You are here: HomeNews2017 04 23Article 531435

Nduom ‘shocked’ by Coconut Grove fire

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Obiaa tah 6 years ago

Oh God what is happening to this man,first his stadium and now this may God help him

• messiah 6 years ago

politics is a dangerous game

• Bibi 6 years ago

Nothing is happening to him. He is a smart businessman and should have all his properties insured. I doubt he hasnt done it

• CHAMPION ATTA 6 years ago

BIBI, NOT ONLY THAT HAS HE IN PLACE ALL THAT IS REQUIRED BY THE FIRE REGULATION INSPECTORATE. MANY TIMES WE NEVER CONSIDER THE TYPE OF FIRES THAT OCCUR AROUND US, HUGE FIRES ARE THE CAUSE OF HIGHLY INFLAMMABLE MATERIALS NOT N ...

• kwame 6 years ago

My heart is heavy as l watch this destruction of Paa K's property. May the Good Lord help him to replace everything in 10 fold. Haba.

• Kwabena 6 years ago

Surprising, this is how painful it is to speak against Small Scale Minining.

• Alawa, Contractor 6 years ago

Mr. Babi, your guess this time is as good as Evil initiative. And Those Messia's..... guessing should stop the Evil Guesses.

• Denkyiraman ba pa 6 years ago

It really sad to all dat u have laboured for crumble. May replace all yr losses.

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

It's all the enviness of the evil ndc. Every evil thing is possible with the ndc, if they can kill Atta Mills and Doctor Asemfoforo, then everyone in Ghana should know the extent these evil doers work. Ghana montie,ndc must n ...

• Jay 6 years ago

So what was fire personnel doing there. The fire truck just there doing nothing?

• Ike 6 years ago

And God will punish everyone involved into this severely

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Ghanaian investors should start to think about the way things are happening. Ask whether there were fire hydrants within the premises of the incident. If not why? Look at the distance fire engines travel for water to fight fi ...

• cat 6 years ago

Mr Nduom please stop blaming the the fire department and rather blame yourself for negligence.

• George Nutsugah 6 years ago

The whole building was made with wood/timber. Dr Nduom should have treated the timber he used for the construction with anti-fire preservative.

• nipa nua 6 years ago

yes i know as an entrepreneur u wil by all means meet such calamities...

• Afua 6 years ago

He insured his properties

• Sako 6 years ago

may God replace him

• Ekow Nyame 6 years ago

This is a national disgrace spearheaded my the Ghana National Fire Service. The lackadaisical approach of the firemen while others laughing. It's a shame

• Kofi 6 years ago

Envyness will not take us anywhere. Dr Ndoum is a capable man to lead Ghana anytime. To destroy his hard work business is no gain in sense. The seed of greed by few should stop. Those who want to live at the expense of other ...

• Fine boy 6 years ago

So sad

• Kofi Virginia 6 years ago

We are never well resourced. Be self reliant and provided fire controlled facilities on location

• Yebo 6 years ago

Ghana is not worth dying for. Ghana is mot a place to invest
    Everything is fake. Fake electrical parts fake spare parts and everything.

• Kwame Ansah 6 years ago

Very very sorry. May God help to recover financially and emotionally

• Yebo 6 years ago

Fake news.Ghana is not a place to invest.Everything is fake.

• Elvis.Germany 6 years ago

Ghanaian fire fighters need to dissolve. They are very weak n v no intelligent people to fight fires.wat are they paying for in ghana.Come to abroad and see here so when u are paying taxes u know wat u are paying for not Ghan ...

• Charles 6 years ago

Poor Ghana and typical incompetence. The Ghana Fire Department branch is located is just a few minutes away. Yet could not extinguish fire when it started because of poor response, training techniques and equipment.