You are here: HomeNews2017 05 01Article 533801

I have a girlfriend - Married Wontumi shockingly confesses

Read Comments Comments (125)

• OTIKO 6 years ago

WHO CARES FOOLISH NEWS.

• Old Married man with girl friends 6 years ago

You are right Otiko. What is shocking about a Ghanaian man have a girl friend or girl friends.

• same 6 years ago

that girl friend is somebody's wife. they have state funds and they use it on people's wives as girl friends.

• Issa 6 years ago

Foolish chairman
    Foolish man
    Ignorant rich fool
    Once he is NPP, his comments will sound right in the ears of these NPP sycophants

• Tsikata, Hohoe 6 years ago

writer, what's the meaning of girlfriend?

• duff 6 years ago

thought this man was wise, really an idiot

• Wiafe 6 years ago

Wuntumi doesn't respect himself or his wife.
    He has a low self esteem of himself.
    Justifying his manhood by announcing his infidelities. Shame on you.

• Sam 6 years ago

What's wrong with what he said
    Or should he say two wives?

• GPS 6 years ago

All these people are wrong to rule Africa. The continent is rule by wrong idiot guys so we have a long way to go. He should not be in such position. Very sad for Africa

• James 6 years ago

But will never talk about it in public.
    Because I respect my wife.
    She is the mother of my children.
    I love her but not in love with her.

• Kaakie 6 years ago

Really? So will u later marry ur girlfrnd or u will go for another one whn she gets married to smeone else? I really pitty that girl wasting her time, dignity etc on such a guy like u. smh

• tugba 6 years ago

I want your number

• kwesi 6 years ago

kwasia! what's the difference between that foolish man n u? r u hiding from man or God? who's going to judge you on judgment day?

• Shipah 6 years ago

U ppl are fools....he says he has a wife n a girl friend.... Is it yr business... I have 2 wives n a girl friend its my dick...Go and ask mahama how many women she slept with to have that number I of kids....mahama is more th ...

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

Why Mahama here? It is all about a foolish grown up man that washed his dirt in public. Mahama do not, did not and will not say such rubish in his life bcos he very wise, gentle and very intellegent. So please you can not com ...

• JACK 6 years ago

MAHAMA WISE??I AM HEARING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME.

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

Mahama is far wiser than you dubiuos akufo addo and all the nppp members put together.

• Akwasi Apau 6 years ago

Wiser than your entire generation and your dwarf Nana Addo the drug peddler

• Carrs 6 years ago

Wo maame tw3

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

How could you have heard when you have been locked up at Pantang psychiatric hospital, for the past seven years.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Thank you very much at least he is wiser than Akufo Addo and his Lairnomic Bawumia. Would they have laied their way to power if they were wise?

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

To Ghana Foray: They laied (sic) their way to power? Wake up, o sleeper. That's politics, and that's how elections are won. Politics is making the electorate believe what you promise them. Sincere politicians do what is human ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

To Ghana Foray: They laied (sic) their way to power? Wake up, o sleeper. That's politics, and that's how elections are won. Politics involves making the electorate believe what you promise them. Sincere politicians do what is ...

• Cynthia Medogye 6 years ago

I second u Dr Kuffour dat shipah wat ever he called him self or her self is an Animal kwasia kwa

• AYIGBE MAFIA 6 years ago

If Mahama has a wife and girlfriends but refuses to make it public doesn't that make him a hypocrite if he puts up an innocent face as if he was pious? Quite a characer

• T-Jay 6 years ago

Herh Shipah, w'abodam paa. Henceforth, your food will be grass ok. You referred to Mahama, but you stupidly forgot that Mahama learnt the trade from your occultist Kuffuor and his Gizelle Yaijze, Asa-B, Mark Manu, Richard Ana ...

Shipah, u are an idiot, so if Manama slept with many girl, have u seen him saying it on any social media, he respect his wife, who are fools u are a fool more Dan we look at dis useless tin

• fos 6 years ago

The man has spoken the truth, do u expect him to lie like the whites do?

• Einstein 6 years ago

I pray someone does same to your sister or daughter there you will know about lies and your sermon you are preaching here

• Einstein 6 years ago

But no one is talking about Mahama here, Wontumi has come out to make such comments not Mahama. Mahama won't come out to disrespect his wife like this.

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

Why write about this? What is the subject matter of this article? Nothing. Not Kwesi Appiar, not the girlfriend or the children. How can we waste time on things or people like this? Ebbeee Ghana!!!!

• Ekow 6 years ago

KURASENI WOR KROM!! Wearing shades in a studio for an interview

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

Ekow, it seems you don't know a lot aboit these people. This is how galamsey operators dress up. That is their style of showing their level in the business. If it is not glasses, a big Watch, a big hat then it is a colourful ...

• JACK 6 years ago

WHEN YOUR SO CALLED MUSIC CELEBRITIES WEAR THEM IN A DARK GLASSES AT THEIR NIGHT CONCERTS YOU DON'T SEE.FOOL

• Bernard Yeboah 6 years ago

1. Celebrities are in the "showbiz" industry. Hope the name gives you a hint. 2. The celebrity may be "high" on some substance, and shades needed to hide the eye. 3. Celebrities are self-employed, with no access to government ...

Hahahaha, Ekwo u made me laugh , loo look at dis idiot proud of him self having a girl frnd and a Wife

• AZAA 6 years ago

Uncountable children just like character alike Kennedy Agyapong. Chaaiiiii

• Grayson Tema 6 years ago

Remove those glasses when you are indoors

• WP 6 years ago

At least he is being honest unlike most married men who have numerous girlfriends and yet behave hypocritically like angels.

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Yes, he is honest. He's a good man. God bless him

• Odanpagyan osokoto Gudali 6 years ago

Well said. May God bless you my friend

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

He's not a coward as Mahama who is married and has 21 chimpanzees'.

• Jah 6 years ago

Even you can't compare yourself with his chimpanzees who in your family can compare himself or herself to his children political fool always insulting that's why you are still at where you are idiot

• BEDZRA OSCAR @ HO CENTRAL CONSTITUENC 6 years ago

you are the most nonsense entity on earth having said this ....stupid illiterate by all standard. what evidence can you produce to prove yourself..??...monkey like you

• Einstein 6 years ago

21 chimpanzees?? Have u created something before
    May God bless you with chimpanzees as u insult his creation

• okokotiko 6 years ago

We are sick and tired of this Bush Ashanti man.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

You are a cow.kwasea.

• Doggie 6 years ago

Please respect yourself ok

• Michael 6 years ago

Bush Ashanti s

• ADELE PALMAS 6 years ago

WHO IS HONEST WP? ARE SO STUPID TO BY A
    FOOL LIKE WONTUMI'S LOOSE TALK.IDIOT OF
    YOU WP.

• porpis 6 years ago

I don't know why some Ghanaians are fool like u. if someone have a wife and a girl friend is a claim or are u the one taking care of the wife

• Kweks 6 years ago

Ghanaians see how we are setting bad leadership examples to our children and our youth. Lying is adored and corruption worshipped. Cocaine is defended. We are rewriting all the leadership books. Eii Ghana!

• jk Atta 6 years ago

What is wrong with these current politicians?They have no notion of good and bad. Everything is right in their mind set ,whether it is immorality issue or blatant disregard of immigration laws.Why? They all claim to be lawyer ...

• him 6 years ago

and who doesn't know this? even that ugly Nana is chasing 16yrs girls. stupid occultic politicians we hav in GH

• kk 6 years ago

Using women as a commodity just because they got the money. The girls will bleed you dry and leave you when it suits them.

• JOHN 6 years ago

THIS IS AN IDIOT WHO HAS BLOOD ON HIS HANDS. HE EVEN PLANTED FAKE BALLOT PAPERS IN A HOTEL. THIS IDIOT HAS DEVIATED FROM CATHOLIC TEACHINGS SO AM SHOCKED HE WAS BOASTING IN A RADIO STATION THAT HE IS A CATHOLIC. A FOOL

• Togbega 6 years ago

Is idiot in any position to advise Akufi Addo? As long as such idiots remain in politics Ghana will see no development.

• mimi 6 years ago

Bush Man

• Wa no s3 me nua bi girl to 6 years ago

Bro it is your own headache as l don't give a damn. In life one can do what he/she likes. So fuck yourself up

• NY 6 years ago

Stop this hypocrisy, how many of you not having a girl friend or girl friends aside your married? Ghana will only prosper the day we stop the hypocrisy and be truthful to questions no matter how hard the question is and no ma ...

• Atom 6 years ago

Chairman 1 u are brave for telling da truth. U ain't as coward as others. Only 1 girlfriend as a spare companion ain't a crime considering da pressures of ur work.

Is it ok for his wife, to also have one boyfriend?

• Joe 6 years ago

Then why are u comparing. Your submission is stupid.

• Joe 6 years ago

You are very stupid. You are more KURASENI than him.

• TOMMY SEY 6 years ago

BE A ROLE MODEL FOR ONCE PLEEAASSEE. MONEY HAS GOTTEN INTO A DIRTY POCKET... " SIKA AKODI BOTO FIN MU". A LOT IF PEOPLE LOOK UP TO YOU FOR GOODNESS SAKE...BEHAVE!.
    AND TALK TO YOUR FRIEND KENNEDY AGYAPONG
    AS WELL.

• Charles Antwi 6 years ago

NPP should send this guy back to school.His level of intelligence is very low considering his position.

• Fine boy 6 years ago

That girl you are calling your girlfriend hope you are not having sex with her? Because I know most Christians don't marry more than one and it's a sin to be have sex with someone wife or someone wife to be.

• MEOME 6 years ago

MY BROTHER, WITH ALL THIS GOD,GOD IN YOUR WORDS YOU HAVE A GIRL FRIEND BESIDES YOUR WIFE.OOO MY GOD OF HOLINES- MR GHAIR PERSON.

• Odiyifo 6 years ago

Which married man has no girlfriend(s)? Stop this hypocrisy. No man can live with just one woman. It is never possible. Let us be real.

• Eshun 6 years ago

Do you think all men have dog tendencies
    like you?

But you demand that your wife should be faithful to you? Let us be real indeed.

• MEOME 6 years ago

CHAIRMAN THIS EXAMPLE IS NOT GOOD FOR THE PEOPLE.THE MAN OF GOD MUST BE WITH ONLY ONE WIFE, MINUS GIRL FRIEND PLUS SHAREING THE WORD.

• Omama 6 years ago

And so what? Hypocrites!
    Check under your sleeves. At least, he said it openly, not as hypocrite as some of us. Give the man a break!

• Kweks 6 years ago

Having extra marital affairs usually creates corruption. You need to fund it. It also makes you a serial liar. No wonder we have so many serial liars ...

• Senior man 6 years ago

Revealing the truth in public still makes him a liar??......I don't the meaning of the word 'liar' in your dictionary kwerks

• BERNARD 6 years ago

We have powerful set of nutritional supplement that allow u to losses a healthy weight and maintain a flatten tummy with no side effect...#CONTACT.0572174551
    Burn fats at tummy, arms, waist and other place where excess fat ...

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

What a waste pipe this guy is! And worst of all he's given airtime to spew SHIT!

• Boris Bukari 6 years ago

What is the hype about him having a girl friend? .
    What hypocrisy is that u claim to have one wive yet u have concubines out there. Why don't u be polygamous and be free rather thqn deceiving ur self with monogamous marital ...

• sika asiedu 6 years ago

is it shocking because he has a girlfriend or is it because he said it on tv? I think it`s because he admitted it on tv and therefore embarrassing the wife and promoting the girlfriend!!

• Kaf Sweden 6 years ago

Someone help me tell this idiot that he is downgrading the personlity of his wife and I pity the his girlfriend how can you snach someone husband the tick we use for goat same tick for dog

• pr 6 years ago

He shouldn't have said that to the public...

• Akosua 6 years ago

Womtumi has displayed his arrogance and disrespect for women and Ghanaians. Look at how he even said it. I felt insulted. This is NPP for you. We Ghanaians have given thumps up for this. We chose mediocrity.

• George Kudjo 6 years ago

What else can we expect when we choose a semi- illiterate over a renounced lawyer to manage our party. Democracy indeed!

• Animals Kingdom 6 years ago

A good husband who respects his wife would not come public to make such utterances, only Wontumi could do this, women of today does not know shame, snatching someone's husband in the name of adultery. Wontumi using his wealth ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

We are Africans that's all. A CIA director resigned for having extra marital affair which leaked. A Ghanaian renouned politician will sit on TV and say with pride because his wife has no say. Tweeeeeea

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

THE MAN HAS EARNED MY RESPECT FINALY! WHAT IS WRONG AND STRANGE WITH THAT? EVERY MAN WHO CAN AFFORD IT DO IT! SO WHY MAKE CASE ON A HONEST MAN? MANY OF THE MEN DO NOT HAVE THE BALLS, AND I HAVE NEWS FOR YOU PASTORS DECEIVINBG ...

• SON OF GOD 6 years ago

It's wrong because he said he IS A TRUE Christian. True Christians are not involved in extra marital affairs. If he said he worships something else, that would be okay, but not A TRUE CHRISTIAN. Okay?

• Kweku 6 years ago

Filthy man!

• Elizabeth 6 years ago

Wontumi You're Delusional ,Shame On You God Bless Ghana

• Boamah Frank 6 years ago

I think we get this man wrong unless he come again to justify what he means by 'girlfriend' in quote. I understand it to be a friend. every opposite sex has another opposite sex person as a friend.when he mean lover,its then ...

You are lucky your brain is "different" from everyone else on here. You have your own meaning of what Wontumi means by "girlfriend". Goodluck with your "special" thinking.

• SELLASIE DESMOND N. 6 years ago

Ooh! Boamah Frank, you could have thought over again about the article before making any comments. Sorry your comment is so mean. However, I'd like to say that it is not sweet to be betrayed. That, we should all understand, a ...

• adusa 6 years ago

why masa

• Nana yaw kromo 6 years ago

Polygamy is normal in Ashanti culture. It is not a crime . He is honest man. How many men accusing him on this platform has multiple sex partners. The average Ghanaian man has 3 sex partners. Likewise the average Ghanaian lad ...

• Kenneth Kunfaa 6 years ago

Ghanaians, and Africa as a whole despites truth.This man is a gentleman,his is just been real .Many are those who have girl friends and children all over behind the seen.Just because they are irresponsible. Give him a break.T ...

• isaac 6 years ago

Is obvious wontumi u had him wrong.so what do u expect him in his answer to lie.mmm u guys talk as if u are secretaries on heaven.take a second look at urselfs havnt u discloses ur after marriage so call girlfriend issues wid ...

• Asem 6 years ago

Money in wrong hands, tweaaa!!!

• Itdoezntmatter 6 years ago

See this fool......more Ghanaian men who fail when it comes to loyalty. You are loyal to ur teams but are so weak when it comes to being loyal to ur wife. God sees all

• porpis 6 years ago

know that mahama have 4 wife but he took lordina us is wife. big fool

• akos 6 years ago

when will NDC people speak with little sense??...

• rasta 6 years ago

what impact is this news going to create on us

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Are some of these MPs on medication or simply having mental problems. Why do we have to call them honorable when their acts and deeds are very dishonorable, setting very bad examples to the youth. Cheats, liars and Shady char ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

As matter of fact ,COACH Kwesi Appiah 's appointment will let the people becomes a well close need of him and that is a real thing and it is good for replacing the coach for making ghana Black Stars move on, God bless him and ...

• Sako 6 years ago

hmmmmm, I'm short of words!!!!

• kwesi 6 years ago

anokwa, mo ma y? nka na agyimifo? d??so w? ?man yi mu do do.

I pity his wife , may be the woman is a housewife so he has to disrespect her foolish man , dat your girl too is very idiot, chairman wontumi u and your girl are very idiot, dat your girl is shall be done unto her, for her to ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

What is the problem, at all that Wuntumi is married and have a girlfriend, this is a tradition in Africa, even give him a clap that he didn't hide it to the public, once he has said in public is means his wife was aware. Wunt ...

• sad 6 years ago

u people I guess program famine has hit u. lf not y allow dis illetrate to speak foolish on your tv station.havin extra marital relations is good ehh. 3nyansafo) w ) he?

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

This idiot wants to create problems for Kwasi Appiah.

• Na you 6 years ago

That is your npp.His girl friend is Nana Addo wife.old ugly man wife get boy friend now

• 0244929666 6 years ago

Those who say he should have not say God punish you all because every man get girlfriend so this is the heaven we talk off they truth is one

• kuuso 6 years ago

let him speak English

• kogo 6 years ago

But this is not news. Most married men im in gh have girlfriends friends. Lets not pretend to be like the ostrich. Our culture does not forbid that.

• Sophie USA 6 years ago

Foolish man !!!

• Doggie 6 years ago

Why are you guys are been hypocrites what this man said. Is it a crime that men like you behaving like kids. Turned the platform into insults. Insulting people who if you have them in your family you will cherish. You guys ne ...

• sam 6 years ago

Ashoo charmaa

• fosta 6 years ago

Are u afraid of the truth?

• NANA 6 years ago

For admitting on live Tv to extra marital affairs, he should be fired as NPP Ashanti regional Chairman immediately. I wish he was in America here.

• Afua UK 6 years ago

Stupid boy

• Kofi 6 years ago

Is this news?How important is this?You better write and report what is beneficial to society than this worthless piece.

• SON OF GOD 6 years ago

You claim that you are a true Christian, yet having a girlfriend (sin partner) outside your wife. You believe heaven will accept you, your wife and girlfriend (sin partner) Wonders will never end in christiandom. Repent now ...

• sekley kojo john 6 years ago

Foolish indeed,likewise his kinds masere kwakeakwaaaaa

• Lingua 6 years ago

Ghanaweb, I think it's high time you start censoring all the comments that are posted on this platform. because in my humble opinion all those unpalatable comments should not find their way on to this platform. Thanks

• Akosua 6 years ago

For once my hope for Ghana is coming back. From the comments above we still have ethical and morally right Ghanaians. We have people who can become leaders. In the West Wontomi would have been made to resign at once. We the p ...

• Kofi Amevon 6 years ago

He is very brave to confess to the public that he is a womanizer. What about me and you?