You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542674

How Captain Maxwell Mahama was lynched by an angry mob at Denkyira Boase

Read Comments Comments (109)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

BLAME AKUFO ADDO MADMAN GALAMSEY THEORY!!

• Bobby, Denmark 6 years ago

Ndc thieves!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

horrible

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

From what I am deducing from the cause of death of Capt Maxwell Mahama, it appears GAF is not offering high quality training to their officers. The death of Cletus Avoka's son on GAF training ground is still fresh in our memo ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

SO MANY GHPPL HAVE DIED FROM GALAMSAY...AND YET THE ARMY N POLICE STILL PROVIDING SECURITY TO THESE CHINESE....BCOS OF MONEY?...THEN WE ALL DIE

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

We live in pain, this is happening in Ghana?

• asem 6 years ago

the word "sad" is underestimate.

AND YET THESE GREEDY SECURITY AGENCIES STILL PROVING PROTECTION TO THE SE CHINESE? CMON...ALL DIE BI DIE

• Mensa 6 years ago

THE GOVT MUST SEND MILTARY TROOPS AND ARREST EVERY PERSON THAT WATCH OR PARTISIPATE IN THIS MURDER

• Mensa 6 years ago

BEHAVER

• BOBBY GYIMI-GYIMII 6 years ago

what a fool you are; kwasiato

GALAMSAY IS DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY N YET SOME GREEDY SECURITY AGENCIES STILL PROVIDING SECURITY?

• RICO 6 years ago

OUT OF RESPECT FOR THE FAMILY, PULL DOWN THIS ARTICLE

• RICO 6 years ago

OUT OF RESPECT FOR THE FAMILY

• Nayyar 6 years ago

may he rest in peace.

• SKIPER 6 years ago

THIS GOT TO STOP!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Naa 6 years ago

My Great grandfather is dead, is it also Nana Addo's fault? Oooh and not to forget the death of Jesus Christ the Son of God, is this also Nana's fault? I guess Nana should be blame for every bad thing that happens over the w ...

• george 6 years ago

Please take this video off for the sake of his family and friends.

• GEORGE 6 years ago

The country is sinking, very very scary. How can human behave like this? very sad.

• asem 6 years ago

Ghana paaaa ne???

• Kweku Boateng JNr. 6 years ago

Uncivilised. Sad. Arrest the men and charge them for muder.

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

A soldier without integrity, who protects Chinese invasion in Ghana, instead of defending Ghana and her people, but rather helping the Chinese to poisioning our water bodies and damaging our lands must die.
    How can you just ...

• Joel 6 years ago

It's obvious you have been living outside ghana for a long time. Travel to these communities and the only open space you will find is the main road and the local primary school park which is reserved for funerals.

• The african 6 years ago

May God have mercy on your wicked soul.

• Elizabeth 6 years ago

Akans will forever be animals in my eyes. Worse than the xenophobic South Africa. And yet you will find them in church praising God this Sunday. I am so ashamed to be Akan!

• blue skies 6 years ago

your nyash whoever your are. does this relate to any tribalism here? inhuman

• Elizabeth 6 years ago

Fool

• Agbenorxevi 6 years ago

Whose nyasss can't you see and hear those committing this barbaric act...only animals who originated from underground can do this...God curse those involved and those condoning this heinous act....animals...kwaseafo

• Senior man 6 years ago

Aboa are Krobos Åkans??
    Don't just accuse Akans of something they haven't done because your hate for them

• Christian mawuto 6 years ago

Rich, he goes for his daily jogging with pistol bcos he had some life threats from the youth of the town as he mounted *anti galamsay ops* and the youths involved in those ops said he was denying them their daily bread, so he ...

• Naa 6 years ago

Mr. Mawuto,
    Where did you receive all this informations from?

• Kweku Boateng JNr. 6 years ago

Sad.
    Please withdraw the video.

• blue skies 6 years ago

where was their feelings when they were doing this to him and so no woman at the time of the incident had any motherly feeling for him? so cruel. heartless ppl

• Colegrate 6 years ago

Gradually this country is becoming barbaric.The centre cannot hold because unemployment is souring very high and the laws are not working so we are going back to the dark ages.

• Senior man 6 years ago

This is not de first time of such incident happening?? The country was lawless way back since 1992

• Boy 6 years ago

God will surely punish all......aaaah! My God.

• Addae 6 years ago

Old soldier never die, but this one is so painful. Every soul involved in this disdainful act must be held responsible

• kwame 6 years ago

Are these Ghanaians? what happened to the once peace loving, compassionate, gentle, caring and respectful Ghanaian? sad times :(

• kingoman 6 years ago

Ihmmmn

• Kkb 6 years ago

Hayiee! God help us
    This perpetrators must be brought to book

• Kwame 6 years ago

Ghana ..foolish Ghanaians

• Eddie 6 years ago

Please kindly take off this images for the sake of the bereaved family.Is so terrible that an innocent promising young man will have to die this way.My condolences to the family and the young widow as for the children my pray ...

• Jessy- New York 6 years ago

Raid the town black n red
    This should be operation zero mercy. Don't spare nobody.
    My friend. U were more than a brother. Still can't believe this shit. I talked to u on Saturday got ur text on Sunday only to hear of this s ...

• Nii 6 years ago

This is exactly what I'm thinking.....that village need to be raid down....kill every bastard in that fucking village.

• Agonaba 6 years ago

Few murderers cannot justify the annihilation of a whole town,"two wrongs don't make a right",Nii.

• wisdom Adzogble 6 years ago

this is so sad,the authorities have to do something about this

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

I couldn't believe my eyes on seeing the video. My God. Damerifa due due.. Rest in peace.

• Dwade agwa 6 years ago

Please, folks, please.... not these kinds of mistakes... please.
    Maxwell, you used to be my student...

ELIE,ELIE, WHY HAVE YOU .....?

We beg, for God's sake take this footage off.

• aziz 6 years ago

Why these primitive behaviour in modern Ghana???

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

The reports about this disgusting action by the people of this backward town shows nothing but a blood lust which is despicable and unpardonable under any circumstances! No stone must therefore be left unturned to bring all t ...

• Sad 6 years ago

Please take this video off,not good for the family,very scary,

• kay 6 years ago

This is very bad from the youth. The day they see the thiefs they send them to the police. Are they saying among them there's no thief in their mist

• Ghana Web take this evil video down 6 years ago

Ghanaweb needs to be reported to authorities for posting this video

• Ghana Web take this evil video down 6 years ago

take this video down evil people

• sam 6 years ago

DUMBFOUNDED; SHOCKED

• A.M. BASHIRU 6 years ago

Barbaric unGHANAIAN ACT.

• Yaw, Texas. 6 years ago

What's here to comment? This lynching has gone on far too long. What as a nation did in the past?

• Muhammed 6 years ago

Because he is a northern

• Ahmed Nuhu 6 years ago

This barbaric creatures who have no mercy for human life should not be forgiven. The military must take revenge. This is beyond the rule of law.

• DJ 6 years ago

We all aimed at eradicating arm robbers but this is barbaric. You should have taken him to the police station for queries. You guys are doom under GAF

• Kwabena Sunkwa UK 6 years ago

I suggest the assembly man should be held responsicible for that barbaric act. He should tell the authorities who the mob are so that they can be brought to justice in these modern world every one is practicing democracy.Why ...

• Was he ptotecting Galamseyers 6 years ago

Who goes jogging with a pistol

• Our landa traded for Chinese vagina 6 years ago

Ayariga the porn master

• martha 6 years ago

they should deal with them. is very painful. oooooo my God

• Godey 6 years ago

I play that civil war nerver come to Ghana bcos ghanaians are wicked

• emeka 6 years ago

what at all is GAF waiting for? why won't they arrest the DCE right away?

• martha 6 years ago

l support the MILITARY TO TAKE REVENGE is very very BAD

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

I Will call the GAF weak if they let this animal, this murders go free.

• john mahama 6 years ago

Hang all those involved

• Marcus Chris Lawson 6 years ago

My stomach turned viewing the video
    Really sad end for an army officer who was deployed to serve the community

The horror of the film will traumatise many especially the immediate family

I will request it is taken down ...

• Moses 6 years ago

Barbaric

• law abiding citizen 6 years ago

What a barbaric way of killing a n alleged arm robber whose tag was only given by these foolish and unwise people by seeing a pistol on him.This case must be investigated thoroughly to bring these unscrupulous perpetrators ...

• frank okrah.tarkwa 6 years ago

That community must be punished for it is not in any rule to kill someone , even when the person is a thief or a murdral.

• Sam 6 years ago

GHANA DEMAND JUSTIC AND FAST

• Mercy Ankomah 6 years ago

Ghanaians can be worse than animals. Who made you judge juror and executioner? How can you kill somebody like that with a big stone? Has that person no compassion or feelings for a fellow human being? This video should be use ...

• Mercy Ankomah 6 years ago

Out of respect for the family and friends of the deceased, Ghanaweb, pls take this video off. Have some respect.

• Ray 6 years ago

ANIMALS AND MONKEY NATION!!!

GUYS OVER THERE ARE WORSER THAN HITLER..AND YET ALL OF YOU GO TO CHURCH ON SUNDAYS...WORSHIPPERS OF DEMONS!!!

• Jea 6 years ago

HAF totally wringvthroughput country for protecting galamsey and getting good money ...the higher Military who did the deal attestnamd mitary prison asap ...HOWEVER the most of lynch mob who are ALL clearly seen on video - ar ...

• Soldier 6 years ago

How can Ghanaweb put such a video out . We are still not growing as a country. Africans we are humans in body but mentally we will continue to be animals . Somebody somewhere is mourning for the death of a husband, dad, bro, ...

• Soldier 6 years ago

The video should be taking offline

• concerned citizen 6 years ago

these People behave worser than animals, and back in church they present to be christians, the government should state an example on these creatures, they can not call themselves human beings

• Mohammed Haruna 6 years ago

Someone who has sacrificed his life to defend and protect his country will lyunch like this is beyond magination even I can look at it

• lrene 6 years ago

Oooooo what is happening, in Ghana Lawless.they have to pick them one by one and cut off their ears and their nose. WICKED people God will CURSE them.give them serious beatings

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• PIOTO 6 years ago

They are all murderers, he did so well by not using his gun, which could have saved him. He died a hero, killed by a bunch of murderous super losers. May his soul rest in peace.

• B..k 6 years ago

That's Ghana for you..

• Toffey 6 years ago

So sad and really barbaric! The bitter truth is that this is not the first and certainly won't be the last. Innocent folks are killed often in this manner in the country. Sorry to say but this has become news because if the p ...

• Kwabena 6 years ago

This is sad and I nearly cried when I saw a small portion of the video. How can this happen in Ghana. But sometimes we blame these people for the crime but if you have ever been terrorized by armed robbers, you temporarily be ...

• Bekoe 6 years ago

this is an angry mob? looks like a bunch of unemployed youth. Nana, NPP find them jobs find them education. Stop the lawlessness

• truth 6 years ago

HAVE THOSE WHO DID THIS EVIL BEEN CAPTURED AFTER WATCHING? SHOOW IT ON GTV IF YOU WANT TO BE GRAPHIC.

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

They should use the clip to arrest all of them especially that guy in RED T.Shirt

• jammy 6 years ago

The killers must be killed.

• mk 6 years ago

AKUFOO ADDOS SPEECH IS WHAT IS CAUSING THIS BLOOD SHEED IN GHANA

• mk 6 years ago

GHANA IS IN THE RAF OF GOD ;GHANA YOUTH BECAME KILLERS;TAKEN THE LAW INTO THERE HANDSAKUFFO ADDO AND RAWLINGS YOU SEE YO

• Nana Addo 6 years ago

All the people involved in this inhuman
    act must never be put before any Court for any human rights judgement but should be beheaded straight away.

• Webasea Priscilla 6 years ago

You died a hero,captain. Even Christ suffered the same way.May your soul rest in peace. You'll forever be remembered.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Was the victims family consulted before the soo grafic photage was published?if not then of which I suspect then ghanaweb is full of idiots and if am wrong I apologise .

• Danny 6 years ago

Them for burn everybody for the town inside kraaaa......ya

• Nkrabea 6 years ago

Very babaric

• Nayyar 6 years ago

thant you

• Nayyar 6 years ago

why are ,thant you

• Priest Zewu Ras. 6 years ago

The prize and reward to the current president and their majority in parliament was just the gas of say all die by die what would the president say after all this lawless mob actions currently going on in the country. now all ...

• Nana Owusu 6 years ago

Ghanians behaving like primitive beasts, they are disgusting people!! When they finish doing nonsense like this, they go to church and say they are Christians!

They are satans agent's!!

• Ali Fulani 6 years ago

The problem in most of African country is people are ignored and they quickly take the law in their.even if someone still the best way to panishmen them is not by killing them.imagine how many innocent people die this way.ple ...

• Adjei Bernard 6 years ago

Humm ooo God forgive them.if our president didn't do anything about this i Will vote agenst him next 4years????????????????????

• Superb 6 years ago

I am full of tears.

• EMMY. BLACK 6 years ago

Ghana we are finished so was some people are very very bad Ghana paaaaa """""""""""ney. what a bad state is this Denkyira boase .infarct this denkyira state mass be destroyed .what a bad people.

• yaa 6 years ago

why did they do that to such an innocent man.