You are here: HomeNews2017 05 15Article 537739

Arrogance, corruption caused NDC’s defeat - Report

Read Comments Comments (123)

• tk 6 years ago

You are yet to acknowledged that this time around, the NPP came as a formidable force that you could not defeat even if you did not have all these organizational bottlenecks. It was also impossible to rig.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for her ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 6 years ago

MISCHIEF. THIS REPORT IS FALSE. FOOOOOOLS. OPEN YOUR EYES. TODAY IS SETTING AGENDA

• JACKY 6 years ago

...It may be false but can never equal "....we are in a comfortable lead"

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

NPP is still taking Ghanaians for fools. Yes, you may succeed in using 419 means to corner Ghanaians and win an election but bear in mind your mandate is only 4 years so you can keep on with your lies and 419 activities. 2020 ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Don't waste your time on that depressed soul.

• Oldboy 6 years ago

They are still holding back.This report never mentioned the enormous looting operations by the Mahama brothers.Most of the Ministers and people close to the president got rich overnight.Ablakwa for instance was so obvious and ...

My friend, let me stop you right there! Prof. Kwesi Botchwey was asked to lead an NDC Elections Review Committee and report back and I repeat, report back to the party as to why a lot of NDC core members abstained from voting ...

• PAA NII 6 years ago

"Review Committee and report back and I repeat, report back to the party as to why a lot of NDC core members abstained from voting during the foregone elections. "

So this fool still believes that it was an apathy that cau ...

Keep showcasing your wares like I give a damn.

• PAA NII 6 years ago

ha ha ha,you don't give a damn ?....Naniama.

When a fool like you tries to delude a wise person, the fool will always be exposed. So keep on thinking that it was a languor that caused NDC defeat.

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Koku Anyidoho sit in your foolish wilderness and think you helped the ndc with your bad up bringing. You are a disgrace really to your family,Doesn't Dr Kwesi Botchway has kids, doesn't President Rawlings has a son? Doesn't ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago

20 YEARS CAN NEVER LET GHANAIAN FORGET WHAT NDC HAS DONE TO GHANA,, NDC MUST KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS SO THEY SHOULD STOP THINKING ABOUT 2020

• BEDIAKO BARIMA 6 years ago

T NDC is down now but the NPP cannot win the 2020 they cannot impose a Muslim on Christian country like Ghana Dr Bahamia. God bless Ghana

• VICENT JASIKAN 6 years ago

Tweaaa, Mahama for 2020 will lead another COMFORTABLY LOSE for 22.2% for Ndc our Party. Ibrahim, Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidaho, Solomon Nkansah, Ofosu Ampofo, Anita De So So, Alotey Jacob, Oye Lither, Dzif ...

Mahama paid hugely amount to Charlotte Osei to buy a house in Abroad, and give the Chair to him. This time, we more intelligence ppls than E C boss in Ghana and Overseas for SUPERVISE ALL ELECTIONS. NO MORE STRALING.

Tweaaa, Mahama for 2020 will lead another COMFORTABLY LOSE for 22.2% for Ndc our Party. Ibrahim, Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidaho, Solomon Nkansah, Ofosu Ampofo, Anita De So So, Alotey Jacob, Oye Lither, Dzif ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

You all forgot the contents of Dr. Arthur Kennedy's book "Chassing the elephant into the bush". Worse things were written why you lost in 2008 and 2012. Thief Panama Kuffuor did worse things than that.

• Alhassan 6 years ago

THE ANGER IS STILL FRESH,, VOTING NDC IN 2020 WILL MAKE THE 2016 ELECTIONS USELESS,, SO NDC GET LOST

Keep believing the obvious daily rubbish from the NPP's mushroom media houses la.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense report, NDC criminals has never won elections in Ghana if they don't rig that election by massaging the figures, but NDC couldn't rig last election because NPP wise educated men were alert about ND ...

• Bobotee 6 years ago

Very eell said. They knew thet were riggibg the election that is why they were very arrogant and corrupt

• Amapaa 6 years ago

Impossible to rig is the biggest point. Hopefully they will admit that to themselves secretly. Then come back with credible policies and a leader who is not bent on looting the nations money. We need a serious opposition

• Ebenezer 6 years ago

NDC lost the election because they didn't get the opportunity to rig the election. NDC has never won election in Ghana since 2008, they just rig it. how can thieves, corrupt n incompetent peoples win election, never again.

• Evil Npp 6 years ago

All the same Ndc is million times better than ugly Nana and his family
    government. Ghanaians are regetting for voting this narcotics national party
    to power 2020 is just at the corner.

• LARRY 6 years ago

was there any need to go this length to confirm what everybody knew was the cause of ndc defeat. The only thing the committee felt too ashamed to include was the incompetence shown.

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

Are you not ashamed to still be tagging the previous government as incompetent? what incompetence can you when your NPP came and increased prices of everything thing after telling lies to Ghanaians that they were suffering? a ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• kenneth 6 years ago

Wow interesting put the party together quickly so we can decide surely you guys need to come back but this time around I hope you have learnt your lessons

• Abe 6 years ago

Excessive arrogance, corruption you name it they had it in NDC Govt even with would to be MP saying that they want to make their Million Dollars before leaving office. MP's are supposed to serve the general public and not to ...

• Baba M 6 years ago

Seriously the NDC as a party has so much growing up to do , rebranding , organising their structures , clear out of the rotten personalities like KUKU , KOFI ADAMS , ASIEDU NKETIA ETC . With what went on during MAHAMA time ...

• Kwesi Kwansah 6 years ago

Who will be left after the clean up? The crop of persons down for removal are the same who fought to bring back NDC from opposition. They were rewarded for the roles they played. Are the older and more matured ones ready to g ...

• PLANNOVA GHANA 6 years ago

This report, if implemented, can save the NDC from further humiliation.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Stupid Article. What is yet to be realised report? Npp is a useless and sick political party.

• ABK 6 years ago

Is that all you can say? You have nothing wise to say ooo. ONAAPO!

Yes, that's all he can say to an obvious falsehood of a news. The NPP and their mushroom media houses should keep preaching lies to the jubilation of their core base until December 7th 2020 la.

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

U see .There they go again. They hate the truth. Instead if the NDC to accept the truth per the report and strategize they are foooling and behaving like stuuuupid people. They are behaving just as the repot is saying. Aaaaa ...

• pepeni 6 years ago

THIS SAME ARROGANCE WAS ONE OF THE CAUSES OF NPP DEFEAT IN 2008 WITH PEOPLE LIKE ASMOAH BOATENG SAYING THAT IF THE COURT DECIDES AGAINST WHAT THE NPP WANTED THEY WOULD NOT IMPLEMENT IT. THE SAME CORRUPTION THAT WAS LABELLED A ...

• Peace 6 years ago

'ARROGANCE' alone,religious scriptures say was the 'MAIN REASON' why the devil[aka Lucifer,Satan, you name it]was 'CAST'and 'CURSED' never to ever enter the Kingdom of God[aka Heaven].Unfortunately, NDC has arrogance in it's ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

Arrogance, incompetence, etc. are all blanket clouds used in lieu of the real issues that brought the party down. Be clear, concise and concrete. Present the fact, do the candid analysis and draw the right conclusions. Beati ...

• Easten Royal 6 years ago

Dada Botwe you have said it all , but one thing is NDC is not coming to power now telling you

• kinsman 6 years ago

The only their down fall is their inability to rig the election so don't assign their defeat to any other reason. Since 1992 NDC have won any credible election in Ghana ex?ept by rigging.

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

NPP rigged 04 election Jake O. Lamptey is not EC chairman but he called for NPP victory.

• NII 6 years ago

omane boamah was the most arrogant ndc member

• Auntie Martha 6 years ago

If you don't know that Domdomso brought NDC to defeat,THEN I AM SORRY YOU ARE PROFESSOR.

• J.B WEMAH 6 years ago

Is very unfortunate NPP ia equally on the same path to be defeated.

• EBBY 6 years ago

This report assumes that NDC members decided not to vote for the party due to the facts enumerated. Unfortunately that was not the case. NDC list simply because they didn't have the votes. No disgruntled NDC member voted fo N ...

• Foreigner 6 years ago

I don't believe in your analysis.

Two things happened. One, there is now a bigger segment of swing voters that will vote for a party/candidate based on merit (watch out npp !!!). Secondly, there were a lot of NDC support ...

• leti 6 years ago

We never voted for NDC. they always used dubious means to 'win' but this time round the were outsmarted. To God be the Glory

• EBBY 6 years ago

I guess NDC would rather take comfort in your analysis, which gives them a glimmer of hope in the face of such devastating electoral schellaking. Believe it or not, the concept of floating voters in Ghana is a mirage. Some pe ...

• Charles 6 years ago

I agree with you EBBE. NDC never had the numbers. They were quick in manipulating results. This time around NPP were smarter to have hacked into the EC system and getting the transmitted results preventing them from stealing. ...

• omanbapa 6 years ago

NOT A GOOD GHANAIAN WILL VOTE FOR NDC AGAIN TWEAAAAAA NO WAY.APUU.NDC MAHAMA DOGS ARE CRIMINALS.EVIL THIEVES.INCOMPETENT PERIOD

• JACKY 6 years ago

....Stan Dogbe, KOKU ANYIDOHO, Asiedu Nketia, Twum Boafo, Kofi Adams, Fred Agbenyo, Alhaji Bature,......NOT FORGETTING FIIFI KWETEY'S " ...Nana Addo can Never Be President, God forbid !!!!" and something MORMORNI BOAMAH.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

This commission's report was what we knew. Waste of money and everybody's time.

• fafa 6 years ago

IT SHOULD BE PRIMITIVE ARROGANCE AND PRIMITIVE CORRUPTION!!!! BYE FOREVER

• Francis-korea 6 years ago

I think the report has said it all but prof botwe, I think you would hAve done yourself and the party good if you hadn't mention any name in your report. Every appointee in the mahama government, including yourself contribute ...

• Francis-korea 6 years ago

Correction : if you hadn't mentioned* ...

• fafa 6 years ago

IT WERE PRITIVE ARROGANCE AND PRIMITIVE CORRUPTION. CHAMA

• Mr. John 6 years ago

Now, who do we believe?. The Kwesi Botchwey Committee or the former President who wants Ghanaians to believe that the NDC lost the elections because Nana promised Ghanaians Heaven on earth.

• Nyame 6 years ago

Did I hear the stupid yellow journalist hear say writer saying the faked leak report was about what. Npp all your stupid and silly dreams of staying for 8years will crumble in front of your ugly faces

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Who is going to vote for the ndc? Even the wife of the creator,the maker and founder of the ndc is happy of the CHANGE that has come ndc will never,ever come back to power over the dead bodies of Ghanaians. Nana has a mandate ...

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

Kwasi Botwe and his group are finding faults with Mahama for not allowing them to stay in office till they dropped dead. Rawlings was most corrupt - his Minister of Finsnce was jailed for STEALING state funds for Rawlings vis ...

• K Addison 6 years ago

Never in the history of any elections have we seen so many stupid people campaigning for one particular party like what we saw in the previous election.
    The NDC was able to line up stupid people like Akua Donkor,Hassan Ayari ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

Did NDC need to set up a 13-member committee to tell us the obvious? The ordinary man on the street already knows these very reasons behind the party's abysmal performance at the last elections.

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Was even so disappointed in Ghanaians when they still give NDC 45% I thought they will get 27%
    Remember the hardship curroption selfish arrogance insults incompetence high school fees high bills poor health care all this yet ...

• Kofi Aning. Toronto 6 years ago

Above all the report Mahama thought the EC will for sure rig the election for him. Tweaaaaaaa. Without rigging NDC will never be in power again period.

• Ohene 6 years ago

May be no one has identified this:JM was imposed on the party as Mosquitoe and co made him a one man standing in the 2016 election primaries. The party objected anyone contesting him and he felt he was supa human, so he will ...

• KSK 6 years ago

Ndc, Mahama, wife, brothers & appointees are part of the defeat. In whatever form Ndc is repackaged, they will be rejected by the good people of Ghana. They should rid themselves of the corruption tag.

• Dessie 6 years ago

Move on with this dead news and let us focus on new:The President obsession with cronyism,conflict of interest and others

• Prof. Issifu, USA 6 years ago

If the report doesn't include incompetence and vote hacking failure then it's half-baked.

• Kwasi 6 years ago

THERE ARE INDICATIONS THAT NPP THEWINNING 2016ELECTIONS WAS HIGHLY SECRET AND MYSTERIOUS.MANY GHANAIANS STILL DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THAT HAPPENED.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

PERIOD

TIME HAS REALLY TELL, WE WERE TELL NDC ABOUT THIEVERY INSULTS ARROGANCE ABUSED OF POWER "LOOT AND SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE, THAT IS THE REUSLT! MAHAMA AND DUBAI, IBRAHIM CONTRACTS THIEVERY, MRS. LORDINA THIEVERY AND MAHAMA'S C ...

• NDC man 6 years ago

And dumsor too played part of the NDC defeat. Yeah Mahama was the wrong choice bro. It is lesson for our party. I miss Papa J

STILL NDC HAVE NOT LEARNED ANY LESSONS PERIOD. NRING HIM ON AGAIN 2020 WATCH OUT

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 years ago

And the breast feeding babies ???? with shark like teeth especially the pregnant man called Sam George. If NPP do things well, you will stay in opposition for decades.

• Abanga Samuel 6 years ago

I am a member but yet am happy next time they will surly learn lesson n even respect the ordering Ghana STUPID so call Mahama official.....

• Omanba Kwame 6 years ago

All and sandry of this party MUST wisely repent;but not reign insults,on these findings for a prosperous future of this "yentie obiara"party !!
    These mentioned above should humbly accept the truth and repent;especially Aseid ...

• Labuman inside ksi 6 years ago

Stop fooling Ghanaians bye hulk or Kroc NDC will come to power in 2020

• Osei.Bonsu Toronto 6 years ago

This is a very very very credible report.Arrogance,corruption,insult,abuse of power should not have any place in our political arena.Thank you Prof.Botwe.N.D C should learn their lesson next time.

• me 6 years ago

You simply could not rig, that's what the problem was and the reason you will be in opposition for many years to come.

• T and T 6 years ago

Broken pieces: NDC, NPP, Asante, Akuapen, Fanti, Ayigwe, Ga etc. YOU CAN NEVER CALL GHANA A COUNTRY.
    U living there in that jungle and U are used to all the primitive things in your culture. Looking from outside, I can see w ...

• Simple 6 years ago

The NDC should add the follwing: non- payment of nhis, and school feeding service providers, failure to provide essential drugs for psychiatric hospitals, student nurses and teachers allowance, non-existence of some much tout ...

• Thomas Darko 6 years ago

Hon. Dr. Bothcwey, thanks, but what next. What pragmatic moves can you implement? I hope it was not an exercise in futility, but one that really will change your party's fortunes come 2020. Lets avoid talking all the time and ...

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

The shivers when they hear Mahama name. They are packing everywhere because they lied to gain power and keep lying.

• O.K 6 years ago

NDC has great chance of coming back,because looking at things there is going to be dispute between Bawumia and the Akans during 2020 election.If Bawumia should stand he will not get enough votes for the party.1,Many Ghanaians ...

• GHANABA 6 years ago

Not worth reading till the final report is released. Fake reporter with Fake NEWS!

• Nana Yaya 6 years ago

Which party members are more corrupt, arrogant, wicked, thieves than the Npp? Therefore to say NDC defeat is caused by these, it's totally falsehood. Spiritual manipulation by Npp so called prophets imported occultism to Ghan ...

• K Gyamfi 6 years ago

If NDC is to have any hope of improving their electoral fortunes in 2020, the likes of Kwaku Boahen should not be allowed anywhere near the microphone.

Listening to Kwaku Boahen is so nauseating. His arrogance and the lie ...

• Mr Atonce Belg 6 years ago

I advise NDC not to bring fmr.prez. Mahama back, if not NDC will not even get 27o/o on 2020 election.how come defeated president( Mahama) can win on next election?NDC must think wisely than foolishness.its shame to come ba ...

• MyName 6 years ago

Honestly, if we go by the standards set in the report, no one within the NDC will qualify to be presidential material in Ghana. 3/4 are corrupt and the other 1/4 are arrogant or both.

• WHY OH WHY? 6 years ago

YEN TIE OBIAA CAUSED MAHAMA'S NDC DEFEAT.

MAHAMA SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF. AT A TIME WHEN GHANAIALS WERE TOILING MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WERE BUSY INCREASING TARIFF AND TAXES THEY FORGOT THAT GHANAIAN VOTERS EXISTED.

FOO ...

• FORTUNE ALIMI 6 years ago

Chop Chop At NCA… Directors Blow $4m
    May 15, 2017
    Eugene Baffoe Bonnie

The National Communications Authority (NCA) has been rocked with financial malfeasance as it comes into the spotlight with report of massive ‘ch ...

• Chairman General 6 years ago

John Mahama used all the campaign platforms to address the issues in the NPP which was to the advantage of the NPP.

• Kanawu 6 years ago

The arrogant corrupt NDC people will still deny this report...

• deen 6 years ago

the reports are all false the committe is not yet present it reports ,

• NDCunts 6 years ago

It took a whole investigative committee and a 67 page report to tell them that?? The NDC is thick as fuck. Any Ghanaian citizen could have told them why their dumbasses lost. smfh...

• Apasu Romeo 6 years ago

Can the report trigger serious soul searching for all politicians? Leadership in this country now lies in the hands of the citizens. They have the power to vote leadership out if performance is not as expected. Propaganda and ...

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

Democratic systems. In USA, when they do it, they describes their actions mistakes. Others like me, they call us criminals by the authority pundits.
    imaging the surface of mars looking like the SAHARA desert, yet they think ...

The Savior of Salvation encapsulated 10 commandment into His scriptures. Therefore, 10 commandment was refined to it proper application, not crude like Judaism. Hence, thy shall not bear false witnesses is still applicable, l ...

Under an attorney general in laws of super power. A nation rule by laws should have Ttorney general as companion. As they inter change them to obscure or hide who was doing what with a female finishing under HBO government.Wh ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

BLACK INDIAN GHANAIAN SPIRITUALIST IN GHANAo244908520
    JOINING Freemason
    black money power invisible healing power

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

BLACK INDIAN GHANAIAN SPIRITUALIST IN GHANAo244908520
    JOINING Freemason
    black money power invisible healing power

• Lawya 6 years ago

Excessive taxation and ill timed introduction of policies affecting teacher and nursing trainee alowances showed that the party was not keen on retaining power.

• CASCARA 6 years ago

"It attributed the problem to immaturity and inexperience on the part of those who handled former President Mahama, and recommended that any future presidential candidate of the NDC should be handled by experienced people".

• Yaw 6 years ago

The incompetence of John Mahama was a key factor. The NDC didn't have a message to campaign on. It's so simple

• BERNARD...0572174551 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhan ...

• Bawumia 6 years ago

Amissah Arthur for 2020

• Solomon Argentina 6 years ago

NDC will be in opposition for long if somebody like.Solomon Nkansa.Koku Anyidoho. Kofi Adams.are still holding a position in the party.

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

Why didnt you add incompetence to John Mahamas credentials??,shameless NDC

• Jay 6 years ago

I think labour unrest, students allowance should be part of the party's defeat.

• Akpaloo 6 years ago

Ndc needs deliverance from lies, deciet, greed and evilness.

• Asempa 6 years ago

You have said it. Add Okudzeto Ablakwa

• Evil Npp 6 years ago

Persident of Nigeria Bukari is dead let with the ugly tribalism Nana to die, why should we be voting for sick and older people as leaders. Ghana will be better without Nana.

• KTZ 6 years ago

They have not stopped that arrogance behavior, even in opposition. If you listen to punks like Koku Anyidoho, Kwaku Boahene, Kwabena Akandoh and others Rawlings calls rats speak, you will never vote for NDC again.

• owusu Alex 6 years ago

You think Ghana is for you NDC

• owusu Alex 6 years ago

Kofi Adams ,Kwaku Boahene talks like Ghana is for them big fools.

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• RPG 6 years ago

Didn't see Ofosu Kwakye, Omane Boamah, Ablakwa, Kwetey, Ayariga, Desosoo, Yamin, Otukunor, Mogabe of bi3 gya fame, etc, etc and every single executive at that their party and cabinet level mentioned in the list.
    NDC is stil ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Yes yes yes its true paa. ARROGANCE and CORRUPTION at the highest peak. mr chairman your report is NOT doubtful at all.

• Sir Roy 6 years ago

Where is mr Mahama and his cronies? they should come out and vindicate themselves

• AB 6 years ago

Poor communication by the communicators played a major role. Next time ndc should ensure that people who are Akans and can speak well communicate for the party.