You are here: HomeNews2017 05 04Article 535006

Cocaine business back in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (89)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

AKUFO ADDO AND NPP ARE BACK!!!!!

• facts 6 years ago

But the coke business has never gone away! Nana Addo is expected to do something about it.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• ZORA 6 years ago

NO NEWS

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I am writing to President Trump to extradite Nana Addict to the US for indulging in the drug trade.

• omanhene 6 years ago

WHAT ABOUT RUBY COCAINE GIRL.

• omanhene 6 years ago

FAKE NEWS BY NDC NEWSPAPER.

• MATHS 6 years ago

It went away under Professor John Evans Atta Mills. It was only JDM reign that it slipped back but sporadically. With Nana and NPP, we can sure Ghana will soon be blacklisted as a Cocaine hub.

• BODWIASE KING KONG 6 years ago

IF NDC THINKS THEY'RE PUNISHING NANA WITH FAKE NEWS, IT'LL COME BACK TO HAUNT THEM. IF GHANAWEB WILL PUBLISH FAKE NEWS AS A BAIT TO GET MORE CLICKS, THEY MUST KNOW IT AFFECTS GHANA AS A WHOLE. LET THEM CONTINUE.

• Ea 6 years ago

You dey take cocaine abi? GOAT

• SER 6 years ago

NOTHING NEW

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

WHAT HAVEN'T THEY TRIED? NDC HAS USED COUP, MACHO MEN, LIES, BEATINGS, MOTORCYCLES, V8 4X4 CARS, CHIEFS, NEWSPAPERS, RADIO STATIONS, MONEY DISTRIBUTION, CONTRACTS, ETC, ETC TO DISCREDIT NPP AND NANA ADDO. WHERE IT IT ALL END?

• Atta 6 years ago

U and who regret voting for nana addo ? Weren't women going through VIP lounge with cocaine under NDC? NDC gave cocaine smugglers government protection at the airport

• Asebu 6 years ago

Just as your mum regretted for carrying you in her womb to term. Perhaps, the use of only one condom would have avoided this spectacles.

• Koo 6 years ago

Lol u didn't vote for him your kind wasn't big enough

• Omilo 6 years ago

Dnt be stupid Sgt. Anane. You and who voted for the NPP and have regretted? ??? Dnt fool yourself.

• Abc 6 years ago

The 500kg of cocaine will be enough for Akofu Addo to use for his 4 yr in office. May be that will help him to work find solutions to the one district one factory, one village one dam. Let's hope that once he's satisfied, co ...

• Teacher under Tree 6 years ago

I'm breadthless.

• DELA 6 years ago

I am just telling you my mind.

• SSSSSS 6 years ago

WELL WELL WELL, WHAT DID WE EXPECT. NPP, COCAINE DEALERS ARE IN POWER AGAIN, SO NPP COCAINE BUSINESS WILL FLOW ONCE AGAIN.

• Aponkye B33 6 years ago

Nana addo and his npp have made Ghana a cocaine hub. God save us

• kwabena k 6 years ago

ARREST THIS NDC MR DARKO TO SHOW WHERE THE COCAIN IS ..HE MUST KNOW SOMETHING ABOUT IT .....DONT LET THESE BITTER NDC PEOPLE DO EVERYTHING TO UNDERMINE A GOOD GOVERNMENT FOR GHANA .. ARREST HIM AS A WITTNESS TO SHOW WHERE HE ...

• Brezhnev 6 years ago

Yes, this NDC hooligans are bent on hell to defame and disorganize the NPP, but all their lies will yield nothing. It is just to tarnish the good name of the NPP that is why all this cocaine business is about. I hope the NPP ...

• Atta 6 years ago

BNI should pick him up so he would provide the evidence. He must know a lot. They shouldn't ignore this as just political talk. He is undermining the peace and good name of Ghana

• ARREST WHO? 6 years ago

Arrest your cocaine dealers led by the drug baron Nana Ado first and stop intimidating the guy. Is this new when cocaine was turning into kokote under Nana and Kuffour with hard core evidence and what happened then? you nana ...

• iddi 6 years ago

Have you forgotten cocaine turned into baking powder under prof mills. Fooool

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

...that Ghanaians were rulled by blockheaded individuals who taook advantage of the vulnrable majority. Only the uniformed can better understang al-Haj and herald.

• kwabena k 6 years ago

STOP THESES WICKED NDC THEIVES AT ONCE FROM DESTROYING THE IMAGE OF GHANA FOR OUR INVESTERS ..STOP THEM ..IF THEY TALK ABOUT COCAIN , ARREST THEM TO SHOW WHERE IT IS AND IF THEY SHOW ANY COCAIN TOO , ARREST THEM AND THE COCA ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

NPP own it and stop shifting blame to NDC.

• thounder 6 years ago

n p p for you

• Ebola Ford Mahama 6 years ago

Toilet Paper .

• Adjoa 6 years ago

We keep disgracing our nation to the outside world no wonder we can't grow as a country!!! Why publish lies all in the name of politics??? Npp is in power so the opposition propaganda is to malign it with lies!!
    Let's be bo ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

When a publication is laid bare before your political colours, then patriotism suddenly gains notoriety in that Kukurudu realm of yours. Well, What's good for the goose is equally good for the gander. So, own up to the unfort ...

• Kofi Nyanor 6 years ago

aponkye NDC lies

• Again. 6 years ago

News Paper, so called Founder is a liar, read it's massage very well, when this things happen it was NDC administration period or NPP administration, they disgraced our own land.

• Branaboy 6 years ago

To use Donald Trump's refrain. This is FAKE NEWS.

A newspaper makes a claim with no evidence to show that there has been a cocaine bust. Evidence offered is hearsay. Customs and Police officials state there has been no su ...

• Praso 6 years ago

Rehash of the same FAKEnews!

Why is Elvis so DESPERATE for click-bait?

• Kojo DK 6 years ago

Let's stop those stupid news peppers. Cocaine big Deal the whole American government during Regan time, were Dealing Cocaine through Oliver North, the problem facing us as a nation we should less concern about t ...

• NDC AND FOOLING 6 years ago

ILLITERACY AND HUNGRY DIE HARD FOOLS.

• N. M. Abdul Latif 6 years ago

Cocaine back in Ghana? Hmmmmm

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

IF THIS THING ACTUALLY HAPPENED AND THIS OFFICIAL LIED ABOUT WHAT HE KNEW HAPPENED , THEN HE IS A DISHONORED OFFICIAL AND A COMMON CRIMINAL!! SIMPLE!!

• south 6 years ago

Hahahahahahahah

• Newton 6 years ago

Tagging Ghana with drugs is not helping us as nation. Ita just painting ourselves black to the rest of the world. Stop the dirty and stupid politics of disgrace and deformation of mother Ghana.

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

NPP leadership is being lazy and naive about NDC's grand scheme to destroy the party by tying them up with cocaine or tagging them as cocaine party. It will be foolish on the part of the admin of Freddy Blay, Peter McManu, Jo ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Victor A. Young, NPP should accept full blame for this cocaine saga!

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 6 years ago

This catch of cocaine was in GHANA before
    NPP assumed office. NDC began to RANSACK
    TEMA PORT and other areas before NANA
    took office. Confiscated VEHICLES were
    looted by NDC CRONIES and port person ...

• ISSA ABONGO 6 years ago

THIS NDC GUY SHOULD BE ARRESTED BY THE BNI TO SHOW THE EVIDENCE WHICH PROVES COCAINE WAS FOUNF IN TEMA. IF HE SLEEPS IN BNI CELLS FOR A WEEKEND AND BITTEN BY MOSQUITOES ALL WEEKEND, HE WILL LEARN NOT TO LIE ABOUT ISSUES THAT ...

• joe sarpong 6 years ago

Where did it go when they were using presidential vvip to transport it.you this reporter is rather new and back from your grave.leave us to enjoy the new and hope government

• Cosy Cosy 6 years ago

Hahahaha... I laugh saaaaaa...Look at this NDC Darko man.If you have prove just go to BNI and report.I think you know something about the cocaine. Propaganda and lies finds the NDC in opposition, President Nana is here to cle ...

• Aba 6 years ago

YOUR LIES WILL NOT WORK NDC... GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH YOUR TRICKS.

• outlaw 6 years ago

can we have some level of sanity and professionalism from some of these papers who report sensationalism and hearsay and want to make it facts. so far there wasnt one particular thing said in this whole report that actually a ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Drugs appearing under NPP is a disgrace to not only NPP administration but also all
    Ghanaians.

• Asante Maxwell 6 years ago

Change has come...hahahahaha....people came telling lies nd ghanaians just listen to these people...Ghana is doom for de next 4yrs

• K AGYAPONG 6 years ago

What do you expect when the barom himself is the preseident?

• Elorm Ametepey 6 years ago

Who authored this postings. Stop these lies to tarnish the image of Ghana.
    These lies took NDC to opposition
    Most of the Ceps guys are all off guys and would not tell lies
    Not has happened there
    Stop you imaginations to d ...

• Chuthichill 6 years ago

This is very bad image for Ghana and I will advise such headline should be look at again

• yakubu-tamale 6 years ago

I made my mind from my infancy till I join my creator that I will never ever vote NPP for two reasons.
    1.they killed any person they want(murderers )
    2.lies. both old and young are the same.

• Watchg 6 years ago

Eeiiii they're back ooo

• Captain 6 years ago

Npp is back again with more Pablo Escobar's hmm

• ghanani 6 years ago

Confidence Nyadzi,the CEPS Tema sector commissioner should shut up.From his office in the Long Room is he able to know all that goes on at the port to emphatically deny that the 'missing'cocaine story is not true?His officers ...

• Polo 6 years ago

NPP IS BACK!

• Mensah 6 years ago

Your own write up betrays your intentions. You aim isxto tag the govt as a cocaine govt. What did your so called international community say when cocaine turned into something else and Nayele was given a diplomatic ride to sm ...

• kwasi kwansa 6 years ago

You know the importer's company but you don't know his name? This is a limited liability company registered in Ghana and an experienced journalist like you don't know his particulars can be obtained from the Registrar General ...

• Trobu Constuency 6 years ago

Back In Business!!! and they don't Play.

• OJ 6 years ago

Narcotic Peddlers Party (NPP)

• Don Pepe 6 years ago

Indeed, the business is back with us again! But we knew this the very moment the baton changed hands. Cry, my beloved country, because they that brought you that disgraceful name COCAINE COAST are here with you again. And Goo ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

This is just a Propaganda by the NDC to tarnish the image of Nana Addo but won't wash. Even then, the said ship arrived in Ghana during Mahama's presidency, long before the NPP came to power.

• JUNA 6 years ago

The said alleged drugs arrived in Ghana when JDM was still in charge, so u can't Link this Mr President Akufo Addo, this is absolute stupid and craziness

• Rasco 6 years ago

The cocaine disappeared in December 2016. Let's ask the one time president.

• Prince 6 years ago

Eh Ghana!
    so what is wrong with our ports?

• NAC Oyarifa 6 years ago

When the current IGP was head of CID Cocaine turn to KONKONTE. I don't understand why people will not just express their opinions but will rather insult others.

• bright 6 years ago

Ndc want to tell us that when they are in power there is no cocain business going on in Ghana, they are a Angeles,may God forgive Ndc,

• Osama 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo. as president.
    Ken Agyapong as a friend of port authority.
    Cocain once again running in the country with approval
    Join the gaps

• OPEE 6 years ago

No wonder they (NPP) are back in power.The World Douane must be very very watchful.

• Atopa tw3 6 years ago

Caught anyone yet?

• Nana 6 years ago

They are back at their job. DRUGS

• JOHN 6 years ago

INVINCIBLE AND DELTA FORCES WOULD HAVE DECENDED ON THE EDITOR AND BEATEN HIM UP BECAUSE THEY CAN EVEN INVADE A COURTROOM. THIS STORY IS TRUE SO ALL THOSE IDIOTS BLAMING NDC MUST BE QUIET

• Manny 6 years ago

Sorry guys, but why fight over political parties and political leaders like irresponsible individuals? though I understand we all have our variable views, especially, when most of you discussants here sounds academic .What ar ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

NDC AND SO

• Nana bee 6 years ago

cocaine is back again

• Tony 6 years ago

Npp need money for free SHS

• Tony 6 years ago

Npp need money for free SHS

• Ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

His is the cocaine lord in Africa

• Nana Kwame 6 years ago

Why regretting Ghanaians, we all knew whom Nana was and we voted for him so why. Let's leave with it.

• Oheneba 6 years ago

NPP NIE!!! COCAINE NIE!!!

• rev Godwin Adepa Love 6 years ago

Is the heading a question or a sentence

• Odeneho Bright 6 years ago

Nana please stop all this cocaine, and work, God will bless you but if you continue, then Papa your days are numbered

• Ayigbe Edem 6 years ago

Yaanom have started again, u came out of government 4 months ago and now you seen cocaine business is back. What are you seeing that we the populace don't see. That's this confirms this was what you werequire doing? Because ...

• myself 6 years ago

But why is cocain comnon when NPP is power? Nana nie cocain nie,hahahahaa