You are here: HomeNews2017 06 07Article 545347

Death of Captain Mahama a disgrace to the country – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Koliko 6 years ago

what about death of YAA NAA WITH several of his elders?

• SELORM 6 years ago

The death has revealed the rot and corruption at the highest hierachy of the country. The millitary is afterall not that holy and deciplined than they have also purported to be. The ghana army has been helping in the destruct ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash! I mean, VIPs use DHL to send in high end devices for fixing till date! U get what that means? . Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : ...

• Buju 6 years ago

This Gentleman was a member of PNDC/NDC He still believes in ideologies of the Great Akatamasoneries,good advice K4.

• Isaac 6 years ago

You support that dwarf you see what is happening in the country you can now see it clear that ugly man who got only 2 vote at ECOWAS can not rule

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

FOOLISH CROCODILE TEARS.MOD LYNCHING IS COMMONPLACE IN GHANA. ONLY THIS TIME IT HAPPENED TO AN ARMY OFFICER. WHAT DID YOU DO ABOUT IT AS PRESIDENT FOR 8 YEARS?

• No Woyome System 6 years ago

My precise sentiments! And lynching still continues - 3 murdered since Major Mahama!

No more hypocrisy!
    From the rule of Rawlings on:
    Shame on all Presidents!
    Shame on the Chief Justices!
    Shame on the Inspector-General ...

• Kofi adu 6 years ago

Kuffour, you and the fool Rawlings, imported the Chinese. They are our woes. What then are you saying?. You are rather a disgrace. Shame on you. Every where in Africa, they are arresting them.

• rich 6 years ago

well kufuor did his best when he was a pesident but what is happening now that his best was not enough. may the best we can do is to work hard in our various school that is by teaching the new generation the constitution of g ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 6 years ago

The failed institutions on justice are the reason for this lawlessness. If you know that if you send a thief to the police and he pays 10cedis, he will be released, why waste your time ? The judges have also been recorded tak ...

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

The former president is perfectly right. This murder has dented the international image of the Ghanaian who is known to detest bloodletting in all forms. I am more ashamed that it was no other town than the mighty town of De ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

Maybe Mr Kuffour would like to comment on the story about soldiers who beat up a police officer in Kumasi? Did that not involve summary justice? Does his condemnation of the killing of the soldier apply to the case of the po ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Mr president u said it all but my question s r u aware in 2000 the queen mother of Dormaa Ahenekro were murdred chopped into pieces ?n 2007 another queen mother of Denkyera mamamu were also killed chopped into pieces? R u al ...

• OBIBA Gentle 6 years ago

You koliko u are stupid do you understand kwasia who asked you to killed ur respected chief Villager u don't know how to talk abooooooa at forest animal at virgin forest. if president want to kill chief or king is not ur chie ...

• OBIBA Gentle 6 years ago

Kuffour is the most respectful President kwasia to those speaked against uselessness people no where be found Aboa at the bush mindful ur words

• Bongoman 6 years ago

Is not about time people stopped insulting the president of the Republic for Christ sake. Why can't these NDC nutheads accept the verdict and shut their stinking mouths and respect the first gentleman of our land. Am sick o ...

• Tony 6 years ago

Thank u Mr Kofour, Asiedu Nketia says the something but npp are insulting hem

• Fiko 6 years ago

The wise statesman !.....Keep it up Dad ...Silent nd wise

• Gyakabram 6 years ago

The former President is right.
    Let us all listen to this sensible answer and or comment from the former President.

• Maa Adwoa 6 years ago

This is very dangerous and disheartening indeed. Our own mother Ghana full of wicked citizens. They call themselves Christians. A great curse to the community. Maj. Maxwell Rest in the bosom of our Maker. RIP AMEN

• Smith Adom 6 years ago

Kuffour keep quite as if you don't know what happened in your party npp before the election and after the election lawless government killing innocent people you are all aware of capt. Death politicians and the military to ...

• B-WISE 6 years ago

We need not sit in the comfort of our homes and air-conditioned offices eating pizza and cornflakes with crossed legs and say all is well with the country. The warning signs we deliberately ignore are the causes of these very ...

• Kwabena 6 years ago

How can one trust the police and judiciary when they receive goats, yams,
    and bribes of all kinds to settle disputes and court cases.

• Jeans 6 years ago

You are talking like a statesman not like that murderer who thinks minus him and wife nobody is qualified to rule Ghana

• Innocentia Palmer 6 years ago

i really don't care if the late captain was protecting the galamsey operators or stopping them. All i know and care about is the disgusting way he died and someone needs to be punished, period !!
    let's stop this political an ...