2018-05-19 18:25:17
Comment to:
$1 million per constituency being used to build da
Hawa please that was not the campaign promise. Go and listen to Bawuliar again
Comment to Article
05-19 14:01
Fraudsters gradually upgrading stay away
This is the most dishonest government in the history of Ghana. Tweee ambulance ke?
(click to comment on this comment)
J0eY LonDon
Re: Fraudsters gradually upgrading stay away
So, you had wanted the money to be placed in the DCE’s or an individuals’ account to use as sponsorship packages for your weddings, funerals, and entertainments?
Kofi
05-19 14:11
@Kofi, they were separate promises made why combine them now if the government is competent and honest?
Grace
05-19 15:33
@Grace: What is the purpose of the 1million per constituency promise? ; development right? So Grace, before one can make an insulting comment against the Minister, you need to cross check whether the traditional fundings fo
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
Citizen
05-19 16:46
Yeah! So they can use the money to build their own filling stations and buy cars for chiefs and friends.
Andrew A
05-19 16:01
CONFUSED OLD MAN AND FAMILY GOVERNMENT
So there were no toilets and dams built in Ghana? what is the difference of your 1 million per constituency compared with previously what was allocated to constituencies? your NPP deceptive tactics and lies and now clear for
ALEX
05-19 16:34
Besides
Is that what they promised during the campaign period? It was made clear by Akufo Addo and the great liar Bawumia that each Constituency would get, one dam, one factory, $1 million United States Dollars. What is this idiot M
MATHS
05-20 12:52
Npp love toilets
Npp love toilets. Useless president and useless ministers
Mba
05-19 21:49
are you interested
in carrying shit? npp is making good toilets so that you won't carry shit again. aren't you happy about that?
yanks
05-20 13:13
Madness!!
Do u have any evidence concerning where the money is and how its being used? If that money should be used to build dams then npp should equally use it to finance the free shs and say they do it on behalf of Ghanaians. If the
Enock
05-19 22:12
A very clear message to the smart NPP led by Akyim nafias : ((you can fool some people some time but you can't fool all people all the time))
Akurgu
05-22 16:31
OH NPP my dear party we should have come out with a better excuse than this, because Ghanaians are fools anymore. Madam minister tell me that you are joking. Hopefully this is not an Akan drama.
Agyemang
05-22 16:45
I can't believe my self hearing this from beauty contest minister. So you think Ghanaians are fools? really this is very insulting.
Joe
05-22 16:56
Thus is the best government Ghana has had full of wisdom implementing these projects at such a short time, NDC wasted all Ghana resources in 8 years building their own personal filling stations.
Andrew A
05-19 15:59
Nkrumah interchange is a filling station to you? Kasoa interchange is a filling station to you? Tamale airport is a filling station to you? Kumasi market which is the largest in Africa is a filling station to you? Kumasi shoe
ALEX
05-19 16:38
Insincere remarks
May be the ongoing Tamale Teaching Hospital too is a ghost project.
Kpemonya
05-19 18:35
@Alex
Alex I agree, Kumasi Airport, tamale airport Yea the did all that st what cost?. Remember Mahama never constructed Kumasi airpirt. It was just the runway repairs and do you know the cost? $29million. Same for Tamale There was
Hamilton J
05-19 19:49
Don't mind them
hassan
05-21 05:33
Thank You @ Alex
Jata Bi
05-22 11:41
Dugouts? oh my gosh!
Lying brigade on heat
Agya Manu
05-19 18:06
Millions for Dev. Authority.
So Madam, you mean all the money for the constituencies in the North for instance have been given to NODA? SADA case will be better!
Kpemonya
05-19 18:27
Atimuda wii.
Talks is cheap during the 2016 election over promises are made.Then VP Bawumi was then ranting until he got the power in less that one year he collapsed and was rushed to UK. Now is very calm in talking unlike before election
Tonga
05-20 11:42
Re: $1 million per constituency being used to buil
VERY FUNNY. NPP IS NOW A CONCERT PARTY.
BAB
So, you had wanted the money to be placed in the DCE’s account to use as sponsorship packages for your weddings, funerals, and entertainments?
Concern Citizen
05-19 14:06
NPP will go back to opposition
Are the district assemblies accounts personal? Could'nt the money have been lodged there to allow the districts/ constituencies use the funds for development. What kind of lies is this? I bet you, the lies that brought you
GOD have mercy
05-19 15:57
STUPID CONCERN CITIZEN
Nkrumah interchange is a filling station to you? Kasoa interchange is a filling station to you? Tamale airport is a filling station to you? Kumasi market which is the largest in Africa is a filling station to you? Kumasi shoe
Mark
05-19 23:55
If NDC is not a concert party your president will not be going round attending celebrities funerals just for support,
Andrew A
05-19 16:09
Where are these dugouts?
The minister said dugouts have been started, it would have been proper the general public were educated on specific locations of these dugouts, else we r in the dark as to where these dugouts r located if only they exist.
Tony
05-19 14:10
A woman stands in front of Ghanaians to
Ask again ooooo my brother. Heyyyy I fear NPP. I taught they are going to disgrace NDC on doing positive things. Not knowing they are the worst. Where are the dugouts.
Hassan Rasta
05-19 19:21
@Tony
Tony don't worry about the locations. Those whose communities get the Dan's and dug outs will see them. So do not stretch your mind too much. Easy and font fret. They are just one half years into their four year mandate
Hamilton J
05-19 19:59
Such a useless government shit!!
This President and his appointees are huge disgrace. So now if you buil a toilet facility for a community it amounts to one $1million per a constituency per year. They are insulting us. They think we are not intelligent.
Zamhara
05-19 14:36
l love Ghana
Zamhara, nobody is insulting you. You are rather insulting yourself.
Mawuli
05-19 15:39
@Zamhara
"We just have to kick them out of power". You and who? You think everyone is as myopic as you are. Kick them out of power and replace them with whom? The architect of Dumsor and his looting and double salary brigade? And you
VOICE OF REASON
05-21 05:54
Confused lot
Kofi Lawson
05-19 14:42
Joke of the year
Don't play with the intelligence of Ghanaian's they are not naive, you must be joking
Christopher
05-19 14:49
NPP gradually becoming fraudsters.
Chuck Kofi Wayo always said NPP was not a political party but a "Criminal Organization". It is becoming clearer by each passing day that it is true. Scarcely a day passes by without this party involved in one fraudulent act o
teddy
05-19 15:17
It is very pathetic and painful to see that NDC supporters don't understand English hence their stupid comments anytime government policies are explained to them in plain English.
Kwasi Ntiamoah
05-19 15:19
You will explain that english that only you and your NPP understands to Ghanaians in 2020. Keep enjoying your lies.
ALEX
05-19 16:43
Unintended Consequences Of Dams
Minuah Ntiamoah, what is painful and pathetic is what the Deputy Minister , Mavis Hawa Koomson said, that the implementation & disbursement of 1 Village 1 Dam has started in the North. Tell me, Mr. Ntiamoah are you aware of
Marcus Ampadu
05-20 01:34
Laughable government, you guys are now combining 10 promises into one but still can’t deliver. They were separate promises why combining them now? Super incompetent and all time corrupt government
Paa
05-19 15:32
npp kwasiafuo party
Shithlole liars
yoo senior minister
05-19 15:33
well dodge!
NPP government has swerved constituents again. Well dogde akufo addo/bawumia government.
obiba J K
05-19 16:48
There is dif between dugout and dam
I don't blame you .
Joe
05-19 18:03
Re: There is dif between dugout and dam
It was clear from the day NPP promised building dams in every village in the three northern regions that they never meant what they said. For a dam to be built there must be a river flowing through the place. How many village
Koo Bentley
05-19 22:59
I AM A CIVIL ENGINEER
I HAVE WONDERED ABOUT THAT.HOW CAN NPP BUILD A DAM WHERE IS NO SURFACE WATER FLOWING TO BE DAMMED? GHANAIANS ARE GULLIBLE.
KOFI BANZA
05-20 06:16
Kindly educate us. Have you forgotten that we are in rainy season . She lying period
hassan
05-21 05:41
Tasiga
05-19 18:25
Ghana pàaaa
Ghana Paa his nsie? Enyansa foeeeee!!!!!!!! Mow? hen???
Kofi Bruce
05-19 18:46
Enyansa foeeeee!!!!!!! mow? hen????
Kofi Bruce
05-19 18:46
You are an idiot, madam. Was this the promise? You think we have no memories of your dubious and frivolous campaign promises? You have no credibility just like those who put you where you are today. Lies upon lies. You are an
Ben
05-19 19:40
Toilets ! Sad.
Kofi
05-19 20:01
Just shut up
cover your head in shame. Was that how u promised to disburse the money. I am currently in the Northern Region and yet to see any dugout going on. You lied.
Kwadwo
05-19 20:56
$1 Million.
JUST KEEP TELLING LIES, 2020 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER. LIARS.
Sandra
05-19 21:25
Has the arrears for 1v1d been paid? Who told you that the $1m per constituency for the north should go to 1v1d? Why should you imposed on us what to do with our money? Have you done same to the south?
Good
05-19 21:41
Deceitful govt
The most insincere govt ever. How does $1m dollar per constituency become a dam/dug out building money. Nana promised nurses of restoring their allowances and they thought he was doing them a favour. Now your allowances have
Bob
05-19 23:34
Lies, damned lies and empty talk! Where are the dams and toilets. They only exist in your warped imagination.
Sankofa
05-20 02:54
I always say that this Akufo Addo is an idiot don't mind him. He smells like a pig.
GREGORY AFOKO THE STUPID NPP GOAT
05-20 06:16
honourable,HAWA please come again.
NNP FFFUUULLL
05-20 13:04
This lady is joke of a minister
Yaw
05-20 14:34
HI
they must see this really works.Martin amidu work has been started.
joy
05-20 17:30
Sack hollow Hawa Koomson
Sack this so called Hawa koomson because she is daft and as no vlue about governance. She has exposed how hollow the bragging NPP is. Shame unto Akufo Addo and his clueless NPP.
Defiamekpornu Hustin
05-20 20:49
WHAT A USELESS GOVERNMENT
Lack of ideas
Buga
05-21 00:08
Re: WHAT A USELESS GOVERNMENT
Buga, you are as myopic and blinded by party politics as Zamhara. If you can describe the current government as useless then how would you describe the previous government under Mahama that subjected Ghanaians to 4 miserable
VOICE OF REASON
05-21 06:09
Re: WHAT A USELESS GOVERNMENT
This government is not only useless but it is super-useless, incompetent nepotistic a looting government led by a superconman
Alonzo
05-21 13:27
MOST DECEITFUL GOVERMENT EVER
OH NPP, TIME WILL TELL WITH UR DECEITFUL PROMISES.
JOE
05-21 18:20
One district, one factory
275 ambulances? Like magic, the 275 jubilee party buses from Blay's factory have turned into ambulances. Lets hope they do not later transform themselves into snakes. One million dollars to build dams in every village within
Cambeidge Ana-elect-trump
05-21 19:10
$1 million per constituency
A bitch what is the uses of such a dams
Osman
05-21 20:20
en
MARKETPLACE
Electronics
(31,335)
Property