You are here: HomeNews2017 06 24Article 552162

NDC should be embarrassed for Gitmo 2 agreement – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Luther king 6 years ago

I have always respected Mr baako, but on this one he was selective rather than objective. Both parties share the same blame and ought to be embarrassed. Npp was against gitmo 2 but u had an npp AG go to court to defend their ...

• WHY THIS? 6 years ago

NPP STAND WAS AGAINST STAYING OF THESE SUPPOSED TWO TERRORIST INTHE COUNTRY. THE NDC GOVERNMENT HAD ALREADY GONE TO DO THE IRRIVERSIBLE DODGY DEAL BINDING ON THE NATION AND NOT ON NPP. ON ASSUMPTION OF OFFICE, THE NPP GOVERNM ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Poundsman 6 years ago

Hahahaha all Die be Die, invincible imbeciles terrorist with lawlessness as order of the day and their commander in chief is the ugly baboon dwarf himself.
    Nepotism (kokofu Government), jobs for the over rated shoe shines bo ...

• MAD COBRA 6 years ago

Mr Luther you lost it about Kwaku Baako and the AG defending the Gitmo 2 .You will have to know the AG was representing the Government and people of Ghana not the NPP which is normal.

• King Bright 6 years ago

Why is it that everyone ndc reason like headless chicken? The last time I checked the AG was not for the NPP but for Ghana. From senseless appointments to looting of state cars and the MISCHIEF reaches the epoch. Stinky DEMON ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

Luther King I guess you need some education of the law and responsibilities of the AG. The AG must present a professional BUT NOT political arguments before the Supreme Court. Ghanaians are too fond of spewing their ignorance ...

• Luther king 6 years ago

Citizen, on the contrary, u are the one who needs education. In opposition the AG was against the agreement. But to now go and defend same is double standards. In opposition u hold a view and in power u hold a contrary view. ...

• Eddie, Tarkwa 6 years ago

My fellow countrymen in NDC, I WANT YOU TO DESIST THE HABIT OF ALWAYS DEFENDING EVERY MOVE THAT HAS A POLITICAL CONNOTATION. It was this HABIT that sent you to opposition. The up and coming MPs and commentators should watch ...

• Uncle Ato 6 years ago

Kwaku, it is good to bring out all the insane things NDC did. Whatever it is that made the idiot Mahama to do the kind of stuff he did is very pathetic. Do the NDC know embarrassment?? Obviously not. You have all sort of co ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

Mr multiplex! You mean your political foes didn't do anything good for Ghana? Be specific with your actions.

• Charley P.K. 6 years ago

Kwasi Baku, can you look straight to heaven and say NPP would have refused this request from the USA? Anyway now you have the chance to change this. Do it now. NPP is cancelling some NDC contracts, send them back

• Agyeioooo 6 years ago

Kwaku te yen so kakra.

• NDC-NATION WRECKERS 6 years ago

Thank God for Patriots like you, Kweku, who keep exposing the NDC idiots.

They create a problem and then turn around to blame others.

It is my hope and prayer that other Parties come to replace this P/NDC Party, which h ...

• DAN 6 years ago

Alright let's stop this bs theory Ghanaians have that they should be as developed as Malaysia and Singapore because of Independence, per that theory shouldn't Liberia be the most developed country in Africa since it was never ...

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

Mahama nd his ndc government should be blamed he agreed to bring them bcos of money so he should come out nd explain than the propaganda they are doing about it

• Killdemwithurtruth papa jj 6 years ago

Who is this Kwaku Sef. Fuck of with your low iQ analysis

• NDC WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION FOREVER 6 years ago

It's ok. Now the NDC and Mahama's uselessness have been exposed for all Ghanaians and the whole of Africa to see. They have disgraced him seriously with his Kwame Nkrumah this, Kwame Nkrumah that, and also exposed his unbridl ...

• Coach 6 years ago

The hypocrisy of this man sometimes makes wonder if he has Ghana at heart. You are blaming NDC for agreeing to bring these gitmo two to Ghana but have refused to condemn the current government (NPP) represented by t ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

NEVER HAVE WE ALL HEARD FROM THESE MOST PROMINENT PREACHERS IN GHANA BAAKO AND PRATT ASKING THEMSELVES WHY. THE NATION IS STILL ECONOMIC BACKWARD,UNDERDEDELOPED,EXTREME POOR AND FULL OF CRIMINAL THIEVES,ROGUES AND CROOKS, AN ...

• Daladam 6 years ago

For allowing Muslim killers here to Ghana without any authorization to do so

• Nokofio 6 years ago

Uncle Ato, whoever and whatever you are, I don't know how educated you are. If you're an educated person, I'm sorry you called an ex president an idiot. I doubt if you understand the meaning of 'idiot' else you wouldn't h ...

• Law 6 years ago

Shut up! u hypocrite! why not condemn stupid poundsman comment too? U r crying of mahama being idiot,why not cry on Nana Addo being referred to as a dwarf?Wat is good for the goose,my brother ,is equally good for the gander!

• NorbertAsante 6 years ago

Mr. Baako, sometimes too many opinions lead to gibberish talking points....

• Osafo Kantanka 6 years ago

I am rather surprised of Mr K Baako's behavior.Mr Bamako is trying to run the country.You are not even an assembly man. Some of us are aware of your late father's activities in the CPP government of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah. There ar ...

• Villager 6 years ago

Thanks for the education. Baako Jr is forcing to be an academic, but a jack of all trades. Masters none!

• Kwame 6 years ago

Hypocrite kwaku baako. So u want them to live in this country after the Supreme Court has termed it unconstitutional. They shouldnt even stay for a day because that will be illegal. Why is mr baako pretending not to know the ...

• Fish man 6 years ago

U have never seen any thing good in the NDC BEFORE, why u will always find grounds to defend the NPP.

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

The NDC should be more than embarassed Mr. Kwaku Baako. Simply speaking,John Dramani Mahama and his NDC are incompetent and the nation should have never been entrusted to their care. Who was Mahama's lawyer or better still wh ...

• Dumebi 6 years ago

Kweku should remove the log of npp from his eyes. His comments on serious issues are becoming predictable and annoying.

• LOPEZ 6 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO DOESN'T MAKE SENSE WITH HIS CHILDISH ARGUEMENT. HE SEES EVERYTHING NPP RIGHT, THAT IS WRONG. BAAKO IS NOT WISER THAN THE NDC, HE SHOULD STOP TALIG DOWN OTHERS, WHO ARE NOT ON DRUGS, OR HAVE BEEN USING DRUGS LIKE H ...

• Ed 6 years ago

Oh yes kwaku Baako is wiser than the NDC all together

• Allan 6 years ago

Stupid fool, your pay masters have embarrassed themselves and you have no option but to clean up their mess, akoffu Addo and his NPP including yourself said it was a bad decision and this acted unwisely, now the question is w ...

• Kofi Vakpo 6 years ago

If we've two more journalist like Kwaku Baako in Ghana, the media in Ghana will gain respect from all Ghanaians. He always give a fair analysis of the subject being discussed. If NPP is wrong he say's it, likewise if NDC is w ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

KWEKU IF THE NPP DARES TO SHIP THE GITMO 2 BACK THEY WILL FACE A SUNAMI OF MOTHER OF ALL EMBARRASSMENT! BECAUSE NO GOVT. IN GHANA COULD ARE REFUSE THE GITMO 2, SO IT EXPOSED THE HYPOCRESY OF THE NPP GOVT, NOW REMEMBER THE LAT ...

• GHANANI 6 years ago

With Kweku Baako everything about the NDC is bad.He cannot differentiate the NDC from Rawlings.He hates Rawlings and for that matter NDC too.The NPP in opposition used the Guantanamo detainees issue to win votes .Now it is i ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

No wonder they lost the 2016 election so disgracefully. NDC is a shame.

• Michael 6 years ago

Nothing embarrassing. Let NPP also do their decision. Only God knows what next

• Ben 6 years ago

We cannot return the Gitmos without the $50 million the USA paid to Ghana. Let's ask Mahama, "WHERE IS THE $50 MILLION?"

• 21st century boy 6 years ago

Ghanaian journalist are too backward and completely lack analytical mind. In America when a president takes decision that is wrong the president is held responsible. Not his party at all cost. How many people in NDC did MA ...

• ZIBLIM ABDULLAH 6 years ago

It only in this country and under npp and their bloody related government that a campaign promise of this nature will need parliamentary rectification. Shame on you mr no all.

• Kpoliatenukpo 6 years ago

You rather think! Can't u see that SC gave two options? What is irreversible? Do you even understand the word ? Illiterate!! As for kweku Baaku, the least said about him, the better. If the NDC party should feel embarrassed, ...

• mantse 6 years ago

Foolish analysis!

• experience 6 years ago

I want to ask kwaku whether governments policy is bigger than the laws of GH.Once the sc has rule on the matter they shd sent them back if they are men enough after all that was what they were fighting for when they were in o ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Ghanaians and Hypocrisy,American's have been helping Ghana with millions of Donations everyday.But we can't extend a helping hand when they need us most.With all the security in Ghana what kind of problems can this two cause? ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Always selective. Why did the AG defend their stay in Ghana even though Mahama is not in power?

• abeiku 6 years ago

Yaw know the law's of the land before come to this perform she has no recourse but to defend the case

• JDM NDC KILLED MILLS 6 years ago

NDC ARE CRIMINALS,EVILS,BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,FOOOOLS

• Karim 6 years ago

SOMETMES IT AMAIZE ME THAT PEOPLE WHO ARE "EDUCATED" INSULTS NOT JUST AN ORDINARY PERSON BUT A FORMER PRESIDENT AND IDIOT EEEI GHANA ANY w

• Sage 6 years ago

No harm has been done to Ghana by accepting the Gitmo 2. Mahama and NDC have been proven right. Akuffo and NPP are the ones who should be ashamed. And you as well. This was never about process, i.e. ratification by parliament ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

NPP should be ashamed that the Supreme Court has declared that NDC's action was unconstitutional? How can a person be so sick?

• Sage 6 years ago

Unconstitutional because it wasn't ratified by parliament. Do you understand IT WAS NEVER ABOUT PROCESS for NPP? NPP's shame is from conceding that "the detainees have comported themselves" making their admission harmless but ...

• OMAM BAPA 6 years ago

SHAME ON TO NDC,JDM CRIMINALS AND ASSHOLE

• Kofi Adams 6 years ago

Kweku, does NDC know what embarrassment is? Once they can get some money to pocket, they will even give away their mothers. They know no shame. They have the conscience of a dead goat.

• John Boadu 6 years ago

If NDC knows no shame, then I wonder what you'll have to say about NPP party people who are able to sell drillships as though they were selling twaapia. Chai...!!! People who have their elected MPs doing big time cocaine busi ...

• TRUSTY 6 years ago

Oh you Kweku shut the hell up.Do you know the nitty gritties of the arrangement between the then government.and the USA?your party the NPP would have done the same by allowing the Gitmo guys into the country.because of the av ...

• Baba 6 years ago

Kweku is a sheep in wolf clothing.
    he is the most ridiculous journalist I have ever known. He has refused the natural of psychopathy, which is his, age He chases the wind with no shame and pride. Stomach journalism.

• Sweetie 6 years ago

The NDC party members are certified propagandists, they always try to hide their incompetence and selfishness. Shame, shame, shame and shame.

• Candido 6 years ago

There is no embarrassment for Gitmo agreement.In the international world of friends Ghana did the right thing.The US has done so much for us and these are some of the things we can do to show our appreciation.Now send them ba ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• kuntunkunuku 6 years ago

Every penny counts for Mahama, greedy

• Montana 6 years ago

Less than six months in office and that 3rd class old man has started his looting with a hefty $2.2 billion stupid bond. That's some real, greedy bastard there for you. Hahahahaha

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

John Mahama was just too incompetent. He was paid some secret money to bring the Gitmo 2 to Ghana.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the tomb ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

NDC including for president John mahama only speak English but really don't understand what they say,that Felix boy who speaks as if there's water in his mouth should come back and tell Ghanaians that they did the right thing ...

• KAM 6 years ago

Keep quiet Mr. know everything..Was is not The US that gave a huge amount of dollars through George Bush to construct that popular road in Accra named after him? Why are we so ungrateful Ghana. Was it easy for Mahama to say n ...

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Kwaku Baako has become always a political bias panelists on forum discussions .

• yabs 6 years ago

BAAKO

• Ziba Leo 6 years ago

The notorious liers at it again. NPP lied to power and continue in every issue concerning NDC.One monkey by name Abronye DC , regional youth organiser of BA, have succeeded in spewing out LIES that ExPrezJDM was paid $50m. A ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

PLEASE READ WELL THE TOPICS AND COMMENT APROPRIATELY! THEN YOU WILL SHOWN SIGNS OF A SOUND MIND!