You are here: HomeNews2017 07 05Article 555462

Prestea-Nsuta-tragedy: Lands minister has failed, must resign - Mutawakilu

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

That's stupid. What did you guys did when you were in power.

• BECCA 6 years ago

Akufo is disgrace to Ghana!
    akufo must resign as well! after promising us that bawumia is a god of economy and that they will never take loans from anywhere,isn't it funny that bawumia is going around the world begging for l ...

• ABDUL 6 years ago

If he actually said they were not going for any loan & you believed and voted for them, sorry to say you are the BIG FOOL. How could you believe a "poor" country like Ghana to survive without a loan @ this time?

• Otis Darko MANCHESTER 6 years ago

Stupid man,go to Niger that's where you come from,idiot.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Why not go and resign him? How many times has this minister not spoken and enforced galamsey? Ghanaians are just recalcitrant. Fools. they are letting Chinese helping them destroy our environment. This is what you should spea ...

• BECCA 6 years ago

akufo must resign as well! after promising us that bawumia is a god of economy and that they will never take loans from anywhere,isn't it funny that bawumia is going around the world begging for loans? we regret for voting fo ...

• Patriot 6 years ago

If you are educated then you are a fool. If you are uneducated then remain in your blissful ignorance.

• Ernest 6 years ago

You must be a fool yourself

• POTENCY THE POTENT GUY 6 years ago

RUBBISH TALK

• DEBRAH. USA. 6 years ago

ITS VERY UNFORTUNATE THE WAY SOME OF THESE NDC GUYS THINK. YOU HAVE WARNED YOUR SON NOT TO GO NEAR THE STOVE. HE DID NOT ADHERED TO YOUR ADVICE AND DO BURN HIMSELF. SHOULD YOU CEASED TO BE THE FATHER. PLEASE MR. NDC GUYS THIN ...

• Ernest 6 years ago

So there's was no warning under ndc?

• Nana 6 years ago

Is all NDC members gone mad? What's happening? They don't make sense again at all. How can the minister prevent all the Ghanaians from illigel minnig? what did you guys do when you were in power? In fact all the NDC members ...

• Dread 6 years ago

Muntawakilu has no brains in his head and should go back to his parents for some brain work, Educated fool have no home sense.

• Joe Tsatsu 6 years ago

Oh my God, no wonder we lost miserably. Who is this senseless Mutawakilu guy?. Hellooo?. This kind of people shouldn't be allowed to speak for the party. Call a spade a spade snd a shovel a shovel. What has Hon. Amewu got to ...

• Senseless Mutawakilu 6 years ago

Is the northerners the only members of the opposition in parliament? Allthese stupid and senseless are coming from them. Their leader in parliament is clueless of his job and now the rest following him make no sense but talk ...

• Isaac Afoakwa 6 years ago

It is about time the minority MPs adopted responsible opposition to move the country forward. Now it has become clear that they do not have anything to help the country but just oppose everything. The NDC were in power for e ...

• PAA GRANT 6 years ago

I think journalists have a responsibility to interview resonable men at all times. Some of these politicians think Ghanians are muu. This MP is a horrible example.

• Agbeli Kumordizi. 6 years ago

Ghana as a nation is a joke
    Can foreigners go to Botswana or Namibia and set up ilegal mining absolutely no
    Why is possible in Ghana that galamsay has been a long time problem that the government of Ghana can't solve
    All ...

• Bill 6 years ago

You had more than 7 years Mills plus Mahama and did nothing. What an idiot

• Yaw Berko 6 years ago

I asked this question somewhere and it is relevant here too. Did this man go to school at all? Has this character any wife or children? If he has, do they listen to him? Like Shakespeare said 'Oh judgement, thou has fled to b ...

• mutakilu 6 years ago

This minority spokesman is sick in mind. He is into galamsey that's why his madness has overtaken his usefulness.

• Kojo 6 years ago

Mutawakilu di33333.Everyone should resign from his work cos there are challenges. Then resign yourself cos u have also failed your constituency

• agyeman 6 years ago

EVERYONE IS TALKING SO THIS ONE TOO? AH? IN FACT WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE NDC PEOPLE? IS THIS GUY LISTENING TO HIMSELF? WHEN PERSONS GET RECALCITRANT, BREAK THE LAW AND GET TRAPPED IN A PIT THEY HAVE DUG THEMSELVES, THE MINIS ...

• Deep Thought 6 years ago

How can a soldier be sent to protect a mining site without the knowledge of the DCE of the area?Nitiwul was quick to silence the truth by the DCE for a reason he Nitiwul succeed in getting almost the whole nation into his sch ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Peter 6 years ago

Mutawakilu should bow his head down in shame for asking hard working Hon. Amewu to resign. In fact he is an apology of a parliamentarian and by his comments don't deserve to be in parliament. Mutawakilu should apologise to Ho ...

• Futurama 6 years ago

Idiots, who forced them to enter the pits? They should continue deing in the pits in order to stop the illegal mining activities. I pray that all galamseyers meet the same end.

• Teiko 6 years ago

I think most of the NDC Northern MP's are a disgrace to Ghanaians. They come out with utter nonsense. So much suffering and turmoil in the World, do we then ask Allah (God)to resign??. Stupid NDC immature arrogant fool.