You are here: HomeNews2017 04 30Article 533638

Cocaine saga: Indicted officials must face stiffer punishment – Kwesi Aning

Read Comments Comments (36)

• ali bugat 6 years ago

Mr. Aning you said it all this is a big test for Nana Addo and his govt to come out clean on this cocaine scandal. Who are those behind the Master piece of the vanishing of the cocaine

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

I thought npp freaks said this was just prevarication by an NDC media mouthpiece to tarnish the image of the current government? You guys are so naive you want to remain dreaming that your cocaine trafficking lunatic dwarf is ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

Say it again my brother . They are back.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 6 years ago

THE LEOPARD CANNOT HIDE HIS SPOTS..... heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Asenpa 6 years ago

This is dejavu, remember the cocaine saga during Kuffuor NPP regime? Mrs/Justice Wood was the head of the committee which declared that disappearance remains a mystery! Mr President, now that she's retiring, please allow her ...

• BlindMan 6 years ago

The officials in the Cocaine saga, are here projecting the TRUE image of Ghana to the outside World as a cocaine 'haven' which does not seat well with every Ghanaian, irrespective of position, from the Presidency through a Ka ...

• Klinker 6 years ago

They are at it again. The cocaine government has come back with the chief himself in the driver's seat. That is why they are promising us heaven on earth. Just four moths into one person's administration, 500kg of cocaine at ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

I was shocked when it became apparent that the security company that's in control of the Kotoka International Airport is owned and managed by the NDC's notorious Oti Bless, how can our government make this mistake ? The airpo ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

Shut the fuck up , this is not about kotoka airport , Bush boy, this happened at the sea port, tema harbour. NDC is not in power no more , so talk about this those in power and leave NDC alone

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Stephen Donkor are you suggesting that the government should change all the security companies at our checkpoints (harbours, airport, borders) so that your NPP government can do its drug business without anybody knowing, like ...

• Bolongo 6 years ago

A one-sourced "tabloid" makes an "allegation", and folks are jumping all over the place without providing a single confirmation from any other source!

What a clueless "atmosphere"!

• Pontius Pilate 6 years ago

You don't think a serious person like Dr. Aning would make such a statement if there was nothing to the story, do you?

Pretending it did not happen won't make the issue go away and it certainly does not help.

• Nii 6 years ago

Pontus Pilate, I like what you said that pretending that it didn't happen wouldn't solve the problem. Let's not bring dirty party politics here. We need to look into the issue to ascertain the truth. That's all.

• Sistinba 6 years ago

Didn't this so-called "security expert" advice the Mahama govt to be "gentle" with the Fulani rampaging herders?

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Pontius don't mind these NPP freaks. They are still living in their imagination that their drug addicted dwarf of a president is not corrupt. A foreign based security company (Westbridge) has been mentioned in the story, so a ...

• Birimhen 6 years ago

So which "vessel" brought the "containers", and have you ever heard of "cross-contaminated containers"?

This what the article said about your so-called "foreign-based security company":

The report stated that, K9 Dogs, ...

• Lafianyo 6 years ago

Don't mind this crass propagandist and big LIAR !

His "foreign based security" is based in the UK High Commission in Accra:

Operation WestBridge is a joint operation between Ghana and the UK to tackle drug trafficking.

• ghanawatch 6 years ago

If traces of cocaine have been detected in the container it confirms that the container contained coacaine and that it has been spirited away with the connivance of some workers at the port.This is serious and this happening ...

• Adanko[the digger] 6 years ago

The NPP is full of 'shady' businessmen and politicians and the nation should expect more of such stories which will go a long way to damage the image of the country.We have the passport fraud saga and now the 'flying 'cocain ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Is this the first time?massa?this where greed has brought Ghana,a nation which worshiped God has turn to money as idol so nobody in the face of money acts properly,forgetting completely the basic education,that the fear of G ...

• Cee Usa 6 years ago

The npp promise to provide jobs for the youth that is the job they are providing I just pity for the nurses at hospitals when people get mad God have mercy

• Adjapong NTRA SAKYI. 6 years ago

Are there no intelligent person in Ghana? Yesterday I listened to the head of Ghana Customs. He talked about why and how containers are moved from the harbour terminals. Without Customs being informed of any intelligence oper ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

You don't get it, do you? It was an authorisation from above to clear the 'goods', knowing very well that the owner of the item can never come forward and ask it's whereabout.

• Yeboah 6 years ago

NPP and Akuffo Addo are cocaine dealers so this doesn't make me surprise at all.

• Paul 6 years ago

Narcotics Peddlers Party, NPP, is back I power. What do you expect?

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

It happened. Cocaine here cocaine there. Bloody scoundrel in government

• 21st century boy 6 years ago

WHY AMERICANS WITH ALL THEIR SCIENCE EQUIPMENT CANT DETECT THE COCAIN LEAVING THEIR SHORE ONLY TO START WORRYING US IN WEST AFRICA ABOUT COKE ON BOARD A SEA VESSEL? IF THE CARIBIANS AND THEIR GOVERNMENTS ARE NOT READY TO STO ...

• Mb 6 years ago

Mr Anning the tabloid published a fabricated story the customs boss has denied any such incident and you a so called security expert without crosschecking is already recommending punishment for non existing culprits What kind ...

• WP 6 years ago

Let's just ignore this nonsensical story thrown into the public by a newspaper doing the bidding of the disgraced and discredited NDC. No cocaine is missing as explained by the bosses of the port.

• Eshun 6 years ago

Another NPP fool trying to make himself better. Haha..

• Shipah 6 years ago

Gyimi there is no cocaine...stop ur NDC stupidity

• ralph 6 years ago

Let Us be analytical a little, how did any one come to conclusion that it was 10bags of 500kg of narcotics and Who weighed a drug reported to have vanished,let alone to quote a figure of 30million dollars. If something is cla ...

• Asem 6 years ago

We've all forgotten about one thing: The head of Ports Authority, Sir John He must be questioned and i suspect he is the culprit. Nana- Addo didn't post him there for nothing !!

• Aaaa 6 years ago

Container arrived in December who were then in power?

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

The Nacotic Profissional Pushers ( NPP ) are back. This is just for testing the waters so wait for the big ones. NPP, you can't take it away from them bcos that is how they all make their money. DEALERS!!!