You are here: HomeNews2017 06 02Article 543923

Blow-by-blow report: How Capt Mahama was killed

Read Comments Comments (36)

• JAY 6 years ago

Nobody wants to know blow by blow the man who was lynched in Kumasi and the poor woman lynched in UpperWest

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Anybody knows you hear the name Mahama and you know some sophisticated fishy business or crime is being committed using various institutions as their camouflage cover . You listen to the various videos and you may even hear t ...

• Jo 6 years ago

Do u think at all? Bigot

• ASEM 6 years ago

THE SOLDIERS ARE EQUALLY GUILTY OF "INSTANT JUSTICE". WHAT THEY DID IS THE SAME THING WE ARE CONDEMNING THE OBUASI LOCALS FOR KILLING THE INNOCENT CAPTAIN OF THE ARMY.

• X-Calibur 6 years ago

The woman who made the phone call to the assemblyman according to DCOP why is she left off the hook. She is also culpable of this horrendous act of barbarism.

• Jo 6 years ago

U don't want to know. I do. Brainless tweb

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Doesn't this prejudice the trial of the suspects? Our law is based on the tenet that A PERSON IS INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY IN A COURT OF LAW. Let us stop playing to the gallery and follow due process, so that justice will ...

• Kay 6 years ago

My brother the video footage is telling us how he was killed and those who killed him so what again do we need as a proof?

• Jo 6 years ago

Heiiii. Idiots dey ghanaoo. You can support the killers but believe me they will pay for what they did. No human has the right to kill another even if that person is an armed robber which the captain was not.ok?

• VOICE 6 years ago

JO SO YOU JUSTIFY JJ'S KILLINGS.THE BLOOD JJ SPILLED ON THE SOIL OF GHANA THAT WENT UNPUNISHED.MAHAMA AND IBRAHIM WERE ENGAGED IN GALAMSEY,AS A PRESENT HE SAD NOTHING LOOK AT WAT HAS HAPPENED.MOST OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL DESTRUC ...

• Ms. Twum 6 years ago

So far we have not heard about the arrest of none of the women who initiated the killing. These Women also need to be brought to Justice. Everybody acted a fool that day. No exemption to the Law.

• Kay 6 years ago

Yes ooo my sister where are the women in this killing job? Especially the one lighting the fire in the video footage?? They should fish her out

• Free SHS 6 years ago

Well done, this ISIS and BOKO HARAM gang is similar to Tahiru led gang from the PPP

• kwaku 6 years ago

Is there a chief in that locality

• asem 6 years ago

there is no chief or queen and l heard there is no police station an account from Doku

• Soja 6 years ago

Mr. CID Director how about a diagram along with some of the established time lines of this gruesome act.

• fr 6 years ago

No, the women did nothing wrong. In fact, what they did is what's expected from every right thinking human. It is the assembly man who should be blamed. He should have rather found the identity first.
    But what beat my mind i ...

• Yakagbomo 6 years ago

An Army officer jogging for 20km alone? Are the police telling us that Captain was going to jog carrying snails? or he bought the snails for a girlfriend to cook and this infuriated the guys in the town? There is something th ...

• kpata 6 years ago

A patriot is dead and you spewing these kind of nonsense? Come on nobody want's to lose a love one

• Bondass 6 years ago

Because you eat faeces, you don't know soldiers jog with heavy logs on their shoulders. How many snails will weight more than an AK47? Idiot!

• #noname 6 years ago

I sincerely empathize with capt. Mahama's family but the question is ' why did he jog with a pistol on him?'
    What prompted him to carry a weapon? The investigators need to clarify this. We are not dummies. Who own the mining ...

• Withname 6 years ago

Why did he carry a pistol? Moron, haven't you read why the military detachment was posted to the area? At the front soldiers carry their guns and are always alert even when they are sleeping.
    By the way what the hell are you ...

• #noname 6 years ago

You are an idiot. Who on earth jogs carrying a weapon? Do u make sense to your girlfriend. Don't even start with me. An educated illiterate. Why should the millitary even have to guard miners? This is very very stupid in the ...

• Bondass 6 years ago

Your toilet mouth stinks? Why are soldiers given weapons such as pistols? Idiot to protect themselves even inside their houses. Those of you will little education should stop commenting.

• #noname 6 years ago

Can you tell who owns the mining company? You think we are just as dummy as you? Keep worshing white people. Fool. What prompts them to mine in a forest reserve. Listen carefully to the DCE. He is telling the truth but humans ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

you confuse me more, i am a retired soldier.

• Dessie 6 years ago

Incompetence police force

• Alhajia Sani...Kumasi 6 years ago

The poor person when lunched goes free.
    There as been robbery across the country innocent people are killed and nothing happens.
    Tatales robbery no one cares to know.lt nearly took the Togo policy come and rescue our own ...

• Alhajia Sani...Kumasi 6 years ago

The poor person when lunched goes free. There as been robbery across the country innocent people are killed and nothing happens. Tatales robbery no one cares to know.lt nearly took the Togo police to come and rescue our own p ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black magic spell caster professor in science divine
    Doctor divindra yogi
    master of the night
    power of casting black magic out
    protectionsbuckless360@yahoo.com
    amal hamzard0244908520 invisible power
    healing power
    heali ...

• Sam yabs 6 years ago

The truth is they too inhumane, coz even he was an armed robber and is Caught this shouldn't have been the way they react. Me I think is a plan thing to eradicate the office in other to operate their illegal mining ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black magic spell caster professor in science divine
    Doctor divindra yogi
    master of the night
    power of casting black magic out
    protectionsbuckless360@yahoo.com
    amal hamzard0244908520 invisible power
    healing power
    heali ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

To uphold national security, Nana Akufo Addo and NPP must face retributive justice by the military. National security is a measurable state of the capability of a nation to overcome the multi-dimensional threats to the appare ...

• Samuel Darko 6 years ago

This report is inaccurate. When the Assemblyman first came to see the Captain, it is alleged that, he went to lodge a complaint with the Police. What did the Police do? Why didn't the Assemblyman take the Captain (alleged arm ...

• Aade London 6 years ago

Exactly my thoughts.