You are here: HomeNews2017 04 24Article 531741

Abedi Pele backs 'good man' Kwesi Appiah to succeed as Black Stars coach

Read Comments Comments (26)

• kwame 7 years ago

fina;ll abedi is friends with appiah after all these years of hating eash other

• Isaidit 7 years ago

I like Abedi the player but as a human being I think he is a self centered opportunistic person.We all know that the only reason for his sudden change in attitude towards Appiah is his justified fear that the inconsistent Jor ...

• Not True 7 years ago

Your assessment is based on conjecture and not fact. Abedi did support Appiah the first time.

The Truth of the matter is that when Jordan was not selected, Jordan and Andre retiredfrom the team. The GFA decided not to acce ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Do you expect them to hate each other for the rest of their life;Hell no;we are all ghanaians and no matter our differences for the love of out nation we must put aside, our differences beside,Abedi two kids who play for ...

• Balderash 7 years ago

he is not that qualified for the position. Ghanaians love libby libby labah labah too much.

• Araba 7 years ago

you are already a kwashia loser. Yoy have been defeated like the devil and now you are afraid now hiding behind te name balderash.aboa. Akwesi Appiah is OUR COACH you can cry all you want little baby brain. kwasia jealous mon ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

go and do werr....says nyantatakyi to akwasi appiah

• Viva 7 years ago

Was working in London at McDonald's

• Araba 7 years ago

is that all your menatally retarded brain have to offer on this article ? are you a 3 yr old baby ? jimifuo buulubuulu

• Viva 7 years ago

Your Akwesi Appiah has no tactics about the game

• Fm 7 years ago

Tell him again. Next time he will not come and show his ignorance here again. Jimmmmiiii

• Insper 7 years ago

Point of correction he was a security guard rather at the canary wharf

• Fm 7 years ago

Another stupid fool

• Fm 7 years ago

Don't be stupid, have you forgotten where you where also work. Know for once that starting line and the finishing line are not the same and only the foolish man sees them to be the same, hence they stay there.... Your own is ...

• Mr mind your business 7 years ago

Why wouldn't abedi pele support akwasi appiah since he has influence on him. If it happened for him to be minister of sports kwesi Appiah will be his priority on top of the list to be appointed as coach of black star just the ...

• Miller London 7 years ago

Sorry what does that got to with this even
    if that was the case he is now a coach
    jealous is not a good thing and just to let
    you know the now President of Gambia use to be a security at one of the stores in
    Finsbury Pa ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Let's see how he feels about Appiah when his statistically dead son, Jordan is axed from the team.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

Lord Maulay’s address to the British Parliament on 2nd February 1835: "I have travelled across the length and breadth of Africa and I have not seen one person who is a beggar, who is a thief. Such wealth I have seen in the ...

• kwams 7 years ago

ABEDI DONT EVER DREAM OF BECOMING GFA PRESIDENT. THESE NORTHERNERS THEY THINK MISCHIVIOUSNESS IS WISDOM.GREEDY,BLOODTHIRSTY,CONFLICT LOVERS STAY AWAY.

• T and T 7 years ago

We have big stars, but b'cos they can't see eye to eye they are unable to help their country. Foolish pride and arrogance are some of the reasons why.

• xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

black0244908520 magic spritualist in ghana...for all black powers invisible lotto contact him

• Patrick 7 years ago

Mr Abedi well done may god bless you

• Anthony 7 years ago

Viva, if Akwasi Appiah was working at a McDonald's and so what? Let's all support him and see what he can do.

• Viva 7 years ago

The guy has no game plan

• PKG 7 years ago

Even God have opposition so keep on to oppose Kwasi.

• Brain Ian 7 years ago

No knowledge of coaching he's a yessa massa person who speaks with his his hands behind his back that doesn't make him a coach with technical ability and courage to manage the wgo of his players. We don't need naive ignorant ...