You are here: HomeNews2017 07 10Article 557075

Here are the 22 miners who died at Nsuta-Prestea

Read Comments Comments (52)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC HAS MILKED GHANA DRY: NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that an amount of $5.9M was rather the cost of the new Veep Mansion. Then NDC Deputy Minority lead ...

• Paulus 6 years ago

You are cool and heartless. Your name is not Agbesi Kwesi. You will never go unpunished

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Many are taking their destiny in their hands with this business NOT WAITING ENDLESSLY TO BE CALLED FOR A JOB. Nothing wrong in searching but one should get busy in a worthy venture. Check out reviews from those who have train ...

• Tom 6 years ago

So all these people are Mop? According to Ndc idiot Kwaku Boahen, all the dead miners are Npp members.

• King US 6 years ago

Since NPP came to power the youth are dieing in their number. Why? Hmm

• princess 6 years ago

Foolish man agbesi dwarf generations

• Earl Jones 6 years ago

The mining industry is creating even further shortage of men in our mining communities. Women already outnumber men in Ghana and the risky ventures of men means that more men are dying in their prime. As a result we are findi ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

We need to quickly find a way to safeguard these mines rather than react to these accidents. Government needs to seriously look at galamsey and either ban it or regulate it.

This is unnecessary loss of life and destruction ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

We are simply stubborn mouses. For the authority to win this cat and mouse galamsey game, the government need to equip the police task-force assigned to the galamsey menace with helicopters furnished with infrared cameras to ...

• gray 6 years ago

????

• George 6 years ago

From Allah we came and to him we shall return.Very sad.

• James Ocran 6 years ago

How come almost all of the victims are PEPEFUO ?
    These NTAFO and AYIGBEFUO want everything without toiling. This is the result.
    FOOLS

• koffi parker 6 years ago

what has this got to do with Mpepefuo gimifuo krasini aseni,they are citizens of Ghana,blame the stupid government for lack of employment that usher the spike in galamsey, just check their ages between 18 to 35 and these are ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

The comment of James Ocran deserve condemnation. On the other hand, you blame the "stupid government" for the deaths of these unfortunate miners. Which government did you have in mind? Mahama's or Nana Addo's?

why do you think Rawlings wants to "defect" from the Party he helped created. Flagstaff house has become a den of thieves, Political Parties are in bed with one another, cover ma back I cover yours, you think these MFKs care ...

• Tom 6 years ago

Idiot, your Ndc Kwaku boahen said all the dead miners are Npp members.

Kwasea ayigbeni aboa, your Ndc created that Galamsy problem.

ask your stinking dad the meaning of Tom TOm your dad will tell you the meaning is toma anmonsee, until we remove NPP or NDC from our eyes we will be fighting a losing battle while Ghana suffers

• Ndc 6 years ago

You and your useless parents are bigger fools.
    Avuu

• Ndc 6 years ago

You and your useless parents are bigger fools.
    Aboaba

show your real self if you are not as coward as them politicians

• USA NANA 6 years ago

They wish for what they had.This will ST as a deterrant to those who don't have respect for rule of law.Next time if an elder tells don't go there they will listen not me not you who caved hem in is their greediness.Asocden s ...

our young and able body men and healthy young innocent, are dying in numbers either at home or elsewhere in the high seas in Mediterranean and you call them greedy? at least they are not armed robbers but rather hard working ...

• Victor 6 years ago

Very sad; but thank God, none of them is from Western Togoland. God bless our Fatherland !!!

• YAW 6 years ago

If yo want to join Togo or become independent, please kindly go and leave us alone. Ghana will still exist without you. Nonsense

• Lalai 6 years ago

They do not want to join Togo. Get your facts right. The land they are on did not belong to Ghana. The territory of Ghana got extended to cover those lands, so how do they leave their lands behind?

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

Wow! Victor you deserve your Fatherland of Western Togoland. You're definitely not one of us.

• Michael 6 years ago

Look at all this ,whom should be responsible,our leaders.if there is job ,how can young people like this lost their life in this way.

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

Isn't this sad? Mostly the youth of our country being buried in such a dangerous venture.I hope the law doesn't spare the owner or owners of that pit.Same priority should be given to this case as was done in the case of the l ...

• Kwaysi 6 years ago

What does the N/A for age mean?
    How can one not have an age???

• freetalk 6 years ago

N/A also means NOT AVAILABLE. You can figure it out now. Age not known.

• ojoo 6 years ago

Just look at the names. We need to develop and create jobs in all regions to reduce migration. Just too sad.

• Motto 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi. Who wrote the comment for you? You've been submitting the same comment over and over and over. Please change it a bit. Idiot

• willie 6 years ago

The head line and the picture is absolutely different.Here are the 22 miners who dies at Nsuta Prestea.where are they?You are just giving little identification of them,where are the bodies.A country without national ID.If you ...

• Kwame Kwabena 6 years ago

Our leaders has failed us. Shame to idiotic leaders.

• Braimah Fuseini 6 years ago

Looking at the age bracket of all the victims am tempted to say our leaders should better be careful,one day one day they will regret it.I rest my case

• KNYC(USMC) 6 years ago

It's so sad to see Akan nation been destroyed. There are so many fools in leadership. Our forefathers' knew that we have Gold, but they nerve dig it. so many fools in position of interest. It is a time bomb.Fools.

• Fredrick Nyaaba 6 years ago

Useless govenment, the time melcom building collaps Mahama called for help outside the country and indeed they were able to retrieved all bodies.
    But mr monkey ado and his unscrupulous minister make no atempt but resorting t ...

• Yaw Mensah, New York 6 years ago

You don't even know the spelling of your named. This shows how your brain is- small.
    Are the "bodies rescued" by Mahama "alive and going about their duties, in life???

I bet Mahama did not account for how much was spent. ...

• Moslem 6 years ago

Stupid fool the denkyera -obuasi incident to you see moslem among them. Allah will punish you.

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Ben 6 years ago

What a waste of youthful life.

• Billy ( Amsterdam) 6 years ago

Nonsense... a soilder was killed due to saving them .. you see.
    All miners will be dieing like this..
    RIP MAJOR MAHAMA

• JDM 6 years ago

Very sad to loose 5 human beings, and 17 Ntafoo

• King US 6 years ago

My God! You are idiot fool heartless

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black magic rituals spiritualist professor in0244908520 science divine healing power..protection healing of HIV
    black money rituals contact the grans master of the night

• JDM 6 years ago

Repent and take Jesus as your personal Lord and savior.

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

Sorry good bros may your souls RIP no work for the youth I did galamsey b4

• Madugu from german 6 years ago

Please mr government try to do something for the youth please is not easy

• Noah 6 years ago

Always the government should do something, when are the youth going to do something for themselves. There are no shortcuts to success, you have to work hard for it.

• NASA 6 years ago

The blood of the innocent nurse killed in prestea in January 2017 is crying over the town

• Safowaa 6 years ago

Just can't understand y some Ghanaians of today love to take the law into their own hands. From what the witnesses are saying they tried to rescue them and finally had to wait till the following day be4 alerting rescue team b ...