You are here: HomeNews2017 05 22Article 540106

Akufo-Addo to name, shame corrupt officials - Osarfo-Maafo

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Babs 6 years ago

Good start with your people st Flagstaff house!

• noble-uk 6 years ago

To be effective the reporting on corrupt activities should be done as regularly as soon as it happens.

There should be regular 2 weekly/ monthly press briefings from the Information Ministry as well providing updates on c ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

###SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

GAY BOY AGBESI DADE AT IT AGAIN , LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE . I TOLD YOU ALREADY YOU ARE TOO OBSESSED WITH MAHAMA. MAHAMA IS A MARRIED MAN HE PREFERRED PUSSY NOT ASS , DIRTY BOY.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

What is this funny man talking about? Bugri Naabu, Amewu, Gloria Akuffo and many of your family members in the government are already collecting goat and sheep. When are you going to name and shame them?

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

WHEN NDC HEARS THIS. THEY SHAKE IN THEIR BOOTS!....NDC WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOR 60YRS IN THINGS KEEP GOING LIKE THIS...MUAHAHAAAAAAA
    Nana Akufo-Addo said he will create an office at the presidency where business people ca ...

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Get serious,speak some wisdom.Do you any evidence of these guys collecting goat n stuff?some of you are the reason why the NDC is lost miserably.

• JAGANA 6 years ago

Mr. president, please, publish Ken Ofori Atta and Bugri Naabu names first. Their corrupt cases have been reported to you already.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo should commence this purging from within his administration to prove to the world that he up to the task!

• Mahama 6 years ago

Name and shame is not why we voted for u, we need a president who can jail and punish and that is the only way to protect our purse. If is about naming and shaming only then I will also join the corrupt once

• Paapidi 6 years ago

"Plus the punitive action being sought"

• Counselor 6 years ago

WELL SAID!

• Concerned 6 years ago

words words. time for action

• Kofi 6 years ago

Those to be appointed into this office must be thoroughly vetted so that they themselves are one those corrupt people.

• Tobacco 6 years ago

I wonder why its only ministers who get vetted by parliament in the full glare of the public.... What about the many others who go feel chop money far pass ministers?

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

Start with the policy by publishing Ken Ofori Attah and Bugri Naabu names first.

• Kwame Filippo 6 years ago

Is this the fight of corruption Ghanaians were promised ? God have mercy on us, for God sake HOW MANY people would be allowed to enter the flagstaff house to go and report a Government official???? Idiots

• Hahahaha. 6 years ago

Kwame Filippo I can't think faar u made me laaaaff paaaaa

• Tobacco 6 years ago

Im really tired of listening to the big English from my president...Push fire under the bottom of parliament to work on the office of the independent prosecutor...You make people ran away with the stolen cash first before u d ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

God bless u bro! They need to work and stop talking as if they are in opposition! Everything mixes up! Go to port and check the new duties! Every expensive!

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

The clean people of Ghana in both political devide of the country support and help Nana Akufo Addo to uproot corruption in the Nstions INSTITUTIONS to bring cleaniness into the Nations financial and all Government and quasi ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

should support and help--- correction.

• Asamoah 6 years ago

name and shame them only? What about prosecuting them and jailing them when found guilty?

• JF 6 years ago

Let leave prosecution to the special procesutor

• Kofi Asante 6 years ago

Ahhhh Mr president u have earned my respect. But wait a minute, lets see how u roll out this laudable idea. I cant wait for it to happen.

• Kofi 6 years ago

They should stop talking and work! They should go to port , very high duties and everything is tough! Only talk talk they know! May God bless Ghana and all!

• Kofi Kumah 6 years ago

Corruption is not only embezzling money. deal with the corruption in governance too. you are too silent on the Delta force 8 issues. You seem not to care a hoot about their crimes on the institutions and individuals.

• keni 6 years ago

Then you will be at the mercy of these evil corrupted officials from Tema port right Air port officials the customs officers who often give passenger a funny look as if to say gave us money or else we will delay your coming o ...

• ib 6 years ago

he who goes to equity must go with clean hands.....

• SKIPER 6 years ago

JUST NAME THEM? IN PRISON THEM....FOR LONG PERIOD TIME

• ENDECE 6 years ago

NAME, SHAME, COLLECT THE MONEY

THE BRIBERY GIVER IS AS GUILTY AS THE RECEIVER.

• Mr. Smith 6 years ago

We have heard this before! Kuffuor told us the same thing, and yet nothing bappened.

• Imoro Fuseini 6 years ago

I can't think far if the giver and the taker are all involved in corruption who will come to the office to report he or her self? Mr prz come again.

• Nii Moi 6 years ago

It is not enough to name and shame. If they have taken a bribe, it's a crime therefore such officials should be prosecuted according to the laws of the land

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

They are all corrupt so what makes you think they will expose each other. Waste of time and resources.

• Na so 6 years ago

make a suggestion if you cannot support this. we have got to try different things until we get it right. If Botwana can get it right, so can we.

• Buju 6 years ago

Arrest Formal President K'4,He said corruption started from Adams time.Hotel De Wawa,Drill -Ship etc.

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

The members of the said Bureau will in turn be given bribes by the corrupt officials so that their names are not published ! So Nana Addo will have to create a Supra Bureau to monotor the activities of the Bureau anti corrupt ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

It's been 5 months and we are yet to see someone go to jail for corruption. Where are they, Nana Addo?

• Kofi adu 6 years ago

If I pay bribe and get what I want, then what? Chinese don't care if you don't give them today they will come another day in disguise. They will not report what happened the previous. Silly talk. How about ken agyapong. He ne ...

• Nichoas nartey 6 years ago

The special prosecutor is coming

• Good Citizen 6 years ago

Mr President you have wasted too much time on this. Bring it up now. Too many corrupt officials especially in the districts

• powers 6 years ago

am here Indian spiritualist in Ghana?
    black magic power hindu power
    ocultism,0244908520,black power money power
    white magic protection healing power
    contact the master of the night

• pepeni 6 years ago

start with the $2.25blln bond issue. Why is it taking the competent man Ken more than 1 month to respond to a few questions? Is it because there is corruption. As they say if it smells like corruption, looks like corruption a ...

• Evil NDC 6 years ago

You are a fool, say to yourself I'm a fool. You think we are playing in Ghana eeh! Do you understand the disgrace you empty heads are bringing to yourselves? Do you understand conflict of interest and does that mean somebody ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

@evil NDC you are a fool . Bush boy

• raymond boakye 6 years ago

let ke6edy agya!pong be in charge

• MINA 6 years ago

Mr President, please my humble advise to the government is to emulate what the Busia government did I was a kid then but remember fliers were all out posted in offices hospitals ,police stations and everywhere reading 'DO ...

• Aben Wo Ha 6 years ago

And there were posters also at the ministries and government offices that said:

IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO, DON'T DO IT HERE

• Yakubu 6 years ago

Mr President, bribery and corruption are a two-way street; there is the giver and then there is the taker. Both parties are equally guilty. So do you really expect the giver to go to your proposed Business Reporting Unit to r ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Rhetorical Akuffo Addo has no solutions. Big talk but nothing to show for. Really Ghana has gone to the dogs!

• kwaku Manu 6 years ago

We want to see the new projects now . We the NPP fans want to see the real work for youth employment through the priority projects, especially the railway network, inland port and the Kumasi international airport.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Agyako must be the first, then state attorneys. Nana Akufo-Addo has not commented on the Delta Force 8 issue yet. We are waiting to hear from him.

• Counselor 6 years ago

kwaku Manu you will be disappointed in the foreseeable future. The President has nothing to offer!!!!!

• Mensa 6 years ago

because he confront corruption and fraud

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Name them,shame them and jail them.Dont spare these bastard who will do anything become wealthy at the expense of poor Ghanaian.

• Ken 6 years ago

Fighting corruption is excellent and should begin from the offices of ministers whose Secretaries will demand money before making appointments for one to see the minister.

Please create a Corruption Hotline, tloo free.

• Akwasi (London) 6 years ago

What about corrupt NPP politicians and party members. Please lets name and shame politicians also

• Counselor 6 years ago

Akwasi (London)that will be a noble idea; but do not expect that.

The era of corruption is going to be over

• NKWANTABISA 6 years ago

It is a two way street. Business people who offer financial and in kind inducements to secure preferential treatment and advantage from government must be reported as well and shamed.

• FREE EDUCATION 6 years ago

start by naming and shaming your own brother ken ofori atah you lying useless president. you must be stupid to think that you can fool ghanaians.

• KOJO OPOKU 6 years ago

A VERY GOOD IEAD. PLEASE NO JOKES- BRING IT ON AND I KNOW IT WILL HELP MOTHER GHANA FUTURE DEVELOPMENT

• Jay 6 years ago

Just reporting people they don't like.

• Kwetteh 6 years ago

Who cares about shame. We need substantive action. Prosecute and punish corrupt individuals from all walks of life, irrespective of party affiliation.

• KWAA 6 years ago

Not only naming and shaming,but jailing.
    Because some of these corrupt officials,no know shame,so let them feel it.

• Ebo Ansah 6 years ago

Dear Mr President,
    If you want to root out corruption you have to dig it out of our places of worship.
    Admonish the pastors and Mallams who gave ver corrupt citizens places of importance for n their spaces.
    With such a hi ...

• Mami Afua (US) 6 years ago

This will not bring any change, "same same"a Korean man will say, give us break

• Tekno 6 years ago

You don't decide...you should be doing so from day one.Anyway nothing is going to change because the cancer of corruption in Ghana is a spirit. Good luck.

Mr President ,we the people of shaiosuduku constituency still await the inclusions of Steven Nene oyortey the true son of shai land in your government

• Knockout 6 years ago

Ghana Government past and present are corrupt and the people continue to suffer

• Master & Commander 6 years ago

Nana Addo should add jail to his name and shame of corrupt officials. What' been revealed at NSS where NDC party were receiving over GHC 250,000 a mouth using ghost names by fleecing the nation.

These callous and nation wr ...

• kofi-NDC 6 years ago

Shame on you NDC

• Abbas London 6 years ago

There are too many jokers in this current government, how will the people of Ghana know the people alleged to be currupt at the presidency. Please spare us with jokes because Ghanaians are serious people

• Nye Bro 6 years ago

Abas, how many corrupt officials did your bloody NDC government name? Not even one...my friend clear off!

• EMBA 6 years ago

Nana Addo please Employ 1000 people, 100 of them should be employed from the National Service Secretariat. Their rolewill be to keep the city clean for 100 days. Locate them everywhere in the city with one service person as t ...

• Sensibility at work. 6 years ago

I 100% support this great idea,thank you.

• Ato 6 years ago

Is this new? Is this not the same thing Jm was doing and was unearthing corruption at National Service and other place but NPP decided to tag him as corrupt. What has changed? Because it is NPp it must hit the headlines, if i ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

How will the NPP government under Nana Addo name and shame corrupt officials when when government machinery lacks transparency in government?The $ 2.5 billion bond among other countless dirty activities.

• wiring90@protonmail.com 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Eunice 6 years ago

ghpropertybrokers.com for all your rental needs

• kaketonti 6 years ago

NAME AND SHAME YOURSELF FIRST.FOR GHANA IS STILL WAITING FOR THE CREDIT BALANCE ON THE SALE OF THE DRILLSHIP IN YOUR POSSESSION.
    REMEMBER ALSO KEN OFORI ATTAH-$2.5 BILLION BOND CORRUPT DEAL.

• Nana wo y3 bue 6 years ago

True and fair governance. Well done Nana, shame all of them as corruption is as bad as galamsey

• Oti darling 6 years ago

Easier said than done crack de whip Mr. President

• kwam 6 years ago

It a good idea, but why create another office in the Presidency? why can't CHRAG be allied to handle all such complaints? It appears CHRAG is being side stepped

• obiba jk 6 years ago

To released delta 8 is also a big corruption, or don't you know?

• Nye Bro 6 years ago

It seems some of you guys can't read or probably, don't understand English...Read this, and if you don't understand, just see a primary school teacher somewhere for explanation: ".....on Monday 22 May, Nana Akufo-Addo said he ...

• Nanfuri 6 years ago

Great

• PRINCE 6 years ago

NANA, do it for me. I will be very happy for that.

• inercycl 6 years ago

Without him, we can't solve a thing. Don't trust the BNI nor the EOCO.These institutions existed while these officials pillaged the state.They either looked elsewhere or must have participated in the loot.Yet all of a sudden ...

• Kwame Togbei 6 years ago

Congrats, Mr. President. That's music to our ears. Now please walk the talk. You will be judged on the effective implementation of this laudable policy. Please set up a whistle blowing facility, there's no smoke without fire.

• GUILLOTINE 6 years ago

Name and shame, what will that do for Ghana, when in China, they have a very robust system of ridding their society of such disgusting miscreants through the swift application of the death penalty???

• Peter Donkor 6 years ago

More action needed. The society is infected by materialistic virus. Easily available corruption money have driven some officials completely insane and arrogant. Contracts approved and granted not based on quality and fair pri ...

• Louis 6 years ago

Yea, I support your move on this one.

• Koo Sefa 6 years ago

It is a good idea to name and shame corrupt officers. If this is the agenda of the NPP government, then they should start now until it gets worse. Some of their appointees have started some nefarious practices that will certa ...

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Look at Omarfo Safo's proboscis. Long mouth. A chronic thief with long big mouth, u will be shamed first. Bloody scoundrel

• Agyemang 6 years ago

Osarfo-marfo, No.1 he even chop most of Woyome's money. Old man criminal

• OMAN BA PA 6 years ago

AMEEEEEN OOOOOO NANA GOOD JOB,I SALUT YOU,MOST GHANIANS ARE WAITING FOR THIS DAY OOOOO HAHAHAHAHA,AS3M BABE DABI

• Kabe 6 years ago

Bugri nabu was collecting bribe according to otico jaba what have you done. Is only to be applied. This is how to fight corruption.

• powers 6 years ago

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

• Sensibility at work. 6 years ago

I think Anas Aremeyew Anas can help the preisident for the investigation.Why are you waiting for some formal officials of the Mahama administration who are alleged of corruption and duping the state.prosicute them all mr prez ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Mr President enough of your talking we want to see some action apuuuu

• Assempa 6 years ago

That will be awesome Mr President. Corrupt officials will then think twice before they act stupid.

• true npp. 6 years ago

Senior minister you will be the first person to be exposed.jul))))) kwakwey.
    You were the first person who took the whole country to a hair dressers salon to go and borrow money.That in itself is coursing financial lost to t ...

• Jea 6 years ago

Energy commission look out
    Ams look out

• Hubert Akrong 6 years ago

MAM, YOU HAVE SOO SOON FORGOTTEN THE HAIRDRESSER SALOON SAGA. EH EFO YAO ISAFO MANFO

• pataku 6 years ago

Please. Mr. Adwarf get serious here name and sham is not what ghanians want ghanians want s name arrest prosecute and jail time for those greedy nation wreckers pls don't u just name and shame and let go pls be strong and do ...

• Matete 6 years ago

Black man so much talk no action. Empty barrels makes the most noise be reminded Mr President. You are making too much noise old boy. Just get on the job and SHUT UP.

• Abena 6 years ago

Nana, some of us voted for you not for any gain but for you to get all those corrupt people collect the money and jail them.It looks like you are becoming soft and this is not good for next election.

• foreign morning 6 years ago

The Special Independent Prosecutor is keeping so long. Why our excellency please.

• Ghanani 6 years ago

Walk the talk. So far you've proven that you cannot do this. Look at the Delta 8, the ministers involved in Visa fraud and all that. What have you said or done? Give us a break!! There is a stench in your government~!

• OBEY frm Sakora-Wonoo 6 years ago

Then Nana Addo should go to Ghana police service since they are seeing everywhere on our roads taking monies from the innocent drivers.

• Nana 6 years ago

They should stop talking and do more action at the port, offices ,and various places where officials are duping the country