You are here: HomeNews2017 07 26Article 563160

No money is missing, ‘they’re there’ – Charlotte Osei to Parliament

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Hehe 6 years ago

Lol.
    Very informative Mr. Majority leader.

• amuzu 6 years ago

Book long, No home sense and Not street Smart.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

NANA, THIS IS ABIG OPPORTUNITY FOR YOU TO FLEX YOUR MUSCLES. YOU SUFFERED FOR FAR TOO LONG AT THE HANDS OF THESE NDC EC CRIMINALS. THEY HAVE, TODAY, OFFERED THEMSELVES TO YOU ON A SILVER PLATTER. ACT NOW, PLEASE!! GOD HAS DIG ...

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 6 years ago

She is too young for the position But mahama did not give a fuck, because he was dropping her underwear, hmmmm jailed her she is thief

• koffi parker 6 years ago

If she cold ensure free and fair elections acceptable to all Ghanaians from all walk of lives, she is clean.I believe the failure of NPP to keep to its promises is sending some cold chilling message.

• legon gal 6 years ago

ah well, let's see to the end. if this woman still stay in her office, then npp is dead. mahama pussy corrupted queen. npp beware

• Fraser 6 years ago

How dare you use such foul language. Idiot!!

• Ras Oko 6 years ago

Did President Rawlings sodomized Dr Afari Gyan before appointing him as EC director? Npp illiterates and noise making

• ADWEN 6 years ago

When we question the experience and the competence of Charlotte Osei, people start to politicise it. This woman/girl is not qualified at all for the role she is occupying. She was appointed by another incompetent John Dramani ...

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

ADWEN

What competence and performance looks like is a bad english it should have been look like

• Omanba pa, lslington -London. 6 years ago

The incompetent Former President John Dramani Mahama appointed incompetent EC Maame Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC.
    Now, Ghana has competent President Nana Addo Dankwah Akuffo Addo so he must appoints new Competent EC for Ghana ...

• Bretuo 6 years ago

What is so wrong with bad English? He's Ghanaian not after all, English themselves struggle what about him, this is language the most important thing of communication is understanding Jesus Christ Ghanaians and their slavery ...

• K dumfries 6 years ago

Testify she is not competent in what grounds if she has taken money as it alleged now she has answered all questions related to money so what again guys let peace prevail and stop noise

• efo 6 years ago

You see the problem with the EC Chair
    She is not able to own up to responsibilities.
    If there is something wrong she shifts the blame. She is the head so if the finance director presents you a bank statement you dont check ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Read what she said Aba

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

K Dumfries

Ur English shows that u are either an articulator driver or a manhole digger.
    When we are talking finance and accounting in this matter u are fooling on the platform. get lost

• abusua 6 years ago

Wo Maame tw3 wate. What peace? Did you not hear the former CJ said this woman is an evil and if care is not taken would likely plunge this country into chaos. If she stays she will try to please her master JM n thus the CJ pr ...

• GHANA TODAY 6 years ago

Unlike your useless former CJ. She is honest competent and loves her country.

• Sigma, London 6 years ago

Madam Osei you are the head of the Commission so you should have known what you have at the bank. Does Parliament need to invite all the staff at the Commission to answer these questions? You have already exposed your incompe ...

• JOeY I0nDoN 6 years ago

Do you remember your president delegating certain folks to answer certain questions at his so called meet the media?

• BB 6 years ago

Are you guys now saying she is the head of the commission? Yes she is the head and yet those under her do not want to obey orders from her. That puts her in a very difficult situation. Personally, I think she is competent and ...

• Waraman 6 years ago

Very interesting, is this woman saying she did not know the whereabouts of these huge sums of monies until she was summoned by Parliament? what is she occupying her chair for at her office?

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

Charlotte Kesson-Smith Osei (born 1 February 1969) is the current chairperson of the Electoral Commission of Ghana. She became the first female to serve in this office since the independence of Ghana.Before her appointment sh ...

• Akonta 6 years ago

The woman is inept incompetent and should be withdrawn

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

The EC is academically qualified for the post. Perhaps certain politicians think that she is not politically qualified because they are not in the same political camp.

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

CHARLIE U think academic qualification is all it takes to qualify for a position. Wo ye muuuuuuu, m3333333333

• Maame Konadu 6 years ago

How can the accounting department not include cash at the bank in the financial statements? Madam Osei you are exposing your incompetency too much. If they are there why should that be an oversight. Even a secondary school f ...

• Maame Konadu 6 years ago

The monies are there indeed.
    How can the accounting department not include cash at the bank in the financial statements? Madam Osei you are exposing your incompetency too much. If they are there why should that be an oversig ...

• Ras Oko 6 years ago

If you have any interest to remove Charlotte Osei, just go ahead and do it and return peace from this dumb confusion going on. Is NPP going to choose their party member to oversee Ghana elections at the expense of NDC? What ...

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

Mammy konadu say it again. How did the statement of assets and liabilities balance? Hmmmm. U see if she had discussed what she was going to say with the finance dpt they would have advised her that it will result in more ques ...

• Kojo Hamburg. 6 years ago

Eiiii these our BOOKLONG MPs.Them be just wonderful.I hope they have not lost their magical skills of signing record loan agreements per day.Bolt be joke,chop chop no be Probe! Yeaaaaa yeah!!!

• 123 6 years ago

It can be added to other accounts and the books would balance

• Kojo Hamburg. 6 years ago

Your comment dey make sense waaaaa dientse!!!!

• Yaw 6 years ago

So akkufo addo is competent for pushing questions to his mministers but the EC chairperson is incompetent for doijg same? You guys are stupid.

• pro se 6 years ago

Yes they think only akuffo addo is smart.he did economics but couldn't answer questions relating to Economics.and they expect her to answer to finance.

• Elvis 6 years ago

I tell u.....npp is made of sentimental fools, who think they deserve bettert than others. Mostly, uneducated twerps and educated lunatics

• inercycl 6 years ago

They had set up an escrow account elsewhere so they can steal it later when the dust settles.Was it terkper or the governor of the Bank of Ghana who deposited government money into the accounts of the Nigerian bank? Where is ...

• Sako 6 years ago

I drop my support. she doesn't deserve the EC Boss position.

• Amega 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei is having problems with the questions because she was not on speaking terms with Head of Finance who could have briefed her adequately before appearing in the House. A big lesson.

• Sly 6 years ago

Lock them up.

• Akut 6 years ago

This woman is going to face a lot of challenges but she's got the guts to face them off. Our system always conspires against honest and upright people. I am waiting to see the end of it all. Bravo!!!!!!

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

Unfortunately you are right. Its a shame.

• Kofi Ghana 6 years ago

That's nonsense on the part of the EC chairperson. Do u think we are children?

• kk 6 years ago

l say it and say it again if the npp underestimates the ndc ,,and tries to illegally removed charlotee osei and plant their favourite to head the E.C,,and fraudulently tries to lmplement their so called ROPAL.CHAOS,,WILL BE T ...

• ChrisC 6 years ago

Cowardly fool threatening people, show your identity or get lost.

• Ghabay,NY 6 years ago

What kind of Kweku Ananse story is this?Tweaa !!!

• Toffey 6 years ago

This is scandalous from the EC Chairperson to say the least! The woman does not even know how to lie. She seems to be very naive to me. Embodiment of not only beauty but nativity as well.

• JB 6 years ago

you guys are stupid!!
    akufo is competent in directing qstns to his surbodinates but the ec chair can't do same.fools

• Deep Thought 6 years ago

She has to be fired!

• Yaw ofosu canada 6 years ago

You deep thought ,your mother's smell pussy need to be fired. Stupid fools like you, do you have that kind of intellectual woman like Charlotte Osei . You are a ???? dog for Nana Addo. Village idiot.

• Grace Appiah 6 years ago

Your stupidity is being exhibited in a foreign country. You don't need a Harvard degree to know that the lady's explanation for the "missing" money is absurd. People like you who are fanatically attached to political parties ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

She is still adamant.

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

We thank God that the Electoral commission has respondinng the question as clare so to the parliament and the parliament have to accepting her anserwse of her as she has doing her well working and her correction that the medi ...

• Randy 6 years ago

Can you please write in English?

• Think big 6 years ago

I can't believe what I am reading. Oh God, I almost threw up. What kind of gibberish is this? Ekow Samuel, please write clearly and sensibly. Nobody is forcing you to comment on anything you see on the net. It will be better ...

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

Ekow Samuel u need free SHS. brofo paa ni? English bi this ?

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

Fante man writing such english? Better communicate in Fante ati.

• Erne 6 years ago

Kick this whore out!!

• jm 6 years ago

fool

• Henry 6 years ago

*We (NDC) will oppose any attempt to remove Charlotte Osei*, minority leader.
    Ghana has indeed sinked very low.

• Haruna 6 years ago

You cannot coin any words in the English language. What is "sinked"?

• Anane-Agyei, Dormaa Ahenkro 6 years ago

How did the books balance then if the cash was reflected on the bank statement? The MPS should request the statement of financial position as at the date the report was prepared. There is the likelihood of a "balancing item " ...

• NANA KWADWO ADUSEI 6 years ago

Mame Charlotte,you received money but didn't enter it as Cash received. You say the money is in the bank.Now,if that same money has not been taken out or withdrawn,how can the EC final account balance? It's impossible.

• Badu Nkansah 6 years ago

Merely saying it is an oversight is not satisfactory. "How" was the money "buried" in the books? This needs further probing. Accountability is what is required here.

• Ray 6 years ago

How were you able to balance the books ?
    There is some scandalous journal entry somewhere. That is the only way the books will balance . Unfortunately parliament could not probe further . Assets are understated and Liabiliti ...

• Grace Appiah 6 years ago

This is baffling. How can this lady come up with such infantile explanation? Are we joking? I wouldn't blame her. The whole society is sick. If she had not been ask to account for the missing amount, would she have come up so ...

• Waraman 6 years ago

Did this woman read the financial statement report before handing it over to parliament? What is the meaning of her hollow excuse? Oversight indeed|

• Ama 6 years ago

So no one discussed the financials before signing? Auditors require the bank accounts while preparing the financials..eeeish

• Du-Boissy 6 years ago

It is simple; she wanted to steal those monies

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he is too useless n an idiot

• Akora 6 years ago

Very intelligent woman. Wow!

• GYATA. 6 years ago

NDC PEOPLE AND STUPIDITIES.INTELLIGENT IN WHAT?.A FOOL WITHOUT A BRAIN WILL EVER CLASSIFY THIS USELESS WOMAN AS AN INTELLIGENT.DID YOU HEAR HOW SHE WAS CONTRADICTING HERSELF?.HER OWN WORDS WILL PUSH HER OUT.

• Nana 6 years ago

Nothing is too late mrs Osei, be proud to be a woman with such position.
    Ghana need peace and nothing again

• STONE AGE. 6 years ago

GYIMII,WE HAVE OUR PEACE BEFORE SHE ENTERED THERE AND WE WILL HAVE OUR PEACE WHEN SHE LEAVES.HER OWN WORDS WILL SHOW HER THE EXIT AND THE PEACE IN THE COUNTRY WILL NEVER END.

• Princo 6 years ago

Wayome's crime was a million times more serious than what has transpired at the EC. We have not set any precedents to deter massive corruption. That is is the reason they keep recurring each passing day. What about corruption ...

• ABAAH. 6 years ago

SO YOU KNOW ALL THESE THINGS AND YOU ARE SITTING ALOF WHY NOT REPORT THEM?.YOU ARE STUPID TO CALL GHANAIANS HYPOCRITES.OFUI IF YOU ARE DRUNK BETTER GO TO BED.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei must be 100 % incorruptible and 100% faultless to maintain her job but politicians and other state institutions can steal millions of dollars and still get the same Ghanaians wanting a perfect Charlotte Osei to ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS FOR POWER 6 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA EC HUUUUUUU,ANIMGUASE3 AKWAABA EC

• Charlotte Osei is not great 6 years ago

This woman is a thief and criminal, we thank God everything about her is owing to light now, pepper like her shouldn't be in a leadership. So the money is in Eco Bank in the name of who and who knows that the money was depo ...

• Charlotte Osei is a bad thieving wom 6 years ago

Sack this woman and there is no swift or rift over her sacking, no meeting is needed again. Sack her and we will be happy

• michael. from volta 6 years ago

why same people making uneasily comments against ec bos

• Adarkwa-Yiadom 6 years ago

And so EC boss is telling Ghanaians that she didn't know that the money the commission collected was spent or in the bank. Ooooh! What a KWAKU Ananse story.

• Kwaku kyeretwie 6 years ago

This is internal feud and must be resolved by EC itself that's shy there us chairperson to oversee to all matters.

• GHANA TODAY 6 years ago

If Npp is looking for corruption allegations to nail Challotte osei then they got it wrong. I just love her. She is on top of her Job, meticulous and very very competent. GOD protects you in all your battles. You've been thro ...

• Bino 6 years ago

Oversight at this level?....... Stupid people in high places

• Efo Kwaku 6 years ago

Madam GOD will see you through

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Hmmm..her answers and responses expose her..

• Kofi K 6 years ago

After all the accusations and counter accusations by the three ECs, what is preventing the president from asking them to step aside for investigations to be carried on. Is Nana Addo the no-nonsense guy we were made to believe ...

• kweku 6 years ago

she is a liar and a criminal she must go

• nii 6 years ago

the video attached to this article did not tell me anything. ghanaweb is as dumb as the government. ouch.

• Ras Oko 6 years ago

If the EC is removed by NPP government, who will choose the next EC boss? I hope that the NPP is not thinking about rigging the next election. Look at the money which is there but due to illicit intentions, allegations say it ...

• Dan. South Africa 6 years ago

I don't understand when a financial and audit report did not capture monies paid to the commission but is seen in the bank statement. Was there no reconciliation done by the audit firm.

• bryt 6 years ago

pussy planter Charlotte osei like a harlot. you they look Ghana money for EC there plus that mumu adama sulley or what ever his name is , plus that other women , all appointed by NDC to transfer Ghost names for NDC ,you all y ...