You are here: HomeNews2017 05 09Article 536244

No Mahama for 2020 - Botchwey Committee report

Read Comments Comments (98)

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

Tight your belt, you wished.

• HP 6 years ago

PROPAGANDA BY NPP 2 DIVERT PUBLIC ATTENTION FRM ALLEGATION BY BUGRE NABU THAT 2 KEY PEOPLE WERE BEHIND KILLING THEIR CHAIRMAN ADAMS

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for h ...

• GEORGE 6 years ago

Nabs the dead goat eater and guinea fowl kebab bribe take vs Otiko the acid thrower and Nana the liar. They panic when Mahama name is mentioned.

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 6 years ago

BETTER HE WILL GET 25% VOTES IF HE TRY AGAIN, WE DONT NEED THAT THEIVE AND HIS ENTIRE FAMILY TO LEAD GHANA ???????? EVER AND EVER

• NIPA YE BAD 6 years ago

NPP IS DOING ALL THIS WORK,EVEN THAT SHORTMAN IS PRESIDENT,MAHAMA WILL STILL BE OUR LEADER,NPP LEADERS ARE SHAKING NOW,THEY KNOW MAHAMA WILL BECOME PRESIDENT AGAIN.

• Retired Special Branch Officer 6 years ago

The findings of Kwesi Botwe's report is very true. Former President John Dramani Mahamah was too arrogant, corrupt and disrespectful. Ignore the report and bring him back.

• Ofinso-Kokote Asamoah 6 years ago

Ghanaians never got relieve of their burdens until the deposing of Nkrumah - the vindictive brutal dictator - which sent the blind, the deaf, the dumb, young and old dancing in the streets from Hamle to azim, Wa to Keta...fo ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 6 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• Oppong Manu 6 years ago

Daily Guide should stop diverting attention on the OTIKO VERSUS BUGRI NAABU story of the week. SHAME ONTO NPP AND THE AKYEM MAFIA PRESIDENCY.

• agyaatta 6 years ago

MAHAMA WAS A CORRUPT PRESIDENT AND MISMANAGED GHANAS ECONOMY WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS

• THIEF PARTY TO COME BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago

SO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID,EH? AFTER ALL THE THIEVING? SO NOW YOU WANT TO COME BACK AND CLEAN THE COFFERS? GO AHEAD. SHAME ON YOU. YOU WILL ANSWER TO GOD ONE DAY. YOU HAVE TURNED PEOPLE INTO PAUPERS AND YOU WANT TO COM ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Do you understand good governing do you..?;we just heard the forecast of Ghana economy which will gain 30% boost due to oil,gas and mineral price hike..who do you think created them Mahama or Akuffo Addo.if Ghana gas wasn't ...

• kwabena worae 6 years ago

Have you asked yourself who discovered that oil. Due to haste and bad management the NDC rushed to bring in the FPSO without making sensible provisions for gas extraction. We have been flaring all the gas all this while sinc ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

OFUI MAHAMAH DID NOT DISCOVER THE OIL K4 DID AND THE GAS.WE HAVE THE MINERALS SINCE THE FOUNATION OF GOLD COAST.MEEREE.MAHAMAH AND HIS FAMILY HAVE ILLEGALLY POCKETED 8 BILLION DOLLARS THAT IS HOW MUCH THEY WORTH GOOGLE IT.MMO ...

• VOICE 6 years ago

MOST OF LOOTED MONEY NDC POCKETED
    IS HIDING IN MALAYSIA UNDER THE NAME JOSHUA ALABI'S WIFE ACCOUNT.ALABI HAS FOUR HOUSES ONE COMPLETE UNIVERSITY ,CURRENTLY HIS DAUGHTER IS ATTENDING UNIVERSITY IN USA WITH GHANA'S LOOT.OH G ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

NPP should listen n take a cue.

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Why is Kwesi n co Not releasing the damn report??how years are going to spend on finishing touches????
    Release the damn report now,if what is in the public domain is not true.This bogus shouldn't have been formed.its not,we ...

• yaw-NDC 6 years ago

Ghanaian youth's want Koku

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Kai. Anyidaho? End of NDC then

• Makwei 6 years ago

Masreeee Saaaaaa!!!!!!!really which youth????.maybe trokosi youth. AKA COMFORTABLE LEAD

• Bobobribri 6 years ago

YOU MUST BE OUT OF YOUR MIND. NOT THAT FOOL AND NOT THAT BUFOON.

• Benjamin Garimantor 6 years ago

This paper is not credible we forget and disregard thier poblication.

• Bob, Bawku 6 years ago

Botchey shouldn't have led the committee since he has interest just like spio.

• GEARGE 6 years ago

You called Mahama dead goat and now you are fighting with goats that alive. Bugri Naabu the goat taker against Otiko the lesbian and killer. Thats Nana's competent men and women for you

• OTIKO 6 years ago

JM ALREADY ACCEPTED ALL BLAMES WHAT ELSE WRITER. SHUT UP. NDC IS STRONGER AND WONT BE DIVIDE.

• OTIKO 6 years ago

NPP EVIL KILLERS NEWS FOR THE WEEK.

• oman ba pa 6 years ago

FOOLISH GAYBOYLADY.SILLY WHY DONT U CALL YOUR NAME ABOA FUNU GOD WILL PUNISH YOU NDC GAY BOY THIEF

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Bring back all the stolen state properties before you can even think of contesting the 2020 election.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 6 years ago

When will this jaundiced newspaper stop discussing NDC internal affairs and rather investigate and inform us of the role played by the President and acting Chairman of the NPP in the gruesome murder of Chairman Adams? I am co ...

• Koku Gbabladza 6 years ago

So is our Ndc party going to stay in opposition forever just like CPP? No, I will be joining NPP then. Pity!

• osei 6 years ago

Woow,its getting intresting that npp have finish gorverning because they have an old dementia leader who is sleeping on a whole stadium and Mahama scare's them like kakai thus cooking stories is their only last option,yewa p ...

• RAZAK 6 years ago

They are panicking, thats NPP for you, to lied their way to power and now are facing the reality.

• Adjah 6 years ago

The way you avoid rumors is to make the report public otherwise you get all the rumors and leaks. How is Mahama a threat to NPP when they just creamed him up even as the incumbent? The Mahama brand is destroyed.

• Paapidi 6 years ago

Why would you be scared of someone you just whipped to pulp? C'mon use your common sense; it is free of charge. Unless you want me to charge you for using it.

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

Mr or Mrs paapidi what we did to won this election was base on propaganda we can't fulfil quarter of our promises believe me and it will turn to a disaster against us in 2020

• maame efua 6 years ago

You must be hiking. Even when in power with their socalle? gagatuan infrastructural development npp never feared ndc

• maame efua 6 years ago

You must be hiking. Even when in power with their socalle? gagatuan infrastructural development npp never feared ndc

• Crying heart for JM 6 years ago

Bastard bastard lies

Wait for the report and stop written fools nonsense

• James Bawa Tamale 6 years ago

This is the last disgrace upon the party with all the corruption money we failed and disgrace the party now and very soon our party will be like CPP.

• Nana Sarkwa 6 years ago

why are you afraid of Mahama NPP?

• Dessie 6 years ago

Foolishly written;recently Akuffo Addo open what is said to be hospital,school I can't name it or project by Mahama and many are follow to be opened by this current president and on news we heard that Ghana gas oil and menera ...

• VOLTA REGION DELEGATES 6 years ago

GHANA SHOULD EXPECT THE FIRST GA PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC IN 2020 JOSHUA ALABI.THE PICTURE IS TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CLEAR NOW AND THE GA'S DESERVE IT.CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR GA BROTHERS AND SISTERS NOW YOUR TURN HAS ...

• Cindy B 6 years ago

You Gas couldn't rule Ghana nor even do coup when the seat of Government is in Accra now you want to win through election? Hahahha go and fish okay your population is minute and you will always make 42% even with NPP.. lol

• kwame 6 years ago

Have the Gas finished selling their parcels of land at plush East Legon so cheap and at give away prices to Despite and his brother Ofori before we would consider one of them a President?

• Dzifa, Denu V/R 6 years ago

Ooooo I don't buy this. Let the dead goat contest again la. Incompetence, corruption, thievery, arrogance personified. One idiot in posting an unsolicited reply, said I should use my Asante name. This was because by my name D ...

• Dzifa, Denu V/R 6 years ago

***Denu

• MADAM-JOY 6 years ago

THAT SPIO IS ABIG TRAITOR AND CHIEF ENEMY OF RAWLINGS.ALABI IS THE MAN!

• Nana Yaw Kwakye 6 years ago

Nabs the dead goat eater and guinea fowl kebab bribe take vs Otiko the acid thrower and Nana the liar. They panic when Mahama name is mentioned.

• KK 6 years ago

WE TOLD YOU (JOHN MAHAMA) THAT YOU WERE DIGGING YOUR OWN GRAVE BUT YOU DID NOT LISTEN, YOU SEE YOUR LAST?

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 6 years ago

I will not have to agree with this reportage even if it is true. In modern democracy, no candidate can be disqualified for having lost an election. When Late Mills lost in 2000, did we blame Rawlings? Did we drop Atta Mills b ...

• Dr Stone 6 years ago

Ghana web stop endorsing stupidity

• Yussif 6 years ago

Let me advice the former president that he should live when the applause is low,with all this findings from his own committee how can he want to disgrace himself?i pray that the ndc bring him,the npp now ve enough weapons to ...

• Akwasi Apau 6 years ago

Shameless n useless newspaper not worth reading

• Amevor 6 years ago

NDC ARE THIEVES

• JJ NDC WHO BORN DOGS 6 years ago

MAHAMA COLAPS NDC AND MOST GHANIANS,IT IS SOO SAD AND SHAMFUL,MAHAMA MUST GOO FOR GOOD

• Good News 6 years ago

We the great supporters and the majority of akatamansonians will still bring JDM back to contest what ever the report says.Still JDM all the way we are behind you

• MUSTAPHA HAMID GOATTY 6 years ago

Ghanaweb is really a gutter media house. How do you give prominence to lies and continue to publish such. Some of our journalist need to go back to school, too much idiocy in the media landscape!!!

• WP3Layouts 6 years ago

Online blogging can bring you a lot of money. If you want to start your own blog, you can download simple free blog templates from wp3layouts.com

• Mensah Adjei 6 years ago

But is it true that Akufo-Addo was/is uncorrupt and incorruptible while Mahama is/was the exact opposite? If this is the conclusion of the Ghanaian electorate, and for which reason they rejected Mahama in favour of Akufo-Addo ...

• ScHoly 6 years ago

The fact that Mahama performed poorly and Ghanaians punished him for the hardship he brought on them was common knowledge

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

Mahama is finished.

• GhanaMassai 6 years ago

Ghanaians are impatient to see the implementation of all the electoral promises of Prez Akufo-Addo. We hope that he will do better than ex-Prez Mahama especially as he comes in at a time when there is a world économic take- ...

• Accra 6 years ago

Let see who will vote, if mahama doesn't stand in e name of e party.

• Baba Moro 6 years ago

U can twist and turn illogically on John Mahama, but be assured that that antiquated strategy will not divert the attention of the good n vigilant Ghanaians from the devastating exposure between Aticko Jaba n the foolish Bugr ...

• shocking appointment indeed 6 years ago

diversion of attention.naabu goat pub3b3b3 pub3

• black freemason 6 years ago

black powers from Indian
    Hindu kavacha spell money
    Freemason join...black occult master of the darkness
    invisible00233244908520 power,,,healing powers
    contact the grand master lord Dickson

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 6 years ago

Nobody cares who or what the NDC presents for 2020. The NDC party is not coming to power again in Ghana. We have already suggested to those who are untainted to move en bloc to the NDP and build momentum from there to become ...

• Naa 6 years ago

Who be you Botchwey live he?

• Mba 6 years ago

Honestly l am not an admirer of Aticko Jaba because of the inhuman treatment the husband suffers in her hands. However l see Bugri Naabu behaving like a bull. Infact he is worse than the bull my father uses on his fame. A ver ...

• Naa 6 years ago

Boctw

• Naa 6 years ago

live he to do his business

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black powers from Indian
    Hindu kavacha spell money
    Freemason join...black occult master of the darkness
    invisible00233244908520 power,,,healing powers
    contact the grand master lord Dickson

• Joe 6 years ago

If the report did not name Asiedu Nketia, Koku Anyidoho, Kofi Adams, Solomon Nkansah (most especially Solomon Nkansah, the liar in chief), Bobovi, the guy who was in charge of Free zone (I forgot his name), Omane Boamah, Ofos ...

• Plasma Kote 6 years ago

The SO CALLED party leaders were only concerned with their OWN STOMACHS.

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

WHETHER, IT IS TTU THAT THE SO CALLED BOTCHWEY COMMMITTEEE REPORT HELD MAHAMA AS THE MAN BEHIND THE DEFEAT OF 2016 GENERAL ELECTION,THIS PAPER NEEDS TO KNOW,ELECTIONS ARE NOI WON JUST PRIMARILY HAVING PEEOPLE NOMINATED TO LEA ...

• Ben 6 years ago

Committee has no mandate to recommend disqualification of any candidate. This is a pile of pooh report to divert criminal implication of Ministers in a murder of Adam Mahama

• Dessie 6 years ago

Why these guys scare of His coming back

• Ross 6 years ago

cheap propaganda mahama all e way

• Buju 6 years ago

Can Kwasi Botchwey committee alone decides for the Entired party??? Mahama all the Way

• mma 6 years ago

This is a collaboration between Rawlings and the NPP. The NPP is seriously seeking to have Ibrahim Mahama jailed and a Botwe committee says Mahama is to blame for the Party's defeat and should not be allowed to stand. What a ...

• kwame 6 years ago

Was Rawlings the one who advised Mahama to come and pursue his only Northern agenda? How come he Mahama appointed only his northern brothers into his administration?

• Narh Samuel 6 years ago

unity is what the party wants

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Na waytin concern this useless Npp propaganda party about Mahama's come back kra? I just can't think far? Is Mahama's come back hunting Npp? Hmmmm we live to see. Hehehe "one village one dam, one district one factory one Gha ...

• mma 6 years ago

This is a collaboration between Rawlings and the NPP. The NPP is seriously seeking to have Ibrahim Mahama jailed and a Botwe committee says John Mahama is to blame for the Party's defeat and should not be allowed to stand in ...

• Kofi Darko 6 years ago

No mahama no ndc win in 2020. Just forget it and give it as present to npp

• Bobobribri 6 years ago

BRING THAT KOFI ADAMS. NDC LACKS PEOPLE WITH INTEGRITY AND CREDIBLE TO LEAD THE PARTY. THE PARTY IS FULL OF ROTS.

• unity 6 years ago

barely 5 months into akufo addo's rule....Mahama is taking the limelight from the old man.
    Relax!!!! Mahama will be back on the ballot paper live and coloured!!!

• Ice-cool 6 years ago

With or without John dramani mahama NDC party is dead and gone

• Kwasi 6 years ago

FELLOW GHANA PEOPLE THE NPP HAS STARTED ITS LIES ONCE AGAIN.BEWARE OF NPP.THEY ARE AFRAID OF MAHAMA BECAUSE OF HIS TRACK RECORD OF DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS SCATTERED THROUGHOUT GHANA.ALL GHANA PEOPLE SHOULD NOT BE DOWN HEARTED ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

John Mahama is corrupt, incompetent, a thief and a liar. He is not fit to be a president. He even describes himself as a dead goat. He should go to his hometown and start some animal husbandry ie rearing goats, chicken and ca ...

• Kaaji 6 years ago

Bye bye

• Kaaji 6 years ago

Bye bye to 2020. Kwasea!

• BRIGHTi BOADU 6 years ago

THE PRO-MAHAMA MEMBERS ON BOARD ARE STILL ARROGANT AND COMPLACENT; DOWNPLAYING THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS. NDC WILL LOSE AND SUFFER AGAIN IN 2020 GENERAL ELECTIONS.

• seth kumasi 6 years ago

no cmment about mr botchwey committee report in 2020

• ben 6 years ago

Ohh Mahama, u and your cohorts originated this fake 60page report to test the waters. If u want to stage a come back, u had better make ur intentions clear. Before then return every dime u and your family stole from the state ...

• JENSUNG A RASHID 6 years ago

If we can question Botwe committee on the approach to their research,then we can equally question the outcome of their research results.