......
THE PROPHET
09-12 14:24
Watch out, think with your heads
I remember the same lofty praises being sung about Amoabeng until UT BANK went down and now see what mess he left behind. If this guy is not checked he's going to leave a bigger hole than ut and capital banks
New Kid
09-12 14:32
Thank U Ghana for given me other option
I think I have to join these guys for their night operations as Asual, mind made up, even Jesus Christ can’t change this decision, the strongest survive.
Unknown
09-12 14:34
Menzgold
BoG,menzgold has been operating for the past five years. All what BoG does is to issue disclaimer without reasonable effort to stop its operations whilst investors continued to benefit from their extra value. I don't know w
Kwaku
09-12 14:44
419 business
Nonsense write-up.Even when they caution ed the public greedy and get-rich-quick Ghanaians won't listen.w by shd BOG endorse fraudulent business simple bcos he is Ghanaian.No sympathy if they loss their capital.lazy people
Aklogo
09-12 16:25
Read well
Who told you that he applied for the license and was denied The man is not accepting that he is doing anything wrong So how do you expect the regulator to handle him When u are finally scammed then u will known
Northern Boy
09-13 06:15
Why take tax from them
Why has the government all this while being taking tax from an organisation believed to be illegal?
Aberinga
09-12 14:47
Hmmmm
When would this government think at all so fa no job has been created but their all their interested is taken jobs from ppl unnecessary promises
Don
09-12 14:54
Legalities. Do things right
Aku
09-12 14:59
Relocate
Can I find any country out there ready to give me citizenship? Ghana is finished! A country that hunts and haunts its citizens and businesses is not worth living in
Dave
09-12 14:59
This is a good move
Now when customers request their deposits back, then we will see what happens. These guys are just running a ponzi scheme. If BOG doesn't act and Menzgold perpetuates an advanced version of DKM , then the same people clai
Killer B
09-12 15:00
The sword is destroying its house, but goes around telling people its destroying the sheath. LMAO.... We are all watching as citizens become poorer and poorer while the corrupt political class store millions of dollars in se
Risk
09-12 15:06
Gold is real money rather than paper money that bank of Ghana is dealing with. Why fighting a company dealing in gold. Just licence it so we shift attention to gold money,which is far better than paper fraudulent monetary sy
Mohammed
09-12 15:08
Menzgold
But can't u people see menzgold is bringing local banks down with their huge interest. Hmmm
Jake
09-12 15:09
MENZGOLD.
We cannot continue to be a lawless country. No more DKM,PIRAM,etc.Such events make Ghana a laughing stock when eventually our citizens get hit.My advise is that let MENZGOLD get the right licences for its operations.l was al
Kwaku Ofori
09-12 15:28
MENZGOLD.
We cannot continue to be a lawless country. No more DKM,PIRAM,etc.Such events make Ghana a laughing stock when eventually our citizens get hit.My advise is that let MENZGOLD get the right licences for its operations.l was al
Kwaku Ofori
09-12 15:28
SEC stops Menzgold
For crying out loud sake, what does the SEC stands to gain if Menzgold went down, ( May the good Lord Forbid ). The Government of Nana Addo is scouring the globe for investors to come and invest in our economy, now we have
Nana Boateng
09-12 16:09
There are several financial institutions under SEC who cant pay their customers but they still are operating. Example Liberty Capital I nvestments. Leave mnzgold alone. Its smelling personal now.
Yaw
09-12 16:23
STOP MENZGOLD 4 WHAT?
TRULY AM WEEPING WITHIN,THE GHANAIAN HOSPITALITY IS ONLY GEARED TOWARDS FOREIGNERS. WE HATE OURSELVES 360dgs. WE FRONT 4 THEM TO DEPLETED OUR WATER BODIES,SET SHOPS,MINE etc BUT THE GHANAMAN CAN'T STAND AND CHEER HIS F
RWANDa
09-12 16:38
Hmm
Dis government is bad
Koby
09-12 17:03
Hmmmm,policy and politics on the edge to destroying another Ghanaian business. Hmmmmm
Osman
09-12 17:14
I thought I sae menzgoldvmensah throwing 50ghc from his car to hungry Ghanaians in Accra . Is that men’s gold man the same I saw playing the fool . When he had people’s cash in his custody
Shithole people
09-12 17:35
SEC STOP MENZGOLD
So We Are Deliberately Triggering Fear And Panic Among Investors That Their Investment With MENZGOLD Is Not Safe And Then They Rush To Withdraw Their Portfolios And Then What? MENZGOLD Collapses, Thousands Losses Their Jobs A
MAKAVELI
09-12 18:02
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(31,292)
Property
(19,119)
Vehicles
(12,161)
Jobs
(842)