You are here: HomeNews2017 06 29Article 553789

Kofi Adams sues Chief of Defence Staff, Abronye

Read Comments Comments (130)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• Isaidit 6 years ago

Kofi Adams think his bullying tactics that he has used to scare those cowards at NDC into silence will work with NPP.You can sue from here to Gambaga and we will still make sure that at the end of the day you are exposed.

• T This. 6 years ago

When talking law we must be careful RUNNING OUR MOUTHS

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

Old Soldier, the word is TORTURED not TOUCHERED, OK?

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• Banahene 6 years ago

The only law that Works in Ghana is Jungle Law. You have the audacity to sue meanwhile you stole from our insufficient tax contribution.

• EBBY 6 years ago

Those who have skeletons in their closets should be the last ones to run to court. Kofi Adams runs a huge risk of gettting exposed big time in court where all bets are off. He should ask Ibrahim Mahama why he couldn't continu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Can he answer for his source of income and the taxes he paid to buy those SUVs? Thief man. He is going to land himself in further trouble.

• Bibini 6 years ago

How can he prove that the money and items unaccounted for where taking by government officials who took or kept the vehicles?

He would have to prove that the items were actually in the car and also that the people in his h ...

• Daladam 6 years ago

GROW UP MAN

• Jasmine 6 years ago

He is simply very stupid. What exactly did idiot Adams do for the country to own all those vehicles? They should be seized period. I don't know why we should be this wicked and want the country to progress.

• Mensa 6 years ago

AND NEVER HELD A REAL JOB HE IS A LOSER AND A THEIF

• Edi/ bronx usa 6 years ago

the man never held a real job in his life

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Se wo ma okraman kwan a otafere wa no. At this time l will support Kofi Adams. Because he knows very well that those vehicles were stolen but NPP and Nana Addo are scared to retrieve them from him. Ghana is in trouble l am t ...

• Nketia Asiedu 6 years ago

Nana is weak, period......John Dumelo stole government cars , yet never prosecuted, and walking free ...... NPP is just not up to the job, period

• YAO 6 years ago

NPP MUST BE CAREFUL WITH NDC TACTICS. THE OPPOSITION DID SAME TO THE THEN FINE DR BUSIA GOVERNMENT AND HIS GOVERNMENT COULD NOT SURVIVE. PREZ AKUFO ADDO MUST BE STRONG IN DEALING WITH ISSUES, AS THE OPPOSITION NDC IS BENT TO ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

@KWASI popularly know as BUSH BOY is at it again with his foolishness. Busy boy go hunt for bush meathe and come back again. You soon ignorant , I'm sure you are born in a Market, I feel sorry for your parents. Brainless p ...

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

We will find out how much cash, how he got it and why he left it in a car whilst holidaying in Dubai. These thieves think they can cow us into submission. Nonsense!!!

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

AS USUAL READERS, YOU CAN SEE THROUGH THIS POST BY PRINCE KWESI ADADE, THE PAID NPP COMMENTATOR, THE IS A COPY AND PASTE ARTICLE WELL WRITTEN PREVIOUSLY AND REGULARLY POSTED ON GHANAWEB. WHAT DOES PRINCE(HAMAN) KWESI ADADE KN ...

• ohene 6 years ago

How much cash do you have in the car and why you are keeping million dollars in your car while vacationing in DUBAI.

• Kojo 6 years ago

You asked how much money he is keeping in his car? Then you also instantly concluded it is millions of dollars. You fool and a liar.

• Amidini 6 years ago

Let us test the law in court. Mr Kofi Adam has showed maturity

• Etse 6 years ago

Kofi is a bloody fool for leaving cash and seeminly owned vehicle in his car.

Investigate details of acquisiion of his car again and you will come with facts that they are stolen vehicles

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

Mo de3 gyimie paa de3 3bo moho ndcfuo. Every stupid thing is a good deal for them what's wrong with you people is the God who created you different from the God who created the rest of Ghanaians? Even Kwesi Botchway's report ...

• T This. 6 years ago

If we bost of being Ghanaians then we should LEARN TO BE CIVIL and stop the INSULTS. Ghanaians are known to be CIVIL and HUMBLE . and not INSULTING

• Gye 6 years ago

What maturity? Kofi Adams is a five-star thief. How much was in the car? Was there no space in his room or every space was filled with cash. NDC should kick him out from the party, otherwise they will stay in opposition indef ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

Sure, "Mr Kofi Adam has showed maturity," as you claim. However, he ought to be aware, that he who avers must prove what he avers. Kofi Adams has a mountain to climb. There will surely be capable lawyers on the side of the d ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

You sound funny. If an armed robber enters your house will he think your money is in your car or in your room?

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

A PLUS WAS RIGHT KOFI ADAMS BONKING SCHOOL GIRLS BEHIND LEGON ATHLETICS PARK, I HAVE SEEN HIM EMERGE OUT OF THE CAR WITH MY OWON EYES FEELING FEELI

• Isaidit 6 years ago

The Togolese don't want claim his drunk idiot as their compatriot.Unfortunately we are stuck with this thief and there is nothing Togo can do to help us with it.

• Yao 6 years ago

What is the difference between a Togolese and a Ghanian? How far is Togo from Ghana?Those kind of speech are dangerous. Ghanians are not holding german,american or UK passport? but here your neighbourhood brothers who are s ...

• Abu- Adam Tamale 6 years ago

DEAR KOFI OUR PARTY LEADER PLEASE BE CAREFUL DON'T MESS YOURSELF AND THE PARTY DID YOU GET THIS CARS WHEN WORKING WITH J.J OR ITS AFTER YOU HAVE LEFT J.J. OFFICE WE KILLED PEOPLE FOR NOTHING.YOU PEOPLE COST OUR DEFEAT SOON TH ...

• T This. 6 years ago

ABU....... YOU ARE DECIEVING YOURSELF NOT WE GHANAIANS. I pity people who have lost their nationality and become NPPians. and. NDCians

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

U can't win any case as ewe, when Ashanti /akyems are in power. Even let's assume you are 100% innocent.

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

It is good. Let the court decide

• Ebo7 6 years ago

when did car bcom a bank only tef tef will save money in his car oh k Adam ur lie is even stupid

• Kojo 6 years ago

People keep money in their car. It is safer if the car is parked in the house.

• The Truth is sacred 6 years ago

In any serious country the tax people will be interested to know what work he did to acquire 5 cars and if he paid the relevant taxes. The slogan "Ghana will work again"can only be taken serious if bodies such as the GRA are ...

• kjj 6 years ago

What work does your useless prez does to build as house.kofi adams was a teacher at cape coast

• big joehe 6 years ago

Adams Kofi u haven't seen anything yet.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THOSE MONIES FROM FOR BUYING CARS. HE FEEDS HIMSELF WIFE 5 CHILDREN ELECTRICITHY WATER TELEPHONE PETROL AND SO ON, SO WHERE DID HE GET HIS MONEY FROM PERIOD

• Atta K 6 years ago

You see, the respect for rule of law has make you misbeheaving.You will soon be in jail there you can come and persue your case

• SKIPER 6 years ago

WHERE DID YOU GET THE MONEY TO PURCHASE THOSE EXPENSIVE VEHICLES AS COMMOM ASSEMBLY MAN?

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

Is Kofi Adams saying he kept money in the parked vehicles when he had traveled to Dubai? Hmmm! I smell 'rat'.These 'thieves' in NDC have really 'burgled' Ghana.

• T This. 6 years ago

That is why we don't have to do anything like UNLAWFUL ENTRY. law is law

• Kofi achea 6 years ago

How did you get those cars. An audit is warranted into your business affair. Prove to us how you acquired those vehicles. Foolish man.

• obi 6 years ago

this kofi adams need to be jailed ,u see now bcos the cars ve been given back to him that is why he is making this drama like that

• kwabi 6 years ago

Money in a car whiles on vacation?

• JOHN 6 years ago

ALL IDIOTS INSULTING KOFI ADAMS HERE MUST GO TO COURT AND DEFEND ABRONYE AND OTHERS. DONT HIDE BEHIND COMPUTER AND MAKE YOUR SILLY COMMENTS. WHY DID THEY INVADE HIS HOUSE ONLY WHEN HE WAS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY?. WHY IS IT THAT ...

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

Thank u. They can insult him for they want but he has still sent them to court. It is his fukcn money and decides where to keep. Why arent u asking where Ken Agyarpong got his money

THEM WHERE YOU GOT THE MONEY FROM TO BOUGHT THOSE CARS THIEF

• T This. 6 years ago

You are right but that is what we should have done INVESTIGATE HIM and not RUSH TO SEIZE HIS PROPERTIES. now he has taken us to court so we are to answer.

MONEY WITH NONSENSE

• JOHN 6 years ago

WHY SHOULD ABRONYE AND CO INVADE KOFI ADAMS HOUSE ONLY WHEN HE TRAVELED OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY?. WILL ALL YOU IDIOTS MAKING SILLY COMMENTS HERE GO TO THE POLICE IF YOU TRAVELL OUTSIDE GHANA AND SOMEONE INVADES YOUR HOUSES AND TA ...

• Apawudza Sumaila 6 years ago

Mr. Kofi, you are now walking the talk. You should've taken legal action against this people a very long time ago.Nobody has the right to take the law into their own hands. Are we leaving in a jungle world? which kind of nons ...

• Charles Agbenu 6 years ago

Educate yourself. The writ us not questioning the seizure of the cars. The writ seeks to recover items allegedly missing from the cars. Be careful with your observations

• SASRAKU 6 years ago

You left Ghana for Dubai,you have millions of dollars and a pistol in your car and a captain in the Army came for the car and stole the items.Truly NDC members are thieves and liars.

• Kojo 6 years ago

How did you know the the items were stolen by him

• Quarshie 6 years ago

I can't wait to see how these lawless useless people face the law.Ghana now in jungle.

• inercycl 6 years ago

His savings account is in his car.And he kept a pistol like Mahama? Armed robbers?
    Good.Let this case go to court!

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• KAAJII 6 years ago

KOFI ADAMU, WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE FOOLING? BRING US OUR CARS ELSE YOU WILL BE DEPORTED TO TOGO, YOUR MOTHERLAND. DID YOU EVEN HAVE A BICYCLE BEFORE BECOMING VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE NDC? I WISH THE NDC IS DISBANDED TO AVERT TH ...

• Nii Nai 6 years ago

Kofi, please where did you get the money to buy all the V8s and pick ups?

• gh people 6 years ago

llok at this foolish konadu house boy and rawlings garden boy, u think u have rawlings to defend your looted cars, u will be surprise, u,who had no one cedi now has 9 cars,houses cars and comapy. u dont no what will happen ...

• ogor 6 years ago

Kofi this is false allegation you want to impose on the people.shame.how can you put money in your car and travel abroad.i wish i am the judge to call you a stupid thief.this mean you are not a good person.shame.you had your ...

• EZEKIEL 6 years ago

Kofi, can you prove that so and so amount was stolen in your cars? Did you number the Notes ?? WHERE did you get the money in the first place? How come you own 5 cars ? Proof of Purchase and so on.....

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Hahahah comfortable led Kofi Adams i hope you have receipt for the gun and amount of money you are talking about at the same time you have to prove police note that said you can carry gun about the mo ...

• Paa 6 years ago

I think Ghana is becoming a bunch of jokers.
    Whilst people in Germany are seeking to protect their country against the G20 summit,we are there fighting for frivolous things and making it a national issue. Ahhhh why won't we ...

• Kwame, Winneba 6 years ago

Thank you Mr Adams.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

KAN DAPAAH SHOULD RESIGN FROM HIS POST AS NATIONAL SECURITY BOSS. HE IS USELESS AND A NON PERFORMER.HE SAID DURING THE CAMPAIGN THAT HE WAS RETIRING FROM THE POLITICS SIMPLY BECAUSE HE DIDN'T WANT TO INVEST IN THE NPP ELECTIO ...

• KM 6 years ago

Is those cars for State or Kofi Adams ?

• Jojo 6 years ago

HOW DID IT BECOME POSSIBLE FOR AN ORDINARY LAWMAKER TO OWN FIVE CARS IN A POVERTY STRICKEN COUNTRY GHANA.

HE SHOULD BE BLESSED TO RECUVE THE CARS BACK WITHOUT PROPER INVESTIGATIONS OF THE LAW ENFORCEMENT AUTHORITIES AND FO ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 6 years ago

Kofi Adams is telling lies he has nothing missing from his suspeciously acquired vehicles. He should be charged with extortion. This guy is s clever thief. Now that he has exposed himself the court should deal with him by goi ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Bbb 6 years ago

Ayigbe julor

• Kwasi Asnthony 6 years ago

There is no law in Ghana, he is absolutely right let's see how the system works in Ghana, hahaha corrupt Ghana ,

• Kofi 6 years ago

Better shut up and enjoy your corruption

• "Quota" Ray Alan, the liar-bully-rogu 6 years ago

We are ruled by the same crooked politicians being rotated at the helm of affairs. NPP's inability to lawful prosecute those who have dubiously benefited from the country will come to undermine its credibility as well as its ...

• dawana 6 years ago

Is there any law in Ghana that allows individuals sources of income to be questioned?
    If yes, then politicians from both NDC and NPP must be subject to such laws for us to know who will pass.
    We can start with Kofi Adams, w ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

You see, I don't trust any politician but as for this one di3 am afraid the government brought it upon itself. How can you go to somebody's house in his absence and without a warrant n take away his property? We should hv all ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Hahahaha the bitch set me up i think Kofi Adams is setting himself up or someone is setting he Kofi Adams up now he is going to court now the really investigation is going to coming no bulshit nothing but the ...

• Win 6 years ago

It is awkward, uncivilised and stealing.

• Odikro 6 years ago

Somebody tell me how much Kofi Adam makes in income in a month. How much would he have even qualified for in bank loans? And Jerry Rawlings murdered innocent Ghanaians for "living substantially above their declared incomes?"

• papa ghana think Good 6 years ago

Interesting, keeping money in a car whiles away from Ghana, my three years boy will tell you is a lie

• Uncle Ato 6 years ago

For nobody to question or investigate how Kofi Adams acquired 4 or 5 cars as then messenger of Rawlingses and organizer of NDC. Why is it becoming the norm that idiots and nonentities, one of which is Kofi Adams, could acqui ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

This kontonkori asana should prouve the source of his funds,where is Get,the most incompitent instituition,the take pay and occupy the front pews in Pentecost churches,like that zoomlion guy who bought AKWATIA diamond with li ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 6 years ago

You have balls I think you should be in jail

• Kwame 6 years ago

Is he prepare to meet NPP lawyers in court?
    Kofi you have a big battle at hand.
    Save the remaining money you stole from Mahama during campain time. Dont waste on court.

• kofi 6 years ago

He is a fool

• TWWEEAAA 6 years ago

Kwasia bi nti....Kofi Adams can even sue, tweeaaa. This fool's nonsense suit will not even be called for it to be thrown out. Useless suit.

• chigri 6 years ago

Ghana has a very very long road to travel.

• hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

sue them, its your right and let the court decide. invincible/Delta forces can not be our bosses.all is about democracy. i like the abronye, for the good works he is doing for mother ghana but he must do it by the rule of law ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 6 years ago

Kofi must be grateful for having his stolen cars back. Where did he get the money to purchase those cars. And instead of thanking the NPP for letting him loose, he's suing these people. This is stupidity at the highest level.

• Alhaji Baba 6 years ago

Kofi Adams must explain how and where he got the monies to buy these cars. Politicians should be vetted especially in Ghana. We all know that this guy does nothing significant for a living, yet he is able to acquire over ha ...

• Fool 6 years ago

Can you work and buy landcruzer

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Rawlings u see! Do u renember de people u killed. Now look, how many cars kofi of your party have.

• GHANABA 6 years ago

Is there a rule of law in Ghana under NPP? These were the same who under Busia ask Nigerians to leave to the country so that they could loot their properties. Shame Kufour said he will turn Ghana into Land of Milk and Honey! ...

• ja, Canada 6 years ago

Vice-chancellors of Universities could not afford these vehicles, so how much was/is his income. Very sad and shameful, Ghana. HOW CAN THIS NATION MOVE FORWARD? GREEDINESS WOULD NEVER MAKE THIS NATION ANY BETTER.

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem.pii

• OBENG 6 years ago

If Kofi Adams stolen vehicles have been returned to him then he will have the gut to take government to task. Teacher Kofi Adams with few years as NDC National Organizer got such amount to buy 3 V8 and 2 Pick up vehicles and ...

• KOKU 6 years ago

WE ARE ALLOWING THESE THIEVES TO SPOIL OUR COUNTRY GRADUALLY IN THE NAME OF DEMOCRACY OOO. LOOK AT WHO IS TAKING "WHO" TO COURT? CAN THIS THIEF VOUCH AND PROOF WHERE HE "STOLE" TO ACQUIRE THESE CARS AND PROPERTY? GHANAIANS WA ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

I guess Rawlings even finds it appalling to know that all his cohorts became thieves and looted Ghana - the very cornerstone of his crusade in the 70's and 80's. Thus, a buffoon and upstart as kotokoli Adamu to own 5 cars co ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

1)Unlawful entry of property with due process 2) unlawful seizure of proper 3)Assault on house-boy without provocation;4)Emotional stress 5) loss of income:Toatl:1,000,000.00 cedis current value

• Nketia Asiedu 6 years ago

why can't Adams sue the government, we have the book long NPP in power, with their rule of law mantra,...... Nana is weak, very weak. Just like they sat there for the NDC to win back power, so they are doing it again, with we ...

• Akonta 6 years ago

Nonsense sue A plus and lets see aweeeeneeeeee

• Kojo 6 years ago

Thieve, how can you leave pistol in a car and travel to Dubai. Adams the thieve man

• Arthur 6 years ago

How could this guy acquire these two SUVs?

• Nana Adwoa New York City 6 years ago

Can we please know the source of income of Mr Kofi Adams?somebody should tell me?

• King Yobo 6 years ago

Kofi Addams is a private legal practitioner. Go find out how many NPP lawyers has more than two vehicles to their names. Then you will know if Mr. Kofi Addams should be called a thief just for having more than two vehicles.

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

The cars thief will tell court where he bought his car from.I love this suing development and the truth will come out.

• As cometh As doeth 6 years ago

If l were Kofi Adams, I would have kept quiet than trying to resurrect dry bones. Kofi is digging his own pit. When he falls in let no one pity him. "As cometh, As doeth"

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

Corrupt and foolish kofi Adams

• JDM,NDC KILLED MILLS 6 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA KOFI ADAMS IS VERY SICK,CORRUPT,EVEL,THIEF MAN,FOOOOL

• King Yobo 6 years ago

Most are ignorant to call Kofi Addams a thief when they don't even know the man. They only repeat what another ignoramus said about him. The man has never been charged for stealing anything, let alone convicted for the crime. ...

• Nana Adu Parko 6 years ago

Why is president Nana Akuffo Addo entertaining these stupid, senseless, thieves, & corrupt former NDC government officials? Nana Addo, please use your executive power to collect all government vehicles that were stolen & thes ...

• Akora Odiadwene 6 years ago

Mr. Adams do you keep monies in your car and how much? It is not surprising to hear this because Okudjato Ablakwa had his money stolen from his car at the washing base.

• Candido 6 years ago

In a democracy such as ours can't we allow our civil institutions work?NPP pride herself as a party that rules lawfully.Some of us Ghanians are surprised at these unconstitional behavior of this so called democratic NPP gove ...

• Nonsense 6 years ago

It is a BIIIIIG LIE, is ur cars your bank account ?
    does it mean that u hv stolen cars from the state to an extent that u are now keeping them in vehicles? barawo!

• Nonsense 6 years ago

It is a BIIIIIG LIE, is ur cars your bank account ?
    does it mean that u hv stolen cars from the state to an extent that u are now keeping in vehicles? barawo!

• Odikro Munumkum 6 years ago

The law of the land should punish this Kofi Adam for false allegations. Lying to the Supreme law of the land is a crime that should send Adam to jail. It time for Nana administration to show seriousness to Ghanaians to end t ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

So this thief had money stuck in his car whiles he was away?if Kofi Adams fails to prove his case then he shouldn't be spared atall.He thinks he's dealing with idiots,maybe he needs money to account to the NDC,some members of ...

• Moro 6 years ago

Kofi Adams or should I call you by your proper name KOFI ADAMU.please leave Ghana alone and also leave NDC & NPP to solve their problems.In the first place you know you don't have a constituency here in Ghana here.Remember y ...

• Soo 6 years ago

Who cares,fool

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

Kofi Adams you a thief you stole mahama and ndc Ghana money by all this cars, you don't hv personality you r ugly

• Meo 6 years ago

Shame on to you Kofi Adams, Why now are you reporting this? How many months now for this case? You are big idiot????

• Jig saw 6 years ago

What a thief and a liar,why would you leave money and a pistol in your car while on holiday.

• Honest 6 years ago

Mr Adams that's the right decision

• Kwaku Frimpong Owusu 6 years ago

Kofi Adams should wise up ooo!!.Keeping cash(money)in a car while away to Dubai.Was it dollars or Ghana cedis? Kofi,come again.Aaaba!!.I think you need money to pay Metro Mass Transport company.

• Owusu 6 years ago

Ghanaians must be careful with abronye robbery tactics!