You are here: HomeNews2017 04 28Article 533202

Libya is hell; don’t waste your time - Returnees caution

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Koo 6 years ago

Bro,don't waste your breath on this ,they will still go.

• charles mensah 6 years ago

Ghana wicked Politicians make oue country becomes ignorance greedy
    and "NTETEKWAA",even Togo if Ghanians go there they can`t return back Because our social mentality is back ward 60years ago shamo.

• charles mensah 6 years ago

GHANIANS IN LIBYA YOUR ARE LOCK THAT YOU RETURN BACK. WHEN GADDAFI WAS KILLING AND TORTURING HIS OWN PEOPLE J.J TIME,GHANANIANS HELP HIM TO KILL BECAUSE MOST OF GHANANIANS WERE SOLDIERS AND SECRET AGENCES FOR GADDAFI DONT FOR ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Arab countries replicate Hell.

• Obishi 6 years ago

We all know life is terrible in those places. But my people refuse to heed good advice. Serves them right.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Libya under Gaddafi's leadership was almost heavenly. I lived in their second capital (Benghazi) for two years in the 1980s. Gaddafi was a brutal dictator, but beyond that he proved to be a very good leader for his people. He ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

What's your point?The topic is about brutalies against people from other parts of Africa and what has that got to do with wonderful Libya was under Gaddafi?
    Arabs and their authoritarian Islamic religion are cannibals and ha ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

I am not sure you actually read the entire comment I wrote, if you did, your prejudices are obvious getting in the way of reason.

All that I said is that there are two sides to every story. Open minded persons listen to bo ...

• asem 6 years ago

They know the reason why they did that so that we will come begging all the time. I know his people missed him a lot. What a shame to the western world.

• Mensa 6 years ago

I am telling you in the Arab world Arabs treats their donkeys better then us African

• Africanus 6 years ago

That is not my experience in the two years that I lived in Libya under Gaddafi's leadership. I admit it may be different in the chaos prevailing today.

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

Black muslim, go and ask an Arab to give his daughter to you in marriage and see what he will tell you.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Have you ever asked an Indian father for his hand in marriage to his daughter? What if a Chinese comes to you to ask you for your hand in marriage to your daughter? Prejudices are not made only for Arabs. It wasn't too long ...

• Straight talker 6 years ago

Afican hero Muammar Qaddafi did his quota, just like other african greats, Mandela, kwame nkrumah, samora macheal, thomas sankara, amilca carbral, etc. He made Libya the envy of the greedy western countries and they conspired ...

• Akua AU 6 years ago

I goy on emirates flight on the 25/4/17 with more than eight girls most of the from Ahafo Kenyase who have been contracted to work in Jordan, another girl from Afrantwo going to Amman. They have been eventually signed on con ...

• ken 6 years ago

Some of the returnee could help Ghana develop our oil industry a step further . Let wise up and engage all these men returning to Ghana. if people can't house them then need to return to their villages. They have something to ...

• ken im pikin 6 years ago

Does being a returnee from a shithole like Libya simply mean they can make a difference in our oil industry? For people who see walking through the desert a better alternative to hustling locally to help in development? Get s ...

• Kwabena 6 years ago

Washing cars & walatu walasa is not what develops any society. They cant even help themselves and you think they can help Ghana? Which of them told you they worked in the oil industry in Libya? Do you have sand in your head?

• Odokono 6 years ago

Why should poor Ghanaian taxpayers' monies be wasted on these adventurers? They threw all wise counsel and caution to the wind and embarked on hopeless journeys to hopeless Libya, lucky to be alive. The rest should not bother ...

• ASSIN DOMPIM 6 years ago

A DESSERT LIBYA, QATAR, LEBANON, SAUDI NOW RECRUIT GHANAIANS TO WORK FOR THEM.. IT IS HELL TO BE IN THESE COUNTRIES. MOST ESPECIALLY THE FEMALES, U WILL BE USED ... PLEASE LEADERS OF THIS COUNTRY, WISE UP AND MAKE GHANA WORK ...

• YAW TABI 6 years ago

STAY HOME TO ENSURE POLITICIANS DELIVER ON THEIR PROMISES AND MAINTAIN A PEACEFUL, MERITOCRATIC SOCIETY. NO TRIBALISM, CORRUPTION, POLLUTION FREE, CLEAN WATER AND RIVERS, AND LAW ABIDING GHANA. LONG LIVE GHANA.

• Oboy 6 years ago

But this BA people will go don't mine them

• Sorgho Sidiki 6 years ago

This people are telling lies
    They exegrates a lot

• SELORM 6 years ago

They will go again, once they think they are ok.most of the returnees came to ghana during the height of the civil war and immediately returned after the death of gaddafi. thinking things will normalise.

• Daladam 6 years ago

they talk to us like we were their slaves

Go and see how they treat ethiopians, eritreans and other black africans...

• Trobu Constuency 6 years ago

when they took off The best President of Africa. General Gaddafi

• Yellow man 6 years ago

If you want to be trained as a professional pimp,please look no further.Alhaji Sinare will give you all the tuition and scope to pimp.He has schools in almost all the middle east countries wherGhanaian girls are sent with the ...

Beautiful Libya destroyed by western greed and jealousy. Now Isis has taken over. Catch your fire....

• asem 6 years ago

I wonder what are people are looking for around the world. I believe if you decide to farm on a large scale, you can make more money than enslaving yourself in that country and others. When are we going to learn common sense?

• Hanson, UK 6 years ago

@Agbesi kwesi, u think ur ghana is better than Arab countries u are describing as hell? How is Ghana, where women are left in the scorching sun in our open markets to fend for their children any better than an Arab country? A ...

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 6 years ago

I entreat the government of GHANA to
    move fast to help repatriate the stranded
    GHANAIANS in LIBYA.

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

if you advise them not to go they will insult u lk at what they brought just clothes

• cina banda 6 years ago

its better to live in hell then to live in cemetry ..if Ghana is realy a peace is we use to said,then why all this masses of Ghanain cant live Ghana.

Becous of corruption Ghana is worst then hell