You are here: HomeNews2017 07 13Article 558214

I killed my mother and sister – Solomon Nyantakyi confesses

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Pelicles. 6 years ago

The guy killed two people and the media should stop showing what he did on the field. The article says that he joined a gang that is noted for committing crimes and I think he was influenced by their acts.

Well, Solo if y ...

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 6 years ago

I believe he was spiritually attacked why will he do that, what is the world ???? turning into ahhh RIP to them

• DR .PASTOR OGOGLO-QUARTER,,!!! 6 years ago

WHEN THERE'S NO (FATHER) IN THE HOUSE,,PARENTS,TALK TO YOUR CHILDREN ANF NEVER ALLOW THEM TO OVER-GROW YOU FROM INFANCY TO ADULTHOOD.
    MY HEART GOES OUT TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS .

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

Too bad Italy doesn't have the death penalty.

What has to possess a son to kill his own mother and sister unless he had become mentally deranged, hooked on drugs (e.g. fentanyl) or induction into the mafia crime family.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 6 years ago

Stop blaming " spirits" and start holding people accountable for their actions. If you claim he was spiritually attacked then he holds no fault in the matter. We Africans need to stop this nonsense of blaming the devil and ev ...

• Olowa 6 years ago

Spiritually attacked?
    Can't we comment without bringing spirituality to it?

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Nothing wrong with going after money. The world of yesteryears had money lovers too and criminals. Nothing have changed. Furthermore human rights just as the name implies is there to protect the rights of the defenseless. If ...

• Kweku 6 years ago

Really really shocking and sad!

What kind of 21 year old person will kill his own mother and sister??? For what? Even gang members do not turn their guns on their parents.

Was the mother trying to get him away from the ...

• Francis 6 years ago

A friend of mine had the perfect solution to his teenage son and daughter's rebellious ways.They joined bad friends,got tattoos all over their body and took to stealing from the parents.The teenage boy lost his fear for the p ...

• RUBBISH 6 years ago

This is what annoys Trump. Excuse to say Ghana boys are terrorist and should be sacked from everywhere. Nagging by mum for joining vagabonds like Alhaji Bamba's pikins annoyed the player

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

the minute the parents found out he had joined the gang. h should have been terminated from the house. u cant join a gang and continue to live in this house. what an idiot. if u think u are a crinimal and a killer. go and com ...

• Dr Phil 6 years ago

What does this got to do with Trump. If you can't console the family for their lost, please shut up.
    For all you know, you don't even know where America is.

• Pias 6 years ago

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• lona 6 years ago

Stop advertising your scum here. People are wiser now u fool. Use it so called powers to enrich yourself and your family you idiot.

• Nokwareba Africa 6 years ago

Thanks, this 'azzah' man spiritualist is making noise all the time. If you claim that you have powers to help others why you as a matter of sensible thing to do help yourself. Please leave ghanaweb alone for people who visit ...

• jojo 6 years ago

...following the murder of his mother, Patience Nfum, 45 and his kid sister, Magdalene Nyantakyi, 11... AND IN THE NEXT PARA... The Ghanaian woman is 43 years... Which is Which?

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 6 years ago

Jojo, that is the unprofessional behavior of the idiots at GhanaWeb. They write like 1 year olds writing essays in school. Did you notice too that they put a video clip in Italian without any subtitles for the mostly English ...

• Yahya Jammeh 6 years ago

Be careful of what you read on ghabaweb. The site is unprofessional and too bias

• Adika 6 years ago

Who will empathise with this guy?

• ABLAKWA AMUZU 6 years ago

I lost my parents to old age. Dad was 110 years at death and mom died at age 95. I am 57 years old now and even up to today as I post this comment, I am not able to get over the death of my parents. I cry many times and anyti ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 6 years ago

...must cease to downplay the need for fathers in the household. Harlots and women of compromise generally do not raise righteous children.

The discerning eye will definitely see what really took place in this story.

S ...

• Adika 6 years ago

It so sad for a mother to have had a child and then in later life turns to be your murderer

• Kwami Asem 6 years ago

So sad. May God be with you the family during this hard time

• BOB 6 years ago

God have mercy on us all

• George 6 years ago

People don't understand Europe live..You can't treat a child born in Europe like a child born in Africa..Africans parents strictly their listen too much..Leave the child to decide his own destiny..Too much control is very bad ...

• Hajia Kande 6 years ago

He deserve to be kill

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 6 years ago

This type of unfortunate incidents happens frequently in the US where there's a high level of mental illness coupled with drug use, had the father been in the house, he too could have been killed.

Passing judgement after t ...

• andrew bright asare 6 years ago

The person who wrote this article is just stupid.with very bad expression,by the way did anyone forced you to write this incident

• Akos 6 years ago

Illicit drugs can make people go wacko.

• Josh. B. Osei 6 years ago

What is the actual age of the deceased, Patience Nyantakyi? Is it 45 or 43?

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

is unfortunate

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Angelo 6 years ago

Perche'?????

• fool 6 years ago

TO BE RICH QUICK OHHH.THOSE TRIBES CAN KILL MOTHER FOR ANYTHING AND FOR MONEY.

• Philosopher 6 years ago

He is talented in crime not in football. Football is now a lucrative business.

• Kaakie. 6 years ago

How cn u be sooo sooo stupid! Graduates r @ home in Gh waiting n looking for job. U got the chance to play football n instead of u to concerntrate so u cn get a good club to play for u went to join gang. U killed ur mum n sis ...

• Eddy 6 years ago

Anyone who says Ghanaian boys are terrorists should I'm sorry to say should get their brains examined. One persons actions can't be used to describe everyone. Because you don't heart the horrible things foreigners do in their ...

• Biyariga 6 years ago

Another Nyantakyi let loose. I have never known any Nyantakyi who behaves normal especially when he is the soccer business.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

.... Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• Abena Canada 6 years ago

Where is the translation of whatever language they were speaking?it's not news if we cannot understand what's being said.nonsense

• Paa,Germany 6 years ago

They should 've posted this video on Italian website,since they couldn't give us subtitles in English.. Do we speak Italian in Ghana?

• Sue 6 years ago

I will have said it's a mental health breakdown .I think he might be suffering from Schizophrenia induced by drugs .Feel very sorry for the family .I pray for healing upon them and this boy get treatment in Prison Bcos am not ...

• Sue 6 years ago

I think it's a mental health breakdown -Maybe he is suffering from Schizophrenia induced by drugs.I feel sorry for this family Bcos this is trumatising and I pray God heal them all.I hope the young lad gets the help he needs ...