You are here: HomeNews2017 05 06Article 535477

BNI names galamsey Kingpins

Read Comments Comments (60)

• LARRY 6 years ago

TO THOSE IN BOLGA AND ENVIRONS, BT BABA'S ACTIVITIES IS NO NEWS. ITS KNOWN AND VERITABLE. NO BE TODAY WEY HE START. DENIAL BY HIM? GOD WILL PUNISH HIS MOUTH WHICH TRIES TO LIE.

• PATRIOTIC 6 years ago

BNI and othe government investigative agencies must investigate about the Chinese wicked tomato factory in Brong Ahafo. A documentary film was shown in Belgium that shows that Chinese do not use real tomato to manufacture the ...

• Nana Akd Cocain 6 years ago

It will be interesting to name people without naming Akuffo who is the vice president of the Small Scale Miners Asscociation of Ghana who has lost touch with the Association due to his illegal mining activities hated by the A ...

• Meb 6 years ago

Give us the website for the documentary. Name the products also. These people have small eyes so can't see the evil they commit

• PEACE 6 years ago

Eastern Region,THE MOST GALLAMSAY BASE HAVE NEVER BEEN MENTION AT ALL IN THIS BNI REPORT, IS IT DUE TO THOSE KINGS INVOLVEMENT,BIRIM OR DENSU ARE NO MORE WHAT THEY ARE YESTERYEARS AND MOST OF TOWNS IN EASTERN REGION GET THIR ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

BNI should not wait , they should bring anybody who had engage and illegality to face justice , this is a nation building not personality building.
    all those MPs involved must face the law , be sanctioned and ban from cont ...

• Benito. 6 years ago

For your information, the laws only works against cassava,goat,plantain stealers.etc.not those at the top.The BNI has credibility because it's even corrupt as all other government institutions.You the list of those involved,t ...

• Nana 6 years ago

What about Wontumi ??? Nobody talks about him because fear....

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Yeah, I know the Daily Rubbish would politicise this national campaign sooner or later.

• Kalkulus 6 years ago

You shamefully reproduce another media's "report" before "due diligence and verification", or "analysis"!

For instance, you don't find it very STRANGE that the Eastern Region's notorious and well-documented rampant galamse ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Stupid Npp and their foolish BNI. You think Ghanians are fools.

• nana addo 6 years ago

So it is again only upper east names spiced up with a few non tangibles from other areas.
    What about Wontumi. It serves B T Baba right. When they put him on the parliamentary bribery saga he worsened things for Mahama Ayarig ...

• NOW 6 years ago

We are calling for the immediate hanging of these miscreants at the Independence Square. We repeat, we are calling for a public hanging of these miscreants, Baba, Kolog, Muni, Baidoo immediately at the Independence Square now ...

• national 6 years ago

This is how it goes. The evil partisan Daily Guide hurries up to publish the names of NDC people doing galamsey,knowing perfectly well that prominent members of their party have been doing the same thing. This way illegal m ...

• Rogers 6 years ago

so is the daily guide saying this is the summary of the 20 page document? Are galamsey not going on in the Ashanti and the eastern regions of the country? Aba ayoo

• Kilikoo 6 years ago

Take responsibility for the stupid things they do in any society

• King Adjei 6 years ago

BNI WILL LATER COME OUT AND DENY THIS REPORT...

• Mallam Zarki 6 years ago

The real kingpins of Galamsey whose activities have resulted in the worst pollution of water bodies and degradation of the environment are in the Ashanti, Western and Eastern regions, namely, Wontumi and that political paramo ...

• Makamaka 6 years ago

see daily guide and their selective reportage. is galamsey more pronounced in donkor krom than in sapeliga?
    or is it because BT Baba is an NDC MP and not like illiterate Chairman Wontumi the galamsey kingpin.
    shame on dai ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

It is not good enough forBNI told have their names.....and do NOTHING about it.

BNI did not release their names. I understand they were leaked!!!! BNI had those names ages ago but, have done NOTHING!!!

GHANAIANS, especi ...

• Wallace 6 years ago

BNI report very selective. No names from Eastern, Ash anti, Brong Ahafo. God, the owner of the resources will expose the real people behind the galamsey.

• Jomens 6 years ago

So called chairman Wontumi is also a major galamsey operator. So why leave him out? We all can see that the report exonerates Minerals Commission. When soldiers and policemen and politicians are protecting them wherein lies ...

• Albert Atiah 6 years ago

BT Baba did not Denny he said his documents are intact he is not doing Galamsey but small scale mining which is not illegal@ Larry

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Hahaha for fear and panic,ghanaweb refuse to mention military higher rank officers who are behind the illegal mining(Galamsey)

• AK 6 years ago

Owning 200 excavators does not make one an illegal miner. Wontumi might have been mining but lets try to distinguish between a small scale miner and galamseyer. The daily guide story did not only mention BT baba but also an N ...

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

Shut up with your shit. You eat the cramps from their tables so you support these nation-wreckers. You're a nincompoop

• Wallace 6 years ago

BNI report very selective. No name from Eastern , Ash anti and Brong Ahafo? Eeih! God,the owner of the resources will expose the real people.

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

Any investigative report into galamsey in Ghana that will not mention that crap illiterate of a chairman, Wontumi is a sham, fake, deceitful, corrupt, dead-on-arrival and a political arm-twisting document designed to throw ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Many officials paid by our tax dollars are just rubber stamps. Any one seeking to legalize his mining activities can easily push his papers through. I wish JJ was young again, we need a no nonsense leader like he used to be w ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

With all your toil to make these people known will be in vain.Akuffo Addo cannot do foko to them is a waste of time etc

• Okando 6 years ago

Is Ashanti Region missing in the list or are not part of the galamsey kingpins. This Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana for you

• Atta Krufi - Sweden 6 years ago

All forms of mining activities should be ban to protect our land and rivers for future generations. Whether illegal or galamsey, they are destroying the our land and water.

• Kwame Asafo 6 years ago

This is also a mafia involving government officials

• AZAA 6 years ago

What is the status of Wontumi in this affair ? Ghanaians want to know.

• Joe Kobi 6 years ago

They should be made to pay for the reclamation of the lands. After that they should be made to drink the polluted water for one week. Surprised the family of thieves was not mentioned

• Kunnan 6 years ago

Suddenly Ashantes eye red money loving dirty people don't do galamsy no more?

• Cris N.A.Carter jnr 6 years ago

Tiger eye p1 & BNI bravo bravo bravo anchor!!!who so ever involve this illegal mining must face the law because our water has pollute,destroying our forest even river pra has pollute they are also killing innocent children, l ...

• Jj 6 years ago

Plz find out these Chinese and their co- Ghanaian operators came to the country as professional mandated to do in Ghana.

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

So the NDC member only guy illigaly mining in ghana.This is what i dont understand in ghana when we are dealing with serious issues then other immaturity people playing politics around it..What about Akyimherr ghat Mahama men ...

• EDDIE 6 years ago

In my opinion, the report by the BNI is either biased or names had been intentionally left out to attract public attention. One of the most highest kingpins in the galamsey business in Ghana is the chairman of the NPP in the ...

• Cris N.A.Carter jnr 6 years ago

i knew this is going to happen when Anas & his team tiger eye p1/cobra eye started investigating in this illegal mining belly some quiet couple of months ago,i respect in imminent justice.let them face the law.eastern region ...

• Kakaminamor 6 years ago

Stop this kangaroo reporting. Is it only in the Northern Region that this menace is going on? Why mention only the northerners? How about the Akyem and Ashanti galamsey mafias? This operation is a failure already.

• aluta deutschland 6 years ago

I just want to ask if any of the fighters of galamsey know the amount of water that can feed about 200 Million People who depend on water your Colonia masters are laughing at you if you want to leave Money which 1/10000000 c ...

• koby 6 years ago

We all know okyehene is also in galamsey in kyebi so why leave his name from the report.... the truth be told Amoatia Ofori panin is the galamsey chief in Ghana

• koby 6 years ago

We all know okyehene is also into galamsey in kyebi so why leave his name from the report.... the truth be told Amoatia Ofori panin is the galamsey chief in Ghana

• Isaac ksi 6 years ago

Daily guide with it daily nonsense. What about here in ashanti where galamsey is every where or becuase is our world bank? I know most of our npp gurus owns galamsey and we don't need bni to tell us,and theyre working every d ...

• Issa 6 years ago

Useless news.

• kapongerman 6 years ago

What a joke, why talking about Bolga when right in your nose at anyinam by the railways alon the kumasi road we see that the water is polluted and land degraded who sponsor that one? You pass all this ans talking about bolga. ...

• Issa 6 years ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know Chairman Wontumi does galamsey?
    Hypocritical

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

I don't believe this BNI report. Why do NPP always want to cover anybody working for them and will only focus on persons supporting their political opponents. Like the scam parliamentary committee on bribery allegation, the B ...

• razak seini 6 years ago

Ah but wuntumi is the kinpin in this industry..saaayoooo. Esuro fooe

• Good 6 years ago

Mr. Ibtahim Mahama also has galamsey company at WASA BENSO near Bogoso and it such a good one cos we all workd small at that place before we got monies to school

• Francis-korea 6 years ago

You mentioned so many names so why did you show only bt baba photo .God will never forgive you npp.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

It becomes obvious reading further down in this report is the hidden agenda to undermine the Govt's laudable effort is to incite a so called insurrection or revolt by faceless so called galamseyers instead of following the ca ...

• @Francis 6 years ago

Stupid daily! Out of the many names that have come, it is only Hon. BT Baba whose picture should be on your front page

• BULAALAH 6 years ago

BNI? when doing a job please do a good one and not a dirty job. Name everybody you have evidence of being guilty. Stop this stooping low activities. You are working for Ghanaians and not for a particular people. Daily Guide ...

• Sandman 6 years ago

Hmmmm. They conveniently forgot to mention the overlord of galamsay Okyenehene Opanin Amoatia. Is it because he is the head of Akyem mafia?
    If they want to name names, then they ought to start with him. Everyone is eastern ...

• Meb 6 years ago

As these the kingpins, master dey search harder