You are here: HomeNews2017 06 17Article 549513

Akuffo’s touting comment ‘unacceptable’, ‘prejudicial’ – Group

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Atwuro 6 years ago

You rush to post anythig that comes your way.

How legit is this "group"?

When did they form?

Are they in any official "registration"?

STOP this by-heart media enterprise!

• Skippy 6 years ago

Doesn't matter if they were formed today.Once they have a common interest and are sharing their view without imposing it on anyone its their right to express it.You can't gag them...
    They make a good point about the CJ nomin ...

• Blazo 6 years ago

How GULLIBLE can you be?

If "family-members of a litigant" suddenly for a group to wage "propaganda war", the media should blindly swallow everything and public fed waa-waa!

Tweeeaaaa, mmofra!

• TINA 6 years ago

Whatever they are saying makes a lot of sense than the rubbish you are vomiting.

• YOU SEY WETTIN ? 6 years ago

How can God bless a nation where there are no absolute truths. A collection of monster hypocrites who claim to be called Ghanaians. Self-centeredness and tribalism is what they worship, How can God bless such a collection of ...

• Akplanki 6 years ago

You are so NAIVE, you will swallow pig-dung as
    organic mushrooms!

• asem 6 years ago

I don't know what is going on in the minds of Ghanaians.

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

ACRONYM FOR THE SAME NDC FOOLS. WE KNOW THEM.

• Akplanki 6 years ago

It means they are as FAKE as koobi looking like shrimps!

• Blazo 6 years ago

Nonsense, is the Legal Council a "competent court"?

• Skippy 6 years ago

Its a quasi judicial organ you know...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

What else do you expect from this wicked woman? She is up to no good. She is even worse than the half brother, the evil dwarf.

• GG 6 years ago

Get your facts right before posting your vile comment! President Akuffo-Addo, CJ Sophia Akuffo, Attorney-General Akuffo, the late General FW Akuffo of the SMC are all members of a high achieving Akuapem extended family ????

• Abrewa 6 years ago

Can a "semi-judicial organ" cite and charge one for "contempt" and then jail as penalty?

• Yusif Issa 6 years ago

Akuffo JSC gave her general view. She did not address a particular case.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Why did ndc asked this question? This is the answer the nominee should give

• Apuuuuuu 6 years ago

Do these people who come to power not by the people's wish but by the wish of the electoral commission who are corrupt and insensitive to the plight if the good people of Ghana think this country belong to them? They should g ...

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Always a group calling themselves when was formed and registered. Give us a break.

• Bibiduro 6 years ago

Stupid idiots forming an association. Why don't these stupid fool attacks the committee member who asked the question? Stupid people

• China 6 years ago

who told you social media is a website? you better revise on your ICT notes. Nonsense

• 123 6 years ago

What about facebook and twitter? Are they not websites?

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

If some of you think this lady is going to be a walk-over, then you have to be prepared. She is as tough as a diamond!!You will need another diamond like her to be able to cut her. Be prepared for real "Law and Order" episode ...

• BB @7 6 years ago

Since when did the council has stated baning lawey for 3yrs, i smell the muntie 3jedjement, cos NDC man get biger punishment, if u are NPP u can atack a cout n go free in Ghana

• Idrisu guba 6 years ago

Under which government was this law banning lawyers from advertising on social media created. If this law existed prior to this government coming to power why do you blame her. It is a law that exist in our judicial code ...

• Abrewa 6 years ago

This case started under the previous govt., so why all of sudden the "smell of politRics"?

• Kojo 6 years ago

I'm really amazed at the hypocrisy of some Ghanaian Lawyers who claim to be champions of Rule of Law and Fundamental Human Rights but do not see anything wrong with this viewpoint of the in-coming Chief Justice.
    The problem ...

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

Just SHUT UP Kojo or whoever you are.

Ghana is not the United States and the United States is not Ghana.

You cannot quote what prevails and passes as the Rule of Law in the US and expect Ghana to Copy it.
    GHANA is a ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

You've just validated my point and I do not see the argument you're making here. You're a typical example of hypocrisy or duplicity that is crippling Ghana. When it's convenient or suitable, you're quick to reference the USA ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Thank you kojo for sharing your views. It's a pain that instead of addressing the issues being raised by this group those "educated illiterates" are branding them as NDC. Should we label anything against the Government NDC? T ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Thanks so much Sam for the compliment and I concur in whole with your point that, the "educated illiterates" are the bane of Ghana's problems.
    Unfortunately Ghana is so politicized that, some people cannot distinguish betwe ...

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

Oh Please Kojo JUST SHUT UP!
    You have nothing sensible and coherent to say.

Again get into your thick head and biased mind that GHANA IS A SOVEREIGN COUNTRY.

We do not wish to copy what you and your Colonial masters ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

You keep validating my earlier submission and you need to broaden your horizon a bit. I guess you're livid because as usual you cannot reason beyond your NPP and NDC nonsense. You're not making any intellectual contribution t ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 6 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM, IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT I AM A VICTIM OF IDENTITY THEFT AND AS A RESULT MY MONEYS, BANKS ACCOUNTS, ATM/ CREDITS CARDS AND PERSONAL PROPERTY STOLEN INCLUDING EVEN MY LETTERS, E_MAILS A ...

• FIASCO 6 years ago

When the bias of CJ nominee is exposed she said discretion doesn't establish precedent. Yoooohhhh!! We have heard.

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

Yes, DISCRETION DOES NOT ESTABLISH PRECEDENCE. Get that through your thick JSS educated mind.

When you have the ability to go to Law School and get called to the BAR, you will know.

Meanwhile spend your time to get bett ...

• Banana 6 years ago

I live in america and here lawyers or attorneys advertise themselves everyday on any media available to them..if it is a rule as she says then its an archaic rule that must be abolished..they are professionals and they should ...

• Kpoliatenukpo 6 years ago

Blazon, how illiterate selective you're too, as your aunty the CJ nominee !! The various arguments the people are putting across, don't you find meritorious? How can we be following these old men &women who know that they do ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

WHAAAT?.....UNITED FOR NATIONAL INTEREST.....AAABA!....THESE NDC ORIENTED GROUPS ARE MUSHROOMING.....THANKS TO KOKU ANYIDOHO AND CO. THEY WILL HIT A MILLION MARK IN NO TIME

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The nomination Chief Justics is a realy and well done acter for being a strong woman for the statement which being ,the group unacceptable for her ,and it is a fact that she will not accept what the group are up to their way ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Hey you all Lawyers who are not happy about the CJ designate comments on social media advertising of legal services should get a life. If you want your profession to be cheapen as a bazaar item then go for it. Other Lawyers a ...

• I Love Ghana 6 years ago

Children's group making childish noise....tweaaaaaaaa

• koo nimo 6 years ago

If you can't obey the rules then stop being a lawyer period!. These fools with United whatever are all fake and i don't waste my time reading their statements. The guy voilated the rules and he is being punished for it-period ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

these NDC fools always wanna form useless groups. and their leaders always tell u the direction of the group
    . NDC u are too desperate. u enjoy fooling too much

• 123 6 years ago

Madam Akufo said, lawyers shouldn't advertise themselves on social media but can have websites and put the information there. Madam Akufo please social media like facebook and twitter are also websites so based on your submis ...

• Paul 6 years ago

This country is ruled more on tribal lines covered up with politics. So you find idiots attacking people just because she's of a different tribe. Why didnt the so called useless group question the one who asked the question? ...