Amewu ‘grills’ Minerals Commission boss over mining license

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Baba Alhaji, UK 7 years ago

The owner of Okobeng mining and Aubyn are all Wassa people

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Dr. Tony Aubynn should be fired !!!

• Jon 7 years ago

Wow, this is what we call leadership. Minister you are doing well. All the best.

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

Oh what a gargantuan corruption in the days of national destroyers committee, ndc...ooooo mother Ghana....so if competent positive change has not come!
    but NPP shall surely rule Ghana for the next twenty four years gben!.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Sack the mineral commission boss Aubyn .

• Good leadership 7 years ago

Pls save our environment

• Save our environment 7 years ago

That corrupt stupid. Taani-Mahama. Couldn't care.less about our environment, he and his brother-Ibrahim were busy looting Ghana

• jeff 7 years ago

This minister needs our support . he is doing great job.

• kk 7 years ago

Minister God bless u

• AFRO. 7 years ago

SACK AUBYN. HE IS PART OF THE PROBLEM. THAT IS WHY THEY ENGINEERED TO SACK THE PREVIOUS BOSS.

• Frank 7 years ago

The only best minister in Nana's government, the remaining are all corrupt.Number9 minister ????

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Thank you John for your dedication to routing the environment towards natural restoration. This is what Ghanaians expect from the ruling government, but not create, loot and share. Mr Aubyn should be fired ASAP for issuing t ...

• Dede 7 years ago

This minister is doing well.Tony Aubynn should be sacked.

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Ghana needs people like you.

No need to argue, Aubynn must be sacked

• John 7 years ago

Don't you wish all ministers will work like this guy! We want doers. Action now. Other ministers are just enjoying their privilages and doing very little.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Mr. Minister, I am impressed by your delivery so far on the issue of illegal mining. Mr. Aubyn must be sacked outright.

• Peace 7 years ago

So far, the Land and Natural Resources Minister, Honourable Peter Amewu is on top of his job.Please, Amewu, save the future of our generations yet to come.Do not deal with this'galamsey' menace with kids' gloves.May God guard ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Fantastic job. No doubt!! Minister of the month

• Peter QUANSAH 7 years ago

Somebody tell us how much our losses are in revenue b'caus diesel sales dropped since anti galamsey operation started. NPA. come out PRESS. Ghanaians must know.

• Peter QUANSAH 7 years ago

Is true we are in TAXES. Diesel sales dropped pay ooh

• Kwasi Dwirantwi 7 years ago

Journalist brofo. God come to our aid. Growing up, i learnt English mostly by reading the graphic, newtimes and all their affiliate papers. Editors and proof readers pleasa help.

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Mr Amewu is my Minister of the moment.
    I hope the Minister of Justice and Attorney General,will take a clue from Mr Amewu and prosecute all corrupt officials to set an example,like Mr Amewu,so Ghanaians will see the change w ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

President Nana Addo should be very proud of this man. That's what we expect from the NPP; rescue and save Ghana.

• William 7 years ago

It looks like volta region always gives Npp very excellent ministers. From the late Quishaga to Amewu. Am impress for Amewu commitment and Nana for appointing u. This is why we shd not be tribalistoc at all. Ppl are different ...

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

I like your comment!

• William 7 years ago

Pls let stop this way of thinking. If Mahama is corrupt say Mahama not his ppl. Let be cultured, the nation is 60 yrs.

• inercycl 7 years ago

You would be president of Ghana after Nana Addo.There is no doubt in my mind.

• ANTWI 7 years ago

Amewu is a GREAT minister!!!!!!!GOD BLESS HIM AND KEN AGYEPONG ; this is the type of people we at the ministeries today; as for this CEO Aubyn he should be sacked on the spot !!!!!!!!; the matter can not be discussed in Acc ...

• favour 7 years ago

This is what we want Mr Amewu continue with ur good work,Mr of the month

• Ben 7 years ago

Please let's look at how our Mining and Environment laws and institutions can be over hauled for proper functioning in Ghana. You need a Mines inspectorate with the necessary oversight and powers to bring Mining Companies to ...

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

New Ghana is born.New things must be done to move the nation forward. A lot must be change in the constitution as well!

• Yussif 7 years ago

Peter Amewu ll be the minister of the year if he continues without any favor,we all know he has the presidents backing and he has no excuse to fail in his duties.He should sack anybody who contributed to the destruction of th ...

• Razak Osman 7 years ago

The Galamsey people didn't sleep at the right place, they have met a Patriotic Government. John Mahama was just dozing on the Job

• Rauf Mohammad 7 years ago

This is a type leader Ghanaians wants.we' ll keep praying for u to succeed. Greedy galamsyers

• Safety Al Capone 7 years ago

Good job done by the recently appointed minister. Investigate all small scale mining permits and ensure prosecution immediately.

• Opoku 7 years ago

God bless you Mr Amewu

• Kamasma 7 years ago

Sir you are highly respected among Ghanaians here in new York.you have surprised everyone for the amazing work you you are doing for mother ghana.God bless you.

• Kwabena kwa 7 years ago

The directors and the dept C.E O's Are the same.They think about their stomach they don't think about the country . Fire them all or demote or transfer them.

• Kwabena kwa 7 years ago

Those guys at down floor charges from 600-1000 cedis before they prepare your document for you"lease".This money goes to their poke Truck. Please truck them down.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

This Minister Amewu is such a breath of fresh air as a hands on and proactive Minister! Kudos for your laudable efforts on behalf of our suffering nation and you certainly have our enduring best wishes and full support to mov ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Seeing his name talks all,these crooks were educated freely to come and help their peers,now look at them,selling us to chineese for paenuts.Dr of what?no commonsense,they just hide behind that stupid fraize(order from above) ...

• Igp 7 years ago

The man of the people and Akuffo Addo Minister of the 100 day in Office, Hon. Amewu is the real deal for the anti-galamesey job. Nana Akuffo Addo moo ne yo. You picked the right man and have no regrets. Amewu "Action man".

• Ben USA 7 years ago

Keep up with your amazing work Minister! Ghana will develop quickly if our ministers acted like you.

• Agya koo 7 years ago

The problem is that the Minister himself is the one who signed the permit and now he is catheter in his own doing.

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Oh Peter, you are a first indeed. Il love you for being a working minister.
    You are on the ground yourself, seeing with your own two eyes. That is the way to go. Don't sit in an air conditioned office and let people bring yo ...

• Akwasi Gyimah 7 years ago

minister amewu you are doing the best job for Ghana furtur.thank you

• DanHiiel bronx,mosholu parkway 10468 7 years ago

That is why tribal bigotry is to be eschewed from Ghana politics. I love how the minister is working. GOD BLESS YOU. Here in America even turkey is a wild animal you need permit before you hunt so why destroying our land fo ...

• Oldman 7 years ago

I think the reporter and the Minister must all learn. No small scale miner is ever given any Prospecting Licence. Prospecting Licence is only given to large scale companies which could either be local or foreign controlled. ...