You are here: HomeNews2017 05 19Article 539274

Former President Mahama builds multi-million cedi mansion in Bole

Read Comments Comments (137)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE ------ The Government of Ghana is reviewing the debts incurred by the John Mahama administration to find out whether the loans were used for the purposes of which they were contracted, Senior Minister ...

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

I l can build a house in Accra which the land is 50 times expensive than Bole why can't the whole ex president of Ghana build a house in his home town?
    Jealosy is killing people softly.

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

well done JM. u have prove to be harding working and responsible. unlike that irresponsible ugly gay dwarf who could build a house but still leaving in his father's old house. tweaaaa

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

With all these, Mahama wanted to grab the Veeps Bungalow in addition. The Mahamas are really greedy.

• Nii 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi, it is your father's money. stupid fool.If ordinary Ghanaians are building houses at expensive locations, what is wrong when a president builds a house in his home town? People like you are lazy, myopic, always e ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Is that why Mahama wanted to take over government Bungalow. I am not like Mahama. I work hard for a living. I am not like Mahama and his family menmbers who think they can only make it by having over-inflated contract with go ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

I don't quite understand your logic. If Nana's father has a house in Accra where nobody is residing in, why should he build another one in Accra? Just to show that he's rich? Whom would he be impressing with that kind of flab ...

• Rkk 6 years ago

You de3 you fool paaa. Do you want him togive you his father's house? If you steal kayayo's money to build a house, what profit have you gain. Did Mahama's father actually build a house? What about you fool? Has your father ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago

JUST TO KEEP ON LOOTING OUR MONEY, TOFIAKWA, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, JUST GET LOST MAHAMA

• Vic 6 years ago

You thwaite?, get lost, you are you handsome. You are a silly cow, how dare you insulting the President of your Country, you are nothing, but rubbish and a bush man, who needs to be taught how to talk and respect the elderly ...

• Dei 6 years ago

What do they gain by destroying their reputation for earthly goods.I used to respect President John Mahama

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah Agrampa 6 years ago

Well said

• Yeboah 6 years ago

Below belt

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Let's drill a borehole for you at an affordable price... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Kofi 6 years ago

Pls how much did it cost you?

• Adjah 6 years ago

When are we going to do something for our community to benefit from instead of a house here, a house there. Most ill gotten wealth in the country is laundered in houses.
    It is only in Ghana that politicians rank higher in w ...

• Opanyin Yaw 6 years ago

I'm all for it. However, I wish the then in-coming NDC3 would've done the same after NPP2. Ghanaians would've known that Kuffour gifted $30m to the Asantehene and the Okyehene immediately NPP1 took over from NDC2. This money ...

• Yao Mewe Anyidoho, NDC Headquarters 6 years ago

stupid comment. so what?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Yes, so what indeed.

• Kwankatem 6 years ago

He bribe afari gyan to make him president Onaapo

• Mohammed Issa 6 years ago

We want to know his salary from being an MP through to a President. This is a clear case of the corrupt nature of John Mahama. The cat is finally out of the bag.

• Hagyie 6 years ago

Use. It for community center and presidential library.
    After all its your money.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

You are a certified fool. Now, isn't the salaries of MP's and all the way to the presidency a public knowledge already? However, fools your ilk will never know better for refusing to acknowledge facts readily available to all ...

• Awudu Nuhu 6 years ago

You are an idiot. He is simply saying his salary for all those positions can't build that house.is your name Dusty ??? Nonsense

• Pregnancy 6 years ago

The man made about a million dollar on his book in US. Yale is using it as a course material and you are there spitting foolishness.

• Jebu 6 years ago

If Sammy Awuku, Anthony Karbo, John Buadu and others are building houses then Mahama is more qualified to build ten of those houses.

• Opanyin Yaw 6 years ago

Do you have brains at all?
    Your people who were in parliament for shorter periods than the ex-President have even been able to put up more expensive houses--ostensibly from their emoluments. So why question the ex -President ...

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Well said and , thank you.

• kokoti 6 years ago

why do u wnt to kn his salary even boys like asmoah gyan is putting mansion and a whole former president of a state u a talking like a fool asking of his salary e state is still paying him if u Dnt kn jealousy go kill u peopl ...

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

if evn ur dad could build a hse for u & ur stupid family den any former President could build a hse too. hv u asked ur dad where he gt his money frm? Aboa funu, learn hw to respect & tolerate others.

• Yammin 6 years ago

This is no news. So this man had been a cheat all his life? Cannot perform but likes good things. Or it is easier to hide the big hip women in the guest house. Tweeeeeaaa

• Joyce 6 years ago

The Bole House should be for the Bole people.

• Bobo 6 years ago

Mahama lootedd and in the eys of Ghanaians he is building projects etc however through those projects comes the over inflating of cost and commission monies. How can a President on his salary build such a mansion and get a pa ...

• Jebu 6 years ago

Stupid fool. Wait and see how Akuffo Addo would carefully loot the state to compensate for all the family properties that he sold to finance his campaign. Time will tell.

• Rkk 6 years ago

Think before you talk. What at all has Nana Addo has done to you. Do we need to wait, he is simple a man of principle. But can we say that about Mahama. Everything that happens you ndc will call his Name. Why

• Vic 6 years ago

You are a silly cow, The President is corrupt
    The is not in to steal and loot like the previous one, you gave out V8 like distributing hand towels.

• BETOM JO 6 years ago

YOU CALL THIS A MULTI-MILLION MANSION?

• Rahim Mana 6 years ago

They have started fooling

• Rahim Mana 6 years ago

Kudos to the former president. The insults from Bole people will stop. i hear he got so much votes in Bole after he started building the house.

i like this sentence: "Reports say the mansion has become a tourist attraction ...

• Heyfront B 6 years ago

Open the house to the public.
    Bole people need to use the house

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Our money!!!!!! God is watching.

• PM 6 years ago

Fools , leave the bole Boos alone

• Bright 6 years ago

Kudos to the former president but I least expected T&J ceiling because he has toured many countries and I expected something better than this.

• Konkonte 6 years ago

Where is the T&J ? Are really able to tell from the pic what the ceiling is made of?
    Ppl will not mind their own biz but dig into ppls lives n think they are smart

• Rockson 6 years ago

Bright sorry. No advance country needs T&J plastic to make a ceiling. Its elites harmful. Chemicals when it's got like Ghana. Advance countries uses slate or wood panels. Those Chinese t and I are very very harmful. More so t ...

• Tototti 6 years ago

From the picture I don't see any multi million cedi mansion. This may be pepefuo or dead goat standards mansion.

• kwam 6 years ago

The reporter seems not to have any good news to tell us. Was the former president not capable of building this house, what was your intension when you reported on this?

• J.B WEMAH 6 years ago

Why cant he build a house for himself ?Whether President or no President he has the right to build in his home town even ordinary men are building so why is his different?

• bright 6 years ago

and so what ? if Kennedy Agyepong can buy $80000 bed why can't ex president build a mansion.

• TK 6 years ago

Is this new? allow the man to be.

• Dan 6 years ago

This is not News. Someone who is MP to president. What is this.

• Desmond 6 years ago

oooh come on.... if he had not build a house you will say he had not. He has and we are complaining Ghanaian God save as.

• Stone 6 years ago

Tototti, you too go and build yours. We all built houses to our expectations and taste. If you think is not nice no problem, to him that is his taste. Don't forget u are watching a picture which can sometimes not give u corre ...

• jimmie 6 years ago

If this is the picture of the mansion then you Ghana people are villagers! You call this a mansion, that is a servants quarters in Abuja!

• Nana kakabo 6 years ago

I love you my man Ghanaians are so stupid

• Koo 6 years ago

Nothing wrong with that

• South Africa 6 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so Hippocrates? Even ordinary people are able to put up such buildings and how much more ex- president? Ghanaian journalists should find better things about Ghana that will help the country to progress not t ...

• Kaf Swedenn 6 years ago

What about Wotumi have 200 houses you people should go to him and ask were did he get the money from just live Jm alone

• BK 6 years ago

Is that your multi-million cedi mansion without even proper compound. Stop being petty.Okay!

• IB 6 years ago

Multi-million, so what as someone with a long standing working credentials???? oh mother Ghana, where are we heading? This really sucks

• safah 6 years ago

Stupid post. Was he not paid. Thunder will hit the head if JM enemies.

• KWABENA 6 years ago

Ghanaian Journalist, Even me in business has put up a decent place of abode how much more a Public Servant, an MP, Minister of State, Vice President and President for close to 30yrs. Please lets focus on better things and sto ...

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

Eeeee black man may Almighty Creator help our mother land

• Ben Kofi 6 years ago

Hypocrisy. Can't an ordinary worker in a lucrative job put up this building? Shame. He was an Assembly member, MP, Deptuty Minister, Vice President n finally d President.
    Even he decided not put a complex building to dece ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

u call this Hus multi million? Apuuut)))))))

• Tiger bay 6 years ago

Very stupid story and stupid comments indeed. Very ordinary civil and public servants are able to manage and build their own homes,and a whole JM with all the positions he has held in life is not expected to have the ability ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian professor in science divine
    master of the night grand master spiritualist0244908520 in Ghana call; for black magic rituals money
    protection joining o cultism secret society like Freemason money power i ...

• Yaw Asiedu 6 years ago

What is wrong if the formal president has built a house in his hometown ? When formal president Kufour built multi- billion cedi hotel for his son you people said nothing about it. I that not Ghana money ?

• Adam Abdul Mumin 6 years ago

Ehhheee now he become a native of boale.

• Citizen 6 years ago

Is this a mansion? May be Bole standards. Please leave Mahama alone.

• Sylvester 6 years ago

Mahama is a liar, he said he don't have $2m but how did he build this $5m mansion......criminal man

• yaa 6 years ago

You wish he would live in a kiosk. Even ordinary citizens build more than this. Stop the hatred and pray u build a boys quarters before u die.

• Tina Uk 6 years ago

SO? ????????

• Ndc full supporter 6 years ago

We don't care,all we Ghanaians know is he was kick out because he was running the country like his private business

• prince osei 6 years ago

What at all do people want to get from this man called. JDM? In fact nobody can destroy him because of his humility, sacrifice, love for all. The man who never showed anger despite insults throw at him. Gh. Will never get a p ...

• kofi mensah 6 years ago

Irrelevant story. Better write about how to improve rice production in the north. Even low income earners are putting up houses. What is so magnificent about this building? Please give us a break!

• Abena 6 years ago

Is this news? Even I have built a 5 bedroom storey and I'm a nurse. Well done Mr Mahama. Enjoy living in your mansion whenever you visit Bole.

• kwaku 6 years ago

So are we saying that he can't build such a house? let's be circumspect about what we write.

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

See how Third World primitive people are shocked by a house! A basic necessity of life. Oh my PEOPLE!!!

• koo nimo 6 years ago

NOT surprised at all

• Gyiga samuel 6 years ago

he should pull down bole bamboi houses n build for the poor n stop wasting many cedis on one house that he will not stay in.

• Solomon Argentina 6 years ago

He is a president what is wrong with that? even if he can build more than that,,

• Kennedy agyapong feo 6 years ago

how much does it cost to put uolp a house, poor rat.if u care to know his one term ex gratia alone can put up a building. Brutt n block headed ,read and educate yourself.

• Thomas 6 years ago

His brother Mahama looted everything. Mahama himself looted everything.

• yaa 6 years ago

Lazy journalism. Who quoted the price for you? You guys surely have no standard. Even my 10 yr old knows this house is nothing close to half a million dollars. Nonsense!

• Akonta 6 years ago

Thiefman

• no man 6 years ago

Stupid article..do u know the kind of house i'm living in?this is just a way to divert out attention from the Delta 8...

• Eunice 6 years ago

Visit ghpropertybrokers.com for the latest properties available for rent and for sale in Ghana.

• no man 6 years ago

Even shatta wale is boasting of a $1m mansion...ah the journalist is very stupid

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Well done JDM.

• ogyam 6 years ago

Andcso what? If a bush man like ur Nana live in a house then onaapo deserve more than this ,ageiiiiiiiii

• Jakpa Manji 6 years ago

I believe the journalist and that foolish NPP defected called Mahama Haruna have an ulterior motive. Mahama Haruna has been planting funny stories just to impress his former President Mahama. He has hijacked flow of informat ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

Its no news at all.... His late father had many houses and land banks.. He does not need to build a house but if he did thats fine.

• inercycl 6 years ago

The recent spate of invitation for questioning by these organisations is all a sham unless this government disbands them and sets up the office of the special prosecutor.These organisations existed when all these "scams" they ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

If all you need is for your leaders to build houses for themselves while you walk miles to fetch water, sit your kids under trees to learn and wallop in abject poverty, I am afraid to say you don't deserve to be part of the v ...

• Daladam 6 years ago

MAHAMA WAS A THEIEF

• jay 6 years ago

stupid people, foolish payed to blackmail some one journalist. God will strike you dead a very hot afternoon. so soon u ve forgotten the mansion papa kuffour built opposite peduase lodge, the buildings adjacent to opebea h ...

• JAY 6 years ago

No doubt this mansion is one of the many examples of John Mahama CORRUPT reign as President of Ghana

• Jacob 6 years ago

That is good. This shows that he didn't forget where he comes from unlike some people who normally run away from where they hailed from.Congrass JM

• francis davidson 6 years ago

N so wat Ahhhhhhh

• HONEST MAN 6 years ago

THIS IS AN MODERATE & ORDINARY BUILDING AND DOES NOT BEFIT AN EX-PRESIDENT. GOD DELIVER GHANA FROM ALL THIS.......

• HONESTLY 6 years ago

NKRUMAH DID NOT HAVE A HOUSE
    KOTOKA DID NOT HAVE A HOUSE
    AFRIFA DID NOT HAVE A HOUSE
    KUTU DID NOT HAVE A HOUSE
    AKUFFO DID NOT HAVE A HOUSE

BUT
    .......,,,,,. BUILT A HOUSE

........,,,,,BUILT A MANSION

AND THEY WE ...

• bestman 6 years ago

Bravo Mr former president I'm not your supporter but for this one you have done the right thing.

• Uk 6 years ago

So what...???

• ib 6 years ago

Ghanaweb,u guys talk too much,is that how multi million mansion look like

• Dada 6 years ago

JM, do more if you can. internationalize Bole. Let people leave near and far to see what you have done. Once it is not cocaine moeny, build more to shame your detactors.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Stop the noise. This house as pictured is nothing to write home about. Not worth a post card.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

It would have been more useful to build a factory or set up a farm to provide work for his constituency.

• Elizabeth 6 years ago

He did well and did not waste the money he deservedly earned as President to buy a fleet of four or six wheel drives. A very sensible thing to do, to improve on your lot

• KSK 6 years ago

Whatever he does, he is a known thief.An elected president who is a looter. Most corrupt president ever in Ghana's history, a big shame.

• Matete 6 years ago

Silly idiotic report. A whole PRESIDENT has built a house so WHAT. Let's talk about something productive. Useless reporters

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Am not surprise because he use less than 4 years to steal $10 billion and $990 million reveal by both Panama papers and Forbes magazine.He gave Akua Donkor a house and cars and did you folks think Mahama is stupid?

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Your Ghana have 10billion some one can steal? Which Panama paper said that? Liar. Please see a doctor to reexamine your brain. The other doctor did you a bad service . Sue him to get your money back.

• stateman 6 years ago

This is no news period!

• jasef 6 years ago

looking at the house in the picture, it is not an extra o property to warrant such attention. the ceiling is even done with plastic t&J.

• Dawuda Alhassan 6 years ago

Why a full member of Parliament from 1997- 2009 couldn't built a house for the parents. The defeat was really outrageously.

• Pablo 6 years ago

Fools, you people don't have any tangible news to publish, don't waste your time, is this a news?

• Ross 6 years ago

fools what is the big deal if a former president built a house useless reportage

• ODENEHO 6 years ago

FOOLS!!! EVEN YOUR PARENTS WHO DID NOTHING WITH THEIR LIVES ARE BETTER SHELTERED HOW MUCH MORE THE MOST HANDSOME PRESIDENT IN GHANA

• NPPigs 6 years ago

WHAT SHOULD HE BUILD, A HEN COOP?

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

By their deeds ye shall be known.

• JOHN 6 years ago

EVEN ILLITERATE WONTUMI BUILT A STOREY BUILDING FOR NPP

• JOHN 6 years ago

USED ALL HIS MONEY FUCKING ULSTRA OWUSU. HE STILL LIVES IN HIS FATHER'S HOUSE. WHAT A SHAME

• Eddy 6 years ago

Please this is not a matter of politics. Can't he have a better accommodation for himself? . Please let JM have his peace of mind. He served his nation and can build any house of his choice.

• IB 6 years ago

So if former President build's a house in his home town is NEWS for discussion? Please less thing of better news

• Akuffu Adict 6 years ago

This two storey building cannot be classified as a multi-million mansion. This is Bolle standard with free plot of land and will cost arround $100,000. This journalist is Okurasini calling this multi-million mansion.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

WHERE IS HE GOING TO LIVE, IS THAT NOT WHERE HE COMES FROM, THSES NORTHERNERS MUST ALL GO BACK TO THEIR DESERTS PERIOD

• Assibey - Accra 6 years ago

This is no big deal. He is a former head of state for Christ sake. He deserves a better house than the picture we are seeing despite his in-competence in government.

• Sundiata 6 years ago

See how they are using ya money???
    All that glitter is not gold.
    All those shouting about patriotism are the worst kind of patriots.

• Oparebea 6 years ago

Should be asking for schools, hospitals, roads, etc. No wonder poverty is tif

• Peter 6 years ago

What kind of nonsence is tha,do u pple think he is a poor man or what or because he is coming from the northern part of Ghana?you better respect the man

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

Ghanaians should find out which contractor built the house in Bole. No one should trust anything with a Mahama tag. The truth will always come out.

• Ras 6 years ago

Go back to school!

• King-Kong 6 years ago

Greety bastard Mahama!!! And on top of all he Wanted the Cantoment Vice President's tool ! Kwasea Otani. Mahama wo Maame tw3 wati !!!!

• Mirror 6 years ago

Shooo this building type was owned by coblah in my hometown, Ghanaians please be matured a bit wai

• Asamoah Forson 6 years ago

Wh

• foreign mp 6 years ago

What is wrong with fmr prez mahama dramani building This so-called mansion un his home town if Ante ama benua Doe can build two with her ex-gratia allowance. Ask of what silly allotey jacobs and ofosu ampofo have aquired as p ...