You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542693

Denkyira Boase youth rounded up by soldiers over Captain Mahama's murder

Read Comments Comments (273)

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Line them up and kill them all, im angry and my heart is boiling what a fucking lawless country ,bring back military Rule !!!!!

• Nana_Boateng 6 years ago

akuffo addo is bringing lawlesness into our country he's not fit to be president wickeed president!!!

• huja 6 years ago

The soldier was an armed robber in disguise. What was the soldier doing at that place at that particular time? Shouldn't that be the work of the police? Only in Ghana would a soldier take the law into his own hands by going i ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

KURASINII KWASIA. I THINK A GOAT IMPREGNATED YOUR MOTHER

• huja 6 years ago

You are a typical asshole Ghanaian. How can someone distinguish between law enforcement and an armed robber. Every town has leaders. Abowa! Are saying that the people of the town were aware that the individual who was killed ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

U FILTHY DEFENCE MINISTER U TAKE MONIES FROM GALAMSAY OPERATIVES IN RETURN FOR MILITARY PROTECTION. LEAVE THE KIDS ALONE..THOSE MILITARY PPL WHO TOOK MONIES FROM THE CHINESE IN RETURN FORPROTECTION MUST BE PROSECUTED. WHY DO ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

From what I am deducing from the cause of death of Capt Maxwell Mahama, it appears GAF is not offering high quality training to their officers. The reasons being that: 1) How can an officer loss his bearing in his command are ...

• Mokobi 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi, you have made good points. The action of the youth was bad, and the loss of a precious life is painful. Some lessons have to be learnt from either side.
    Agbesi, I suspect you have some military experience.

• Student Leader 6 years ago

Another story by the soldiers is that the town folks had become aggrieved that the detachment commander had been instrumental in getting soldiers to stop galamsey. The assembly man himself engaged in Galamsey. They knew the c ...

• Sad 6 years ago

???? evil town full of evil people. They shall never no peace. Blood will continue to flow on their land. Land of evil,curses! Shall follow them forever

• Ewurade Kasa 6 years ago

Why didnt the Assembly man first call the police or the authorities to very the identity of the guy but went straight to organize mobs to beat him? Kwasia ba Huja

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

We the soldiers are waiting for orders from our superior to raze the community down. There will be no more Denkyira Boase . We will turn the land into a military training centre

IF U TRY ANYTHING U N UR FAMILY MUST LEAVE GH...THE POPULATION OF GH IS MORE THAN U FUCKING MILITARY...U FILTHY MILITARY HAVE TAKEN MONEY FROM THESE CHINESE TO OFFER THEM PROTECTION. IS THIS LEGAL? GALAMSAY IS ILLEGAL IN GH S ...

wATCH THE vIDEO.

https://youtu.be/kcZZ8U-PMfg

Simply barbaric!

SO GALAMSAY SHOULD CONTINUE TO GO ON N POLLUTE WATER BODIES, FISHES, LANDS, AGRIC ETC...WHO ALLOWED THESE MONIES TO CHANGE HANDS BETWEEN THE GH ARMY N THESE CHINESE? THE GOVT HAVE FAILED THE PPL SO THEY HAVE TO TAKE MATTERS I ...

• Afua 6 years ago

Huja
    the president has mandated the army to enforcement ridding of galamsey . That's why he was there at that time, since you do not follow up with the news.

• DER-GBAALE 6 years ago

Sister or are you a brother, Huja has a point. Even though crude it has sense. If the Military officer were in a military uniform, one would never have sympathized with the villagers. He was jogging meaning he was in mufti an ...

THEY DOING THIS SECRETLY FOR MONEY. WHOEVER IS INVOLVED IN TAKING MONIES SHOULD BE JAILED. LEAVE THE KIDS ALONE. THEY ARE HEROES. THEY WILL NOT SIT IDLE FOR THESE FOOLS TO DESTROY THEIR RESOURCES FOR THE FUTURE...

• Joyce 6 years ago

next time it will be your family member Kwasiaaaa brainless idiot

• huja 6 years ago

You are a typical Ghanaian which means you are a person of low IQ. Just because somebody appears in a neighborhood with a gun does not mean that that person should not be confronted. If the Ghana military also have low IQ lik ...

SO THE PPL HAVE TO FIGHT BACK. I SALUTE THESE KIDS FOR WAT THEY HVE DONE...

• sade 6 years ago

you will die a worse death, stupid ugly huja

• J Afful 6 years ago

Isn't it nice to be able to hide behind names like huja and make fun of a man stoned to death ? Tell us your real name.

• jack 6 years ago

Please cant you read? Idiot like you.

• Ohehekesie 6 years ago

Please the army should go back to their base and let the police do their work. Who in Ghana does not know THE MILITARY? Oh Africa.

It is not unusual for a soldiers in Ghana to be seen carrying a pistol. You are a naive illiterate. An idiot

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

THE SOLDIERS ARE WARNED.WE WILL NOT TOLERATE COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT.THEY ARE NOT THE POLICE OR JUDGES.THE MILITARY LEADERSHIP WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE SHOULD ANYTHING HAPPEN TO THESE CITIZENS.

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

I've not seen anyone make such foolish argument all my life. Did you read the story with your anus or your eyes? No doubt you displayed such stupidity.

• Rich 6 years ago

U ar a stupid fool,2 jx open ur rotten mouth n talk like dis.if u equally call urself a man enough show ur true identity, idiot

• justice 6 years ago

Stupid fool, go and mobilize n come n fight us. We will be waiting for u.

• Ali Sisay 6 years ago

Excuse me? Caused his own death? How insensitive can you be? Didn't you read the entire article? You need to have a deep thought about the this nonsense you've put on here. It could be you or anyone closest to you. For now sh ...

• ADJEI MENSAH 6 years ago

Yes, the Captain caused his own death. Since when did the military protect a no-war zone in the country? How come noone knew him as a military man posted into the town ?He was there secretely to protect tyheir Galamsey intere ...

• uncle pee 6 years ago

Did u actually read de details? Mr man go bck and refer. #Nonsense

• john 6 years ago

please read the story well before you comment, when security agents are jogging alone, they are allowed to carry weapon

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 6 years ago

What would an average Ghanaian think when he sees a man in civilian clothes with a pistol on him? Let's be realistic.

• Rasami 6 years ago

U are a stupid fool so if it had happen to u or yr relative like will speak foolishly like this. May God forgive you and yr family....why don't you go and mobilize the people yr self to fight back ....stupid guy

PRES. SAID ZERO TOLERANCE FOR GALAMSAY. SO WHO TOOK MONIES FROM GH MILITARY TO PROTECT THESE CHINESE MINERS?....GALAMSAY IS SILENTLY KILLING MANY GHPPL...FREE THESE KIDS AND GO AFTER ARMY PERSONNEL WHO TAKE MONEY IN PRIVATE T ...

• mamzy 6 years ago

it seems you don't know what you are saying or

• Lixo 6 years ago

Hmmmmmmm

• Enoch 6 years ago

You are a big Fool and will die a shameful death .

• Sarkodie Christopher 6 years ago

You don't think. Investigate well before you talk from your empty head.

• Talk talk 6 years ago

I never k ew that you have that kinda low mentality... Think twice wae.
    Just imagine if you were a member to him wah are you gonna do or say...
    Uncivilized human just adding population to the country

• Eagle eye 6 years ago

Go and lead the community to fight the soldiers. They need a lost headed leader like you to lead them to the afterlife.

• Capt.Mahama's Voice 6 years ago

Such a stupid comment! Get to know facts before you make stupid comments!

• K. Kay 6 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghana and your family for not understanding the full story.

• Jarvis 6 years ago

You're such a idiot. You're the kind of people who must not be allowed to exist.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

"ALL DIE BE DIE", THE LEADER PROCLAIMED. VIOLENT RHETORIC BEGETS VIOLENT ACTIONS AND LAWLESSNESS. NPP IS NOT FIT TO LEAD GHANA. THE BUSH WARRIOR MENTALITY OF ITS LEADERS WILL SINK THE NATION INTO CHAOS.

• positive 6 years ago

If you have nothing sensible to say, you just shut up.

• Conserned citizen 6 years ago

Stupidity on a heroic scale
    Please talk like matured people...a serious issue just popped up and some educated illiterates are now turning into politics....how will we move foward....NONSENSE!!!!...what has all die be die go ...

• YAO GBEDEMAH 6 years ago

WAS THE SOLDIER PROTECTING GALAMSEY OPERATORS OR ON GOVERNMENT ASSIGNMENT? SINCE WHEN DID NPP GOVERNMENT START DEPLOYING SOLDIERS TO ILLEGAL MINING TOWNS WITHOUT COORDINATING WITH CHIEFS, LOCAL POLICE, DEC AND LOCAL PEOPLE? W ...

• THEL 6 years ago

When did it become a requirement to inform the stupid, corrupt chiefs who about any government operations. Everything shit becomes a matter of politics... grow up people. The chiefs are part of the problem. Just months ago I ...

• Eagle eye 6 years ago

I feel sorry for Ghana when I hear issues like this. Can't we take a moment to face issues in reality so we can come out with a sound judgement? What at all has politics politics got to do with this? now I do understand why t ...

• K. Kay 6 years ago

Keep seeing things in Party colours and by the time you wake up, your mates will be gone. Your are also a disgrace to Ghana and your family

• uncle pee 6 years ago

What has he done on this issue? . Is totally nonsense Mr man. Is high time u wise up!!!!!!!

• Citizens 6 years ago

Only fools talk like this.

• JM Twaso 6 years ago

Foolish idiot.. Look at the stupid comment you're making when this is not even about Akufo Addo... Me ni wanum paa kwasiakwa

• Eagle eye 6 years ago

look at another narrow minded. In fact, the causes of Ghana's poverty if far beyond high rate of unemployment. the real fact is that, there are so many of the "educated illiterates". Those who refuse to think realistically, a ...

• mamzy 6 years ago

hummmmm my brother Ghana for us ,we don't have leaders hu say the truth wat the only known is to chop money ...fire burn dem all

• Citizens 6 years ago

When women report to an Assemblyman that they've seen someone with a gun in their neighbourhood and the Assemblyman calls the youth to kill and burn the person, what has that got to do with President Addo?

• Abaa 6 years ago

What are u waiting for. Pack them in one room and burn them. This one we won't leave for Nana addo to come and free them for lack of evidence. He just freed jb killer. Ghana we are finish. Ohh JM where are u la

• Citizens 6 years ago

He is Dubai. He's returning tomorrow morning by a direct flight to his mansion in Bole. Fool

• jim 6 years ago

The assembly man should be the first person to be arrested, he will add those he organize period. If not been stupid,did you think an arm rubber will relax like that when you stop him? This assembly man if fuck of all time.

• Jince 6 years ago

Angry is an understatement, when did we become so evil? Why take someone's life? Even if u suspected he's a thief, wat does dat make u who killed him? A murderer? To think he left behind a wife n two toddlers saddens me to th ...

• RICO 6 years ago

OUT OF RESPECT FOR THE FAMILY, PLEASE PULL DOWN THIS ARTICLE!!!!!

• kojo 6 years ago

Agree
    Pull down the embarrassing picture. Have you no feelings no decency?

• Ooo 6 years ago

Agree pull Dowm NOW AMD I REPEAT NOW

• Soso 6 years ago

Mmema ma mo bo won, mo tutu won bo nails. ...

• ADJEI MENSAH 6 years ago

Eventhough I am apalled by the lynching of this young Military officer, I harbour certain doubts overthe circumstances surrounding this unfortunate story.
    First of all, what is the size and importance of this town to deser ...

• Dan Tuoyir- Lawra 6 years ago

the woman who attempted burning him must be kill to serve as a deterrent for other Ghanaian who want to take the law into their own hands.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

I wish i was in army uniform there with this scams, I'll start shooting them one by one and finish entire village

• huja 6 years ago

he soldier was an armed robber in disguise. What was the soldier doing at that place at that particular time? Shouldn't that be the work of the police? Only in Ghana would a soldier take the law into his own hands by going in ...

• nAmE@# 6 years ago

You are a "fucking" faggot. I wish you were anywhere close to me like you go smell pepper!

• mizbah 6 years ago

u are a very foolish goat kwasia

• huja 6 years ago

You are an asshole. People have the right to protect themselves.

• Anthony 6 years ago

We want to know does Maxwell came there on assignment? If so, to do what? The youth were wrong to act but this days young arms man in civilian clothing is a treat to a community.
    Arm robbery are in the rise. He was at a wr ...

• Jarvis 6 years ago

Idiot!

• ktz 6 years ago

All involved must be severely punished and throw to jail.

• Kwame 6 years ago

In jail only to be released a few years from now?
    Leave a lasting mark on them to be remembered the rest of their lives.
    Watching the video leaves no doubt in your mind about the intentions of those barbaric imbeciles.

• huja 6 years ago

The soldier was an armed robber in disguise. If he was not an armed robber, then he is very arrogant. You can't carry a gun, and go into a community that has been terrorized by armed robbers without announcing your to the peo ...

• K.DOT 6 years ago

I think you're part of the killers
    I'll trace the IP you've been using
    You will be arrested!!!

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

You are the most stupid being on mother earth you are like those who Lynch the young soldier. May be you were part of the killing, your identity will be sought for, foolish heartless birch.

• Nick aka Maffia underground 6 years ago

Bush man like you I wish he is your brother to die in this brutal way fuck you!!

• K.DOT 6 years ago

Mahama died protecting mother Ghana

• Sjy 6 years ago

Ony3 soorrrr mli

• Eagle eye 6 years ago

we are not civilized because people like you have refused it several times like you've prove yourself here. I believe you are a man like those in that community. Go there and lead the people in battle against the soldiers.

• Konkonte 6 years ago

U see ur foolishness? That u kept posting the same message everywhere here and no one is minding.you are an animal like the rest

• Konkonte 6 years ago

U see ur foolishness? That u kept posting the same message everywhere here and no one is minding.you are an animal like the rest

• Renee 6 years ago

i cant belueve this. Whoaa people r too wicked

ONE SIDE OF THE STORY IS FALSE. IF INDEED THE SOLDIER WAS ON ANY OFFICIAL ASSIGNMENT, HIS PRESENCE, FACE AND NAME WOULD BE KNOWN TO TOWNSPEOPLE. IF HE WAS THERE AS WE'RE BEING TOLD BY THE ARMY ON ANTI-GALAMSEY DUTIES, HE WOUL ...

He wasnt caught stealing nor was he caught doing anything wrong. The only thing is that he was a stranger with a pistol and nobody knew who he was. So is that a justifiable reason for an assembly man to mobilize a mob to kill ...

IDIOT, IF YOU CANNOT THINK AND WILL JUST FOLLOW ONE SIDE OF THE STORY THEN YOU'RE NOT WORTH MY TIME. SOLDIERS PROTECTING ILLEGAL MINERS ARE MORE THAN THIEVES. THEY ARE MURDERERS BECAUSE FUTURE GENERATIONS WILL SUFFER FROM THE ...

• Peace 6 years ago

Stop writing in all caps dummy. You heartless fool

• stoneshata 6 years ago

you are rather the foolish idiot. even if it's watever you claimed should they take the laws into their own hand? the assembly man should be arrested so that he assists them in their investigations. RIP

• Anim 6 years ago

I seriously pray dat de same fyn will happen to ur family even though all ur family members are nobodies n fools

• Ah ghjkllshkl 6 years ago

You are rather idiot... Learn how to talk or you think no one knows you so you can type anything foolish without thinking about it right.........

• ALUTA CONTINUA 6 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA

• predator 6 years ago

too bad! has dominic nitiwul filled his head with wool? you sit in Accra and defend soldiers who go to galamsey sites to protect chinese and ukranians. damn bloody stupid sharelooters in galamsey.

• KALI 6 years ago

thesoldiers should behead all those involved in this stupid attatck. they should do so wearing mufti. if I wear there I would organize a serach team to find all those behind this and I will behead all those involved

• mc 6 years ago

very very sad.there is nothing on the face of the planet that is worse than killing an innocent Person.very sad indeed!!the Problem is that, those who commited this act did it unintentionally,thinking he is a robber.MAY HIS S ...

• Champion's Corner 6 years ago

Even if he was a robber, they had no right to kill him. That is why we have the courts and law enforcement. They had to report him to the police. In our country, we feel it is justified to kill a suspected criminal, and un ...

• Colegrate 6 years ago

This shows the level of our frustration as nation.We should have a master plan for addressing our unemployment situation.The key lesson from this barberic act is that the people are running out of patience because the laws o ...

• Konkonte 6 years ago

You talk sense here paaa thanks to you

• kofi -NDC 6 years ago

YOU DO ME I DO YOU.

• Kabu 6 years ago

I urge the Military Officials to prosecute the alleged murderers for the necessary sanctions.....

• JK Rowling 6 years ago

Government has not deployed the military anywhere. We heard from Dep Chief of Defence Staff last week that GHANA ARMY HAS NO SOLDIERS IN MINING SITES. Who sent Maxwell Mahama to his painful death?

• Marquis 6 years ago

Kill them and destroy the village. The assemblyman must be hanged upside down

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

mehnnnnn this is barbaric. they should all be severely beaten afterwards thrown into jail.

• fucking upset 6 years ago

reasons why i love nigeria.like bynow the whole village burnt everyone killed .

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

Kwasia

• WASSA FOREST 6 years ago

Meanwhile they are digging the minerals in the forest and carting your riches away...lol.
    Divide and conquer still works till this day, interesting.
    Well, may the Soul of Cpt. Mahama who some say was protecting illegal min ...

• ManGhana 6 years ago

GOD bless our Army and make them great and stronger in this time.
    How can our Men in uniform suffer needlessly like this.Those who have sworn by their blood to protect our citizenry against internal and external aggression.O ...

• Grace from Nzema 6 years ago

Oh ma God!! wat is dis country turning to ma God have mercy on us.

• me 6 years ago

This is what not going to school does ooo.were those ladies educated,they will know that an armed robber won't b showing his weapon in a broad day light. N the assembly member too has to visit d psychiatric hospital cos he is ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Akufo-Addo must intervene in this matter to make sure the military does not engage in Israeli-style collective punishment. A situation like that will damage the image of Ghana irreparably.

FORWARD EVER

• Lalata 6 years ago

If you live by the sword you die by the sword

• Poka 6 years ago

Woooooow that's amazing of u.One day, try living by this sword yet die in this manner of sword or even a family member you really love and let me post that you live by the sword and die by the sword and know how it feels like ...

• Pitot 6 years ago

Nonsense

• soldier 6 years ago

Rounding up for what?
    Start kicking some real ass to avenge the murder of one of your own.
    Fuck u.

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

Nonsense 'Picked up' Nonsense absolute nonsense if you people wish go and be boisterous over there and your military equipment will amount to nothing. If you people would not open your eyes but to allow yourselves to be used ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 6 years ago

Kill everybody in that evil town

• Killers 6 years ago

These Denkyira punks from time memorial have been doing these foolish things, right from that goofy boaponsem, nkwasiafuo tribe, wickedness is their root. The government should arrest each and every individual caught in this ...

• Ben TaKoradi 6 years ago

The police should investigate and arrest those involved. That's the job of the police not army.

• Freddie 6 years ago

Great job!! It has been a long time since I heard such rapid response news.Please seize that video clip, analyze and charge all those appeared in the video. They are barbarians!!

• Ibs 6 years ago

All residents in the video killing the soldier must be killed immediately!! ASAP

• Niadawe 6 years ago

Look for the Assemble man, the chief and tthose in the video first.The soldiers must let them knwo that are not police men.Make sure u cupture the hole village.

• Kwasi Anthony 6 years ago

Africa Africans we are full of seet, no Democracy still in military rule.

• ECOMOG OPERATOR 6 years ago

A few slaps will bring the perpetrators of this heinous crime to fore. No mercies until the criminals who committed the crime are apprehended. Use all interrogation methods.
    I salute Captain Mahama for paying the ultimate pr ...

• Afua 6 years ago

BAN THE YOUTH MOVEMENT. They are not mature enough. This makes me sick to my stomach. They're lying they killed him for enforcing galamsey.

• Francis 6 years ago

Oh God

• JK Rowling 6 years ago

GHANA ARMY AND THOSE IBRAHIM MAHAMA FRIENDS DIGING GOLD IN OUR FORESTS SHOULD LEARN A LESSON. JOHN MAHAMA STOLE OUR MONEY AND WAS USING OUR SOLDIERS TO PROTECT THE ILLEGAL OPERATIONS .

• Kk 6 years ago

Kill this idiots and burn the village what are u guys waiting for

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Say it again!! They should walk over them.

• Jogobu 6 years ago

Ben are u not stupid? Is it a police man whom those barbaric people killed?

• Last warrior 6 years ago

GHANA police have become so useless and corrupt that the youth don't trust them and most GHANAIANS have politicalise every issue making it difficult for government to find a good IGP to restructure the whole police force,the ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Call me the DON SUPREMO 6 years ago

After Killing one, more have come, why don't you lynch them too? Otweaaa! Tomorrow too, put the law into your hands and kill anyone you suspect... Foolish idiots with their stupid DCE who says "it's just one life"... May God ...

• Lydia 6 years ago

What are you people waiting for put them in one big room Barth them with petrol and burn them alive they don't deserve to leave among humans

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

All the military soldiers in Ghana are FOOLS if they can not avenge.

• Ben jj 6 years ago

Even if he is an armed robber what did he take to deserve this punishment

• Evans Adjei 6 years ago

Maaamamiaaa hay am going mad solders kill them in fact dismantle their family childrens including the chiefs

• ogyam 6 years ago

The miliatery voted for a change and yes change has come. This is the fruit of their vote. Violent president produces violent citizenry

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

You're such a fool, For this making such stupid assertions. The soldiers voted for a change because they are not gullible, they saw the daylight robbery and thievery that your wicked Mahama and his forty thieves were perpetua ...

• Asembe ba dabii 6 years ago

The captain deserve justice. This has been happening. Soldiers are killed in this manner but no one say anything. Tamale road AirforceWO was shot by the police nothing heard,Koforidua soldier was killed nothing heard. Now fro ...

• Lt. Akoto 6 years ago

This is sad
    We have a video
    That settles it we know who to pick up.

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

Hmmm, I'm very sad I don't kn what to say, may his soul rest in peace and this women will pay dearly for what they have done. Long live Ghana

• Sakawa 6 years ago

Animals

• Mugu-Yaro. 6 years ago

Locate the DCE and eliminate him, he is still talking trash. Gentilemen be tactful. The AG will set them free for lack of evidence. Carry on, we all support you.

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Very ,very primitive act. The Assemble man and the DCE should be held responsible.May his soul rest in peace.

• Nana 6 years ago

Assembly man don't know his work how can you organise this,

• Frank 6 years ago

Colleague Rogers please no mercy for them kill them including the illiterate assemblyman. How can a whole assemblyman involved in such a shameful act.

• Ed 6 years ago

The faces of all those involved could be picked from the video clip and charged for manslaughter. Even those watching should also be prosecuted

• Selina, Bole 6 years ago

Please, someone should take the video off-line, please, please!!!!

Not even the one who killed the J. B. D (MP) will be treatment like this.

• ERNEST KAY 6 years ago

God come to you aid at Denkyira we are coming more. killing one of us

• KWEKU 6 years ago

THEY SHOULD ALSO BE BRUTALIZED "AN EYE FOR AN EYE"

• NNNNNNN 6 years ago

OH MY GOD, WHAT IS HAPPENING TO MOTHER GHANA?

• ERNEST KAY 6 years ago

kill them all if you can not, we have just few weeks to be back to Ghana. wast them all even the so called MP nonce

• Last warrior 6 years ago

Every one is responsible for we always shout at the last minute when many have lost lives and come up with very foolish solutions,fact the police and their heads(IGP)are very useless and our media is also worse in hinting the ...

• Eye for an eye 6 years ago

will not maltreat civilians. Nonsense dey wil be dealt with in other means

• Eye for an eye 6 years ago

Very stupid n useles assemble man God punish u

• Just-ice 6 years ago

Abeiku Santana drew my attention to this story.....on radio today. Aaahhh!!! When did Ghana become like this. How do you do this to another human being.....some body's father!!!!!! Aaahhh aaaahhh aaaahhh, I am even teary. Whe ...

• kofi 6 years ago

I totally disagree with people of denkyire cos what dey was really bad and besides that the assembly man should be dealt with ,either by hanging or firing squad

• NANA YAW. USA 6 years ago

IS SOME PART OF GHANA STILL UNCIVILIZED TO THIS EXTENT? HOW CAN A DCE AND THE PEOPLE OF THIS BACKWARD VILLAGE TAKE THE LAW INTO THEIR OWN HANDS AND KILL EVEN IF THE VICTIM WAS A THIEF ? JUSTICE. .JUSTICE...JUSTICE...

• OFORI-SUNSET 6 years ago

The video is clear those boys should be pick up now , and leave the town now for peace. The one throwing the stone to the head is very clear, the one putting the fire is clear arrest them now

• sponge 6 years ago

I think there's a problem in this country ooo, we taught that we know everything, too known country with uncivilized people,foolish and crazy people, fuck u all Ghanaian's including your leaders ehhh?

• Jake 6 years ago

They have not seen anything yet.

• NANA YAW. USA 6 years ago

THIS ASSEMBLY MAN OR DCE ...WHAT EVER HE IS SHOULD BE PUT DEATH TO DETER THESE BACKWARD PEOPLE FROM SUCH BARBARIC ACT.....BACKWARD VILLAGERS..

• Wabb 6 years ago

how can Ghanaians do this to fellow Ghanaian becos to them he was armed robber. robbing who ?,with this video the armed forces must take action to send a message to evil

• Hail 6 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKiUbxGQ4wE

The Assemblyman should be hanged.

• Maslarry 6 years ago

WELL THE LEAST SAY THE BETTER..VIOLENCE HERE AND THERE ONLY UNDER NANA ADDO...Hhhmmm

• ONE TIME 6 years ago

You think you will have peace when your water bodies have been destroyed by galamsey, environment destroyed, arable lands destroyed, no high paying jobs and industries for the citizenry from such mining activities, with Maham ...

• Hakim Wa 6 years ago

There no law in Ghana now a days Nana does not deserved to be a President of Ghana

• Skippy 6 years ago

We are living in akufo addo's ghana
    All die be die

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

These NDC crooks have no regard for Ghanaians, they think Ghanaians have no memory. I remember in the weeks running up to the 2016 general elections, the NDC were giving out their tainted blood money to buy some voters; with ...

• CAPTAIN 6 years ago

Father mahama, you are old though but i believe u can do something! mobilise ur commununity youth and ACT NOW! very very sad story!

• Frank 6 years ago

kill all those youths, kill kill kill them .

• gas 6 years ago

even if he was a robber, is that what they are supposed to behave?

• muby 6 years ago

we really need to take politics out of this,i sympathise with the family of this gentleman.we really need to revamp our educational system, just holding gun doesnt make u a criminal..even if he was a criminal why do we have t ...

• Aboagye michael 6 years ago

I am very sad for mother Ghana, how come?

• Ob 6 years ago

Horrible bad I am short of word

• Ali Sisay 6 years ago

I'm filled with anger and sadness. No human deserves to die in the manner this officer has gone through. The fact that ordinary citizens can hold a kangaroo court (by virtue of seeing an innocent person with a pistol) and fin ...

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

I'm soo sad to hear bad news. But I think more investigation need to be done. My question is, if the guy lives in that town, why nobody recognized him as an officer? I hate instance justice but again more investigation need ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Deal with them ruthlessly, very very ruthlessly.

• Peace Man 6 years ago

What a lawless country we have. It is so shameful the an Assembly member who is to protect our constitution could go that far organizing citizens to lynch a military man to death. Even if he is an arm robber why don't they re ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 6 years ago

There is no excuse for this barbaric crime. Are there no Police Posts in the district let alone the Region? Lawlessness has taken over our land indeed.
    I will respectfully urge the military high command to han ...

• Cee Usa 6 years ago

Nana Addo can never Jill them because his name is Mahama do they have to put the Law into their ? just pour acid on them and let them also fill pain nonsense this idiot must stop

• willie 6 years ago

The government must make serious laws against people who take the law into their hands.The previous day,in Kumasi grown-up men putting their fingers inside a lady Virginia.It went to court but nothing came out of it.What unci ...

• No smoke without fire. 6 years ago

They should be injected with lethal injection.

• Baba Alhassan 6 years ago

They should teach them law. The assemble member should have report the case to the police, not taken the law into their own hand.

• Foolish DCE in denkyira boase 6 years ago

The assembly member should also be lynched by the soldiers to death as he did to innocent military officer. That foolish woman should be killed in return

• uncle pee 6 years ago

This is sooooo disheartening and barbaric. That Assembly man shld really be dealt withv

• kwaku 6 years ago

I think these people deserve no mercy. ..
    imprisonment is not enough for them
    the army is losing their respect...
    The people of that town are very cruel and bad.
    They deserve no mercy. ..
    capital punishment will suit t ...

• baby 6 years ago

All those villagers need to killed. Useless people. What at all did they have in that village. They killed him for nothing. They will pay for what they have done.

• ODIFOUR 6 years ago

Go go go Ghana Army. Teach them a special lesson that they will never forget in thier lives.

• Yaro Zongo. 6 years ago

Let the law of the land deal with this.Those who committed this heinous crime, if found guilty should face the firing squad to stop future occurrence of thugs taking the law into their own hands.INSTANT JUSTICE MUST STOP IN ...

• obk/obeks 6 years ago

It's being said that, that community is noted for taking the law into their hands. The military should teach those barbarians a lesson. Never mess with the military. These men in uniform have sacrificed to die for mother Ghan ...

• NDA 6 years ago

infact this is shit, millitiry get rise to the task total shit

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human as rituals 6 years ago

Is that the change Ghanaians voted for murdering innocent people if you come to power with evil it's fellow you Ghana will be better if this ugly dwarf Nana dies from his cancer they would not be peace in our beloved country.

• mr m 6 years ago

Murder shall not hold indeed there is no charge to be prefered

• Opi. south africa 6 years ago

Why. People do such thingis

• Kwame Barima 6 years ago

It is a slogan of the military that if you kill a soldier then you ask for war. Deploy the men to pay them back. People are still backward and must be taught good lesson. No armed robbery with gun will go and ask for directio ...

• Dop 6 years ago

It shouldn't take a soldier to die from mop action before an action is taken. This kind of barbaric acts have been happening on our streets for ages. The blood of a soldier is as equally vital as a civilian in my village.
    My ...

• no man 6 years ago

Kill them

• kofi 6 years ago

they should line dem up n beat dem very well.so dat it will be a lesson to dos who try to break de rules of de land

• mama jay 6 years ago

The minister himself need to be delt with

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

This is very awful. Arrest all involved and jail them.

• unknown 6 years ago

All those defending this animalistic behaviour I hope it happens to you and your descendats, im soo shocked to see women, standing around this,, jeeeeez,,,, its soo creepy,, I couldnt even watch,,, are we animals?whaaaat,,im ...

• Op 6 years ago

The gov't must kill that women

• RICO 6 years ago

OUT OF RESPECT FOR THE FAMILY, PLEASE PULL THIS ARTICLE DOWN!!!!!

• OFFICER 6 years ago

It is about time security forces, the police and military will also take the laws into their own hands if care is not taking and these dastardly nuisance civilians brutality not stopped. Today this, tomorrow that, care must b ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

The laws in Ghana only protect president and family. No wise investor should bring cash to this stupid west African dirty, smelly, unholy land called Ghana.

• AYOO 6 years ago

THIS IS BARBARIC AND THE MILITARY SHOULD USE THE VIDEO TO GET THE CULPRATES INVOLVE ESPECIALLY THE ONE WITH THE ROCK

• kwaku 6 years ago

GAF should sit up and protect officers. How can an army Captain jogg alone while juniors sleep and snore? 2 or 3 men should jogg with him. GAF is now a political Party and if they dont sit up same fate awaits them.

• Okyere Darko lsaac 6 years ago

This is the sad news we heard today in history, and l plead the takes its course

• Truth 6 years ago

fool they are going to protect ur moda

• orgbakara 6 years ago

may his soul rest in peace

• Shaddy 6 years ago

Oooh God whats happening in Ghana my motherland. So sad news.. May his soul RIP. Justice for Maxwell. what a world jesus. This is so evil omg!!

• General E K 6 years ago

This one there is an evidence but not in the case of delta force and JB Danquah. God have mercy on Ghana.

• Hajj Shayawu 6 years ago

NO MERCY FOR THE CUPRITS. GAF SHOULD EXERCISE THEIR AMPLE POWERS TO DETER OTHERS. THIS IS REALLY UNFORTUNATE
    CAPTAIN REST IN PEACE

• Mee 6 years ago

Wow. Some Ghanaians are becoming wicked. Chapels get filled to capacity every Sunday, but still the hearts are wicked. Looking in the face of a person, whether armed robber or not, to kill him is insane period.. I have been ...

• teya 6 years ago

R.i.P my son. Maxwell mahama sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry........may God be with you

• Samuel 6 years ago

Justice must prevail for the late captain mahama

• lee 6 years ago

Stop these political nonsense an annocent soul is gone stupid people are here doing politics. Did Nana addo ask the indegenes to kill the military man ? Why everything politics

• Rasami 6 years ago

Today is the saddest day of my life...how can our fellow human be so wicked like that to the extend that a whole assembly man can organize the youths of his town simply bcoz some foolish women reported to him that they have s ...

• lee 6 years ago

R.I.p man may the Almighty have mercy upon your soul

• Kujo , Brenase 6 years ago

The security forces must make sure all the people captured in the video are arrested and prosecuted.. it's high time we learn how to leave as civilized people . We live in a country where the masses have lost trust in our sec ...

• Ghana Ba 1 6 years ago

This tragedy has prevented me from eating my fufu this evening. Pls Mr President, I'm down on my knees, pleeeeaasseee, l beg you , leave the soldiers alone and let them take the law into their hands for once .
    Let them disc ...

• ogor 6 years ago

this is very bad side of the town.the law must take it cause

• KK 6 years ago

Kill all of them at once if they send to court and some idiots in govt will say there is no evident to prosecute them. Just kill them and move away

• A concerned citizen 6 years ago

Yes a Daniel has come to judgment

• Aah! 6 years ago

Evil town full of evil people.
    They shall never no peace for killing an innocent person.evil land curses shall follow them forever

• PK 6 years ago

Arrest and prosecute them all. My uncle was nearly lynched by this same town folk when he decided to stop by and help a woman and his husband who were returning from farm by giving them a lift. If my uncle had not quickly pac ...

• Sarkodie Christopher 6 years ago

A punishment painful than death is what they deserve to serve as a deter to all Ghanaians expercially those in Kejetia. There was a time a guy was being beating as a thief and a police man was passing by without trying to eve ...

• ERIC CUDJOE 6 years ago

They should make this assemblyman pay for the killing.The Soldiers should also kill the assemblyman to serve as a deterrent to those who take the laws into their hands. These Denkyiraboasi people is fond of doing that. This i ...

• Good soul 6 years ago

Is good to kill mahama family they have corrupt country.

• sade 6 years ago

I wish I could see your ugly face

• Fiko 6 years ago

Soldiers shd stop da unecessry scaring; it only generate resistance by irresponsible nd foolish citizens ! .....Intelligence must be gatherd nd perpetrators dealt with but sending troops to beat people as they aa known is law ...

• Salley Mashud 6 years ago

The soldiers have to kill residence of the town to serve as a lesson to Ghanaians. If action is not taken then I strongly believe this will repeat some where again.

• Jarvis 6 years ago

Sally, I agree with you 1000%. The soldiers shd do before complain. Storm the town at random, deal ruthlessly with any youth on sight and wipe away their generation on earth. We don't need them on this earth.

• Poka 6 years ago

The annoying part is that all we are experiencing and trying to fight for today might only end on Thursday and then......authorities forget that such an incident ever happened.

• Pete Manu 6 years ago

Is all die be die having effect on our daily lives as a country?. Who is to answer this question? Hmmm Mr akuvo may have answer for us.

• Sophia Bronx 6 years ago

Send all culpable to a firing squad to deter other else this will get worse. The dont deserve prison sentence.....

• Talk talk 6 years ago

I wished they would all be burnt like wah they did To that innocent soul
    Thus would serve as a lesson to all the youth...

How can you take tge law into your hands like that???
    This doesn't show how civilized we are ...

• Kelly 6 years ago

Pls de govt officials shld stay out of dis and allow de military handle deir issue wen de man ws killed de DCE didn't see ani wrong in dat bh nw dat day r rounded up he is on air, day shld use dem as example , de pple did nt ...

• junior k 6 years ago

jesus christ

• ernesto 6 years ago

my question goes like this: if his colleagues saw him jogging ,at least they should be alerted by the irate actions of the event in the community even if they thought its a robber they attacking,

• olivier 6 years ago

huuuummmmm! very Said news.where are we going in thtis country?may he rest in Peace.

• Aboie from Bawku 6 years ago

The military men should put the law in to dear hands,the should ask the police to arrests the AM of the area . if the soldiers don't doing anything to people in the area de their hand is in the people who kill the soldier.

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

This is the consequences of corrupt security forces especially the Police service.

• Brenda 6 years ago

So sad plz the president should do something about diz

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• wapii 6 years ago

they shld arrest everybody in that twon

• MUSTAPHA ABUBAKARI from chicago 6 years ago

The youth of that district should be kill to same way none of them should be spared

• Yeboah 6 years ago

Ooh ooh ooh chana wat going on hummm
    Beat them idiot peoples

• Proud eweman 6 years ago

If they see arm robber can they stand? why some people are wicked like this, oh God have mercy on Ghana

• Wilberforce 6 years ago

they must arrested the youth in the community.

• Buddha 6 years ago

Kill them all let them feel how death is what the fuck

• Paa Kwesi Ayew. 6 years ago

First seek out the the soo called Mr. Assembly Man of the town and arrest him and I believe he can be a very good help to arrest all those who are involved.

• nana wadea 6 years ago

they should arrest those who do that and also have punishment for them in term of killed

• Capito 6 years ago

The Assembly man and the DCE needs to be arrested long for questioning. The soldiers need to ransack the town. Ahuaaaa

• real 6 years ago

we are too stupid and primitive in this country. At times we behave like animals.. INSTANCE JUSTICE IN THIS 21st Century?

• real 6 years ago

We are too stupid and primitive in this country

• DD 6 years ago

KILLED THEM ALL BY FIRE.

• Jacobs banda 6 years ago

Those who took part of that painful killing doesn't deserve to live on this earth same thing must apply to them

• Jarvis 6 years ago

Thank you Jacobs. They should be taken through same treatment in that same community at the glare of their relations. In any case, they have opened a can of worms. It's not and can never be over until that community becomes a ...

• Akatsi Boye 6 years ago

Everybody can undertake a citizen's arrest but you hand over the person to the police immediately.If you delay handing over the person you could be liable to kidnapping charges.If you make yourself judge,jury and executioner ...

Stupid comment! Get to know the facts before you make a comment!

The people of the town knew him.They planned and killed him.Everyone involved in this brutal murder will die by the end of the year! Wait and See.

• K. Kay 6 years ago

A big disgrace to the youth in that town. Surely, they will be punished.

• snr airtel 6 years ago

stupid leaders we hv in dis blessed nation .As Assemblyman u dnt knw ur laws .This shows hw corruptde Assembly is and it shows that he even use violence and bribe to win his area.they all went to juju before they able to wi ...

• Andy K-Kumasi 6 years ago

Im angry paaaaaaaaa... lm burning up! l wish lm a soldier. l would have single-handedly kill everyone in that town! l dont care what would have happened next! This is insane! killing a whole soldier like an animal.

• Kumasi Man 6 years ago

With the video in hand, it should be easier to arrest these barbaric criminals. Immediate trial and punishment without any mercy are the least that we can do. These people are criminals indeed including their DCE. The regiona ...

• Jarvis 6 years ago

The youth knew the captain jogs daily. They planned to lynch the Captain. The women were set there to attract the captain's attention and inform the organised youth who had layed arm bush so that when the captain appears, the ...