You are here: HomeNews2017 05 08Article 535864

Kwesi Botchwey Committee shatters Mahama’s 2nd term dream

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Yaweh 6 years ago

For even nurturing any thought of contesting. He lives in denial of his role in NDC making it to the Guinness Book of record with such a massive loss for an incumbent.

Its this level of lack of discretion and tact which ma ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for h ...

• GHANA'S FUTURE 6 years ago

Do you think Ghanaians are fools and ignorant? We saw the lifestyle of notorious NDC operatives. Slick John Mahama and his whole nation wrecker looted and stole from Ghana.

Where are the state cars? Looting the state cars ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Go and check ur records and come again, NPP and Kufour 8 years were looting and sharing, Jake bought state properties for nothing even Akomea bought V8 for 800ghc from government not talk about kufour and his sons hotels, Add ...

Go to Baba Kamara and collect the $8 million he stole from the construction of Vice president residence. Have any of NPP government official such thing?
    NDC thieves. Your stealing and looting is following you wherever you go ...

• JOHNSON 6 years ago

Another 419 tactics to divert attention from Otiko and Bugri Naabu NPP goat bribery. Ghanaians wake up. Or else NPP will keep these 419 lies until Ghana is finished

• Adjah 6 years ago

Deja vu all over again sounds like how the elections results that were put on hold last year because Mahama/NDC didn't like the outcome. They hold on to reports and results when they don't like it. The leakage might force the ...

• Benito. 6 years ago

If only the NDC would be honest with themselves and accept the causes of the humiliating defeat,it would be a good starting point for the.If they still deny that; cronym,nepotism,arrogance,neglect of founding members and bigg ...

• Tatiana 6 years ago

Train yourself or empower others with this resource to earn income; learn how to setup a smartphone service center. INVEST NOW. Billions of people use all kinds of mobile devices; that's a huge tech-support demand market! Get ...

• JACKY 6 years ago

THE REPORT SHOULD ADD THE STEALING OF SOLDIERS PENSION MONEY THAT IS WHY A LOT OF SOLDIERS FAMILIES AND FRIENDS VOTED AGAINST THE NDC

• Jimmy 6 years ago

NDC members are fake politicians
    Fake Fake Fake

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

No wise person on Earth will bring Mahama who is smelling corruption all over the world to lead a party, but my simple advice to NDC is that stop thinking of rigging and bring rightful leader and a massage to convince Ghanaia ...

• Onukpa Ye Shia 6 years ago

If this was a contributor, I will have no problem But official write up of "Today" is disappointing.

• Onukpa Ye Shia 6 years ago

WRITE NOT WRIGHT

• Nii Bi Nii 6 years ago

Kwashia buu lu

• Idrisu 6 years ago

Also say I would not will.

That is stupid illiterate Africans behavior. He can even write his/her own mother tongue language, but he is worries about how Ghanaians should write and speak perfect English language. Africa has a long way to go.

Do you ...

• STEPHEN ‘ 6 years ago

You too check your spellings well.

• Col Q 6 years ago

FAKE NEWS!!!

• wasclean 6 years ago

We thank God that all the allegations level against H E. Nana president Akufo Addo are all fabricating. Nana no longer smoke wee, sell's wee, import wee, did not kill his wife but stands for the truth and is very ,very very i ...

• classic 6 years ago

useless

• say it loud 6 years ago

Lordina should be made the next flag bearer. Onaapo! 30 years opposition await the NDC

• Papa Yaw 6 years ago

As a former President Mahama has no respect for himself to even think about contesting.

The unwritten rule is that an ex Preside t should be above partisan politics and offer himself for all.

If he has no respect for hi ...

• Sid usa 6 years ago

It's only dictator who can't accept defeat The NDC shouldn't see waste time investigating but rather address issues in governance it's not the first time a political party has lost election their main concern should be y such ...

• Ben Kofi 6 years ago

I shall not accept dat JM, not be a candidate again. Make it OPEN if u really want to win power.God WILL punish anybody who emerges as a flag bearer of NDC and who uses JMs development Projects or his good works to campaign ...

• Amaliba 6 years ago

NDC defeat was due to a myriad of : Corruption, lawlessness, arrogance, disrespectful behavior, create loot and share, " babies with sharp teeth " Wayomegate, SADA, GEEDA, etc

• anna 6 years ago

Whoever comes ndc ymutu theives and armef rp berds cm in 2040 stay in oppo till thy kingdom come hahaha lol

• NDC 6 years ago

All of a sudden NPP media persons and members so much love the NDC that they fear a JDM return will bring about a defeat of the NDC in 2020. The fear of a Nana Addo failure is what is causing this panic among NPP members and ...

• slyster 6 years ago

It not late, so i can let the ford thief mahama be the flag bearer for ndc and if he gets up to 2% ,then to God be the glory.

• "Papa J" Australia 6 years ago

In my opinion, the most factual reason why some NDC members bet on the return of JDM is simply because the know very well, without a shred of doubt that, JDM has amassed (wrongfully though) lots of the Nations' monies, secret ...

• Thompson 6 years ago

Dead goat is contemplating standing alone as an independent candidate. He will be called President dead goat Onaapoooo.

• puma 6 years ago

Thompson, thumps up. I can't stop laughing. You have made my day. You forgot his surname, FORD EXPEDITION. Thankyou

• Nii-Bi Nuu 6 years ago

You see how 'stupid' you're! "Things done in haste ends up in mess". Haha!

• Paa Kojo 6 years ago

Today, please be reminded of your lexis & structure; you meant sighted but not cited. Know the difference.

• Nii Bi Nii 6 years ago

Onye sormli

• black prophet 6 years ago

indian ghanaino244908520 spritualist in ghana call for spritual help
    invisible power,,,healing powers
    black money power

• Nii Bi Nii 6 years ago

NDC lost the Dade Kotopong seat because of our stupid and selfish candidate who was no body and now some body because of the party. He could have allowed Augustine Nii Amoah to be the candidate but because of his selfish and ...

• Dziko Kwame 6 years ago

Please ignore everythingyou read in the so-called leaked report.

The Paper is just trying to make its sales.

Long live the Akatamanso..Long Live Ghana

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

JoKERS,JOKERS,JOKERS,continue joking.you have governed the nation for 32years,what good have you done to the nation?you have corrupted everything,polluted every river,killed all our reserves,scrambled all state props.shared o ...

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

Onaapo Mahama your own party doesn't wants you to come back how much more the ppl of Ghana enjoy life as ex president period

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

NDC deception again. This is the findings of your so called Kwesi Botchhwe report? I hope not for it is too elementary. Everybody knows about NDC corruption including judges,Dotse who coined the phrase "Create. Loot And share ...

• Clay 6 years ago

GREATNESS IS IN YOU, NOT FORMAL EDUCATION
    Formal education is good and if you are handed the opportunity, attain its highest degree but greatness resides in you. Dear new SHS leavers out there. things might not happen the wa ...

• ali mushakir 6 years ago

daily guide report

• Good News 6 years ago

419 news article,JDM is still our leader .Thanx

• JOHNSON 6 years ago

The liars and 419 group called NPP are on Ghanains neck again with lies to cover up Bugri Nabu goat bribery. Be careful with these professional liars

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

NPP is making frantic efforts to prevent Mahama's come back but it's a big big lie. My worry is that why are they so afraid of Mahama? Is it because they know that they can not match up to his 3 and half years massive develo ...

• TWEAA dc 6 years ago

KOFI ADAMS, OMANE BOAMAH, AND KWAKYE OFOSU ARE FINISHED.

• Massaka 6 years ago

Another push-out news from the NPP to divert public attention from the banter between Hon. Otiko Dzaba and the Northern Regional Chairman, Mr. Bugri Naabu. Why should Mahama contesting or not contesting the 2020 election be n ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Who cares, except the communist turncoat Botchwey? NDC is a bunch of crime-infested mob. All their so-called intellectuals are actually brainless and bereft of everything intellectual. The Botchweys, Tsikatas, DKDs and a ho ...

• Abena 6 years ago

Add the corruption of ?ordina ,Ibrahim to it the ford , and many more.

• Eirik 6 years ago

Hahaha... when did npp started wishing ndc well in any election in gh to the extend of advicing them on the best candidate...some people are terrified... hearing the second coming of mahama gives npp nightmares... when u read ...

• Bienu yie 6 years ago

if you want incompetent and corrupt Mahama to come again, then his name wud be written twice in the history book. The first imcombent who lost and first ex President to have contested and lost again. If the NDC have run out o ...

• Dickson 6 years ago

I am sorry what is different about these findings from what the populace has been talking about. Wasteel of money

• KYF 6 years ago

Hon Sylvester Mensah would be the best choice for the NDC in 2020. The soul of the ndc is moving towards a historic junction and that is Sly. Over the years ghana had a pilot, lawyer, communicator as president but now we need ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

Mr.Mahama have to be stand for the 2020"s lection for ndc with Dr.Zanetor to continue the agenda of Ghana better which will be another good program,so Madam Zanetor will have an experance in the presidencial as the first of h ...

• Adjoa 6 years ago

Mahama againnnnn? NDC is joking

• Adjoa 6 years ago

Sylvester Mensah the Best choice for NDC 2020

• Kevin Grant 6 years ago

I personally don't think JM had any plans of retuning to contest for the flagbearership. He's a man with great self-respect and wouldn't want to reduce himself to such reducle. He's a man of great honour who knows it's time f ...

• ghanawatch 6 years ago

Yes, Mahama will surely lose the 2020 elections if the NDC picks him as its presidential candidate.He was a weak president and did not have answers to many of the nation's problems.Just look at the way his government handled ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

The Botchwey Committee missed the main reason NDC lost and this is why the party will lose again! Ghanaians voted NDC out because of what they felt in their pockets and kitchen tables, and not what NPP candidate said or what ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

So you paid the pro-NPP papers to leak information to you? Your crooked ways backfired on you and therefore it serves you right

• Manny 6 years ago

Mahama is an ex-president of Ghana a fact no one can erase or dispute. This fact will remain so forever and ever in the history of Ghana if he lost an election or not.

• Cowboy 6 years ago

“The NPP won because their leader was acclaimed to be incorruptible while ours was tainted with corruption and bribery, so going into the 2020 elections we (Kwesi Botchwey Committee) propose that we elect somebody who can a ...

• Eric Nii Odartey Lamptey 6 years ago

SM, our real hope.

• albert csilla 6 years ago

former President Mahama is a disgrace to his family not Ghanaians.allowing his brother to dupe Ghanaians .OOOh shame .Onapooo

• Turner 6 years ago

All the fuss about Mahama is needless because he's not coming back for the presidency as he's already had it. Hence ,those NDC apparatchiks or so-called bigwigs interested should rather focus on their ambitions of becoming a ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Blessed Ones, Did (The Few Politricters) In Ghana Who Trouble Nation Hear Last Week That The –‘Courageous Woman’:- The Chief Justice Of Ghana; Chief Justice Georgina Wood, Has Decided To Go On “Retirement” In “Two ...

• Montesquieu 6 years ago

Toilet paper.

• Kingkon 6 years ago

Can anything new come from Mahamma?To me he is the lame horse, a dead goat. a spent shell , empty can. and dry oil well pre -mature old man, take a rest

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

There is no harm in trying.

• Akosua 6 years ago

I disagree with the findings. Period. JJ pointed at corruption in NDC where there was nothing. He pulled JM down. I hope JJ is a happy man.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

DON'T WANT TO ACCEPT THAT BECAUSE OF HIM THIEF MAHAMA NDC LOST THE ELECTION

• Jojo 6 years ago

WHETHER KWESI BOTCHWEY'S COMMITTE WILL BE NAGATIVE ON MAHANA, ALL THESE FOLKS, NEED TO KNOW, NONE IN THE NDC, THE SO CALLED SELF STYLED NKRUMISTS WILL BE IN THE POSITION TO TRANSFORM THE NATION TO PROSPERITY.

ONE LEARNS KW ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

NDC BIG MEN YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT NPP LIES.IF MAHAMA IS ELIMINATED FROM LEADING NDC IN 2020 ,THEN NDC SHOULD COUNT ITSELF REMAINING IN OPPOSITION TILL THE END OF DAYS AS THE NPP HAS ALREADY PRONOUNCED.THE NPP IS AWARE THAT MA ...

• Ninja 6 years ago

What happened to others can happens to you.

• An Akora 6 years ago

Oyiwa, his own people have condemned him. Hahahaaaa. Onaapo!!!!!

• Mr. So, so and so. 6 years ago

Vote for " The Richest African Prince " President of Ghana 2020. Viva Africa.