Coach Herbert Addo’s family ‘rejects’ wife

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Kwesi Afful 6 years ago

So where is the mother of the daughters

• Observer 6 years ago

The children's mother is deceased.

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• PADG 6 years ago

The first wife and mother of the children passed away earlier and was buried and it was proposed that when Herbert ADDO passes on he would be buried beside the place she was buried and this so-called is going against that tha ...

• ok 6 years ago

the family must know the world today is not that of yesterday. the wife is in control. they should stop their bush way of life and allow the lady to see her lovely husband off. what are the brothers doing in this matter? it i ...

• Observer 6 years ago

If being bush is seeking to do things properly and in true honour of one's deceased father and brother then it is your thinking that is not correct, or perhaps like most people passing innapropriate comments, you are ignorant ...

• asem 6 years ago

so if the previous wife is dead, what is the families problem of the man marrying another woman?

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

The family's problem is that, the man marrying another woman was not prophesied by our lunatic prophets or men of God.

• Pieeo 6 years ago

Marrying a man who was not well and allegedly not in a position to take decision fully. Th family must seem legal redress

• tonto 6 years ago

...the wife must acknowledge that he came from a family and belongs to a family. This is recognized in our laws. If even they married under ordinance and the claims of the family is true and justified she will not know peace ...

• Joe 6 years ago

I'm surprised the family is behaving this way especially the guy from London who is supposed to know better. If they misbehave the wife should take them to court. The kids are grown and should be fighting for themselves.

• Ghana Man 6 years ago

OK aboa bi ba who is in control here. You fucking idoit the kids are in control.

• Baby 6 years ago

Strange country. The family poke their noses into everything. Advice to all women who marry a man with children or ex wife - get your own stuff because they will hever accept you.

• Lynda 6 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

if he herbert didnt want to be with gifty. why didnt he call it off way before...smh...or was gifty' pussy playing tricks on him?

• Joe 6 years ago

That's his legal wife.What is the problem of the so called family. You are lucky this is Ghana.Otherwise you will not get a penny of his estates. Nobody forced him to marry her. That was his choice.Stupid people.

• Observer 6 years ago

Clearly you are ignorant of the facts. Any property in question is family land belonging to Herbert's father and after his demise, all his children, namely Herbert and his 4 surviving siblings. A woman cannot marry a man for ...

• Gabby 6 years ago

She is his wife and is entitled to part of his property. Ghana for you - all about property!!! Men should marry their family!!!

• Skippy 6 years ago

Stupid some woman comes into a marriage for s few days & hijacks a husbands funeral,with husband seating around & whining.Is the wife more important than his children & family?!
    Haaba...
    Is it the wife who decides where his ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

A woman who's husband left behind 5 children/daughters from an earlier marriage isn't interested in building a good relationship with those children and you don't see anything wrong that. I can easily tell you belong to the s ...

• GPS 6 years ago

Africans are still living in the dark ages. The brothers and sisters want to take all the properties from the wife and children. The father,wife, and children worked hard. Wicked African mentality,cultures, and traditions hav ...

• Joe 6 years ago

They are so stupid. How can you compete with a legal wife, if not in Ghana. He chose to marry, so you so called family should mind your own business.

• Pieeo 6 years ago

To some extent, I may agree with you but under what condition did the marriage contracted. Was Herbert fully sound? From the video I thought I heard that Herbert was not well. I think it is very material for any legal argumen ...

• tonto 6 years ago

What are you commenting on? What did you read? Ignorant

• Nana 6 years ago

GPS or who ever, I can only side with if you were not brought out from the family home, you might be lucky. Also ask your father whether he was brought out from the family home if not, then you are lucky too. If you were br ...

WHY DIDNT HE MAKE A WILL?

• HERCULES 6 years ago

WHEN YOU GO INTO A FOREST, YOU WILL KNOW THAT EVERY TREE IS STANDING ON ITS OWN. PROPER INVESTIGATION IS NEEDED BEFORE GOING INTO MARRIAGE.SO SAD TO SEE THIS HAPPEN TO THE GREAT COACH, COACH DUE, DUE,DUE.

• Kofi 6 years ago

On Monday morning go to the law schools in Ghana and petition them to stop teaching customary law. As you are at it, file a case at the supreme court of Ghana to interpret the customary law provisions in our constitution.

• siaaa 6 years ago

Well said!!! culture/traditions are the hindering factors for ghana's woes.

I CALL FOR FUNERAL ALUTA! UNABATED!!

• Yao Thompson 6 years ago

Oh ghanaweb why can't you edit before you post? Full of grammatical errors

• Candido 6 years ago

At least you understood what he wrote.A lot of Ghanians bother themselves with this English language.We can't do anything apart from English language.If you speak or write good English come to America and do that.Oyibo pepper

• Okocha 6 years ago

Tommy, don't waste your time on them anymore.I keep asking myself whether Ghanaweb has Editor(s).It wasn't like this previously.

OH, OH! HERE COMES THE GRAMMAR QUEENS!!
    FOR BOTH SEXES. I LAUGH GO POO.

• Aaron GAR 6 years ago

Unfortunate........

• Easten Royal 6 years ago

GPS said it again oo , we are still living in this dark ages ao africans !

• Western royal 6 years ago

You and who

• Joe 6 years ago

The family has no case in any competent court of jurisdiction

• Kofi 6 years ago

You should have mentioned the reason why. The court you are talking about will not just say you are the wife, finished. The court will look at the facts. Do you seriously think a court will appropriate all property to a spous ...

• NIPPA YE BAD 6 years ago

LEAVE THE WIFE ALONE,IF THIS HAPPEN IN EUROPE,THE FAMILY WILL RUN AWAY,THE HUSBAND IS HIS WIFE PROPERTY,THE WIFE HAVE SAY NOT THE FAMILY OR THE CHILDREN BUT THE PROPERTIES HAVE TO BE SHARE BY THE WIFE AND THE CHILDREN,THATS I ...

• Ungou 6 years ago

But this is NOT EUROPE but Ghana!

• Pete 6 years ago

That's why we don't prosper!!! Let men marry their sisters then there will be peace. Stupid Ghanaian customs that hinder life!

• YEBOPOWER 6 years ago

The country still lives with this nonesense. No wonder Africans are regarded uncivilized, uncouth, ignorant and stupid. He lived his life with this woman and now stupid people want to dictate everything they lived for? What a ...

• Pet 6 years ago

Whether legality or not,there is no wisdom in forcing a sick man to marry you.There is no morality to the act of marrying a sick man.The woman is an opportunist. She reaped what she did not sow.

• National loins 6 years ago

You are just a fool to say that, can you see you are a family member. Can you see what others are saying. So far as they have married even for a day before he die she is the wife. And coach is not a kid. He is and was wise to ...

• Dunny 6 years ago

The marriage might not have been consummated after all as the man was reportedly sick

• Oko 6 years ago

Thank you. People are under the impression that a court even in Europe will be that reckless and say you married him for one hour before he died so you should have all his property. NO. What about the relationship with his ch ...

All what the family are asking means they that are also interest in the properties. What was their input when the coach was sick. They should come out and talk. I was a witness to all what the happen. And am given the family ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

Hear this, "... Herbee (referring to Herbert Addo) told me about his engagement and I asked him to hold on because he was unwell but few days later he defied my advice and married her without the family’s consent, the broth ...

Hmm is hard oooo. These family members all what they are said is a lie.

• asem 6 years ago

if you people are fighting because of properties, don't forget that, the owner of the properties is gone. So one day, you will also go

• Sad family member 6 years ago

Pls get your facts straight before you accuse anybody of doing anything untoward. He was coerced into marrying her in December and he died in March. He was unwell and called his brothers to inform them and they asked him to w ...

Where was the family when he was sick. Who took him to hospital first. And what prevent a sick person to marry. Because the family was not caring for him. He need someone to take good care for him.

• Felix 6 years ago

Did u read the story very well. Not even in the western world can this happened. So are you saying that the woman who has no children or even if she has one with the man can deny the other children of their father's property ...

• BUJU 6 years ago

Let's facts be said, the whole issue happened because Coach's daughters were just spoiled girls. Those brothers were brothers who never spent a penny in the preparation because they sought to travel to abroad to look for mone ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

I am sure this person is telling the truth. I can smell a foul rat here. The brothers used their sugar-coated words to fool the readers. The brothers should challenge these comments by BUJU if (she or he) is telling a lie. I ...

• A concerned citizen 6 years ago

Where was the family when he was sick? Did you put that question to the family? I do not believe that linen should be washed in public much more dirty ones. Whatever the situation the wishes of Coach Addo, the siblings and ch ...

• Adika 6 years ago

I am not surprised. In Ghana if your husband is affluent his family becomes a problem when you are no longer alive.What has she done to deserve this nasty behaviour of husband's family.

• chimpanzee from boase 6 years ago

for me, the way the family treated his wife. shows that u they might have spiritually killed him bcos of the property. hmmm poor widow

..AND VICE VERSA. THEY KILL FOR MONEY. THEY ILL BCOS THERE IS MONEY TO BE MADE FROM FUNERAL, OR INSURANCE ETC....

• Freddie 6 years ago

This is very disgraceful. Even common thing like a funeral we cannot organize? Why do we behave like this, bringing hooliganism to funeral celebrations? Since I was born I have never witnessed this sort of backwardness at a f ...

• Steve 6 years ago

This is actually shameful incident to happen to the end of a men like this great coach of our motherland, and it should be a great lesson to men in our Ghanaian society with regard to marrital affairs .

• Signa 6 years ago

The relevance to this issue..

• adomakoh froboo 6 years ago

What a loutish family? Did he need their permission to marry?

• Ben 6 years ago

Just half of Woyome's money could established a first class hospital whereby there would be no need to apply for a visa to get treatment abroad.

• WHY LOUISA WHY 6 years ago

WERE YOU DESPERATE
    WHY DID SUCH A FIRST CLASS DENTIST MARRY A MUSICIAN

SOONER OR LATER YOU WILL BE LONELY BECAUSE HE WILL NOT BE HOME WHEN YOU NEED HIM

FAKE MARRIAGE

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• J J ba 6 years ago

Abusua dor funu.

• Learned Finger 6 years ago

Autopsy please. I smell a female sociopath!

• TUNDE ADEMOLE 6 years ago

Herbee was bunking the woman till his death so what is the beef of the family. A court ruling will determine which property goes to the widow. They should go protest at court decision. Go find some job.

• Kofi G 6 years ago

The wife should know that the man comes from a family. You cannot marry somebody who already has grown up children just in three months and claim you have control over his everything,

• yaa 6 years ago

Ghanaians and their typical stupidity!!!

• Dunde 6 years ago

Gifty's pussy was too sweet for poor old Heebert Addo to let go of. So sweet that poor old Addo had be dragged to perform the "so-called" marriage.

Ei, some Ghana women have very sweet magnetic pussies. Ask Alata men, and ...

• Abena 6 years ago

Hahahaha...on Ghana, only Herbert and his wife can tell what went wrong...
    I hope he made a will!