You are here: HomeNews2017 05 26Article 541656

EOCO given three months to retrieve $1.2 billion

Read Comments Comments (75)

• SARPONG 6 years ago

A good cause led by a tainted self promoted Journalist, Captain Smart. This is the same guy, Captain Smart who duped some Ghanaian women based abroad their monies and properties.

• asem 6 years ago

get the whole story and don't behave like a fool

• SARPONG 6 years ago

What's whole story, you moron. Go to you tube and listen to the ladies and Captain Smart too. He has not denied the accusations.

What's the group is doing is great but Captain Smart is a disgraced and fraudulent man to le ...

• ErsWhoDee 6 years ago

Your hate for the man Captain Smart is palpable. But I can understand. We seem to love to pull people down. He's doing a fantastic job getting a process started. He couldn't care less about your 2-bit got-it-from-some-bitter- ...

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

See how deep the so-called Captain Smart himself is:

He owns a $3million mansion at Tantra hill just opposite daddy lumba's HOUSE,he drive a Toyota landcruiser Prado given to him by the mahama's, two week b4 an elections h ...

• Dadieba 6 years ago

Gyimii

• Dadieba 6 years ago

Good job.

• Theo 6 years ago

I agree with you, Captain Smart is tainted.

• Tango and cash. 6 years ago

Good job to Adomfm.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 6 years ago

HAS CAPTAIN SMART EMBEZZELLED ANY STATE FUNDS?? ARE YOU RELATED TO ANY OF THESE OFFICIALS? ARE THE REPORTS NOT FROM THE AUDITOR GENERAL'S DEPARTMENT?
    WHAT HAS HIS PRIVATE LIFE GOT TO DO WITH THIS IMPORTANT ISSUE AT HAND?

HAS CAPTAIN SMART EMBEZZELLED ANY STATE FUNDS?? ARE YOU RELATED TO ANY OF THESE OFFICIALS? ARE THE REPORTS NOT FROM THE AUDITOR GENERAL'S DEPARTMENT?
    WHAT HAS HIS PRIVATE LIFE GOT TO DO WITH THIS IMPORTANT ISSUE AT HAND?
    TH ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

He is a hypocrite and you idiots should get a life. The guy is practically using Ad on Fm to dupe women and you Akuraasenii in New York should use your brains.

• Ntiamoah Gyamfi, Koforidua 6 years ago

I bet u have never done anything good in this your sick life.
    Why are u not praising him instead of burying him.
    Those women have not sued him in court why are trying to crucify him?
    Is your wife or MUM one of the women? ...

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

Sarpong please don't stoop low with insult.

• Theo 6 years ago

These visa lottery winners, they always want the rest of us to know they are in USA.

• Sarah 6 years ago

Massa don't try to change the topic in any form or shape, Sarpong, I respect you a lot even though I don't know you, this scenario is once in a life time ooportunity for us to come together as one regardless of who is tainted ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Sara, thank you for your comment. Anybody who knows me in this forum knows that I support this cause to retrieve our stolen money from corrupt officials and Politicians irrespective of wheat party they belong to.

I have al ...

• AKAJATAME 6 years ago

Did the LAW of Ghana allow citizens to go to the streets saying they are collecting money from corrupt government officials both past and current? I want an answer.

• asem 6 years ago

The made a presentation to the appropriate quarters. Read and understand it well

• Obuasi 6 years ago

the answer is,this time we will amend the law or break it for good reason, jail them all fools.

• cletus 6 years ago

but did the law say if you I giving public office you should steal money.

Go read the constitution of Ghana fully about corruption and the section on the Rights of Citizens.

The answer is in the constitution of Ghana. Go read it, you baboon-brained coyote.

• barima otafreja. London 6 years ago

Dear Akajatame, I am afraid you need to read the article again. The group didn't hit the street to say they are collecting money from corrupt officials. They presented petition to an investigative body with documented eviden ...

• blakk 6 years ago

did the law also permit state officials to steal from state cofers in order to finance their political parties?think before u talk be happy we've gotten a brave Ghanaian to lead us fight corruption. If ur relative is part of ...

• Coolie hi kuwait 6 years ago

No does the same law allows gov official to take money from the gov coffers for their only god noes , enrich themselves pls I need an ans

• Prince 6 years ago

Investigation journalist has the right. They investigate political crime and other private issues involving corruption and has the right to present his or her findings to the authorities for an action to be taken

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

Good job keep it up it shouldn't be one day wonder everyone should get involved to bring the corupt ppl to book

• Obuasi 6 years ago

was very happy this more when i heard the news,kojo Bonsu,Akon,king zuba must also be brobe,they are all thieves who dnt also play with their church as Christian,formal national service coordinate for Jacobu in the Ashanti r ...

• tomsom 6 years ago

Nana Addo is too slow dealing corrupt officials in this country.look the way Ibrahim mahama was dealt with, God save and have mercy Ghana

• Obuasi 6 years ago

i think so,he is too slow,i think he should apoint ken Agyapong as AG.

Obuasi, it would be nice to have him as an attorney general but he is not qualified

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Just a day after Akufo Addo made his corruption speech, captain dump quickly gathered a 300 page of alleged corruption evidence since 2015 and matched his God for saking aimless Ghanaians to Eoco to present their evidence. ...

• George Adenta 6 years ago

Smart, not only to collect the money. But these got to be jailed by the laws of the land.

• Tuyere 6 years ago

Can somebody do investigation into the socio-eco- political background of corrupt officials?Th should look at their ages, parental upbringing, tribes and not ethnic groups, parenthood, diificulties or otherwise they faced in ...

• Two Pence 6 years ago

Let's list all corrupt persons per region and tribe.
    Let's start with SADA and NSS.

• Idrisu guba 6 years ago

I hope koku anyidoho is not mentioned.

• Mallam Zarki 6 years ago

I hope Captain Smart will be ready to produce evidence and testify in court when called upon to do so. As using people based on rumours, hearsay and unproven documentary evidence is one thing, but proving your accusations wit ...

Please be advised that, 99% of the documents he submitted were from the AUDITOR GENERAL. What's your problem?

You are an unpatriotic citizen.

Mallam Zarki has only got his political lenses on.

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Idiot, Ghana Foray, if you have evidence that will implicate the persons you mentioned in your stupid comment, why don't you send it to the police and the Attorney General so that they can be prosecuted and jailed?

• Ernest 6 years ago

They're attention seeking cricketing noise makers. If this government have any solid evidence against anyone save the npp officials, they'll commence prosecution in their media empires long before the security agencies get th ...

Captain Smart did not make up the accusations. The evidence is embedded in the AUDITOR GENERALS REPORTS over the past couple of years.

• Moses Awini 6 years ago

My friend if u spent some of the money then prepare for jail

• john mahama 6 years ago

Get the money from them

• Moses Awini 6 years ago

We are sick and tired of these greedy bastards. They should prepare to vomit all monies that they have spent wrongly before the three months reach. God bless Captain Smart.

• Nack 6 years ago

Akajatame mention one Person that he suppose to take our money for us, mention one

• Tutugyagu 6 years ago

All ghanaians from all parties should rise and fight corruption. We cannot eat our cake and have it. When those corrupt leaders and public heads steal those monies we all suffer; our schools, hospitals are under ...

• Partial Refree 6 years ago

Attention seeker Captain Smart. Nana has finished sharing the positions. The only one left is CEO of DOG MEAT FACTORY. I advise you to take that post because it will fit you paaaaa.

• Gyanaah 6 years ago

Kudos to all those who took time out of their busy schedules to participate in this demonstration. At least it will bring government on it toes to root out corruption from this country.

• me 6 years ago

Only de foolish will condemn this move by Captain smart bcos their relatives are victims or they might have benefited one way or de other.
    The documents are a true report from de Auditor general's report n not Captain who h ...

• Wilson picket 6 years ago

Thanks capt for this bold step. I wanted to join but was busy with some meetings. Please next time print out names and summary of the crimes that constituted stealing so that people will know the reason or understand why you' ...

• Kwaku Single 6 years ago

What at all do we gain from the insults on this platform.

• Kwaku Single 6 years ago

ghanaweb.com has been with for ages but we are not making better use of it.

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

Thank God u've make such a move. We the people must now come together to fight against such nonsense. What is wrong with this so called our leaders. Thieves. Instead of developing de nation to become a better place to live, ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

When cases of corruption occurred? in this country; the Burkina embassy wall, Mahama's ford for contracts "gift", bus-branding,and many others, you did not demonstrate to demand John Mahama's ouster or demand prosecution of t ...

• Ekow 6 years ago

Ghana is not for some Ghanaians... Is time we the youth to say enough is enough... Let all of us rise in unity and fight for right.

• Ekow 6 years ago

Ghana is not for some Ghanaians... Is time we the youth to say enough is enough... Let all of us rise in unity and fight for our right.

• Ali Mahama 6 years ago

That's splendid. I strongly suggest that all such monies should not be paid into the Consolidated Fund.They should be paid into a Special Fund and used for special projects to improve the lives of the poor in society.

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

Printing their names at this time is wrong, these are allegations.untill they are proven otherwise in court. If their names are printed and they are found not guilty, who ever printed the names could be sued for defamation of ...

• James Naru 6 years ago

Good work Mr Smart. What we have to do is to spread this movement across the whole nation in order for the country men and women to rise and turn this whole thing round

• Hon. Elder Obeng-Fosu 6 years ago

The law has no expiring date for crime

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

There are statutes of limitations for certain crimes except murder. Please get your facts straight.

• Kwame USA 6 years ago

Captain Smart may God richly bless you,,,,,,. If you think you and your family benefitted from loot and share don't come and insult people on this platform. Look at ***SADA*** the rot that went on. We don't have basic ameniti ...

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

Good job done.i cant wait to see the special prosecutor in action.lol

• Citizen 6 years ago

Eoco, in particular are not serious. They never cause any money chopper to be jailed. Rather, they hobnob and get their hefty share and release the criminals.

• when citizens lose faith in governmen 6 years ago

What happens when citizens lose faith in government?

People are rapidly losing hope and trust. They believe their government has been captured by special interests and no longer cares about them, and they are right.
    Read ...

• KKK 6 years ago

Where did captain smart get money to purchase his Toyota Prado and how much is he paid by multi media group. Eoco should question him about this also period. Captain Smart should be investigated.

• KKK 6 years ago

Toyota Prado cost $78000 and he used 8months to pay. What is his source of income. A mere radio journalist. It's incredible.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• kenneth 6 years ago

My dear Ghanaian what we need is a system should be put in place which will not allow this things once and for all even if you jail them do you get the money back the government should find a way of collecting the money from ...

• Yaw Yeboah 6 years ago

Since January 2017, both EOCO & BNI, have detained for questioning a number of Govt Appointees/Public Officials. However, no prosecutions have followed. On a daily basis the media is reporting on alleged corruption scandals ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Captain dump is so so unwise!
    Captain dump is the biggest fool ever. Am sure He has now realised he has been used and dumped big time by the Npp. Npp used him to incite public agitation so the Npp can start witch hunting for ...

• S.K 6 years ago

I just don't understanding why a news article here captioning a corrupt official having agreed to refund his share of the stolen money". What!!! Nkwaseasem paa nie. I mean what happens to jailing and confiscating all his a ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Mensah 6 years ago

LEARN HOW TO IMPORT QUALITY BUT DEAD CHEAP PRICED GOODS FROM CHINA,US,UK ETC WITH AS LITTLE CAPITAL AS GHS 40.... ORDER THINGS RIGHT FROM YOUR BED SIDE USING YOUR SMARTPHONE/TABLET/PC
    CALL(GH):0244459483 OR WHATSAPP(US):+1( ...