You are here: HomeNews2017 06 06Article 545034

Ghana to adopt possessive brand of football

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Koo 6 years ago

Yoooo!

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

MADRIDS SYSTEM OF QUICK ATTACK USING THE WINGS IS THE BEST TO RIP OUT COMPACT OPPOSING DEFENCES

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

A COACH MUST BUILD HIS STRATEGIES ON THE QUALITY OF PLAYERS AVAILABLE, BARCELONA'S SYSTEM OF PLAY IS BUILT AROUND OR ON MESSI WHILE MADRID ATTACKING STYLE FIT CR7.WAKASO, OUR MAIN MIDFIELDER LIKES LONG BALLS.POSSESSIVE AND AT ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I hope the boys will play tiki taka as you suggested. At present, they(all the national teams) hang on the ball too much. The current formation, 4-2-3-1 is also not good. The best formation is 4-1-3-2 or 4-4-2. Good luck.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

IF KWASI APPIAH DECIDES PLANS FOR PLAYING HE SHOULD KEEP IT TO THE TEAM ALONE AND TEACH THE PLAYERS TO PLAY AND NOT BROADCAST IT TO THE WHOLE WORLD AND FOR OUR OPPONENTS TO KNOW ABOUT IT AND COUNTER IT WITH THEIR OWN PLANS AG ...

• re:Kwashi Adjah 6 years ago

Well said

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

MY QUESTION THE TECH TEAM. HOW DO U PLAN ON INCORPORATING 442/433 COUNTER ATTACK IN YOUR TIKI TAKA SYSTEM...? GO N WAQTCH GH VS GERMANY AT WCUP IN BRASIL. HOW CAN U UTILISE TIKI TAKA IN THE 442/433 COUNTER SYSTEM GH PLAYED VS ...

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

Talk is cheap.You need good football jogllers like the 82 squad to play that kind of soccer, and do we have them? My friend, just go and play your Nyame boame soccer and see if it will help us.

HE PLAYS FOR LA GALAXY'S ATTACKING MIDFIELD.HE'S VERY FAST AND GOOD LIKE MYSELF.

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Good like you? Ebei, then as for me I be modern day Pele!!!
    Plane sef go fit land on my motorway!!!

I THINK HE HAS KAH-KAW (elopecia) IN HIS HEAD LIKE EMPEROR, TOO YOUNG FOR BALDNESS.CAN I LAND MY PRIVATE JET ON YOUR TARMAC, I BE GOOD PILOT...

I am not sure Boateng is playing for LA GALAXYS, if he is like PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER.I think he is rather playing for LA muntse di stars in Ghana.

ASK MY WIFE IF I'M NOT A GOOD PLAYER,,,WAA BOR DAMMM,,

• A.M. 6 years ago

Do we have the players to play such football. With Wakaso and Aquah in the midfield???

You really understand soccer.

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Don't put sand sand in my gari. I dey wait to buzz and you dey say wetin?
    Anyway, do the players have stamina?

We just go manage and beat Ethiopia.

• Web 6 years ago

Ghana football is DEAD.

• maree stopes 6 years ago

original 'agoro' or multi system.

• Talk Talk 6 years ago

why sharing this to the public, this should have been kept secret, have you ever wit
    ness this before.

Apuu, this is just like the empty barrel blowing his horn.We cannot play that type of soccer,so they are just trying to scare the Ethiopians.

• Power 6 years ago

I wish this is true , because Ghana play too ugly to win

• KG 6 years ago

Then we need skillful players. Atsu and kwadwo asamoah should run the midfield

• MICHAEL 6 years ago

Ghana Web please do proper editing because the English is very poor. Your write up "the newly-looked" should rather read "the new-look" and we say "right the wrong" not "rewrite the wrong"

• Quojo 6 years ago

Rewrite a wrong? How does that happen...

• Chu 6 years ago

Why do we have to import everything, even the way we walk forsaking our own style?

• root 6 years ago

Our opponents will score us thousands. Our players are not good to hold the ball for long. A good example is back passes from defenders well known one is that of general osei kuffour

• good magic 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• NPPigs 6 years ago

The longer you hang onto the ball, the more likely it is that you will be disposed of it.

The best strategy is what I'll call the "Kpa Kpa" type; you get the ball, you touch it one, two and pass it on to your partner.

• Knockout 6 years ago

You can possess the ball but if you can't score,than is useless

• Observer K 6 years ago

With all respect, we don't have the technical team to teach or train the Black stars this brand of football! To make matters worse, only one or two of the players have a bit of idea what this brand of football entails! Talk i ...

• Percy 6 years ago

Coach Tanko you have good four sight I always says ghana has talented players why can't we learn Bacerlona or Madrid kind of tactics. Good job

• Percy 6 years ago

Mind you, you should have players with speed and abundant stamina to play such tiki taka tactics