You are here: HomeNews2017 05 04Article 534940

Metro Mass chases NDC for GHC1.9m unpaid bus rental cash

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Aponkye 6 years ago

This NDC party Paa de3 .Wha

• Andrews Melbourne. 6 years ago

Waaa look! Akwasiapafo3 nkwasiafo party. Ntafo3 ne adwenbone, they just wanted to run the country down.

• Abraham 6 years ago

Kofi Adams and General Mosquito are corrupt NDC party officials. They both turned turned millionaires overnight after being elected as party executives. They stole our party's campaign funds for V8 landcruisers and big mansio ...

• ....... 6 years ago

University graduates in Ghana are very useless. Look at how they want to use official position to fleece the nation. They want to run down MMT and claim it is not economical viable and so should be divested and before you kno ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

SO FAR EVERYTHING WE KNOW ABOUT NDC POINTS TO MASSIVE CORRUPTION AND LOOTING BY THE JOHN MAHAMA GANG. NO EWE HAS BEEN IMPLICATED IN ANY OF THE LOOTING. TO KEEP OUR GOOD NAME, I'M ADVISING PEOPLE FROM THE VOLTA REGION TO SUPPO ...

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Okudzato Ablakwa will come under investigative satellite soon, it's a matter of time.

• JOHNSON 6 years ago

The useless lying toilet paper called daily guide is at it again. No wonder they used lies to 419 Ghanaians to gain power. Everyday NPP lies. Did u change Ghanaians lives?

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

Lives that have been destroyed over eight years of NDC cannot be restored in four months of NPP stewardship. However, from the programs set out by the party NPP, there is every indication of hope for the Ghanaian. The useless ...

• Kotoku 6 years ago

Chase the criminal NDC with maximum speed. If they don't pay we sell the party headquarters. If not enough we sell the General Secretary. Move the military on them.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

###AUTHOR: OMANBAPA --------- Bawumia will be president in Ghana at all cost. It was through Dr Bawumia that your party NDC is in opposition now. You always rig election!! Bawumia and Nana Addo have proved to you that, that t ...

• BECCA 6 years ago

is the NDC that own the bus company or the state of Ghana? lazy journalism!

• Mugu Yaro Jnr. 6 years ago

Take the NDC to court. Simple.

• Joseph 6 years ago

Mahama should pay

• James Osei Kofi 6 years ago

Haha haaaaaaaa!

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Oh NDC, what a disgrace , so much stolen money and can't afford to pay your bills, you gonna be in opposition for a long time !!!!

• happiness 6 years ago

if this buses all carried human beings to vote we would have worn the elections.they went and voted for npp.go ask for the money from the npp. we willnt pay

• Taliban2 6 years ago

We tricked you that we support you. We took your bus and voted for NPP. You will learn lesson next time

• ONAAPO 6 years ago

I love your comment. that's KUMASI for you.

• postman 6 years ago

See that mad dog, npp hired the busses please ndc flower should read

• Kofi 6 years ago

They were expecting to win and pay from stolen monies but fortunately for Ghana and unfortunately for them they lost so they have no source of income

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

In Germany,there is a debts collecter Agency having a team of Lawyers who file complains at the various courts to demand debts owes their clines.What they do is that,after a period of time, the courts grant them bailiffs with ...

• Fire 6 years ago

BAN THIS EVIL PARTY

• Peace 6 years ago

This 'ROTTEN AND CORRUPT'to the marrow NDC was not only 'RUNNING' this country down but was rather 'RUINING' it to a point of no 'REDEMPTION', so to speak,'ECONOMICALLY MURDERING' Ghana and Ghanaians.All thanks and praises be ...

• Holali 6 years ago

If they fail to pay we shall the NDC party headquarters. After that WE SHALL PROBE WHERE THEY HAD THE MONEY FROM TO BUILD THAT BIG BUILDING.

• JOHNSON 6 years ago

Keep believing the toilet paper after all lies brought your NPP to power and they will go in 2020 God willing

• Michael 6 years ago

A pro forma invoice is not an invoice. Question: Where is the invoice ?
    What is the amount of the invoice ?

• Niibi 6 years ago

U are right. These our journos. Smh

Silly , shoddy research and publication .

• ghananyi 6 years ago

I have now concluded about 90% of all our earnings go to individual pockets. What a country. Elsewhere in places like Singapore , a single dollar CANNOT be stolen.All money is for development .

• RICH USA 6 years ago

MESS

• sam 6 years ago

If the services have been rendered, why should a final INVOICE not being sent? A Proforma invoice is nothing but a general description of services and or goods to be rendered or shipped. Amounts on final/real invoice would d ...

• Vinss 6 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE RETAIN POWER SO THAT ALL THESE DEBTS WRITTEN OFF,THIS WAY HIS YOUNGER TOOK ADVANTAGE TO EITHER SETTLE OR WOULD NOT HAVE SETTLED WHAT IS TO BE PAID TO GRA,AND BOLE gods ARE CALLING FOR THE DEATH OF KEN MY NA ...

• Kofi Aning. Toronto 6 years ago

They don't know who has to pay because they are "sesakobo" team. No organization in NDC

• Koo 6 years ago

Stop being hypocrite, this news wouldn't have come out if NDC did win the election.

• Kwame 6 years ago

daily guide grow a bit okay

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black powers from indian call for spritualo244908520 help

• black prophet 6 years ago

black powers from indian call for spritualo244908520 help

• ben 6 years ago

They took almost everything for free and no CEO could dare them.Apart from being evishly greedy they were also vindictive and could make heads role w/o due process. The chicken has come home to roast. They must account for al ...

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

The NDC is a group of organized criminals.

• Fire 6 years ago

THIS CRIMINAL PARTY ....WILL GHANA BE STUPID TO LET THEM COME TO RULE AGAIN.....
    NEVER EVER AGAIN....UNLESS EVERYBDY IS DEAD IN MOTHER GHANA......THEY NEVER PAU.. .THEY TAKE.....LOOT ONLY...... AND DISTRIBUTE A MONG THEMSEL ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Can gou write about unfolding story and stop the non-sense comment:whatever tou slam the opposition about wont change the story because that is what tou came to power;Fix the nation wide blacknout now!!

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 6 years ago

GOD HELP US.

• Kofi 6 years ago

That is how we collapse state enterprises. Just pay up, whether you won or lost!

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 6 years ago

The NDC Headquarters should be sold immediately to defray the cost. The same way Ghana Airways was used by this same stupid party and collapsed the airline. Enough is enough of this stupidity on the part of NDC .

• Dadi king 6 years ago

Where are the criminals Kofi Adams(kromfo), Asiedu Nkatia(awi_balawo), come out and explain why this debt is not paid yet. Let me tell ,from Mahama top to the bottom of NDC are criminals.Shame unto you allllll!

• ONAAPO 6 years ago

Kumasi,113.thank GOD,kumasi showed them.

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

Ah! when there is talk of the ndc riddled with bad governance, some people start making noise. Waa look! Not paying for services rendered and yet chasing Ghanaians to pay nuisance taxes imposed.very bad to the core.

• kofi 6 years ago

SUE NDC FOR THE MONEY. PUT AS LIEN ON THEIR HEADQUARTERS

SEIZE THEIR ASSETS
    PROSECUTE
    AND THEN PROSECUTE METROMASS
    WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

What a disgrace to ndc party Adamu you better go nd settle the debt for them to carry on with their business

• Sid usa 6 years ago

The truth always stands supreme after renting all the buses to the pooling stations they voted against u .u thought u were could cheat everybody no n no no no no.

• Nii 6 years ago

Ah well let them pay for it with their head quarters

SEIZE THEIR ASSETS
    PROSECUTE
    AND THEN PROSECUTE METROMASS
    WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR NANA BAWUMIA

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

NDC is only getting worse and worse.

• marcusgyamerah1212@gmail.com 6 years ago

We have 2 blame MTTU asWell if NDCDid not loss will u kam out and say dey own u u were supporting corrumption bastard Onyame ahu mooooo
    Me Garby said

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

This is how those entrusted with state resources managed them. Will these same people come back to Ghanaians asking for their votes to manage the state again? in fact, this party called NDC 'stinks'.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Now let's hear what unpatriotic phoney Pratt,Bature Tamakloe the rest of these shameless,heartless,dishonest inborn haters of truth have to say.Whitch-hunt,vindictiveness bla bla nonsense?
    Our country's interest,well-being ...

• James Osei Kofi 6 years ago

If anyone hires your services, you make them pay before you release the bus. Would you have released the buses to NPP?

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

The motherf..kers of NDC are reading this. NDC will die, mark my word!

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

Other sources indicates that the debt is even more than what's stated above, the GHC1.9m is highly discounted already. the source indicates that the fuel cost on the hiring alone is about GHC1.5m
    I believe they are just putt ...

• eric 6 years ago

if NDC had won,they will still not pay.they will then turn back to Ghanaians that the company is indebted and therfore it shd be sold.

• Albert Sefa 6 years ago

Yie nkorfoo yi adeya wu