You are here: HomeNews2017 05 10Article 536661

NDC, NPP Makola traders draw swords over public toilets

Read Comments Comments (48)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

NPP NOT GOOD FOR GHANA!!!

• Ghana 6 years ago

Poverty at and foolishness at its best. Look at this old woman, what can she teach younger generation?

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

She is teaching younger generation to avoid cheating and should never allow anyone to cheat them like the ndc fools thought they could cheat the 2016 elections which has left them nuts with kpokpogbligbli attack. They will ...

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

In the later 40's to the later 60's working on toilets was left for a people called the KURUS MEN. They were said to be from Liberia. Now our ladies are fighting over who is to control the toilet. What a shame!!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence 6 years ago

Ama should operate and maintain all public toilets

• Taliban2 6 years ago

No who started it. NDC

• BABA 6 years ago

Is it not Npp who started it when Npp came in 2000 when Kuffour took over? 2008 then Ndc also took it from Npp? Npp should not blame Ndc. When our party wins, we will take over from Ndc and npp.

• OTIKO 6 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE THERE IS MUCH CASH IN TOILET OPERATION.

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Fake SGT. ANANE woni tweaaaasre woate. Ndc is not Good for Ghana, ndc are criminals,akronfuo,awidifuo, murderers. Divisive stupid ethnocentric idiots . Ndc will never taste power again in Ghana over the dead bodies of Ghan ...

• Hmmm 6 years ago

What is going on?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Totally senseless. I understand why NPP women are doing so. NDC did same to them but it is time Ghanans grew up. How long can we let this cycle of nonsense go on?

• father 6 years ago

That woman should know better!she should be wise to listen to the elders of the region rather than talking of T-shirt cost.

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

Just listen to these people.. Hmm Ghana, we really have a very long, long way to go..

• Jos 6 years ago

Chaos

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

I love it. They are fighting for their rights,the rights ndc took away from them. You can insult whatever that's ndc trademark and that also make ndc unattractive the more so will continue to lose elections and be in oppositi ...

• MIMI NARTY 6 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO HIS PLEASE 4YRS IS JUST AT THE CORNER.LOOK JUST 31-12-2016 WENT, WE WILL SOON ENTER INTO 2018,I LIFT THE SHORES OF AFRICA NOT KNOWING I WLL STAY 30YRS AND GROW GRAY HAIR ABROAD,DAYS RUN SO FAST.

• ROSIE 6 years ago

What are you talking about? 4 years is around the corner and so what? You think ndc is coming back to where? Keep sleeping and dreaming, mark it on the wall Nana is for 8 years that is the mandate Ghanaians have giving him b ...

• BRA KWASI 6 years ago

NPP OWNED IT BEFORE. NDC TOOK OVER.WHY NOT NPP TO TAKE OVER.PLEASE MY NPP LADIES TAKE OVER NOW AND NOW.

• Exposure 6 years ago

What do you mean by NPP owned it and therefore should it over now? Are the facilities for the party men or for Ghanaians? I propose that irrespective of the government in power, any Ghanaian with the right aptitude, competenc ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

WELL SAID EXPOSURE!

• ibrahim 6 years ago

look at this ugly woman fighting because of toitets

• Life 6 years ago

Everything consumed from the finest food to the humblest food only had one exit. Public toilets make loads of money and belong to the public purse, maybe time to sell them off to the private sector to avoid all this political ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

I side with you. Such places just should be sold to avoid all these political stupidity.

• Joel 6 years ago

Its big business
    I know of a public toilet in Ashaiman daily collection is between 600ghc to 800ghc.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Govt must ensure that all public toilets are under the control of AMA or KMA TMA etc etc. Not Party must take control anymore. This is a big mistake and approach and must be rectified.

• Chief amawnkwa 6 years ago

She has point
    Bcos they suffered under Ndc
    The politic of marginalization has come home to.roast

• AKORA 6 years ago

These traders must rather use their energy to fight galamsey instead of fighting over toilets. Unbelivable!

• Queen. 6 years ago

NDC is cause of all these troubles, they seem to have forgotten all the stupid things they did to NPP supporters when they won the election the last time, to the tune of vandalising ex President Kuffuor's office and NDC said ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

This unhealthy wars with toilets between the NDC and NPP supporters must be stopped once and for all by simply giving the Municipal authorities i.e. the City and Town Councils etc the responsibility for these establishments a ...

• Faith 6 years ago

Are the toilets for the Parties?

• thounder 6 years ago

see that ugly beach

• Akonta 6 years ago

What NONSENSE! What is wrong with NDC people? Do they think that Ghana belongs to them? When NDC was in power, they controlled the market. Now NDC is NOT in power and they still want to be in charge. NKWASEAS€M.

• Sylvester 6 years ago

Advertise the public toilet overseers job in the dailies. Short listed applicants should be interviewed on TV or at the sports stadium before giving the job

• King Yobo 6 years ago

What these women are doing is out of stupidity. The toilets are managed by officials elected by the market women who are mandated to work closely with the government in power. There is no political affiliation between the ass ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

I agree with you King Yobo!

• Yougman 6 years ago

We a need a political revolution in Ghana. These tradition destroyers (Parties must phase out). France has led by example and I think we should emulate this in Ghana. Someone may think they are too developed to do it and othe ...

• Mallam Zarki 6 years ago

The genesis of all the take-overs did not start with the NDC. Everybody seems to pretend that they do not know what happened in 2001 when NPP took over power from the Rawlings government. It was as if there had been a coup d' ...

• oh Ghana 6 years ago

Democracy for you, the white intentionally brought this thing called democracy to divide us, to hate ourselves. How can a country divide ourselves into two NPP, NDC develops.Npp started all these in 2001and sacked all the ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The Makola traders have to to do a well thing and clean for not been the things which dose not help the public so they must stop every person whom are being unclean and putt it a clean and stop for the unlawful things to the ...

• Kofi Asante 6 years ago

I wonder what people in the advanced world will make of this npp and ndc and the control of toilets.... I mean toilets. Haba. Kwame Nkrumah must be turning in his grave. What a disgraceful situation this is to Ghanaians

• Jt 6 years ago

Haa Ghanaian politics fight over toilet management too?God have mercy on our ignorance. If not the next war is going to be urinal space where Npp would prevent NDC s .or NDC holding on the spot.

• Rev. Martey 6 years ago

Foolish woman explaining nonsense. Look at her face. Like a cow

• Worried David worried 6 years ago

Lawless Ghana. Disgraceful act.

• nokye. 6 years ago

Am not a fool to vote NDC again. NDC is made of thieves who doesn't care anything ,they are good at stealing and nothing else. Fools can still vote for them.

• KWEKU ODINGA 6 years ago

I support the lady 100%,kick their asses from there and take over.

• Johnny 6 years ago

Let government give toilet jobs to our brothers from the Upper Region. They were those who helped us to clean our dirty and stinky toilets some years back. Now that we have modern toilets we are fighting over them.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

A change in presidency doesn't mean anyone who supports the loosing party have to loose their jobs,Ghanaians need education,supporting a political party might be a job application for the top half but not the bottom half ,if ...

• wiring90@prontonmail.ch 6 years ago

MONEYGRAM,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME
    MONEY TRANSFER TO

Any off these US banks bellow
    Email me let's make it happen
    NSWC FCU.....10K Every day
    Great Basin FCU
    BECU CU.....$1mil
    FAA CU.......10k ...