You are here: HomeNews2017 06 20Article 550256

NDC’s defeat in 2016 is mother of all defeats - Barbara Asamoah

Read Comments Comments (22)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

Agree with you Prince: "The NDC needs to take steps to crowd the party with critical thinkers in order to make the NDC a better party."

• VICENT JASIKAN 6 years ago

Who shd sweat for greedy ppls to enjoy. Kofi Adams was a teacher without bicycle, now having 5 luxuries cars and house.

Voltarians will keep voting massively for Mahama to buy mansion for USELESS Akua Donkor.

Enough of opening boarders for foreigners to vote for Ndc. Ghana needs development but look at our water bodies now. Galamsey Ndc Party.

I will never vote for any USELESS executive to lead party coming Congress as an aspirant. Asiedu Nketiah and Mahama performing rituals, Amissah Arthur wife seizing School chalks, Solomon Nkansah and others bragging themselve ...

Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah, Ahowi, Koku Anyidaho sons will pay the BLOOD of Prof Atta Mills in future. Mark my works.

• Klutse 6 years ago

The current 'critical thinkers' or "BwST" are doing a good job, why change them? Please let's continue to have the the Mosquitos, Kokus, Solomons, Allotes, Omanes, Kwakyes, Kojo Free-Zone etc. They were superb 'low' thinkers ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 years ago

NDC will witness the worst defeat if they make the mistake of presenting John Dramani Mahama in the next election.NDC will collapse if they make that mistake.

• Joe Twabidi 6 years ago

Your mother of all stealing was stopped by Joe Anokye and his team period.You never have the numbers to any elections.Rigging has and will always be in your DNA.

• J. D Mahama 6 years ago

You hit the nail right in the head.

• Abusuapanyin 6 years ago

The reason why they lost is what you have said. Indeed, the NDC have never had the numbers to win a fair elections in Ghana, starting from Rawlings's time. For me it is just wishful thinking to brag that they will come back t ...

• Dead Goat 6 years ago

Indeed it remains the most shameful and shockingly embarrassing deserving defeat in the history of our dearly beloved country. That was when the party of thieves was thrown out of the window, never to return.

• Adamu 6 years ago

From 1992, NDC has been rigging the elections. From stoffing of election boxes in 1992 thru acts of Afari Djan, NDC won thru rigging. Even in 2009, after two rounds, NDC only got 50.2 and after all the rigging in 2012, Mahama ...

• vci 6 years ago

Add Bature to your critical thinkers

• El-Wak 6 years ago

Madam Minister, the defeat of the NDC at the last elections should not give you cause to gloat. Governance is a very difficult and tricky business. Four years is not so long. Before you realise, time is up and you would hav ...

• THE WORLD 6 years ago

I remember after the 2000 election victory in favour of NPP,people said NDC had collapsed but in 2008 they won. This 2016 election defeat,people call it humiliation,unprecedented etc. could also happen to NPP one day. They sh ...

• Yaw Yeboah 6 years ago

NDC is not the first incumbent Government to suffer a landslide electoral defeat & therefore, should stop this endless daily commentary.

• Edmund 6 years ago

What do you expect when a political party decides to over rely on rigging? Repent and sin no more.

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

AKWASI BOTCHWEY PAAA; THE RECOMMENDATIONS ARE LIKE ASKING A MONKEY TO DESIGN A GOOGLE CLASS SUPER COMPUTER. RAWLINGS, THE FOUNDER OF NDC HIMSELF ISN'T A CRITICAL THINKER, HIS FOLLOWERS HE CAREFULLY SELECTED TO JOIN HIS GOVERN ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Barbara was one people who caused our defeat. She accepted money at the expense of dedicated party members in favor of NPP members. I was a victim so I know what am saying.

• Mahama abr3 6 years ago

The NDC banged all their hope in the electoral commission who have been rigging elections for them since 1992 but for the 2012 election petition which exposed them. How are you going to come back to power again without riggin ...