You are here: HomeNews2017 05 02Article 534296

J.J Rawlings, Martin Amidu & Nana Konadu plot NDC take over

Read Comments Comments (138)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!

• Nana Esi 6 years ago

No one will vote for these greedy bastards and as for Martin Amidu, the least said about him is better

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Sack Mahama and family and friends.

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

Why read alhaji bature useless toilet paper ?

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

Idiots is a very strong word to use to describe those who read the Al-Hajj. To read it doesn't make one an idiot but to believe in the thrash he puts out does. I think that newspaper is only good for wrapping roasted plantain ...

• Mensa 6 years ago

WE WANT TO SEE HIM BACK RUNUNG GHANA
    WHEN RALING RUN GHANA WE ALL MADE GOOD MONEY O

• 0506182344 6 years ago

We drill water boreholes nationwide. Get upto 30% discount... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• D DAY 6 years ago

ALL GHANA'S DEMOCRACY NEED IS TWO OR THREE PARTYS SINCERE TO GHANA NOT LOOTERS.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Nobody will vote for these greedy jealousy idiots. If such a takeover will take place, the evil dwarf will be laughing till eternity. From how Nana witch Konadu and jealousy Pepeni Amidu treated Prez. Mahama, NDC can kiss goo ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

It would be a great development for Ghana's government oversight if NDC(main opposition party) could be reformed to regain their credibility once again.The core leadership of NDC has become so corrupted and entrenched that i ...

• I & I 6 years ago

ndc has never had credibility. ndc is a criminal organization masquerading as a political party to use the nation's resources to enrich themselves. Tweaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!! Their faces like Bofuroot.

• Daladam 6 years ago

HE IS THE ONLY MAN THAT CAN LEAD NDC TO A WIN IN THE FUTORE

• Amaliba 6 years ago

What right do the Rawlings ' have to take over the party. Rawlings the founder of the party , but not the owner. The NDC party is not family owned, it's a registered body with its own constitution, so Rawlings should forget ...

• Jah 6 years ago

But Mahama also killed Mills and nobody dared to question him

• DR TRUTH 6 years ago

HOW CAN YOU TAKEOVER YOUR OWN PROPERTY EH? IT'S LIKE SAYING KWAME NKRUMAH WANT TO TAKE OVER CPP

• MATHS 6 years ago

This story is very plausible and I now understand why Mr. Amidu and Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, the epitome of corruption, have suddenly gone silent after the NPP Victory; I however can assure that it would be an exercise ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

A NEW NDC WILL PUNISH SEVERELY THE SHARP TEETH LOOTERS THAN WHAT NANA'S NPP IS DOING

• Nyameke 6 years ago

I will support them 100%.

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE MUST BE SWIMMING IN JOHN MAHAMA'S STOLEN DOLLARS AS THE OFFICIAL PROPAGANDA MACHINE FOR THE FORMER PRESIDENT. GHANAWEB MUST CHARGE THEM HEAVILY BECAUSE THEY HAVE MONEY TO PAY.

• Ama Sarpong 6 years ago

STUPID RAPIST LIKE YOU WILL COME ONLINE TO COMMENT ANY HOW.
    WO MAME TWE3 AGAIN. RESPECT ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

The article doesn't make sense. If ever JJ controls NDC which I doubt will happen after the last disgraceful attempt at the Suyani primaries, his wife would be made the flag bearer and not the names mentioned.

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Don't worry folks, only FOOL SOLDIERS will vote for NDC party. NDC party is going to be comatose for 20 years .

• slyster 6 years ago

Are you sure you have enough oxygen oxygen going to you brain cells?

• Shipah 6 years ago

I will support this team any day...I love Martin amidu...such a man can be president....I will vote for him...citizen vigilante.... I love Martin.... Strong n fearless

• CHN 6 years ago

Baturey is Bitch !!!

• ab 6 years ago

who will write this? only alhaji bature

• Amanshianye Okoe 6 years ago

It's an offence to display expired products. The trinity of Rawlingses and Martin are all expired products which must be donated to dogs!

• O A 6 years ago

Any plan will fail miserably. Mark it on the wall today.

• Bob 6 years ago

Foolish reportage, full of nonsense and foolish witch. Alhaji Nature.

• Yaw USA 6 years ago

Alhaji Nature!!!!!!

• D DAY 6 years ago

How can these three Muscheteers fail to take over??? MARTIN IS A BIG BOOST Nana did not explore.

• Nii Kantinka 6 years ago

Alhaji Bature is just tickling himself with this rubbish. Former Prez Mahama is gone for good so any re-organization precludes former president and his bunch of corrupt cohorts. The OWNERS are coming so what is news about thi ...

• OWUOMPOSURO 6 years ago

Toilet paper

• Nyame 6 years ago

We have already sacked Rawlings and his Jezebel witch wife konadu indirectly.ndc don't belong to them anymore, they can all combine against mahama,they won't even get 4%.

• Buhari 6 years ago

The plans of the devils like Rawlings and his wife will not work. greedy bastard

• Kelly 6 years ago

This paper always has news that border on conflict, disunity, strife etc. It's only the devil and his agents who feeds on such rumours and I don't want to believe the paper belong there huh. We are tired, always this that, do ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Mahama can never lead the NDC so people should take not of that.

• All die be die 6 years ago

Where is jj's dad? Majesty he cone chop president.Ashawo ba!

• Amenorvi 6 years ago

They should take over from the greedy bastards and the evil dwarfs and the idiots

• Akosua 6 years ago

Martin Amidu for NDC? No . after joining forces with npp to bring down NDC? Martin shouldn't dream. Torfiakwa

• FAN 6 years ago

THIS IS JUST A FABRICATED STORY. WHERE IS MARTIN HERE, AND WHERE WOULD KONADU PUT HER USELESS NDP? AND IS KOFI ADAMS ALSO INCLUDED ?

• D DAY 6 years ago

KOFI IS WITH THE LOOTERS, GAINED 5 CARS WORKING HARD FOR THEM.

• Luisao. 6 years ago

Even though, we in NDC will not let JM lead us again, it is a two horse race between prof Joshua Alabi and Sylvester Mensah and I tip Alabi to win. The likes of Bagbin, Goosie Tanoh, spio Gabbrah and Doe Adjaho may pull some ...

• Isaac 6 years ago

You don't want him not we don't want,u have only one vote at a time so shat up.

• hindupowers 6 years ago

black magic money0244908520 ritual prohet in ghana
    call for all spiritual help

• razak seini 6 years ago

I will never again n all my constituents will never ever vote ndc if hamidu is fitted in any equation of the ndc leadership. Mark my word.... Hamidu is a disaster n that's how millions of the support base sees him. U may igno ...

• Akwsoes 6 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah Martin Alamisi Benz as what,apuuuuuuiuuturrrr who will vote for him ?

• JUSTICE 6 years ago

WITHOUT MAHAMA, THEY SHOULD FORGET.KONADU SHOULD NOT DREAM OF A RETURN. SHE IS A JAZEBIL. THE MERE THOUGHT OF HER IN NDC GIVES SOME OF US THE CREEPS.

• Great 6 years ago

This woman and martin amidu should go to hell we dont need them in ndc again

• D DAY 6 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KONADU TOGETHER WITH MARTIN BOOSTER DEFINITELY A GARGATUAN PROBLEM FOR THE ELEPHANT.

• kofi 6 years ago

Ndc dont even have credible person to lead the party,where is akua donkor ,the should use her ,stupid people

• Odikro 6 years ago

NDC is a party of murderers and modern-day thieves. They probably are gone forever. What does Jerry Rawlings have to his credit on governance that Ghanaians would want him or his Marcus wife ruling Ghana - again?

• fafali 6 years ago

The NDC can jump, dance whilst Rawlings and his skinny wife play the drum.. As for Martin Amidu the least said about him the better. His face is not even appealing. Another miserable defeat coming.... NDC..I shy self.

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Unless JM withdraws, jj and others will fail. Arrhhh

• Sami 6 years ago

NDC must forget 2020 and concentrate of parliamentary elections. Nana is determined to complete his full 8 years term as president. After 8 years non of these names mentioned including Mahama will not be voter friendly

• paul ahadzie killah indeamin 6 years ago

rawlings is just making us to laugh when it comes to politics why because he hanst taken the seat hes the cause of attah mills death when we say attah mills is smoking weed to his heath and is not good for him it ok rawlings ...

• Crack 6 years ago

I will vote for the npp for the first time in my life without any regret if that he goat call Amidu and the greedy rawlingses takes over the great ndc. In fact they are plans will heat the immediate top of all the big rocks a ...

• Adu 6 years ago

Who else will do such speculation if not Bature and his AL-Hajj?

• Crack 6 years ago

I will vote for the npp for the first time in my life without any regret if that he goat call Amidu and the greedy rawlingses take over the helm of affairs in the great ndc. In fact they are plans will heat the immediate top ...

• paul ahadzie killah indeamin 6 years ago

kuffour think i indeamin am just like a meat eatting he tried to kill me in here after i wanted to travel see the same thing happended to attah mills also please if theres some body who want to take the president seat then it ...

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

Only Bature's will write stories daily alleging "sources" by nameless and faceless individuals.the proverbal idle mind being the devil's workshop

• kofi NDC 6 years ago

For sure

• Miracle 6 years ago

Mr.Rawlings, your time as President and maybe your influence is over!
    Just resign from active politics.There is absolutely NOTHING You can do that can win the NDC POWER. HOW HONEST WERE YOU? After 20 years you accept that t ...

• Afia 6 years ago

No Voltarian No Vote ,, Martin Amidu must give us a break wth th

• Nang Danikuu -Lawra 6 years ago

Amidu is who in Ndc? That madman. JJ and wife are confused because of age.

• Brezhnev 6 years ago

Take it over and sack a person like Asiedu Nketia the cannibal and thief-in- chief.

• Akosua 6 years ago

Martin Amidu aka Citizen Vigilante why are you quiet over USD2.25 b Bond which smells of conflict of interest. Its bigger than Woyome's cash that you jumped and made so much noise over. Show us how genuine you are as anti cor ...

• Samdougi 6 years ago

This Bature guy is confused,they were the very people who benefited immensely from Mahama's corruptive acts,after all every sound minded real NDC party Cadre knows that the party at the moment is no longer attractive due to t ...

• ALHAJI 6 years ago

We are waiting for them, they should come

• Black people 6 years ago

Why not , Mahama's subscription to development via a vis corruption is not ideal for the ndc as a party. He did well on the development side but not enough on corruption. This is a perfect opportunity for likes of citizen vig ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

Gjanaians and their propergandist:My wuestion is;Rawling fighting the leadership of the party for hisnwife or the daugher whichni believe Zennitor is amateur politician ,Kunadu is an opportunist wihich she could end up humial ...

• Sufian James 6 years ago

This is the good news of the century PAPA J you are welcome

• Cola 6 years ago

Do we need Mr Rawlings to say Mahama is corrupt?

• Mawusi Zublatavi 6 years ago

useless lying paper

• Addae Munumkum 6 years ago

Do people actually pay their hard earned chopable Ghc to buy this paper? Awwwww Ghana

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

Martin Hamidu can't even win an assembly man position how much more of winning general election

• AKWE 6 years ago

NDC- PARTY OF THIEVES

• MICHELL 6 years ago

THIEVES PARTY-NDC

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Bature is full of SH******T. Anything that comes from his mouth is garbage, yes garbage , nothing but lies.

• KWEKU 6 years ago

Al Hajj has not heard of "fake news" so it is creating them by the dobke!

Kyerematen wll resign from Akufu sAddo's Government, it reportted.Nothing doing of course

Akufo Addo is relegating his Cabinet to the back of the ...

• Isaac 6 years ago

JJ please go back and live long small because no matter how you and Matin Amidu try to bring Mahama down will lead to more division and subsquently kill you.

• E. C. Armah, Accra 6 years ago

Wise people have a saying that it is not good to wash your dirty clothes outside for people to see our dirty you are. For some top leading members to voice certain things out without consideration is unfortunate. Such leading ...

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

It is only Al-hajj that always got hallucinating mystery information to mislead Ghanaians.

• A. Yakubu 6 years ago

I expect nothing but this from Alhaji Bature. He is good at kind factious stories. Never has a reliable source except his usual sources such as ' from another source, from a close relative, from an insider etc.

• Kwame Asane 6 years ago

I am delighted that the truth has emerged so quickly for the entire nation to see what ever happened to the outcome of the inquiry by Prof. Boctwey's and others. In reality, J.J Rawlings can never claim to be the founder of N ...

• AAziz Issahaku 6 years ago

And so what? Mind your own business

• wasty 6 years ago

konadu and martain amidu what evil man, like you this two people do will always fellow you

• Vovo 6 years ago

JJ needs to back off. Simple as that. He betrayed his party, if it doesn't benefit him he won't support you. Tweeaaa

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

WHETHER JJ RAWLINGS AND HIS TEAM DO RESURRECT THE NDC,WITHOUT THE APPLICATION OF TECHNOLOGY, SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY BY THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES, WE WILL CONTINUE TO REMAIN ECONOMIC ...

• N. M. Abdul Latif 6 years ago

The plan is in order. NDC needs brave restructuring and the Papa J. and his team are up to the task. The party's defeat was none but lack of selfless dedication but all is not lost, the is now, and now is the time

• GhanaMassai 6 years ago

Sure JJ ,his wife & Amidu played a huge role in discrediting ex-Prez.Mahama causing his unwarranted defeat. I beg to believe that this story of a complot is pure garbage. Yet I'll love to see JJ get implicated in salvaging ...

• APOROTO 6 years ago

What is this Bature man trying to do ? IT IS ONLY A POLITICAL BUFFOON who would choose such a shamefully defeated former President for the next election.

• Solomon 6 years ago

If dare attempt this diabolism, they will vote for themselves. Let them try it, let them dare! The NDC has grown past personalities. They will definitely loss my loyalty, my supporters and friends. Will join the CPP if they e ...

• Bro emma 6 years ago

Nana why are dey not Ghanaians

• OPPONG 6 years ago

Please J.J note that it is the support that the people gave you which made you great. Some of us support your come back as the chairman of the party. And it is true with you as the leader the N.D.C. Will win the next election ...

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

NDC will split into 4 parties, and none of them will ever win elections in Ghana again!

• Kwasi Ajin 6 years ago

It's a great idea,This guys are even better than Akufo Addo led govt, Ghana really need Rawlings

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

For me ,I do not doubt the news item carried out by the Alhajj news paper,unlike the NPP guys who normally make senseless comment over every news item that does not go in their favor.But for me ,I wonder what Jerry John Rawli ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

I am cautioning the NDC not to be frighting because change has occurred and we are in opposition,there is nothing wrong about that,so no group of NDC persons should list milion and one points as the cause of our failure at th ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

NDC may have its own challenges but JJ and co should not try their foolishness . it won't work . the best they can do is to form a new party . martin and JJ are too evil

• Asare Boateng 6 years ago

The Rawlings shld know that,their days are over & over forever & ever. They shld not foreget what happened to the wife @ Ksi.

• Bro kweku 6 years ago

If the people around MAHAMA wasn't good,that doesn't mean he wasn't good. President MAHAMA is Ghana's best apart from Nkrumah.We love u MAHAMA.just sack those around you and we are good to go.

• stonzy 6 years ago

Alhaj stop cooking these lies against Rawlings and think about how to help bring Rawlings on board for agenda 2020.he is de founder and any river dat disconnects fm its source will deffinetly dry up. Dont be decieved Rawlings ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Martin yes, the rawlingses are. rotten as their fabricated ndc,they posess half of Ghana for no work done. the ahois forget about them they are part of our woes,the supper grains nonsense are still fresh in our minds.

• true npp. 6 years ago

The Rawlinses cannot determine who leads the ndc.if their preferred candidate is amidu the they should forget it.that man?hmmmm.

• Old soldier 6 years ago

Rawlings and his political hungry spouse has killed the NDC party for good. The party will remain in opposition forever. No reasonable Ghanaian will waste his or time with ndc anymore.

• YAW SEBE 6 years ago

How?

What a joke?

And Woyome?

• Kevin LA USA 6 years ago

Dzimakplaviwo

• Curtis 6 years ago

You're causing more harm than you claim His Excellency JJR is doing. Even if it's true then it's ok for us in the NDC. you can go hell and who cares!!!

• Shalom 6 years ago

a joke of the century, Martin Amidu? apuuuutaaaa

• Joe 6 years ago

We JJ now

• Joe 6 years ago

sorry we need JJ now in the party

• Razak 6 years ago

Enough is enough. We will never follow JJ or DD again. You,what you nd your so called wife treated JDM. Is the party we love not you.

• Charles Mensah. North Carolina 6 years ago

I will support them

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

The insult of you in the comments will never help to idea the comments that it seems should be let its clare of the comments given to help them for their unification of the moveing as good to oppose a well, of which it seems ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Jj & Martin are beating about the bush.let them try and see where the power lines. They think that we the supporters are fools.

• Kk 6 years ago

JJ and Martin are beating about the bush. They think that we supporters are fools. Let them try they will see the bad side of us. Greedy barstard.

• OBOADIE 6 years ago

DO YOU THINK NPP IS SLEEPING? YOU GAT TO WORK HARDER!

• Mark 6 years ago

Rawlings Party had been hijack by corrupt,and greedy bastards.It is right time for Mr.Rawlings to take over the Party from these corrupt,and greedy bastards.

• A.EVANS WISE 6 years ago

what kind of disturbance is this?
    ghanaweb you are covering your site with this Samsung phone which is not allowing us to have a smooth view

• Agya Adu Parko 6 years ago

Oh my God! Nana Akuffu Addo, what are you doing & why wasting time? The power has been given to you by God, so why the delays? Rawlings his wife & daughter, are thieves & must face firing squad. Is it not Rawlings who told th ...

• Ben Kofi 6 years ago

Come back to NDC but not Amidu
    If u force Amidu on NDC then wait for another disaster. Pair urself with JM rather. Iron out ur differences with d present National Executives n NDC shall bounce back in Jesus n Allah s names.

• Joe 6 years ago

The ndc party is for him so it is not a plot. JJ can take it anytime he want. He gave to you criminals but you have destroyed the mission and integrity of the party

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

JJ IS NOT NAIVE TO PITCH CAMP WITH A TRAITOR LIKE MARTIN AMIDU, HE IS AWARE THAT THE GUY IS NOT RELIABLE!VERY UNDISCIPLINED ! WHO CAN ATTEMPT SINKNIG HIS PARTY FOR ANY REPREMAND AFTER FALLING OUT OF LINE ON PARTY ISSUES! JJ M ...

• Hubert Akrong 6 years ago

That is no news. If Mahama's brother could defraud Ghana to that level in the name of NDC and individuals could take state cars in the name of NDC. We are taking over to get things done right

• Agyeman Asanhte 6 years ago

For me l believe the story. But l also want to say that JJ will fail. This has been his plan long ago. And his prayer was that NDC should lose the election since Mill's time. You can aske him if l am telling lies. But he wil ...

• kunamsi yampasa 6 years ago

I am an NDC to the core but if it is left martin amidu then the NPP should be forever

• Ike 6 years ago

Mahama is a thief let us throw him out.

• bensure 6 years ago

That will be a smart move. You must rescue the party from the thieves and restore the values and principles upon which u built ur party.Aseidu,Adam the greedy criminals must be esposed and made to exit .Ayidoho the man who s ...

• sir john 6 years ago

This Bature man is mad paaaaa

• Yussif 6 years ago

What's wrong with that?Is the party for mahama?,if the founder today can not claim ownership of ndc then why should mahama?ndc must stop the exaggerations on who Leeds their party.Those small minds who think that John mahama ...

• Huzaifa Yunus W. 6 years ago

This is not a takeover as the writer claimed, Just a change of position to enhance the party as any other organization would do, so stop publishing a distress and say the right information as you head it.

• Jeans 6 years ago

Any plans by these wicked people will fail.What do they think of Ghanaians....fools l suppose

• Bill Y. T. 6 years ago

NDC can't come back without Mr Rawlings. Thumbs up for him

• Shani Mahama 6 years ago

Martin Amidu is rather too ambitious to be a leader. Prof. Atta Mills dropped him for Mahama as running mate because Amidu was and is still not popular.

• maame Adjoa tema 6 years ago

For god sake it will not happen

• Jeans 6 years ago

The grazy and greedy trio...very shameless so call statesmen

• TUNPIU GILBERT 6 years ago

NDC must come power 2020