You are here: HomeNews2017 05 30Article 542543

Soldier lynched at Denkyira Boase

Read Comments Comments (263)

• Poundsman £££££ UK 6 years ago

RIP you were killed out of Hatred just because your name is Mahama.RIP brother.

• Akos 6 years ago

Omg, they killed an innocent man for nothing.

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

You can bet your last Cedi, those who were behind his lynching will soon be murdered by army personnel. The army may look understinding, but they will conspire and kill the lynchers secretly.

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

Gentle Soldier who died with his loaded pistol. The important of the pistol is for self defence. He should have given a warning shot or go down with ten of his killers.
    He is too gentle to die this way.
    RIP.

• GENERAL JUPITER 6 years ago

Instant justice, otherwise known as mob action, is so commonplace in Ghana that our incipient democracy and the rule of law suffocate under its intense pressure.

The act takes many forms and shapes: flogging suspected robb ...

• Apraku 6 years ago

But why would that guy carry a pistol on him when jogging ? To show the whole world that he is a soldier or armed robber? He dug his own grave, it's quite pity but he was , excuse me to use that word stupid.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

citizens must arrest but never kill. call the police to come n take them away...this is so terrible. IN 2011 I WAS ALMOST LYNCHED BY IDIOTS AT DANSOMAN LAST STOP WHO THOUGH I WAS AN ARMED ROBBER SIMPLY BCOS THEY DIDNT KNOW ME ...

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

This similar incident happened in my area in the 90's when i was still young, the Parent of the guy came to curse naked and years after those involve started dying miserably ..

• Student Leader 6 years ago

Nost Assembly me are so ignorant of issues. It is so widespread. When they live in their tiny kingdom and become village and community heroes they begin to see themselves as all know all, amid utter ignorance.

I heard an A ...

• Agambila 6 years ago

What a stupid comment by Apraku. Assuming the soldier had used the gun to protect women who were being harassed/raped by armed robbers (whilst he was jogging), what would you have said?

• Apraku 6 years ago

And that same women reported him as an armed robber you idiot. And you don't protect women when jogging, so tell me what's your logic here???

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

....Gentle Soldier who died with his loaded pistol when he was under attack . The important of the pistol is for self defence. He should have given a warning shot or go down with ten of his killers.
    He is too gentle to die ...

• kwaku-Holland 6 years ago

we don't know how it all went down. May be they blindsided him with a devastating blow(blocks or stones) ad the rest we know now. death. But you are right he should have shot some of these murderers! I am really sad about thi ...

• Steve 6 years ago

Stupid death,what was he holding the pistol for?he should have fired a warninig shot to disperesed the croud or even kill one person atleast.

• Yakubu 6 years ago

Massa,you are right. Soldiers from the 5th BTN will clandestinely seek out the perpetrators and liquidate them without mercy. And so they should !They are very good at that.

• kojo 6 years ago

sounds like you are suggesting it to them

• Kofi 6 years ago

Why didn't he use the weapon on him? No wonder our military has become weak and politicians get away with stealing from the public purse. #militarygovernmentnow

• Rasami 6 years ago

To prove that He wasn't what they thought he was but those women and assembly man must be dealt with severely... the so called DC E must be called to order bcoz Life is more precious than anything on earth

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

stop judging, this is call momentary elapse, things can go out of control sometime ..

• Nonsense 6 years ago

Be wise Kofi. Is it the responsibility of the military to arrest civilians?? Pls be current on nations affair.

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

Such a primitive society! This is terrible.There should be a mass arrest and procecution.Nobody should be spared.

• stella 6 years ago

I agree

• yaya toure 6 years ago

As a military person, I won't hesitate to kill civilians should they threaten my life. He could have gotten hold of 5 of them by killing them instant. That is what we call justice. Men who swear to hold the sword must not die ...

• Borketey 6 years ago

Master, don't start this tribal comments on this sad ghanians story,

• B..k 6 years ago

Borketey is not tribalism, he is saying the truth, just because he was called Manama, they killed him...

• van 6 years ago

Didnt they killed him before his name came out by the military, did he seek direction from the woman or he mentioned his name to the woman?

• Ruddy 6 years ago

How on earth will they even know his name was Mahama when he wasn't in a military attire hence had no name tag to be noticed by the wicked lynchers. You idiots will use any avenue to promote your political course. This is tot ...

• BK 6 years ago

@Ruddy you are an asshole , just accept the truth that it was a hatred killing, anyway rejecting the truth will not change anything, ruddy just ask yourself two or few simple questions, 1. Will an ARMED ROBBER display his we ...

• Nonsense 6 years ago

@BK. do you think with your heard or your ass?? This is common sense the article says he wasn't in military uniform so how did the y get his name?? Did you give them his name?? We are trying to make logical conclusions here a ...

• BK 6 years ago

@nonsense ,what kind of logical conclusion do you want to establish?, so are you trying to justify the killing? They knew very well what they were doing , so if somebody comes to ask a question for direction with even AK 47, ...

• isaac 6 years ago

irrelevant and childish talk. did they know him before lynching? if knew him, would they lynch him? why should people politise such an unfortunate and sad incidence? it'l like some ghanaians have no logic sense anymore. i won ...

• B..k 6 years ago

Isaac they knew very well, they did that intentional, Ghana , if marfo can say they are supposed to be ruling what do you expect

• Isaac Adu-Abrefah 6 years ago

Any reasonable person will not politicise this sad n unfortunate incidence, aba!! This kind of dirty politics will not take u anywhere.

• hhh 6 years ago

the asambly man know him ask soldier so is internationally we will pay.them back.I swear by ma weapon

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• ALIMI YAO 6 years ago

The man wasn't killed because he happens to be called Mahama. Did you read the news report before commenting? Ofui tribal bigot.

• Yaw UK 6 years ago

How can you contribute so negatively to such an issue,how would they have known his name is Mahama and what was the purpose of having a gun? I guess it was for protection so why didn't he use it to disperse the crowd for his ...

• shaibu 6 years ago

There could be a lot of wrongs in this case but the officer initiated the whole problem... Just jogging with gun on you? And you couldn't also know and realise this could result? Not showing his identity to women ?..... Was ...

• B..k 6 years ago

Fake Saibu, you are wrong , why didn't they hand him over to police? And don't you know if he was to be responsible who would have used the gun, this is just one of the hate crimes that will plunge Ghana into something else.. ...

• B..k 6 years ago

Shaibu don't you know if he was to be irresponsible he would have used the gun?

• See kay 6 years ago

You are right B.K,the officer should have been taken to the police to deal with the case. They have no right whatever to lynch him.After all he was not caught doing anything wrong.the perpetrators should be brought to book . ...

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

What's wrong with a military officer carrying a weapon?Stop such stupid comments.In America every body can carry a pistol with a lincence.Its just a primitive society we have there in Ghana.Mob justice.

• Pregnancy 6 years ago

They don't normally walk alone and when they do, it is with their weapon.

• little 6 years ago

My brother r u serious at all. How can u even say that. Am very disappointed. Let me ask u if he had used the gun on him n kill some of them wat could have been the head line! . Oh Ghana here r we going with all this negativ ...

• little 6 years ago

My brother r u serious at all. How can u even say that. Am very disappointed. Let me ask u if he had used the gun on him n kill some of them wat could have been the head line! . Oh Ghana here r we going with all this negativ ...

• Belinda 6 years ago

Receive sense,young man.When did you see names written on people's forehead?And is every "Mahama" related to our Ex President.Think,it doesn't cost a thing

• Ghanaba pa 6 years ago

This is very ignorant of you. It's not about politics. Was Mahama written on his forehead when he was jogging ? Shame on you Poundsman £££££ UK
    RIP Captain Maxwell. Justice will prevail

• jj 6 years ago

Should you politicalize this one to.. This is human life not a political party.... Reason up and be wise

• Nonsense 6 years ago

@Poundsman £££££ UK. Irresponsible talk. What do you meaN by he was killed cos he's Mahama?? Why did he have his name printed in his forehead? I don't support the youth buh I think the military personnel should have at ...

• pastor yolo 6 years ago

if they knew him,they wouldn't have done that.why u try to put politics in everything. shame

• Rock 6 years ago

Think brother think and stop unnecessary politics

• Bafulo 6 years ago

Is not their falt ,why didn't he use militry uniform on him before holding arm .

• Ray 6 years ago

So a civilian cannot jog or have a gun on him? Don't inflame idiocy here pls

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

Leave that area for good and migrate to another part of the country or you will be hunted down and killed by this officer's colleagues in the army.

• Ray 6 years ago

In fact, I wasted my time to respond to your post. You couldn't even spell "foolish" I bet you will suffer a similar faith very soon. I pray you are able to withstand when it hits you. You are truly an idiot!

• peeee 6 years ago

It is spelt fate not faith

• Not important 6 years ago

Foolish man ..it's ur family and entire generation that will suffer thesame fate ...I'm sure u do thesame thing dats Y ur tlkn dat way ..idiot

• Ray 6 years ago

I surely do and only wish you would come my way, I will personally organize your burial. Once you don't value ones life, yours mustn't be of any value. Fool!

• Ray 6 years ago

Yes I do same! I wish you come my way and I will organize your funeral. Pray I don't find you, you will be gone! Fool!

• Maame 6 years ago

Ray dnt mind him,he is talking out of foolishness,I really ve respect for soldiers bcus ma husband is one n it can happen to ma husband too,may his soul rest in perfect peace.love d idiotic fool

• Maame 6 years ago

*leave

• Mister P 6 years ago

It is ignorant comments like this that make the African a problem. How does not wearing uniform stop a person from bearing arms once it's registered. Haven't you heard of civilians jogging by the road side strapped with a gun ...

• Abdul Malik 6 years ago

Foolish man if u catch an armed robber where are u suppose to send him

• Disease 6 years ago

Master don't be a fool till death reason small OK, haven't u see any officer being police/soldier with pistol but not in uniform before,even wat about those useless civilians parading themslf as national security in the cou ...

• Germ 6 years ago

Wat kind of a reply is dat if he was your brother I hope u will call him foolish

• kwame 6 years ago

gyimifo like yu.....is it all da time dat he has to wear a uniform....don't yu know he was goin for a jogging...illiterate like yu

• myles 6 years ago

stupid talk as always.

• Annimous 6 years ago

Nonesense

• B..k 6 years ago

Bufolo or gigalo , this is hate crime, since when did Ghana has it that if you see a person with a gun you should kill him? This foolishly actions should not entertain anybody, why didn't they hand him to police? When he tol ...

• kwesi 6 years ago

Ignorance will kill u

• JJ 6 years ago

fool with a stupid name. who told you that only officers in uniform carrys weapons? and who told you he was armed on a morning PT and if he was does that make him a thief or warrants his death? You think you are being funny? ...

• Amanfo GH 6 years ago

foolish comment, not their fault is yours God forgive you next is your family.

• sarah 6 years ago

Stop this is nonsense even if he is an arm robber they have no right to kill him.

• sarah 6 years ago

U are an idiot ,so can't soldier jog without uniform. I'm not soldier but I'm feeling very very sad and I will pray very very hard to Almighty Allah to punish them all.

• Ray 6 years ago

This is evil! Is that how unsafe our country has become? Heartless! Wicked! So one can no more ask for directions? And how evil is the Assembleman and all the women and living beings in that community. So what was his crime?? ...

• Amapaa 6 years ago

They have suffered from arm robberies and as usual our police forces do nothing. Now they see a young stranger with a gun running around not sure where he is going. They wrongly assume he is a criminal.
    If the police have ...

• Ray 6 years ago

I get that! Duty bearer must be held accountable. But how do you kill when you cannot confirm he committed any crime? We can't justify this killing. So nobody reasoned? Ask him and cross check? aaaahhhh

• OB 6 years ago

Is dat why they murdered the soldier? Reason small ooooo b4 u comment here pls.. Animal in the form of human.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Sad but my advice to all security services is that before you carry a gun wear your uniform simple. His uniform could have saved him or his civilian wear without a gun could have saved him too. Rest in peace

• ATHENA 6 years ago

For Christ's sake the man was joking, and the Assembly man could have simply let the youth arrest him, investigate first. I believe strongly that where he met his untimely death was not far from his base and a responsible Ass ...

• Lyon 6 years ago

He may encounter a situation on way, while performing this jogging ritua, that may call for his service as an officer of the law. If the scene seem very far from his base, how will he perform his duty? What we have to know ...

• See kay 6 years ago

Soldiers don't work e4 hours, they work on shifts bases,if am right

• See kay 6 years ago

Sorry, 24 hours

• Dr Tony 6 years ago

Hmmmm!! this young officer had left behind two young boys, Capt. Mahama, may ur soul rest in perfect peace... Miss Barbara, please take heart at the moment..

• Mawuli in Ho 6 years ago

This is very devastating
    May his soul Rest in Perfect Peace

• K. Kunadu 6 years ago

Have been really saddened by this story of the death of an innocent young officer and one reads very stupid comments some folks do write.May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Eddie 6 years ago

How on earth will an Assemblyman order an execution, Sir may your soul rest in perfect peace

• Ladybug 6 years ago

Bafulo, stop showing your ignorance. What makes him 'FOOLISH'?

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

GAF shouldn't allow politics to take over this incident. Is very high time even a soldier in uniform respected by civilians in Ghana here.The question is "Who protect the protector"If military high command refuse to take acti ...

• Franklin Osei 6 years ago

This hurts so bad.... He should not have been killed koraaa awwww chaaaaley someone's friend, son, dad, husband... can't imagine how hurt his close relatives will feel

He is not my relative but as a fellow Ghanaian and with known friends in the military, this cuts so close to home. I am really heart-broken! They should arrest all of them starting from the Assembly man and the women who fals ...

• JM Joshua 6 years ago

One day soldiers would go on a dangerous rampage if this shit continues and Innocent people would suffer

• Fiko 6 years ago

De military must be professional nd objective as bein deployed there,they shudnt also go nd be lawless there !

• stupidity paaaaaaa 6 years ago

you are a fool,the military should go there and beat every soul,foolish comment from ur fucking mouth,if this guy was to be ur brother will u saying what u saying now? stupid,foolish comment once again

• JO 6 years ago

There story has a lot of questions than answers, in as much as i sympathize with the young officer, lets seek some clarity here, how far did he jogged from his base, how long have they been there ?, was the mob action taken i ...

• Isa 6 years ago

If you make an idiot your assembly man, this is what happens.
    When the police become so useless that criminals can go to court to break their friends out, this is what happens.
    When you employ drunkards as police men, thus ...

• black fellow 6 years ago

This is the work of someone who want him dead.

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

The man call yourself Ghana Forey u are an idiot how can you do ur normal jogging in military uniform. Villager like you.The Chinese who are destroying your lands have being jogging around you don't kill them but you kill you ...

• Awoshie, John 6 years ago

oh Maxwell, so sad. I remember when u told me to come to the military, so sad uv gone.

• John 6 years ago

Buffalo or what u call your self I don't blame you if Ghana is full of low thinking brains like your kind that is what we will be experiencing. If they are able to withstand and lynch him what prevents them from calling polic ...

• Prof . from London 6 years ago

I strongly recommend that the army and the police must arrest every single person who was involved in this barbaric act and face the law because it's unlawful in Ghana to do or exhibit instant justice even if you catch the cu ...

• MIKEY1 6 years ago

As sad as it is, the Capt should have plotted his running route before leaving camp (this would have prevented him from asking locals for direction to his own camp). A military person should have a basic map reading skills. ...

• Airforce 1 6 years ago

Politics has taken over the Ghana Armed Forces. Gone are the days who dare you. Because of politics the officer couldn't even give a warning shot thinking that he would be charged or blamed for firing a round. May he rest in ...

• God's Eye 6 years ago

Say that again Ray,i felt so sorry for this innocent officer.

• Ray 6 years ago

Well those who did this should face the full rigor of the law the assembly man should be arrested and those he organised to beat this gentle man to death.what unlawful society.he should have used the gun to defend himself.if ...

• Isaac Anokye 6 years ago

Assembly Man should face the law this should not be like detal face

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

I am so sad an innocent life has departed.Indeed it is very shocking.Those irresponsible towns people wanted him to wear military uniform while jogging.GAF they have touched your own please deal with them.

• Shc 6 years ago

Jogging with a pistol ,please don't blame the public oooo is his fault.

Shc pls speak like an educant.why didn't they hand him over to the police

• Shc 6 years ago

Wait till they kill your father then you can handle that person to the police

• Afia 6 years ago

He is a soldier, he is allowed to have his weapon. Why should he have to jog with his uniform????? This is injustice so please don't try to justify it.

Very sad,but my question to the so call assemblyman is which appropriate body incharge crime, nonsense assemblyman.reference to the krobo issue:ghana has become a lawless country n we need education pertaining security.RIP BR ...

• Owura 6 years ago

RIP officer

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

Oh my goodness, Rest In Peace. What a wicked and senseless death. Our ignorance in Ghana knows no bounds. I'm so very sorry for this man and his family. For all we know he might be their breadwinner. So so sad.

• Paul 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo is bad news and motivation for vigilantism and violence. Since he took over just imagine the attack on our law enforcement agencies! All die be die now in action. Evil man!

• chief vandal 6 years ago

My sincere condolences to his family. This is why I have always argued against mob retribution. I am not sure why he did not fire his pistol on self defence. A shot in the air will have sent the mob scattering

• Rude Bwoy 6 years ago

The bastard Assembly man should be blame for this murderous act.and the army should deal with this bastard with no mercy.
    Maxwell Mahama may your soul rest in perfect peace

• KING 6 years ago

ILLITERACY IS A DECEASE. WHY THIS?

• Virginia , USA 6 years ago

The whole incident might have been planned and ochestrated. Thorough investigation must be done to get to the bottom of the matter. A big fish is behind that barbaric act.

• EL 6 years ago

Next time be calm on someone's error. He couldn't spell foolish but you also used FAITH INSTEAD OF FATE. Nice day

• James 6 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????,lawlessness under nana government.

• Commander 6 years ago

Inhabitants of the Diaso should standby for their action

• Annette. 6 years ago

Oh Ghana! Illiteracy at its highest peak. That is why we need the free SHS. Go Nana go!

• lbrahim Musah.dortmund city 6 years ago

this is bad of Ghanaians nowadays.people steal mobile find or plantain and they a killed like chicken.. this Nigeria like .that some few people bring it back to ghana is too bad...we have police and law in ghana.why now any s ...

• yovoduagba 6 years ago

Buffalo u are a big fool,one do we use military uniform for jogging, two do u have to kill ,even he pleaded that he is an officer. If he was your brother u will not say such stupid things. I want to tell u that u a dirty rat

• KWASI NUAKO.APEDWA AKYEM.CRAWLWY. 6 years ago

"Capt Mahama.may your soul in peace.my condolences to the wife and family.how could they have killed him.when an Assembly member appeared on the scene?Mob justice is so wrong.Ghana at 60.First of all the police shoul arrest t ...

• adard zilikugli 6 years ago

Hmmm
    very sad news , how could they go that far exposing their hatred and ignorance . this is unacceptable , the culprits must pay

• North 6 years ago

Rest in peace, sir!
    I'm quite glad it didn't happen in the north else we would have insulted the sanity of all northerners. Once again, rest in perfect peace, Sir!

• BBJ 6 years ago

sad news

• Kwesi Pee 6 years ago

Ghana has turned into a very lawless country under a so called government with a very high majority of learned men.

The worse is yet to come.

May his soul rest in perfect peace and the spirits of doom and evil hunt all ...

• princess 6 years ago

Waooo the old kapoipoi mr all die be die man is in power ghana we r sitting on time bomb

• Zongo boy 6 years ago

We're is the rapid response of police officers in Ghana to intervene

• lee 6 years ago

How can a criminal ask for directions. Fools

• Yakubu Caleb 6 years ago

The writer has tried to fool people by manipulating the story. A captain remained with women until Assemblyman moblise people to come and lynch him? After killing him, they went to report to the Base? Many ? ? ? ?

• Abdul-Majeed 6 years ago

Allah almighty knows best.......

• Chief Monney 6 years ago

what do you mean, the law is meant to protect all, why did they take him to the right authority. anybody who pins this death on him is as heart less as the people who murdered him.......

• Ft 6 years ago

What is happening in Ghana ?

• Obroniba 6 years ago

how on earth can you attribute issues of death to politics and even juxtapose it with the name of the former prez? Is very sad and myopic of you. Reason up n be abreast with modernism

• Wandi 6 years ago

Are they fools?

• kwame 6 years ago

the Assembly man must be jailed...how can he act on suspicion....to the extent of lynching..... seriously I don't think he's a literate...cos I can't understand why some one in the local government can organise such a crime.. ...

• Abi 6 years ago

It is time we as a naction realised that mob-lynching can no longer be tolerated. Under no circumstances should individuals take the law into their hands and kill someone regardless of the crime that is committed. I believe m ...

• Nana Fredua 6 years ago

Breakdown of law and Order! We pretend as if we do not know the system is failed us. Those guys who attacked the presidency- Flagstaff House and beat the Police Officer were never arrested. Same as the Delta Force who attacke ...

• OBIBA Gentle 6 years ago

if military did not take any action I am military man I will resign stupid civilians last year The same thing happened at Tamale

• Live Goat 6 years ago

Yes , Blame the Police the Procecuters the Lawyere and Judges who let criminals free in the society. And also adjund cases till Thy Kingdom Come.

• daniel Nyorngmor 6 years ago

We say a very big thank you to you all, we have read and analyze all your comments. Those of you blaming us we say we took all. your criticism fairly. Our high command says we should be calm and we are until the die is cast ...

• Mark Adjei-kumi 6 years ago

It is unfortunate most of us are resulting to insults ,I understand your frustration and concerns for mother Ghana. The woman who spoke to the deceased soldier acted on suspicion due to past incidences of armed robbery. We a ...

• adanko 6 years ago

Now the town folks should be taught a lesson of their lives for them to know that lynching is unacceptable in any society... If I were a soldier at least 70 rounds of bullets will send a good message to all and sundry. Am ve ...

• Dzubey Emmanuel 6 years ago

Rest In Peace
    Are they not having identification card???????
    if its only the use as their only source of identification
    then i will be a great disgrace to the country that even drug store are are having ID cards that sho ...

• Afrifa 6 years ago

Although some of you are twisting the tragedy to suit either your tribal or political inclinations the undergirding is the national leadership has created a climate of instance justice and wanton destruction of life.

Thin ...

• Obeng 6 years ago

Please fellow Ghanaians let's stop indecent comments and call a spade a spade. What happened is criminal, nothing but criminal and has nothing doing with politics

• Agya owus 6 years ago

Jogging with a pistol got nothing to do with uniform a civilian can use a pistol provided he got the license of it those guys are morons once he wasn't attacking them with gun or threatening They were suppos ...

• teminata 6 years ago

The people oc de town shld be dealt wid severly weder involve in de act or not.de story of burkina faso shld repeat itself her.foolish town folks .I hate nonesense .Wish am in de millitary .lyk de youth will be leaving dis ea ...

• Afrifa 6 years ago

It is high time loud mouth politicians take a national position on the crime rate.
    Because they have body guards for us All Die Be Die.

Where is the loud mouth Bawumia? Where is Shortehene Akuffo Addo? Since Bawumia is ...

• Dd 6 years ago

I don't believe the story plus why was he armed? Soldiers in Africa behave as supermen.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Is it an offence for a military officer to carry weapon while jogging. Reason well before u post ur comments.

• Ben Kofi 6 years ago

Arrest d Assembly member.He shd ve known better .

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

coup is needed now

• ALUTA CONTINUA 6 years ago

MAY HE REST IN PEACE

JJ INTRODUCED LAWLESSNESS
    MAHAMA INTRODUCED BLATANT CORRUPTION

• BB 6 years ago

That is what happens when a country is been rule by wicked man like akufo addo

• minladder 6 years ago

Akuffo addo personally order his killing

• Lop 6 years ago

You are a fool,illiterate and also a fan of shatta wale..Big Fool among fools,aba.the assembly man must be arrested cos this is nonsense..RIP soldier..

• yakubu haruna 6 years ago

this ladies might be coming from prostitutes evil possess.

• kwaku 6 years ago

This is how The Dwarf President has reduced politics to. Hate politics except himself and Akans. Rawlings the greedy foolish is at home drinking soup with Jezebel wife and this is happening. we heard Rawlings is now an adviso ...

• CPAA 6 years ago

aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh

• bash 6 years ago

is Ghana safe my people

• Kojo 6 years ago

We are getting out of our heads. Let's pray for the country.

• Owusu k. simon 6 years ago

The people of Ghana some time's need to have patient

• maree stopes 6 years ago

lack of trust in police resulted in this instant justice. very sad indeed!

• hhh 6 years ago

is very internationally they plot to kill him coz the Assembly man also doing mining he know the soldier very
    well.is a small.town.

• CHARLES MENSAH 6 years ago

The assembly man should have alerted the police to effect the arrest of the supposed 'armed robber' instead of organizing the youth to lynch the officer.
    Ghana police must put their house in order for the public to have conf ...

• Phantom .. 6 years ago

First question for the assembly man, Does am Robbers rob alone ? Or Rob whiles walking on the road ?

• ELINAM 6 years ago

You're so right about that. if the security of the area were anything to write home about, there won't be these alarming rate of armed robbery in the area to warrant the women to raise an alarm for an innocent man to be murde ...

• Onipa nua 6 years ago

It is not their fault? Don't we still have police services in ghana? If you suspect some one of being a robber, you report to police. Not lynch them. It is called rule of law. I am a law enforcement officer in canada. I go jo ...

• the ultimate 6 years ago

Can u compare Canada to even d best African country? And Ghana? Great Onipa Nua I bet my last penny that if you live and experience Ghana for a year, you will lynch like no other... VERY SAD ACCIDENT THOUGH... RIP CAPITO.. ...

• Selikem 6 years ago

This is why we need assemblymen who are highly educated and with common sense

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Lida 6 years ago

I still can not fathom why people are giving excuses for the perpetrators. Lynching is bad.....Whether on civilian, soldier, arm robber. The best thing to do was to hand him over to the police. Very sad event....The governmen ...

• Barbara 6 years ago

How can people be heartless like that..? Does the assembly man has a male child..?. Since they didn't show mercy on behalf of the innocent man by burning and stoning him to death, then the court also don't have to show mercy ...

• Mugu-Yaro. 6 years ago

If the DCE care to know, Capt. Mahama just finish his MA's degree. He is more qualified than most of you DCE'S.

• Ritewing 6 years ago

This nonsense of killing people on mere suspicion of being a thief or an srmed robber, must stop. We are behaving like animals whereas, we claim to be enlightened. We are not. I am hurt so much by this unfortunate incident in ...

• Yaw Yeboah 6 years ago

Ghana is fast becoming a lawless State where the Security Agencies exist only in name. The Minister of the Interior & the I.G.P. need to up their game or be replaced as so far they have proved to be incompetent.

• Justice Dotse 6 years ago

The fools in that town and the assembly man has become too proud. They know this government and their judiciary will protect them regardless of their impunity. How dare you to lynch a captain for that matter to death. Look th ...

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

The that can never dry is on their hands. I do blame the assembly member .

• Naa 6 years ago

Wow!! What a mess. My thoughts go to the man^s family.He should not have been carrying a gun though.

• Mark 6 years ago

soldiers must sit up, if not they will be controlled.

• Mugu-Yaro. 6 years ago

The Town should be declared a ghost town. No democracy in the Military please. Action is needed immediately. Use your field craft ASAP. DCE should be eliminated, to serve as a deterant to other commentators.We are watching.

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

"Watch These Things"!!!A Time To Think. "Occupy Till I Come". A Time To Think.

• ewurama 6 years ago

the assembly man must be questioned.. that is a wrong way of going about an information... shame on him for handling an information in such a poor manner

• Kofi Boateng, London 6 years ago

The so called Assembly Member who organized for the lynching of the Army Officer should be arrested immediately for taking the law into his own hands instead of calling the police even though armed robbing is cruel act, he sh ...

• Vic 6 years ago

RIP

• Xtc 6 years ago

Women Will kill us slowly always acting out of suspicion arrest the assembly man asap,i n prison he will learn that next time when you see a thief you hand him over to the police

• Kwaku 6 years ago

I bet you the military gona retaliate very hard and culprits family should prepare for their funerals

• Buju 6 years ago

RIP.

• Dickson 6 years ago

I'm not condoning what has happened, however why should he armed himself if he's not on duty.Even in civilised countries men in uniform don't go about in town even they have their uniform on.We abuse power everyday in ghana. ...

• Venosa 6 years ago

Dickson, yours is the most sensible comment so far; I am shocked how people see things in this day and age. Why should a soldier who is not in uniform go out jogging with a gun?

• Nana 6 years ago

know comments, infact very painful

• P.O. Addai 6 years ago

As for me I don't understand. A whole commander of an army unit had no escorts whilst out of his jurisdiction? Is there any relations between the community and the military stationed over there? Was this commander introduced ...

• Sad citizen 6 years ago

They shd burn the whole village as they knew what they where doing after all what is there to steal look at how these people 've wasted a handsome young man's life n for the assembly man they she roast him alive this is not f ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

Hunt the culprits down n bring rhem to swift justice....The assembly man is the lead in investigations. No cool heads just hunt them dowm

• kwaku 6 years ago

Is clear the DCE organised for this soldier to be Killed. What is the army and police waiting for? Arrest him now and all the people he organised can be traced. Foolish DCE

• AGBAVITOR EVANS 6 years ago

Hmm this is so sad but only God Knows R.I P

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

It is delibrate, our northern military and police men should try and see beyond sight, expecially under this regime of Nana Akufo Addo. Already report available indicated that a police officer was beaten with impunity at the ...

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Mahama name is tag with stealing. He was suppose to be in uniform.

• Wandi 6 years ago

I think the Assembly man is behind this killing. Common sense should have tell him that why not informing the police to do the arrest if they think he is a criminal. I suggest that the soldiers let their bodies feel the pains ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad

• Abukari hudu 6 years ago

why not taking to police station

• sekley kojo john 6 years ago

I challenge the Army, ensure that town NEVER have peace nor sleep in peace, any living creature there must be treated the same way back. UNLEASH you powers.

• Nii King 6 years ago

the DCE and the assemblyman should be invited by the police as I wish the military retaliate the death of the captain. this is planned ,the story going round is cock and bull

• Freddie 6 years ago

This is the result of mob justice. It is very graphic and nonsensical. If a country consists of some uncivilized and uneducated people, these are the results. How many times this sort of brute way of killing has happened? Qui ...

• PAPA 6 years ago

Ghana is doomed under incapable Akufo-Addo.

• NYAME YEH 6 years ago

I AM VERY ANGRY,
    I HATE GHANA AND WILL NOT CALL MYSELF A GHANAIAN UNTIL I SEE THE MILITARY IN FULL ACTION DISMANTLING THE WHOLE FOOLISH VILLAGE.
    ARMY !!!!WAKE UP WAKE UP AND PERFORM YOUR DUTIES DO NOT LISTEN TO ANY LEADER A ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

If it was me I wouldn't waist time at all, I'll start shooting them straight away no mercy !!!!

• Jim 6 years ago

Our leaders are slowly turning our country into something else through their corrupt ways. The judge is taking yams for bribe, the police is taking bribe. parliamentarians are taking bribe, ministers are taking bribe. The peo ...

• Samuel azumah 6 years ago

I think the military officer went wrong carrying a gun on him whilst training.that area was not a prescribed area of training for him.and i think people know him.the military must resolve the matter.

• Nii King 6 years ago

I would be very much disappointed in the police if they're not able to use the video going viral to arrest the culprits. we don't want the police to come and tell us they couldn't get much evidence from the video.

• cnn 6 years ago

The military must hang that village assembly by the balls.fuck shit" how do u as an assembly man who should know better organize the youth to lynch a gallant captain of the army...where the fuck is my weapon.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

This clearly shows that the police have woefully failed in their duty to protect the citizens of this country from the armed robbery menace. Everybody is suspicious of each other. Very sad indeed!

• Concern 6 years ago

Could we educate the masses on handing over suspects to authorities instead of taking the law into their hands?
    This is sad, this saddens my heart. Please, is there anyway we can stop this?

• Elorm 6 years ago

Why! Why killed an innocent young but promising man in such a very barbaric manner? May his souls RIPP. My condolence to his family especially the wife and children.

• kweku 6 years ago

video of today's news

• Akafoa 6 years ago

This is just the beginning of evil agenda of this government NPP. God save Ghana

• Ernest 6 years ago

For Christ sake, what armed robber will stop, asked directions from women with side gun hanging! And an assembly man upon notification did not inform the police or the army personnels in town but organised a mob who committed ...

• Elorm 6 years ago

The court and the police should sit up. Sometimes, refusing to prosecute evil doers can lead to such instant justice. Help us through your dealings for the public to have faith in you. You may also to be blame partially.

• Sarah yayra 6 years ago

Aaaaaaw

• Siya 6 years ago

You see woman and their gossip, they are everywhere, I'm sure they even told the assembly man they saw him shooting some school kids, they are very evil with that tiny hole they got but my friends don't believe me. Now they s ...

• Nicholas, Tamale 6 years ago

May his innocent blood spill on Nana Addo and his appointees because they endorsing his lynching listen to the DCE who said the soldier was a criminal

• BLANKSON 6 years ago

SAD

• Nicholas, Tamale 6 years ago

May the blood of the soldier splash on Nana and his appointees,Listen to them they are defending the lynching His ghost will hunt you if you endorse his death

• nana qwame 6 years ago

so non of them knew the man was not an armed robber but a soldier.
    come on..#say no to mob action.

• Kwesi 6 years ago

People don't trust the police and the court. Am in tears.

• Kaf Swedenn 6 years ago

RIP my brother they kill you because of your name they kill you out of hatred

• nii george 6 years ago

Cock-and-bull story, This is all about blood thirsty people just wanting to kill.
    May his soul rest in peace.

• marley 6 years ago

Akuffo addo u are stupid man this our beloved has never known peace I pity who voted for u God u and ur npp

• THIEF O F BAGDAD 6 years ago

Foolishness even if he an armed robber as they claimed were they supposed to killed him?. That is Ghana today

• kingnarrow 6 years ago

eeeeiii so are you Ghanaians alright aaahh a Military Man is been killed in a cold blood.
    you guys are here correcting English and throwing punches at each other for what hahahahha funny thou..

• Samuel oduro amoako 6 years ago

I'm very very sad ???? today ohhhh my God why this happened to Ghana
    God will not forgive those who do this ????

• Justo 6 years ago

ARE PEOPLE OF DENKYIRA BOASE ARE HUMAN BEEINGS? SOMEONE SHOULD TELL ME. IF YOU DO THIS AGAINST AN EWE WE WILL TURN THE TOWN OUTSIDE DOWN. BELIEVE ME.
    WHY AKANS ARE SO STUPID AND PRIMITIVE.
    NORTHERS SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS.

• Samuel oduro amoako 6 years ago

Very very sad ???? indeed killing an innocent person like that ohhhhh God

• Okukuseku 6 years ago

Go tell Nana Ama Asante of citifm what lawless is. This is pure lawlessness.

• christopha Marfo 6 years ago

May ur soul rest in peace u did nothing wrong but ur enemies end ur life i wish d military will not rest but take serious action

• Stephen 6 years ago

Denkyira oboase never had any good reputation. It's more or less their usual act.

• Banza Yaro 6 years ago

Very horrifying. If I was him, may the Lord forgive me, I surely would have emptied my pistol and taken some of them with me. May his soul rest in peace. ++++++++++

A whole army Captain killed like a chicken? Ghana? I am so scared of this our country. Jesus! tears!

• Edward 6 years ago

It's a sad news that people take the law in their hands to perpetrate such acts however we shouldn't loose sight of the fact that he drew the unfortunate on himself by going on a jog carrying a pistol. As an officer he should ...

• Rock 6 years ago

RIP you were killed out of Hatred just because your name is Mahama.RIP brother.
    Stupid comment, if you don't have anything to say just keep mute.? pounds man

• Stella 6 years ago

Justice must take it due course,what a way to die,that was inhumane on the part of the killer's..
    God have mercy on all of us

• Am gutted 6 years ago

How can a human being do this to a fellow ... Yea....All those involved should be punished . If not sentenced for life...

• Ali Mahama 6 years ago

What duty was the army undertaking in the area? Were they there to protect the community people or the Galamsay Operators? Minister for Defence should come clean.

• JK 6 years ago

...only one person in a green and orange muscle shirt tried to stop others from hitting this man. There was however one person standing around the feet of the victim warning this green shirted good Samaritan to back off. ...

• Ofori new town Accra 6 years ago

I ask myself if it's me. What would my soul do. Is v. Very sad Sorry!!!! Sorry!!! Sorry!!! May your soul rest in peace

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• Jessy 6 years ago

why did they do that

• Esinam Ruth 6 years ago

So so painful... may your soul rest in perfect peace captain Maxwell Mahama.,.????....but those involved in this crime has to be dealt with even the assembly man himself...????

• Eklu emmanuel 6 years ago

This is unacceptable the law in for cement agencies must be proactive. The police which is in charge of our security, over the past hasn't live up to expectations. There motto is '' service with integrity. So they should also ...

• Oteknika 6 years ago

Too bad. Those involved must be apprehended to face the full rigors of the law.

• Abraham kumako from kasoa 6 years ago

ther killed an innocent man so soldiers do something

• E T A 6 years ago

Please all the gallmsay operator are the first suspects 2, The assembly member for that area is another, 3 , the man wearing that pinck lacost t shirt in the vedio is the final killer.4 , the millitry should take over the f ...

• yakubu lssah 6 years ago

It's unwise for Nana Addo to see things like that, going on and decide to sit aloof for the country to burn into ash for him to change the world one day and answer what type of question from who to get to heaven.

• Nuru tadi 6 years ago

Lots of Ghanaians have been thru such instance to death but cos they re not hi profiled theirs are not considered, yyyy???

• sarah 6 years ago

This is bad very bad first he pleaded with them he is a soldier as I heard they should have verify if what he is saying is the truth b4 taking any action. Even if he is an arm robber they have no right to kill him, they shoul ...

• Antwi Raymond 6 years ago

Really sorry

• Ofori new town Accra 6 years ago

I ask myself if it's me what wd my soul do?my bro Sorry!!! Sorry!!! Sorry!!! May ur soul rest in perfect peace