You are here: HomeNews2017 09 19Article 582534

Nobody is competent in NDC to match Bawumia’s economic prowess – Tony Aidoo

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 4 weeks ago

Bawumia is good in lecturing than practicals, in 2016 Ghanaians did not know Bawumia can talk but can not work, he is now running away from his own lectures

• Joe Wapi 3 weeks ago

Nonsense and absolute balderdash. Bawumia was key part of a team that caused Ghana's economic plight to grow to its present catastrophic heights. He is part of the lying, thieving, corrupt, and inept bunch that is the NPP. Th ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb , this article was published in 2017, February?

And we wished this unfortunate statements were never made and taken into
    contention.

Today where are the solid EMT ?
    Aputor, Ghana is not servicing her debts h ...

• Babbs 3 weeks ago

That's true. So when the tables turned and he came to power we have all witness his powerlessness and super incompetent. That's why they day, talk is cheap but..........

• Babbs 3 weeks ago

That's true. So when the tables turned and he came to power we have all witness his powerlessness and super incompetent. That's why they day, talk is cheap but..........

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 weeks ago

Anyway, is Anthony Adu which was anglicized to Tony Aidoo still alive and wants to weave himself back into Ghana politics? Anyway, those of us who know him at UCC, lined up and struggled with him to buy Fufu from Auntie Manda ...

• Joko 4 weeks ago

@frank from all indications you mentally unstable.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 4 weeks ago

Koko, if you have found me to be mentally unstable, why not do me the honor of taking me to a mental hospital for treatment and rehabilitation. Any person who was at UCC Sociology Department knows what I have said is true.
    T ...

• WH 3 weeks ago

He sent you there and you run away thinking you doing someone just for you to start the abodam again ,this time you will remain like that

• Ing Abbas London 3 weeks ago

But this statement was made in 2017, so I don't think given the benefit of the hand side, Tony Aidoo wouldn't make this argument

• mr amin 3 weeks ago

When Bawumia speaks the ndc run helter skelter looking for propaganda answers to decieve Ghanaians, kwami adongo is the one chosen to counter and makes things worse for the ndc.. Vote Bawumia for new ideas he is for the futu ...

• Babbs 3 weeks ago

Massa that's not true oo. Somebody who cannot answer his own questions he set is one to be afraid of? We are talking about deeds not words. What can this driver's mate offer us? He will drive us into dich when given rhe stee ...

• Atiabia 3 weeks ago

The name is Ante Mansah, not Auntie Mandan. I however agree it's a typo error.

• Ray 4 weeks ago

These were some of the intellectuals who were obviously carried away by the aplanke.
    Our aplanke, not know is just empty.

Empty barrels make the ...

• Yoshima 3 weeks ago

Absolutely.

• Kbwill 3 weeks ago

Even now, they still don't have someone to match dr Bawumia. How can they compare Adongo to Bawumia (Dr)?

• Love Ghana 3 weeks ago

Sometimes when I read things like this from people who claim to be professor literates or scholars I won’t if Ghana education is full of shit or they just go for the tag names.

• David Saaka 3 weeks ago

Then,the economy should have been better shape than it’s now. Stop the loose talk

• WH 3 weeks ago

Look npp enough of this idiocy , even if said it ,we are looking at the economy today and not who said what,the man himself is running away from the economy and you said what ?you people are not smart at all if I were you I w ...

• AB 3 weeks ago

Doctor, but you know that talk is cheap

• Stephen Terku Kwame 3 weeks ago

Thank God we now know the truth. In 2016, we were presented with a book in a box. Upon removing and reading, Ghanaians have now realised that he is more than empty. A chew and pour economist.

• Ing Abbas London 3 weeks ago

Today in 2024, what is the market?

• Sam. 3 weeks ago

The exchange rate has exposed both bawumiah and Hon.Tony Aidoo.

• Thompson Coker 3 weeks ago

By this you mean Ghana's economic problems cannot be solved because the best economist we have has failed woefully. But that is not what it is. Knowledge of just theory is not what it takes to solve problems. Wasnt Bawumia ch ...

• ISSAH ALI 3 weeks ago

SIR,THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

The problem was that many people didn’t know anything about this guy except for what has been said about him by the media. Talking is completely different from action. Chewing and pouring out some one else’s ideas from b ...

• Treasure 3 weeks ago

Nothing compares to Dr Brilliant Bawumia. Full stop.

GOLD IS Gold no matter the name.

We have had enough of Lawyers Communication Specialist Political people etc

Let's try something New. Someone who understands techn ...

• Justino 3 weeks ago

You are shameless and useless. Grey hair doesn't mean one is wise. We know you all talk for your stomach not from your hearts that is supposed to love nation first.

• Osco 3 weeks ago

Back then Dr.Bawumia appeared like an economic Messiah ready to rescue Ghana it's economic woes.Dr. Aidoo maybe right back then,but little did he know that the man was like any other young Ghanaian who has not faced the pract ...

• GANYO 3 weeks ago

Competency in what contest??
    Is Bawumia a new person to us? I thought he was part of H.E Nana K Addo economic management team ? He will be weighed based on his contributions to our current economic performance.

• Kofi Noku 3 weeks ago

Tony lapses into unsober,unrefleçtive adulation very much demeaning of a typical intellectual.

• Kofi Noku 3 weeks ago

Tony lapses into unsober,unrefleçtive adulation very much demeaning of a typical intellectual.

• Kofi Noku 3 weeks ago

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Then why this failed economy?

• Leo 3 weeks ago

Foolish man.. can't you see....where is the money...are u developing the country.???the government is corrupt....we need to arrest people........cedi is falling where is UMF money,??

• Leo 3 weeks ago

Foolish man.. can't you see....where is the money...are u developing the country.???the government is corrupt....we need to arrest people........cedi is falling where is UMF money,??

• Leo 3 weeks ago

Typing error...where is IMF money,??

• Dan Decent 3 weeks ago

Tonny is trying to dirty the water after enjoying ndc good fruits. JJ was only a Flt. Lieutenant yet he performed extremely well.
    Tony's wee smoking is over the bar. Go join Bawamea ndc will still win hands down.

• Historian 3 weeks ago

Tony Aidoo is unable to differentiate between competence and incompetence otherwise he would have been able to see today’s incompetence in every sphere of govt presided over by Bawumia ‘the mate’ and his boss the ‘dri ...

• Kalapia 3 weeks ago

See a political mumu

• Banana Republic 3 weeks ago

Old news. You guys are bringing up old news as if it’s just happened. This was said in 2017. Today we all know who Bawumia is. He has now turned to digital and never talks about economic.

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

You don't need to be competent to engage in lies, telling lies and a liar.

• Wisdom 3 weeks ago

GhanaWeb, this news item is dated 2017. We and Tony Aidoo didn't know yet that Bawumia is a useless and incompetent economist. He has woefully failed.

• Nel 3 weeks ago

Another bitter fool

• Gab 3 weeks ago

Gone are the days when Hunter's used dogs to Hunt tigers but today no, those days Mr.Aidoo allowed himself to be trick by this young man. I'm surprise some of you still See's bawumia as their God